Stats: 3,331,006 members, 8,448,210 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 12:35 AM

Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsBuhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is (60860 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by baralatie(m): 4:53pm On Jan 06, 2022
nrexzy:
Una dey make noise cos una see food chop baahuh
If everybody dey do white collar job abeg who go farmhuh
Una dey under estimate d value of farming...
No one is underestimating the value of farming!
But if the area of concentration anytime you mention farming is subsistence farming.
You will not get the desired results to solve those questions that are been asked!
Farming is far bigger industry than what the president is even saying!
There is food crops
There is cash crops
There is poultry
There is animal husbandry
There is fishery
There is commercial farming
There is agro allied industries
There is electric power
There is subsidy
There is transportation

I never mention finish.you will see that the president keeps saying farming but what they are doing is not going to answer questions on the economy

As at now people do not have access to their farms (subsistence or commercial) because of insecurity
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by providencia(m): 4:53pm On Jan 06, 2022
nrexzy:
Advance economy u say... Have u actually understood how those country economy works or u just follow what u see on social mediahuh

The issue we have is that we were so bent on oil alone we forgot to develop and strengthen other sectors of our economy....
Its just too sad to know we technically import almost everything even palmoil
You mean the same farm where herdsmen kills people. Did you just arrived this country?
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Kenny9857(m): 4:54pm On Jan 06, 2022
nrexzy:
And ur mind is a complex processor...
I shaaa dont know how u guys see leadership shaaa... Ordinary family wey u dey lead how farhuh
Are you now trying to support what the dullard just did ?
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Kenn55: 4:56pm On Jan 06, 2022
michoim:
PMB is very correct. Okinbaloye question is lopsided and lack foresight. Okinbaloye succeeded in listing all negative economic indices (consequences); but he failed woefully in mentioning the fact that the major source of our revenue is oil. And that the average price of oil in the last administration before PMB is US$100 while during PMB administration it has been US$40. And that production before PMB is 2.3 million bpd; Production during PMB is 1.3 million bpd
He failed to mention the impact of Niger delta operation zero economy by destroying 1500 oil pipelines for more than one year(2015 to 2016).
He Failed to mentioned the global impact of Coronavirus on economies, unlike Ebola that's localised to Africa continent. Countries that buys Nigeria oil are Europeans, that shutdown their borders during Coronavirus....
Spin doctor. Is there anything that you guys will never spin for Buhari? How do you guys sleep at night?
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by TheGoodJoe(m): 4:59pm On Jan 06, 2022
baralatie:
That is the key word "the economic value"
A flyover is created basically to free up more logistic solutions to frieght,person on a to and fro.
The cost of time waste for having goods and services been held in traffic is also responsible in the overall cost of production.

The time rate to free up traffic is close to economic value of partnering with private firms to run ultramodern integrated farms to boost agric production and cut the cost of food.

In one State, where 8 flyovers were built on one road, there was little to no flyover. So is that logistic solution or waste of funds proposal?

There is what is called needs assessment, which is used to know where government action is needed. Then workout a development plan. Then channelling funds towards achieving it.

If a serious governor does that and focuses on it, flyover can never be a priority. To boost, frieght, economic importance. Is that not funny?

what about partnering with the private sector to create more regular power supply and cut the cost on the people to pay for power.

Is that not ten times better than flyover to boost freight?

What about partnering with private schools to reduce the cost of education and supply learning equipment? Cut the cost of schooling etc.

But no, we need Seventeen flyovers in one state to boost freight.
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Psoul(m): 5:00pm On Jan 06, 2022
....and he has the gut to smile over his stewpidity
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Fourwinds: 5:01pm On Jan 06, 2022
nrexzy:
In tetms of VAT we dont even pay that, u can ask people in UK, US how VAT works...

Its d state government's responsibility to secure their states, provide good roads, etc they collect security vote and other allocation..
Its not the federal govt job... If u use US as a case study and see how independent every sector is even their county is like a govt on its own everything work... But here we sit back and wait for the d federal govt to do everything forgetting who we voted for to rep us... Use abia state for instance.. The governor has been building a flyover for over 7yrs, Ebonyi state with no much resources have over 17flyovers built, roads rehabilitated etc Rivers gov tried to an extent.. Yet they would come and say the president is our problem
So it is the duty of governors to secure their states yet a CSP in Magodo couldn't obey the governor of Lagos state? Who is in charge of the police and army...

To be sincere guy, you are very very dull...
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by nrexzy: 5:01pm On Jan 06, 2022
Kenny9857:
Are you now trying to support what the dullard just did ?
My support or not makes no difference ...

Na my opinion i dey talk
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by baralatie(m): 5:02pm On Jan 06, 2022
michoim:
PMB is very correct. Okinbaloye question is lopsided and lack foresight. Okinbaloye succeeded in listing all negative economic indices (consequences); but he failed woefully in mentioning the fact that the major source of our revenue is oil. And that the average price of oil in the last administration before PMB is US$100 while during PMB administration it has been US$40. And that production before PMB is 2.3 million bpd; Production during PMB is 1.3 million bpd
He failed to mention the impact of Niger delta operation zero economy by destroying 1500 oil pipelines for more than one year(2015 to 2016).
He Failed to mentioned the global impact of Coronavirus on economies, unlike Ebola that's localised to Africa continent. Countries that buys Nigeria oil are Europeans, that shutdown their borders during Coronavirus....
The moderators question was not looopsided!
It was a straight forward question to a president!

The problem the president had was his actions that he initiated towards solving economic issues!
In the first session as president.the president was literally been beg to face the issues about economy.the presidency and the Apc spent funds giving excuses!
Now in his second session!
He can now see the power of economy on an administration !
If he had marshalled his "farm theory"....at least he would have tackled food inflation but because he neglected "factors affecting farming".
To answer those questions looked somehow
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by nrexzy: 5:03pm On Jan 06, 2022
baralatie:
No one is underestimating the value of farming!
But if the area of concentration anytime you mention farming is subsistence farming.
You will not get the desired results to solve those questions that are been asked!
Farming is far bigger industry than what the president is even saying!
There is food crops
There is cash crops
There is poultry
There is animal husbandry
There is fishery
There is commercial farming
There is agro allied industries
There is electric power
There is subsidy
There is transportation

I never mention finish.you will see that the president keeps saying farming but what they are doing is not going to answer questions on the economy

As at now people do not have access to their farms (subsistence or commercial) because of insecurity
Fair...
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by hikiki(m): 5:06pm On Jan 06, 2022
Jehovah!!!!!!!
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by nrexzy: 5:07pm On Jan 06, 2022
Fourwinds:
So it is the duty of governors to secure their states yet a CSP in Magodo couldn't obey the governor of Lagos state? Who is in charge of the police and army...

To be sincere guy, you are very very dull...
No its my duty....
When governor swear oat of office wetin him talk?
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by saintnegroid(m): 5:08pm On Jan 06, 2022
nrexzy:
Advance economy u say... Have u actually understood how those country economy works or u just follow what u see on social mediahuh

The issue we have is that we were so bent on oil alone we forgot to develop and strengthen other sectors of our economy....
Its just too sad to know we technically import almost everything even palmoil
you are still under the spell. Most you that were under the spell are delivered but you are yet to... I'm not sure any sane person will say any good thing about this government but it seems you are still soliciting for them
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Fourwinds: 5:09pm On Jan 06, 2022
nrexzy:
No its my duty....
When governor swear oat of office wetin him talk?
I asked a question. Who is in control of the police and army? Answer the question. You don't need to evade it
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Masterkernel1: 5:10pm On Jan 06, 2022
nrexzy:
Bros no vex... Abeg our problem for nigeria start 2015huh
Abi u expect say person go come fix our problems in 8yrshuh

Election don reach naa una go still collect small money run go vote person wey no get una interest then come online dey rant....
Unfortunately... You aren't sounding intelligent by half. If he couldn't solve Nigerian's problems, why was he voted at the first place?

You have the gut to defend an Abysmal failure. How will farmers return to farm with the amount of kidnapping and insurgency rocking Nigeria?
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by ayenale1(m): 5:10pm On Jan 06, 2022
Tinubu dementia will be worse than bubu cos tinubu is not accepting he's 80plus...
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Resurgent2016: 5:13pm On Jan 06, 2022
spoke like a true zombie... behold your mentor
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by baralatie(m): 5:13pm On Jan 06, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

The time rate to free up traffic is close to economic value of partnering with private firms to run ultramodern integrated farms to boost agric production and cut the cost of food.

In one State, where 8 flyovers were built on one road, there was little to no flyover. So is that logistic solution or waste of funds proposal?

There is what is called needs assessment, which is used to know where government action is needed. Then workout a development plan. Then channelling funds towards achieving it.

If a serious governor does that and focuses on it, flyover can never be a priority. To boost, frieght, economic importance. Is that not funny?

what about partnering with the private sector to create more regular power supply and cut the cost on the people to pay for power.

Is that not ten times better than flyover to boost freight?

What about partnering with private schools to reduce the cost of education and supply learning equipment? Cut the cost of schooling etc.

But no, we need Seventeen flyovers in one state to boost freight.
gringrin

Wait let us divide and put things in each box!

Public /Private partnership as a means of bringing about development is a good idea .it is just that it comes with pros and cons!.The essence of Public/Private venture is to embrace private funds and expertise of which the public enterprise does not have.

For agriculture,I don't know of public/Private venture but I am sure of Private venture into farms and it's allied industries.
One would have expected the presidency to fully understand the policies that are need to spur agricultural growth.
Then you would expect the govt to provide some back up solutions to the issues of land,taxes and levies,financing, electrical power,transport and access to agricultural research centers and security.

Concerning flyovers states should not wait till when they become congested like Lagos before they find solutions to freight problems.
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Numerouno94(m): 5:18pm On Jan 06, 2022
Kenn55:
Spin doctor. Is there anything that you guys will never spin for Buhari? How do you guys sleep at night?
Hahahahah grin
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Favour70000: 5:20pm On Jan 06, 2022
Which sector is the cheapest to invest in?
You complain that the cost of living is expensive now the President said let's have more farmers so there wud be more food and the price wud drop cos of competition, no, nobody wants to farm. Even if we have the best leader and there is poor followers we remain the same place.
Bizibi:
farming is not the only thing oooo. Create wealth in every sector for the citizens to utilize not talking about farming, farming as If that is the only thing that can make Nigeria great.there is still a huge gap in every sector in Nigeria, Nigeria is way behind......

Everyone cannot be a farmer.
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by nrexzy: 5:23pm On Jan 06, 2022
Masterkernel1:
Unfortunately... You aren't sounding intelligent by half. If he couldn't solve Nigerian's problems, why was he voted at the first place?

You have the gut to defend an Abysmal failure. How will farmers return to farm with the amount of kidnapping and insurgency rocking Nigeria?
Bros una still dey dis mata??
When una start to accept responsibility and be held accountable for ur actions then nigeria go beta....
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by nrexzy: 5:25pm On Jan 06, 2022
Fourwinds:
I asked a question. Who is in control of the police and army? Answer the question. You don't need to evade it
The IG & Generals...
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Dreamhighnow(m): 5:25pm On Jan 06, 2022
OlawaleBammie:
We all know that wat u said is tru but iff dss start to dey pursue u, my hand no dey ooh
DSS on top wetin. I am not enemy of Nigeria. And beside I ma not an enemy of the State. They are not buhars dog
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Sunday879: 5:25pm On Jan 06, 2022
Contact me for today fixed game correct score available no
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by 234GT(m): 5:26pm On Jan 06, 2022
Buhari be like mama no network wey dey act yoruba film!
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Arabaincubus: 5:26pm On Jan 06, 2022
There is an unknown President in Aso Rock.
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Soso990240(m): 5:28pm On Jan 06, 2022
nrexzy:
Una dey make noise cos una see food chop baahuh
If everybody dey do white collar job abeg who go farmhuh
Una dey under estimate d value of farming...
you, the people from your region, and your president are all dumb. Read the question again, and tell me how it relates to the answer given
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Fourwinds: 5:28pm On Jan 06, 2022
nrexzy:
The IG & Generals...
who does the generals report to?
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by nrexzy: 5:29pm On Jan 06, 2022
saintnegroid:
you are still under the spell. Most you that were under the spell are delivered but you are yet to... I'm not sure any sane person will say any good thing about this government but it seems you are still soliciting for them
Bros we go dey under em till 2023.... Then we go start again.......
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Comedian2019: 5:30pm On Jan 06, 2022
kinzation:
So seun nor get the mind to follow bubu argue
You can't argue with that kind of person. He will shock you more with irrelevant answer.
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by joelag: 5:31pm On Jan 06, 2022
uniquelyspecial:
Brother, it's not about farming here.
People like me are rather concerned about how the president gives answers that are not related to questions asked. This is not the first time he is doing so.

Intelligence = 0

Na person wey una say make him lead us be this abi?
Re: Buhari To Seun Okinbaloye: I Don't Know How Correct Your Calculation Is by Dmeji4444(m): 5:32pm On Jan 06, 2022
nrexzy:
And ur mind is a complex processor...
I shaaa dont know how u guys see leadership shaaa... Ordinary family wey u dey lead how farhuh
I tire for you ooo. How does bubu's response answer the nigger question?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 Reply

Vote And Vote Wisely - Seun Okinbaloye Of Channels TV Speaks"I Think You're Losing Your Brain": Galadima To Seun Okinbaloye (Video)Seun Okinbaloye 'Poor Interview' With Malami Sparks Social Media Reactions234

Sophisticated Guns Captured From Boko Haram By Nigerian Soldiers [photos]Burial Photos Of Afeez Ismail Who Was Gunned Down During Apc Rally In LagosReno Omokri On Cattle Colonies: What Will Happen To Any State That Allows It