Stats: 3,165,326 members, 7,860,785 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 04:21 PM

Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? (35751 Views)

The Difference Between Atiku And Buhari Campaigns In One Picture / See The Difference Between Atiku Visit To Ilorin Vs Osinbajo (photos) / Pictures Of Buhari, Atiku And Ortom Crying For Nigeria. #Weeping Politicians (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Nobody: 5:55pm On Jan 13, 2022
Abigally:
The ties between both candidates is quite strong, but atiku is eventually going to win. He looks like a more serious and stronger candidate considering his reputation in Nigerian politics.
What reputation exactly; selling national assets to family & friends? Pls enlighten me undecided

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Ugonna62: 5:55pm On Jan 13, 2022
abuuchimadu:
atiku straight up
on point.

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Nobody: 5:56pm On Jan 13, 2022
I am feeling Atiku will be given the seat based on 2019 elections using the judiciary. I have always had this feeling from day one after that election. Most probably towards the end of this 2022. Let's see how it goes.

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by paramboos: 5:56pm On Jan 13, 2022
Reality3080:
These igbos up there don't even know atiku is a feather weight politician in d north, someone who can't influence adamawa election
Yet PDP won Adamawa!

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by MPESA(m): 5:57pm On Jan 13, 2022
jrjfjfj:
Mehn ,no more BMC ,It is now TMC ,What a cool name

Yeah the name is cool but let's us think about future of our few generation to come , tribv aside if South West only get Tinubu or Osinbajo to present to Nigeria I don't see it as good products coming from South West.... I mean in a population of over 50 millions South West na only this two then it's a shame because both are people with questionable Mark all over them.

P.s
Femi Adesina and co can and will be a better option for both Nigerians and south west. and there's so many people like femi Adesina out there ....
P.ss
King maker that want to be a king is a joke , greedy and selfish.
Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by sekundosekundo: 5:57pm On Jan 13, 2022
Reality3080:
These igbos up there don't even know atiku is a feather weight politician in d north, someone who can't influence adamawa election

These Igbos keel you there.
Must you drag the Igbos in every thread?

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by josephevergreen(m): 5:58pm On Jan 13, 2022
eldoradoxx:
In 2019 election, Buhari scored 15 million plus votes. Atiku scored 11 million plus votes.
Buhari was an overwhelming popular candidate at least in the North, yet Atiku stood firmly.
If APC makes the mistake of giving Tinubu its ticket and Atiku secures PDP ticket, no rigging will save Tinubu from loosing the election.
Reasons:
1.The economy has grown worse than it was in 2019 and many voters will want to try PDP. At least Nigerians now remember how PDP managed the economy compared to these jokers in power today.
2. If it boils to two old men, Atiku is healthier and stronger than Tinubu as it is obvious he manages his health better. Occasionally he shares pictures of himself working out and exercising in his gym. The videos of Tinubu falling here and there will not help his campaign as it is obvious that he is tired due to age. Health status and age will be serious factor in the next election.
3. Northern politics will also come to play against Tinubu. Buhari for the first time since 2003 will not be on the ballot. Buhari also cannot transfer his followership (which has actually dwindled significantly due to low performance) to Tinubu. If Tinubu thinks that North will abandon Atiku and vote for him, he needs to wake up. North will do anything to retain power even if it means them defecting to PDP to support their own. After all, Buhari's tenure is over.
4. Tinubu does not have base in the South except his South West. South South and South East are definitely not voting Tinubu, its personal( remember how Tinubu united against them in 2015 to defeat Jonathan,)
The implication is simple, whereas Atiku will win his North East and snatch many middle Belt,/ North Central States( this region has issue to deal with APC for allowing herdsmen banditry fester there) Tinubu will be left with South West and North West as places to battle Atiku for presidency of Nigeria.
The game will change if APC gives it to a candidate that has less baggage.
... fact..like your break down

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Amodi470(m): 5:58pm On Jan 13, 2022
Please don't vote for Atiku, Atiku is also a Fulani from North, and we want to balance the politics in the country so that other regions will not feel they have been marginalised.
We are tired of Northerners ruling. Tinibu/ Osinbajo/Umahi all the way

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Graceobey: 5:59pm On Jan 13, 2022
Tinubu càn ear atiku 100 times
Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by tobamz(m): 6:00pm On Jan 13, 2022
Reality3080:

You could have just said the people without showing Ur ethnic bias but yes I agree that atiku is not very influential in the north as people always perceive

I also think pdp and APC will still implode and there will be more alignment before 2023

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by xalex77c: 6:00pm On Jan 13, 2022
Olakunleyakub:
The same hypocrite attacking tinubu to drop his presidential ambition are the one rooting for atiku

Tell me the impact atiku has more than tinubu and I will also support him

Useless people
dis one pain u grin

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by FamTomx2(m): 6:00pm On Jan 13, 2022
Reality3080:
what was atiku contribution?

We know u igbos will queue behind atiku so we ain't surprised.

U have umahi, Anyim to promote but u don't care,your only ambition come 2023 is to stop tinubu

Because tilunbu brought calamity and suffering, the same bird and feather to Jubril, he has not yet forgiven!!

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by 07kjb: 6:01pm On Jan 13, 2022
The OP is part of the problem we have in Nigeria very very stupid
After suffering all this years in the hands of Buhari the only persons you see to promote as president is this two greedy chaps I'm ashamed of u

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Kokoebapluse(m): 6:01pm On Jan 13, 2022
Ijeri aye nijeri alkiaom! Am Yoruba but I must say the truth. Both Tinubu and Atiku not fit to be president of Nigeria.

If a bullion van can enter Tinubu house and nothing happen, when he was not a president tell me what will happen if he become a president?,( that means all Nigeria money belong to him alone) (that is corruption). But that doesn't mean Yoruba won't come to power next year. Its Yoruba turn to rule. (Kakakekumajesese ni toritapa e lomalosi) Hausa shift back for Yoruba in 2023. So let Yoruba support a good Yoruba son to represent us. But not someone like Tinubu. Kojubelo ire oo!

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by galaxy2020(m): 6:02pm On Jan 13, 2022
..are you sure you have your facts?
Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Allwell96: 6:02pm On Jan 13, 2022
ndamanibrahim12:
The 2023 elections is fast approaching, and we would like to find out your preferred candidate between Atiku and Tinubu. Who do you think would be the next president of Nigeria between these two?
Tinubu 24 /7

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Charly68: 6:03pm On Jan 13, 2022
The APC machines are not around yet that is why Atiku is having his way .. we shall see .
Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by WillyDave: 6:03pm On Jan 13, 2022
knowhowk:
. What gives you the Impression that everyone supporting ATIKU is an Igbo ,Drop that Childish. Mentality now and Grow up...

So many Yorubas are saying ATIKU All D way ...

Don't mind him. For his small mind every Atiku supporter is igbo. Awon Oloriburuku

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Adakintroy: 6:03pm On Jan 13, 2022
There is no next president it's tinubu.

.hate him or love him he is one of the most consistent politicians Nigerians has.

He stuck with is party and propel apc to were it is. I myself may not like him much , but I respect loyalty and consistency. It's Hallmark of great leaders. Atiku na follow follow. Any were bele face.

Plus he has a kind of insight many overlook. He produce fashola and ambode, today even Lagosians agreed they were decent leaders. So like the say bad tree can't bear good fruits.

Let tinubu have it. He has earned it in works. Hate his party or not. He played his game well.

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Dagr8tosyn: 6:03pm On Jan 13, 2022
I wonder where Atiku wants to get vote from this time around, most people talk without being realistic. If alone Tinubu has paid the price to lead the country then he will rule, but for Atiku as far as I am concern he has zero idea of what governance or leadership is all about. If you want to argue about this give me the list of his achievement in both state building, nation building, political strategy or strong background to build on or how many leaders has he made in the frontier of Nigeria politics ? Tinubu has a strategy and standard that Atiku himself will take a bow before the election day if alone he is allow to context on the defunct PDP platform. Politics is not noise making, but visible same as the election result. Watch out for SWAGA 2023!

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Germi9: 6:04pm On Jan 13, 2022
Always giving us two Joker when are are actually better than this

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Olakunleyakub(m): 6:04pm On Jan 13, 2022
While you may be right because he was a former vice president and he has been a runner up for the president 3 consecutive times.

Tinubu has impact more than him.

What did he do as a vice president?
Tinubu tried his best in Lagos and laid the
Blueprint for others to follow.

Tinubu has brought so many political neophyte to limelight than atiku.

They are both thieves no doubt but on the scale of achievment and building people they are not in the same category.

The same osinbanjo people are hyping and calling to succeed buhari who produced him?

I know tinubu is not a saint but not all the allegations leveled against him are true.

They are just trying to demarrt him ahead of 2023.

Let us wait if ohanaze will also tell atiku not to contest just like they told tinubu when finally declared.
SmartPolician:

I think Atiku has more national appeal than Tinubu, but both of them are thieves.

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by MPESA(m): 6:04pm On Jan 13, 2022
Amodi470:
Please don't vote for Atiku, Atiku is also a Fulani from North, and we want to balance the politics in the country so that other regions will not feel they have been marginalised.
We are tired of Northerners ruling. Tinibu/ Osinbajo/Umahi all the way

You still got wrong, what's Tinubu,, Osinbajo and Umahi doing there
If these are the people both south west or South East can present make they get out jare... There's so many of south west and south east who are seasoned with a great leadership skills Without a question mark on them. Eg Ngozi Iweala , Femi Adesina,etc and so many of them out there na Tinubu, Osinbajo and Umahi them you dey mention.... Na wa for una sha.

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by SangoOlukosoOba(m): 6:06pm On Jan 13, 2022
Bossmalik:
Atiku is the future of Nigeria. tinubu is not going far at all.

Same Atiku that looted this country dry for 8 years!

Even Obasanjo attested to his love for money and material things

8 years without a track record. And you say he is the future. On what grounds please?

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by musstychuks: 6:07pm On Jan 13, 2022
None of them

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by MacBan: 6:08pm On Jan 13, 2022
eldoradoxx:
In 2019 election, Buhari scored 15 million plus votes. Atiku scored 11 million plus votes.
Buhari was an overwhelming popular candidate at least in the North, yet Atiku stood firmly.
If APC makes the mistake of giving Tinubu its ticket and Atiku secures PDP ticket, no rigging will save Tinubu from loosing the election.
Reasons:
1.The economy has grown worse than it was in 2019 and many voters will want to try PDP. At least Nigerians now remember how PDP managed the economy compared to these jokers in power today.
2. If it boils to two old men, Atiku is healthier and stronger than Tinubu as it is obvious Atiku manages his health better. Occasionally he shares pictures of himself working out and exercising in his gym. The videos of Tinubu falling here and there will not help his campaign as it is obvious that he is tired due to age. Health status and age will be serious factor in the next election.
3. Northern politics will also come to play against Tinubu. Buhari for the first time since 2003 will not be on the ballot. Buhari also cannot transfer his followership (which has actually dwindled significantly due to low performance) to Tinubu. If Tinubu thinks that North will abandon Atiku and vote for him, he needs to wake up. North will do anything to retain power even if it means them defecting to PDP to support their own. After all, Buhari's tenure is over. The PDP game plan which South East and South South is in the buy is to give Atiku the ticket and give the VP slot to South East as compensation for supporting PDP for long while waiting for Atiku to finish his tenure. South South will reciprocate South East support for Jonathan.

4. Tinubu does not have base in the South except his South West. South South and South East are definitely not voting Tinubu, its personal( remember how Tinubu united against them in 2015 to defeat Jonathan,)
The implication is simple, whereas Atiku will win his North East and snatch many middle Belt,/ North Central who have issues to deal with how APC government was openly biased in favour of killer herdsmen invading Middle Belt region.

Just the simple analysis.

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Oyinlomobambam(m): 6:08pm On Jan 13, 2022
No matter how your people cry on my mention, I won't reply you.
Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by BafanaBafana: 6:09pm On Jan 13, 2022
gartamanta:
If the elections were between Atiku(PDP) and Tinubu(APC),then it will probably mean Atiku winning in a landslide

The reason is that outside the South West, Tinubu has no chance of defeating Atiku anywhere else in Nigeria
Outside the south east, where else is Atiku popular?

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Eastlink(m): 6:09pm On Jan 13, 2022
UTILITYMAY:

Don't mind them grin
Most of them are from the east. Their problem is with Tinubu and not Atiku. How on earth will someone compare Atiku with Tinubu when competency is discussed. Instead for them to discuss project one of their Ibo brothers in PDP, they are here hating Tinubu in a party he has invested so much in. Shioor!
Who told you the monikers are Igbos? Check well and you'll see they are PDP youths from Atiku's base. You see clowns coming out from a PDP whatsapp meeting chiefly led by all the fake IPOB handles, the likes of Pachukwudi, Balkan, LZAA and other clowns.

No true Igbo person is suppprting neither Thefnubu or Atiefku. Igbo Presidency is the aim.

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by dapolaw(m): 6:10pm On Jan 13, 2022
Tinubu has been defeating Atiku back to back even while not on the ballot paper.

Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by WillyDave: 6:10pm On Jan 13, 2022
Charly68:
The APC machines are not around yet that is why Atiku is having his way .. we shall see .

We're dem go?
Re: Who Would Be The Next President Of Nigeria Between Atiku And Tinubu? by Ashirioluwa: 6:10pm On Jan 13, 2022
None

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply)

CBN Governor Should Be Sacked With Immediate Effect / Ministerial List Splits Senate / PDP Keeps Mum As Razak Atunwa Plots To Present WAEC As Highest Qualification

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53