Stats: 3,165,340 members, 7,860,866 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 05:36 PM

DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) - TV/Movies (1411) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) (1255378 Views)

DC Extended Universe (TV) / Dc Universe Vs Marvel : character matchups ,you Decide the winners / Marvel Cinematic Universe (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1408) (1409) (1410) (1411) (1412) (1413) (1414) ... (1543) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by VerifiedStalin: 6:10pm On Jan 21, 2022
TheKingIsHere:

I don't know why you guys are wasting your time with verifiedstalin who is a DC hater and an MCU shill. He should use his real moniker to post here not his alternative. grin

PS: Verifiedstalin aint hulk

Abeg, make una watch this piece from reekado and relax cos The batman will do well cool

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bovm6-15Ooo

I don't have an alternate username, I don't need one.
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 6:14pm On Jan 21, 2022
VerifiedStalin:

I'm not a troll, and I don't have an alternate username, I don't need one.

Nobody said you were a troll and yes you do have your main moniker. But I get it smiley
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by VerifiedStalin: 6:19pm On Jan 21, 2022
TheKingIsHere:

Nobody said you were a troll and yes you do have your main moniker. But I get it smiley

Googoo gaga.
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Xavier5(m): 6:53pm On Jan 21, 2022

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys: 7:00pm On Jan 21, 2022
VerifiedStalin:

Interstellar didn't need to be funny; it had a solid premise. It's relatable, and the theme and characters are relevant. Interstellar is a completely immersive experience.

Unless The Batman follows the MCU formula, I truly believe it will be a more complex, more expensive, darker, and far less amusing version of Knives Out.
This reminds of religious fanatics who condemn people of other faiths different to theirs to hell without even getting to know them. There are films with 1 hour run time that feel too long, there are also films with 3hrs run time that feel short.
Am not telling you to go watch it, heck I am not going to see it myself cause I don't like the character of Batman as a whole. But the point is, the movie and the characters have potential to tell an Oscar worthy story if done the right way. Quit condemning something without even giving it a chance. There's one thing to be wary cause of track record but there's another thing to have an open mindset. In life, nothing is one way. Nothing is as it seems.

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by AnfieldFan: 7:23pm On Jan 21, 2022
Xavier5:

Birds of prey sold more Blu-ray copies than SJL in both their first weeks, shocked disappointing...
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by AnfieldFan: 7:25pm On Jan 21, 2022
TheKingIsHere:

I don't know why you guys are wasting your time with verifiedstalin who is a DC hater and an MCU shill. He should use his real moniker to post here not his alternative. grin

PS: Verifiedstalin aint hulk

Abeg, make una watch this piece from reekado and relax cos The batman will do well cool

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bovm6-15Ooo

I doubt Verifiedstalin has an alt, no regular poster on the Movies section writes like him..
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by VerifiedStalin: 7:27pm On Jan 21, 2022
Minemrys:

This reminds of religious fanatics who condemn people of other faiths different to theirs to hell without even getting to know them. There are films with 1 hour run time that feel too long, there are also films with 3hrs run time that feel short.
Am not telling you to go watch it, heck I am not going to see it myself cause I don't like the character of Batman as a whole. But the point is, the movie and the characters have potential to tell an Oscar worthy story if done the right way. Quit condemning something without even giving it a chance. There's one thing to be wary cause of track record but there's another thing to have an open mindset. In life, nothing is one way. Nothing is as it seems.

Chief, I'm as open-minded as they come. It's simply that I'm a dedicated servant of history, and if history is any guide, WB will find a variety of ways to botch the film, disappointing naive fans while vindicating skeptical fans like myself.
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by VerifiedStalin: 7:28pm On Jan 21, 2022
AnfieldFan:

I doubt Verifiedstalin has an alt, no regular poster on the Movies section writes like him..

Thank you!
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by VerifiedStalin: 7:43pm On Jan 21, 2022
Hate to be that guy, but I don't like the way it looks. It's too noir, too bleak, too depressing... it exudes a boring vibe. I'm not looking forward to this flick at all.

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by PurpLChi: 8:11pm On Jan 21, 2022
VerifiedStalin:
Hate to be that guy, but I don't like the way it looks. It's too noir, too bleak, too depressing... it exudes a boring vibe. I'm not looking forward to this flick at all.

Okay

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by VerifiedStalin: 8:20pm On Jan 21, 2022
PurpLChi:

Okay

No need to mope; I simply put into words what many of you are secretly thinking. You have permission to refer to me as your conscience. You're welcome.

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys: 8:49pm On Jan 21, 2022
VerifiedStalin:

Chief, I'm as open-minded as they come. It's simply that I'm a dedicated servant of history, and if history is any guide, WB will find a variety of ways to botch the film, disappointing naive fans while vindicating skeptical fans like myself.
WB will also be WB. That's a given fact but keeping an open mind means waiting for the film to come out first then you judge. Slating it off like that is just plain supervillainy lol. Don't expect much from it that's my advice. But don't put it down months before seeing it either.

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys: 8:51pm On Jan 21, 2022
VerifiedStalin:
WB are bad with PR and marketing.
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys: 8:57pm On Jan 21, 2022
AnfieldFan:

You won't know. He doesn't have to have a singular pattern. Not that I am saying he does. Just keep your mind open. I recall there was a time they thought I was you just cause of the Anfield moniker. The funny thing was, if I really wanted to mask my moniker, I would do it in a way they wouldn't expect. But I find it exhausting. Pretending to be different persons.
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by AnfieldFan: 9:02pm On Jan 21, 2022
Minemrys:

You won't know. He doesn't have to have a singular pattern. Not that I am saying he does. Just keep your mind open. I recall there was a time they thought I was you just cause of the Anfield moniker. The funny thing was, if I really wanted to mask my moniker, I would do it in a way they wouldn't expect. But I find it exhausting. Pretending to be different persons.

I just don't think he has one. Most people create alts when their mains get banned...
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by phr0nesis(m): 9:03pm On Jan 21, 2022
PurpLChi:

Bruh, your opinion is your opinion but don't say people are not supporting your opinion cos of emotional attachment...we all have eyes and we have clearly picked our favourite and also given you reasons....that is enough

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by PurpLChi: 9:36pm On Jan 21, 2022

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by abduleez1(m): 10:20pm On Jan 21, 2022

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by abduleez1(m): 10:21pm On Jan 21, 2022

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by abduleez1(m): 10:39pm On Jan 21, 2022
Up close......

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by SMUAG(m): 6:34am On Jan 22, 2022
VerifiedStalin:

The writing is plainly visible on the walls. The average casual moviegoer has a relatively limited attention span, and unless the film is action-packed/humorous, they are unlikely to be interested in seeing sulky Bruce prance around Gotham, in a noir dim lighting. There's a reason why WB executives want to trim it. They've seen it, and they know the length won't go down well with the casuals.

You have a valid point.
On the bolded, this is what average moviegoers just want due to the MCU's effect... Nobody wants a groundbreaking story anymore - just humor me with so much laughter and with bombarded action-packed.
Though for me, I think I will definitely love it because it looks dark and gritty. But I just hope and pray that this Matt Reeves Batman doesn't end up fighting like Christopher Nolan's Batman (very poor and lazy fighting styles)

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by AnfieldFan: 9:18am On Jan 22, 2022
Minemrys:

WB are bad with PR and marketing.

What more can they do for Batman... They've shelved out a lot of money for marketing... Imagine saying one of the biggest studios in the world is bad at marketing... They've been doing it for years...

Batman will do fine, both the leads and the director are credible...
While I think Verifiedstalin has a point, they're blown out of proportion...

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by 100naira(m): 11:52am On Jan 22, 2022
VerifiedStalin:

The writing is plainly visible on the walls. The average casual moviegoer has a relatively limited attention span, and unless the film is action-packed/humorous, they are unlikely to be interested in seeing sulky Bruce prance around Gotham, in a noir dim lighting. There's a reason why WB executives want to trim it. They've seen it, and they know the length won't go down well with the casuals.
you have a point about casual moviegoers and their short attention span but this movie should impress the fans of batman/DC first and then good word of mouth will do the rest.
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Xavier5(m): 6:12pm On Jan 22, 2022
So imma tryna tell me that Murn is a butterfly tongue tongue tongue

The peacemaker-vgilante fight scenes and the Batman shading scene were hilarious grin grin grin

#Xavier
#DCian

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 6:32pm On Jan 22, 2022
AnfieldFan:

Lol. ok cheesy
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 6:33pm On Jan 22, 2022
Xavier5:
So imma tryna tell me that Murn is a butterfly tongue tongue tongue

The peacemaker-vgilante fight scenes and the Batman shading scene were hilarious grin grin grin

#Xavier
#DCian

Mathematically, this movie cannot flop because the budget is just $100m and it needs at least $250m to break even and make profit.

We all know that the Batman will make far more than $250m at the BO cool

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by BlackManta(m): 8:14pm On Jan 22, 2022
VerifiedStalin:

Anybody remember Joker movie of 2019

Joker was not action packed, it's not even an action movie

Joker had no humor or comedy

Joker did not look like an MCU movie or a comic book movie

Joker was a drama, a sad depressing drama

Joker didn't have Batman, only Joker

A lot of average movie goers think it's overrated

Now my question is this; How did Joker become such a massive success

How did an R rated movie make a billion dollars at the box office

How did Joker outgross Deadpool films which was action packed with great humor

Who contributed to Joker's BO numbers

Average moviegoers or aliens from Pluto

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Kaycee7(m): 9:04pm On Jan 22, 2022
BlackManta:

Anybody remember Joker movie of 2019

Joker was not action packed, it's not even an action movie

Joker had no humor or comedy

Joker did not look like an MCU movie or a comic book movie

Joker was a drama, a sad depressing drama

Joker didn't have Batman, only Joker

A lot of average movie goers think it's overrated

Now my question is this; How did Joker become such a massive success

How did an R rated movie make a billion dollars at the box office

How did Joker outgross Deadpool films which was action packed with great humor

Who contributed to Joker's BO numbers

Average moviegoers or aliens from Pluto
Joker was a 2 hr movie, though. But yeah, fair point.
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by johnyace(m): 10:32pm On Jan 22, 2022
Xavier5:
I remember alot of fans on my twitter TL complaining about the unavailability of this movie across different stores when it was released newly on bluray.
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Xavier5(m): 11:30pm On Jan 22, 2022

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys: 8:11am On Jan 23, 2022
Martian manhumter and Tom Curry are in The Flash.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1408) (1409) (1410) (1411) (1412) (1413) (1414) ... (1543) (Reply)

Zee World Movies And Soaps Official Fan Page / Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread / What Sites Can You Download Series For Free?

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47