Stats: 3,150,318 members, 7,808,069 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 06:38 AM

Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks - Foreign Affairs - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks (87595 Views)

Ukraine Forces Destroy Russian Landing Ship Using Ballistic Missile Strike / Smouldering Russian Convoy Blitzed To Ashes By Ukrainian Resistance / Ukraine: 40-Mile Russian Convoy Threatens Kyiv (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by GardenOfGod(m): 4:07pm On Feb 27, 2022
ALL OUT WAR Hero Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks Killing Top Chechen General As Failed Siege Leaves Putin ‘raging’

UKRAINIAN troops have destroyed a convoy of Russian special forces made up of Chechen fighters

A general leading the troops was killed in the battle, outside Kyiv, as the slow pace of the invasion has left Vladimir Putin furious.

Shells rained down across the country following the invasion in the early hours of Thursday - as the battle for the capital, Kyiv, stretched into a fourth day.

The city awoke to more air raid sirens after missile attacks that turned the sky orange during what Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy said was a "brutal" night.

In a major setback for Russian forces, the Chechen special forces column, including 56 tanks, was obliterated near Hostomel, north-east of the city, the Kyiv Independent reports.

The Russian province of Chechnya is led by the brutal Ramzan Kadyrov, 45, a close ally of Vladimir Putin.

The dead included General Magomed Tushaev, commander of the 141st Motorised Regiment of the Chechen National Guard, according to Ukraine's Interfax Agency.

The Chechen soldiers are known as "hunters" and each of them was reportedly given a pack of cards with senior Ukrainian officials that Moscow wants dead.

The special forces were pictured training in a Ukrainian forest as they took part in Islamic prayer rituals ahead of their deployment to the frontline.

As his forces encounter stiff resistance from Ukrainians defending their homeland, the Kremlin strongman must be "furious" about the lack of progress, a former Nato defence chief has said.

Source:

34 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by Hezzyluv: 4:08pm On Feb 27, 2022
I see some nairalanders extremely jubilating from the bottom of their hearts over this latest news. Because, after the land of Ukraine goes completely desolate, they'll leave Nigeria and inherit the land of Ukrainn.

Because, Russians will retaliate and make the war go severe.

130 Likes 18 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by GardenOfGod(m): 4:09pm On Feb 27, 2022
More..

3 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by ifytrik(m): 4:12pm On Feb 27, 2022
I think Africans are the most kind hearted and loving people in the world, the way we are praying for Ukraine has got me asking this questions
(1) If it was two Africa nations fighting each other will Ukrainians give a 4uck?
(2) Is this not the same Ukraine that the federal government once warned Nigerians not to travel to as they were killing black students?
Well I think Africans naturally have Golding hearts, even as am typing this, all my friends and I are seriously praying for Ukraine and I still don't know why.
Well thank God for the good news

417 Likes 35 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by tommy589(m): 4:13pm On Feb 27, 2022
Some said the tanks are not state of the arts. Is that why they are manned by chechnya troops?

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by ifytrik(m): 4:14pm On Feb 27, 2022
Hezzyluv:

I see some nairalanders extremely jubilating from the bottom of their hearts over this latest news. Because, after the land of Ukraine goes completely desolate, they'll leave Nigeria and inherit the land of Ukrainn.
oga, did you read the news at all? The Russians were on the loosing side and not, the Ukrainians, if Nigerians want Ukraine to go desolate then they have nothing to celebrate here as the news is in favour of Ukraine.
Next time read well before typing

275 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by YeyeGbami: 4:17pm On Feb 27, 2022
Most of these news are propaganda, watch how mumu nairaland war strategists will start foaming in the mouth.

144 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by GardenOfGod(m): 4:24pm On Feb 27, 2022
YeyeGbami:
Most of these news are propaganda, watch how mumu nairaland war strategists will start foaming in the mouth.
What about you? Aren't you a war analyst again? grin grin

85 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by Ever8090: 4:26pm On Feb 27, 2022
Hezzyluv:

like he won't do same if he have the opportunity..

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by Hezzyluv: 4:31pm On Feb 27, 2022
Ever8090:
like he won't do same if he have the opportunity..

Not to the detriment of millions of people's lives. undecided

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by YeyeGbami: 4:39pm On Feb 27, 2022
GardenOfGod:
What about you? Aren't you a war analyst again? grin grin

NATO na snake AJE! I stand with kremlin any day.

41 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by GardenOfGod(m): 4:49pm On Feb 27, 2022
YeyeGbami:

NATO na snake AJE! I stand with kremlin any day.
His Defence Ministry database has been hacked... You can go help him grin

43 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by YeyeGbami: 4:52pm On Feb 27, 2022
GardenOfGod:

His Defence Ministry database has been hacked... You can go help him grin

No let propaganda confuse you o.

38 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by Hezzyluv: 4:58pm On Feb 27, 2022
ifytrik:
oga, did you read the news at all? The Russians were on the loosing side and not, the Ukrainians, if Nigerians want Ukraine to go desolate then they have nothing to celebrate here as the news is in favour of Ukraine.
Next time read well before typing

What I meant is this "Russians will in turn attack Ukraine in which will make the war more intense"

Even the headline cleared it that Russians are on the lose here

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by Lovenorth: 8:39pm On Feb 27, 2022
There is no amount of propaganda that will stop Putin from protecting and defending his country from the western hyenas

65 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by Lightangel65: 8:39pm On Feb 27, 2022

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by Ihatebuhariwith(m): 8:39pm On Feb 27, 2022
Ok.. Naso I go sleep without food tonight God?
Any help outta there, I go appreciate. Thanks

I install CCTV... People no dey do CCTV again.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by wiseone28: 8:39pm On Feb 27, 2022
I stan with Russia

But i feel for Ukraine

31 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by eleko1: 8:40pm On Feb 27, 2022

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by clothingonline(m): 8:40pm On Feb 27, 2022
Destroy your enemy totally Ukrainian government

Affordable men clothing payment on delivery Turkey shirts 4K

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by Houseofglam7(f): 8:40pm On Feb 27, 2022
cry

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by Dorcmass(m): 8:40pm On Feb 27, 2022
i can see ukrain are ready to fight and defend there country by all means

if theres kind patriot in 9ja also maybe we may have been better than usa now

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by chukwuibuipob: 8:40pm On Feb 27, 2022
cool Weldon boys.. KILL PUTIN next and I"ll be happy

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by Suspect33(m): 8:41pm On Feb 27, 2022
It's only on the media that Ukraine is winning this war. grin grin grin

Funny enough the Russians are not out for a full scale attack, they are just out to occupy some strategic position in Ukraine so as to prevent them from blindly joining NATO.

If this was a full on Russia vs Ukraine war or military showdown, we all know it would have been over a long time ago grin grin

58 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by Timblogga: 8:41pm On Feb 27, 2022
I de pity my guys in Ukraine, they just de trek for hours.

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by amuwo1980: 8:41pm On Feb 27, 2022
ifytrik:
I think Africans are the most kind hearted and loving people in the world, the way we are praying for Ukraine has got me asking this questions
(1) If it was two Africa nations fighting each other will Ukrainians give a 4uck?
(2) Is this not the same Ukraine that the federal government once warned Nigerians not to travel to as they were killing black students?
Well I think Africans naturally have Golding hearts, even as am typing this, all my friends and I are seriously praying for Ukraine and I still don't know why.
Well thank God for the good news
Ukraine will sell arms to the two warring sides

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ukrainian Troops Destroy Russian Convoy Of Tanks by chucksbonda(m): 8:41pm On Feb 27, 2022
Anonymous hacked some Russian TV stations earlier to display reality, but Russia must've taken back control by now

16 Likes

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)

Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave / Do You Know German Toilet Design Is Different From Rest Of The World? / Afghanistan: 800 People Crammed Into A US Plane As They Escape From Kabul

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35