Stats: 3,153,159 members, 7,818,519 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:51 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 - Travel (309) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 (909533 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (306) (307) (308) (309) (310) (311) (312) ... (920) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Positiveme2020: 7:46pm On Mar 31, 2022
I got offer from Conestoga this afternoon to study Management in Community Services Please I need help with SOP for the purpose of study permit application. I will appreciate any help and advice to make a successful application.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Afolavid: 8:11pm On Mar 31, 2022
BenedictStinson:

I'm sorry is that guaranteed? That a one year program can't get more than one year PGWP because some of these two year programs are quite expensive

You can go for a one year program, since you won't need to show large amounts in POF compared to a 2yr program, then you apply for another 1 year program towards the completion of your first year program in Canada. That way, you'll still be eligible for 2-3yrs PGWP.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Afolavid: 8:24pm On Mar 31, 2022
freshdude:

I will like the gurus in the house to look into the question above. I am in the same category, I have an active express entry profile. I just applied for PNP for one the Canadian province two weeks ago. I want to apply for study permit with the new portal. I hope the application will not give any room for dual intent.

Since you just applied for PNP, I assume you've not gotten your nomination already, but will likely get it in the next few draws. If that's the case, you'll eventually submit your eAPR. Even if you've submitted already, as long as your eAPR and the study permit application shows on IRCC end, you'll definitely be assessed for dual intent. Though, having dual intent is legitimate but you still have to proof that you're eligible for study permit and you'll stick to the T&Cs associated with your temporary residence (i.e. leaving after your studies) regardless of the outcome of your permanent residence application.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by feistymikey(m): 8:37pm On Mar 31, 2022
I have question about this “counterfoil”, what does it mean?
Mine says it expires next year and my course is a two year course….

Also at what point does the LOI drop?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Positiveme2020: 8:43pm On Mar 31, 2022
Lekiboboe:

Post Graduate Business Programs (2 years duration)

Visit the links below and explore

https://www.centennialcollege.ca/programs-courses/full-time/global-business-management/

https://www.saultcollege.ca/programs/business/global-business-management-toronto

https://www.conestogac.on.ca/fulltime/strategic-global-business-management/description?id=23731

https://www.lambtoncollege.ca/bman/

Business Administration (Post-Degree)
British Columbia
https://langara.ca/programs-and-courses/programs/business-administration-post-degree/index.html

@oloyede1

Thanks bro, I I have gotten an offer from Conestoga to study Management in Community Services, I need guide on SOP for study permit application..
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Omiinii: 8:50pm On Mar 31, 2022
Because IRCC aren't looking for people that will borrow money and return. In as much your intentions may be genuine. You may not have the resources to facilitate your education. Hence, they prefer established persons. This also points to the fact why our refusal rate is so high. They know we borrow funds and do not want that. Which is understandable, nobody wants a burden
eniola1010:

Thanks david.
You have been helpful.
In respect to the last paragraph. Since the vo's dont check or monitor a bank statement after submission. Why then do people still have issues of insufficient funds or inadequate pof.

Why cant people just simply borrow money even if it means paying interest, print the statement, submit. And return the money back the moment statement has been printed.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by makano: 8:52pm On Mar 31, 2022
Hello Okukuone

Read up from the 1st page of this part 21 or better still, from previous parts.. I am sure you would have gathered more information after reading.

And if after reading, you do not still understand somethings, then you can put down your questions here, the knowledgeable peeps will guide you..

Peace
OkukuOne:

Dear Scott99tish, @Makano et all,

I am a newbie here.

I was surfing the net to see the best way out for a "Study Permit/Visa)" for my dear wife.

She got admission to study Personal Support Worker - Acute Care in NBCC, Canada.

I have plans to pay one-semester fee for her before applying for a Study Permit/Visa and that is it.

I have read some of the responses and shared opinions, but i am completely lost and i don't know what comes in first and what next.

Please, I will need a complete guideline on all supporting documents anything that will aid the entire process.

Much appreciated if you can join us to write our success stories.

N/B:
If any acronym is used while you are trying to explain to me, please be kin=d enough to let me know the meaning. once will be fine. I am not shy to say i am learning the ropes from the gurus here.

God's blessings family in Nairaland

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by makano: 8:57pm On Mar 31, 2022
Hello Olanrae

Sending to any address wont affect the application in any negative way..

Most Nigerian applicants address their letter to Anifowose Victoria island, and the applications ends up with the Nairobi Visa officers..

So as a Nigerian applicant, which ever office you address your letter to, it will still end up in Nairobi, Kenya..

Peace
Olanrae:

Can someone please respond to this
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Katehasty: 8:59pm On Mar 31, 2022
Congratulations to those who got there ppl..many more to come ..please house I was going to ask who have use uba to pay form A how many days did it take
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by makano: 9:03pm On Mar 31, 2022
Dunno why you all keep asking this question..

You can apply on any of the portals..

None of them guarantees approval or leads to refusal...

You just have to package a well convincing and genuine application, and your Visa awaits you irrespective of the portal you used for your application..

Personally, I make use of the regular portal and I get results.. It just about how well and convincing your application is...

Peace
Elixosodi:
Please someone should kindly reply to this.

I got refused and I want to reapply, is it safe to use the new portal or I continue with my previous account.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by makano: 9:06pm On Mar 31, 2022
You are a Nigerian, address to Anifowoshe.. You have to address it to the IRCC office in your home country..

The way you all try to overdo things baffles me..

Peace
Olanrae:

But if it was addressed to the Nairobi High commission
There’s no issue right?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Lekiboboe: 9:19pm On Mar 31, 2022
Positiveme2020:

Thanks bro, I I have gotten an offer from Conestoga to study Management in Community Services, I need guide on SOP for study permit application..
You welcome. ... Alright....

SOP (STATEMENT of PURPOSE) with detailed breakdowns and areas to address

https://www.nairaland.com/6321900/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/523#100849022
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Elixosodi(f): 9:36pm On Mar 31, 2022
Thank you
makano:
Dunno why you all keep asking this question..

You can apply on any of the portals..

None of them guarantees approval or leads to refusal...

You just have to package a well convincing and genuine application, and your Visa awaits you irrespective of the portal you used for your application..

Personally, I make use of the regular portal and I get results.. It just about how well and convincing your application is...

Peace
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by seggzzy(m): 9:40pm On Mar 31, 2022
But, someone advice that going for a Diploma (2yrs) might raise a challenge for a BEng holder. Like myself I have 2yrs Diploma course offer and a year graduate course. Which one is advisable for me. Thanks

feistymikey:
A one year program will give you a 1-year work permit.
A two year program will give you a 3-year work permit. I think that’s better…
But then, it all depends on what your end goal is.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by feistymikey(m): 10:09pm On Mar 31, 2022
Anyone??
feistymikey:

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Nobody: 10:17pm On Mar 31, 2022
Justin2022:

Hello,

Please could you be kind to share how long it took your friend to get the admission letter or payment option from Centennial College?
about a month before admission was given to him
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by kennyjoy(m): 10:27pm On Mar 31, 2022
feistymikey:
Anyone??

The expire date means the last day you are expected to be in Canada, I stand to be corrected thou.

You should get your LOI anytime from now, possibly tomorrow.

ABEG OOOO, THOSE OF US THAT GOT PPR THROUGH NEW PORTAL DOES ANYONE GET A COUNTERFOIL DOCUMENT?? NAH ONLY LOI I GOT OO.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Harold4lyf(m): 10:29pm On Mar 31, 2022
Harold4lyf:

Good morning sir....sorry for the delay....I'm going for an undergraduate degree in Marine Biology....since my graduation I've actually been studying Electrical Engineering at the undergraduate level but with the strikes and uncertainty in the educational sector I'm looking to change and honestly prefer Marine Biology but was made to study Engineering due to some factors outside my control...do they ask for explanations in study gaps for an undergraduate degree....I'm looking at Dalhousie University as my first choice and Guelph and New Brunswick as second choices as they all have marine biology as an undergraduate degree

Sir @makano sorry for disturbing you....but I've specified the program level I'm going for
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by samuelcrestor: 10:42pm On Mar 31, 2022
samuelcrestor:
People of God
Something big has happened

PPR has dropped but it came in an awesome way

They rejected me by 2:20pm then approved by 2:30 pm... I am coming to gist you people

God is indeed awesome
Application submitted 12th January, 2022

Medicals passed Feb 14

Eligibility started 19th March
PPR 31st March
Proof of funds
Letter from my laboratory stating that my program is funded

Statement account of my brother

Additional Documents submitted
Sop with
1. Letter of support from supervisor Laboratory
2. Resolution letter from my office as a share holder
3. Introduction letter frommy office
4. Police Character certificate
5. Undergraduate transcript and notification of result
6. Senior secondary school certificate(s)
7. Primary school leaving certificate and affidavit of correction of name
8. Birth certificate
9. Reference letter from Undergraduate supervisor
10. Letter of Proficiency in English language
11. pictures with my babe
12. Curriculum vitae

23 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Jessica50: 11:00pm On Mar 31, 2022
samuelcrestor:

God is indeed awesome

Medicals passed Feb 14

PPR 31st March
Proof of funds

congratulations
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Odoziaku1: 11:04pm On Mar 31, 2022
Odoziaku1:
Good day house!
Kudos and may God bless everyone that has contributed towards the various successful PPR stories being shared here.
I was recently directed to the page by a friend who just relocated to Canada.

Please permit me to ask a few questions.
Am a married woman and graduated 10 years ago with Bsc science and computer education (biology major, with 2.2). I’ve been working in 1 of my husband companies (clearing agency) while taking care of the kids.
I wish to apply for January 23 admission
Please Gurus in the house…… What course is best suitable 4 me ( with ease of getting visa as well)
Should I go 4 a management course? With an intent of producing letters from the company.

I would also appreciate if the schools as well as d courses can be recommended to me here as well.

Thank you and God bless

Cc
@expertman @Frankrobbn1 @makano @Teemenzo
and other Gurus pls

Anyone please
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by jogazino: 11:05pm On Mar 31, 2022
KC23:
Gurus in the house, abeg any suggestion or advise. Thanks

You need to get a new international passport that will be valid throughout your study permit. Also applying through the new portal is the best and on fast track[quote author=Jessica50 post=111543967] congratulations

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by jogazino: 11:07pm On Mar 31, 2022
Positiveme2020:
I got offer from Conestoga this afternoon to study Management in Community Services Please I need help with SOP for the purpose of study permit application. I will appreciate any help and advice to make a successful application.

Contact the below for best SOP

https://www.nairaland.com/5813716/share-experience-josh-writing-services
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Toceen2022: 11:07pm On Mar 31, 2022
samuelcrestor:

God is indeed awesome

Medicals passed Feb 14

PPR 31st March
Proof of funds

Statement account of my brother

Additional Documents submitted
Sop with
1. Letter of support from supervisor Laboratory
2. Resolution letter from my office as a share holder
3. Introduction letter frommy office
4. Police Character certificate
5. Undergraduate transcript and notification of result
6. Senior secondary school certificate(s)
7. Primary school leaving certificate and affidavit of correction of name
8. Birth certificate
9. Reference letter from Undergraduate supervisor
10. Letter of Proficiency in English language
11. pictures with my babe
12. Curriculum vitae

Congratulations once again ✅

Please, I have 2 questions because I'm also waiting for my funding letter.

1. Did the letter from your supervisor state it's Full funding, and did it specify the amount?

2. How much is in the statement of account of your brother you submitted, and did you submit yours too, if yes, how much?

I asked so as to know the range of amount to prepare when I get my funding letter too. Thank you
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by feistymikey(m): 11:15pm On Mar 31, 2022
Lol ah I don’t think so oo… cause my course is a two years course , and the counter foil will expire in a year.

I think the counterfoil means the stamped visa…and that’s the amount of time I have to use my visa to enter the country. Once it expires, I won’t be able to enter again.

Lol I stand to be corrected too sha �
kennyjoy:

The expire date means the last day you are expected to be in Canada, I stand to be corrected thou.

ABEG OOOO, THOSE OF US THAT GOT PPR THROUGH NEW PORTAL DOES ANYONE GET A COUNTERFOIL DOCUMENT?? NAH ONLY LOI I GOT OO.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by feistymikey(m): 11:17pm On Mar 31, 2022
The counterfoil is not a document… it’s just like an attachment that will show on your profile.
Since your passport has been Stamped, I don’t think you have anything to worry about
kennyjoy:

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by omariam: 11:34pm On Mar 31, 2022
samuelcrestor:
People of God
Something big has happened

PPR has dropped but it came in an awesome way

They rejected me by 2:20pm then approved by 2:30 pm... I am coming to gist you people
Congratulations!!!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by BenedictStinson(m): 11:35pm On Mar 31, 2022
Afolavid:

You can go for a one year program, since you won't need to show large amounts in POF compared to a 2yr program, then you apply for another 1 year program towards the completion of your first year program in Canada. That way, you'll still be eligible for 2-3yrs PGWP.
Ok but you're saying without the extra program then it's guaranteed to be only a single year PGWP?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Scott99tish(m): 11:46pm On Mar 31, 2022
Note: What is have is not your study permit. Your study permit will be given at POE. That’s when you will have validity through your study years.

The counterfoil is just an Entry pass. You must travel before it expire. That’s all.
feistymikey:

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by feistymikey(m): 11:49pm On Mar 31, 2022
Thank you bro
Scott99tish:
Note: What is have is not your study permit. Your study permit will be given at POE. That’s when you will have validity through your study years.

The counterfoil is just an Entry pass. You must travel before it expire. That’s all.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by eniola1010(m): 12:43am On Apr 01, 2022
Omiinii:
Because IRCC aren't looking for people that will borrow money and return. In as much your intentions may be genuine. You may not have the resources to facilitate your education. Hence, they prefer established persons. This also points to the fact why our refusal rate is so high. They know we borrow funds and do not want that. Which is understandable, nobody wants a burden

I dont think you or david got my point.
I mean since the vo officers dont monitor anything that happens in the account after statement of account has been submitted.

Why cant people borrow loan. Send the money to their relative. Let the relative break the money in fractions. Maybe borrow like 10m. Send the 10m 6o ur mother or first-relative. Let that ur relative break it into 1m weekly and send into ur acc.

Let the relative write gift deed and sponsor support letter. Print statement. Submit. And return the 10m.

Afterall when you have submitted your statement, he vo dont have any concern with what goes on in ur acc again, and they dont know if u still have the 10m or no t anymore.

You get me now?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by samuelcrestor: 1:29am On Apr 01, 2022
Toceen2022:

Congratulations once again ✅

Please, I have 2 questions because I'm also waiting for my funding letter.

1. Did the letter from your supervisor state it's Full funding, and did it specify the amount?

2. How much is in the statement of account of your brother you submitted, and did you submit yours too, if yes, how much?

I asked so as to know the range of amount to prepare when I get my funding letter too. Thank you

Yes
14mill at the time of submission but steadily run to 20mill till the day I received feedback

500k in my account at the time of submission

(1) (2) (3) ... (306) (307) (308) (309) (310) (311) (312) ... (920)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 / Travelling To Canada Part 11 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 3

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57