Stats: 3,157,995 members, 7,835,335 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 08:49 AM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (4581) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (4816837 Views)

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4578) (4579) (4580) (4581) (4582) (4583) (4584) ... (5705) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 11:23pm On Apr 05, 2022
deedee44:

E different by far
When you're cruising you drive anyhow you want without pressure and listen to any music you want at your preferred volume. Then you're usually going to a place where you already know the people you want to go and meet and what you want to go and do so the excitement is always there.
I dey tell you, my brother. The difference is clear.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 11:26pm On Apr 05, 2022
Viking07:
Under settings activate NAVIGATION AUTO START. Then under DEFAULT NAVIGATION select the below.
Thanks, brother.
What about the real-time traffic?
Is it to be ON or OFF?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 11:27pm On Apr 05, 2022
peeps4u:

You can actually change your default map on bolt app to Gmap, you can do same on uber app.
Can't access my apps ATM but ask people in the house to guide you how.

Please, dont be shy to ask people around when you're confused a road is one way or not. Make it a habit to ask your riders if they prefer Gmap or they are ready to guide you on their preferred routes, many of them will opt for Gmap, but nevertheless, ask them.

Good luck
Alright, boss. All noted. Much respect.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 11:30pm On Apr 05, 2022
AgentXxx:
Nice one bro, Allah’s protection on you always, you can always reach out to me for hints but fasting with this work no Dey combine well... Beware!!!grin
Alright, boss. Allah's protection on us all.
I will get in touch for more hints.
As in, the fasting no dey friendly with the hustle oh. grin
When my eyes wan dey turn me, I sharperly off my app and blow my way home like that, make person no go shut down while on trip. grin
Much respect, baba.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 11:38pm On Apr 05, 2022
AgentXxx:
You have to learn to combine both....Bolt map is best for Pick Up,”, especially street to street” Google map might send you the wrong way or longer way for PU... hope you have a good phone with a large RAM if not Google map fit lost you when e Dey find signal,,, happened to me when I just started and was using one techno like that especially while going to the island , I will miss the TBS drop due to slow signal
Yeah, I agree to the fact that the bolt app is best for PU - it is direct 100%.
But when driving to rider's destination, na where I dey confused be that, I dey drive forward, my car icon dey drive backwards on the app line, I was confused.
Thank God my rider a woman (and 4 school kids in the back seats) knew the route to her destination.
I will definitely prefer using G-map for rider's destination trip.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 11:45pm On Apr 05, 2022
Felicity0001:

grin so you are a Muslim faithful... Bro this is a wrong time to pick up a rental menh! How do you intend meeting up? Even a fellow Muslim brother was thinking of renting his car for this period you think he doesn't know what he was doing?
I'd advised you return that car the focus in spirituality to come back after the fasting period.

No go jam person oh nobody go hear say na fasting u dey ooh.

Besides, business is usually slow these period.
Ogami sir, I be Muslim jare. grin
Wallahi, you're right it's a wrong time the opportunity came in, if I no collect the offer now, I go miss am definitely and me I want to get profile for bolt driver cos e go help. Na why I collect am be that.
I no go jam person. cheesy
The boss wey wan rent him car out in this period na chairman, we be newbie. cool

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 11:53pm On Apr 05, 2022
AgentXxx:
I think different threshold for different driver, na work I work on am reach that stage, e don enter 52 sef
AgentXxx:
Trust me, it’s not, I have tested the water, na Dem Dey beg me to come drive �
Boss, you said anytime I need a hint, make I holla you, I go bring you back to these your comments sooner in the future. cool

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 12:05am On Apr 06, 2022
Felicity0001:

Accept, start ride and end after driving 1 or 2km distance. Report the trip after 4hrs as rider didn't pay

Make them also dey block riders since bolt thinks they're mad let's all be mad as well.

Do this and have peace of mind.
gringrin
Omohhhh, this is funny mehn.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 12:07am On Apr 06, 2022
mainaugustine:
Good evening bosses....I hear say una wan go on strike...me that am about to start .. how e go be....
Na to switch to kabukabu format, bro. grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Muhammadson2020: 12:12am On Apr 06, 2022
ReadaDream:
Good day gentlemen..

Please how can I balance this ?

My driver score is good but I still get blocked for cancelation. Just completed a week ban. Next might be indefinite

Oga it can't be balanced
The app is literally saying you must do majority of the trip request u get. My advice is Do the ones you can do and decline the ones you can't do, if them block you indefinitely. Look for another work. This work is don cast. It's a big mess now.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 12:18am On Apr 06, 2022
Glithronix:

Thanks, brother.
What about the real-time traffic?
Is it to be ON or OFF?
ON. Abi you like entering traffic? Gmap will automatically redirect you to avoid areas with traffic.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by 73O9: 12:33am On Apr 06, 2022
Viking07:
ON. Abi you like entering traffic? Gmap will automatically redirect you to avoid areas with traffic.
No that is not the feature.
It will show you real-time traffic while waiting for request just like Google map. You will see the red and green lines just like Gmap.
Turning it off means no green and red lines on your app while waiting for a request.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 4:17am On Apr 06, 2022
Felicity0001:

Accept, start ride and end after driving 1 or 2km distance. Report the trip after 4hrs as rider didn't pay

Make them also dey block riders since bolt thinks they're mad let's all be mad as well.

Do this and have peace of mind.
gringrin
Chief hoodlum! grin

You be case
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 4:51am On Apr 06, 2022
Viking07:
Okay, baba.
Thanks. Much respect.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 4:51am On Apr 06, 2022
73O9:

No that is not the feature.
It will show you real-time traffic while waiting for request just like Google map. You will see the red and green lines just like Gmap.
Turning it off means no green and red lines on your app while waiting for a request.
Ooooh, got it.
Appreciate you, boss.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ReadaDream(m): 5:04am On Apr 06, 2022
Gentlelife50:

Bros trust me of you do all these you said your acceptance rate won't be this low, check well.
Bros I no get issues with the acceptances rate. My average acceptance rate is between 65-70% even before this driver score Wahala came.

Before now I know how to manage that 4 quotient....at least I know how to force riders to cancel but my fear now Is riders cancelling. Looks like I'll just sacrifice 5% from my driver score undecided

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 5:38am On Apr 06, 2022
Glithronix:

Ogami sir, I be Muslim jare. grin
Wallahi, you're right it's a wrong time the opportunity came in, if I no collect the offer now, I go miss am definitely and me I want to get profile for bolt driver cos e go help. Na why I collect am be that.
I no go jam person. cheesy
The boss wey wan rent him car out in this period na chairman, we be newbie. cool

Nah boss, remove the phrase "wrong time", you are already building excuse in your mind in case. Just give your best shot, here is what I have been clamouring, we learn on this hustle and I can understand the fast might make it a bit complex. Regardless, most drivers don't get to eat till 4 or 6pm, as long as you are driving and everything is going fine, food may be the last thing on your mind.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 5:48am On Apr 06, 2022
Gentlelife50:

E choke
grin cheesy grin

Check d matter nah grin even yesterday rider shock me, Just alight from car before I could say jack in don put one leg fire gate. Oga! Wait I never see your alert? My brother already sent it, we don't dupe drivers, slam gate. Shey make I run come down and follow him, my mind skip, Pope no go enter wrong compound with all these weedites. Park in front of the house, till alert dropped.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 5:49am On Apr 06, 2022
Felicity0001:

DM na bros

Flowing with you boss... if you understand
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 6:22am On Apr 06, 2022
ReadaDream:
Bros I no get issues with the acceptances rate. My average acceptance rate is between 65-70% even before this driver score Wahala came.

Before now I know how to manage that 4 quotient....at least I know how to force riders to cancel but my fear now Is riders cancelling. Looks like I'll just sacrifice 5% from my driver score undecided
This is where you are getting it wrong, don't allow riders to cancel if they cancel pearl will automatically deduct your score that's why earlier said swipe arrive and cancel after 3 minutes
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by AgentXxx(m): 6:23am On Apr 06, 2022
Na the dehydration be the koko ooh, no be the food... Your eyes will just be turningonitown from 2pm downward cheesy
pope191:

Nah boss, remove the phrase "wrong time", you are already building excuse in your mind in case. Just give your best shot, here is what I have been clamouring, we learn on this hustle and I can understand the fast might make it a bit complex. Regardless, most drivers don't get to eat till 4 or 6pm, as long as you are driving and everything is going fine, food may be the last thing on your mind.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by AgentXxx(m): 6:24am On Apr 06, 2022
SMH,
Glithronix:

Boss, you said anytime I need a hint, make I holla you, I go bring you back to these your comments sooner in the future. cool

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 7:29am On Apr 06, 2022
Felicity001:
So Pearl1910 no see any other person hustle take make example na my corolla wey I post for sell him come take dey shine him teeth abi? 1.7 for a car that was never used for Uber at all, synthetic oil used all through out for servicing and good mechanic always working on it and still opens for negotiation is not a good price abi? Oga pearl make you dey fear good oooh....grin no matter What people say shall people will still follow their instinct. Advice na visitor e no get final saygrin
sell.

Lolz...I actually meant d price is okay for the condition of the car. And that amount can get you 2 Civics at 800k each.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 7:32am On Apr 06, 2022
AgentXxx:
SMH,

I get, it is what it is... he just have to live for it.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 7:42am On Apr 06, 2022
bassette:

He claims he drives lol. Wish someone here had happened upon that post and bring it up.

I did but it just wasn't worth any response...it's obviously a scam...even the marketing video was poorly produced.
I hope this is not a way to raise engagement on that post/topic?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 7:43am On Apr 06, 2022
Pearl1910:

Lolz...I actually meant d price is okay for the condition of the car. And that amount can get you 2 Civics at 800k each.

Boss you keep calling Civic... Do you think you can get a pristine Civic for 800k now? Civic comes with load of headache, if you are not strong? it will break you. Good engine, good A/C, but you see the transmission? Speechless. One need to be rugged and strong hearted to use Civic. I know the whole use Original Honda DW1 that may have gotten up to 20k now, how long does it take to change Honda Civic Atf oil, how long does it take to change that of Toyota Corolla

Inbtw, what year of Civic are we talking about

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 7:44am On Apr 06, 2022
Damn! I'm stuck on Apapa-Oshodi express way. The rider wey I carry reach here self requested make I end the trip. Na how to escape from here I dey on now. Make I go balance myself for correct area. sad
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 7:45am On Apr 06, 2022
Viking07:
wink

This one na another Union o.
How many union wan dey the work?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by AgentXxx(m): 7:55am On Apr 06, 2022
Find way enter gbagada...
Glithronix:
Damn! I'm stuck on Apapa-Oshodi express way. The rider wey I carry reach here self requested make I end the trip. Na how to escape from here I dey on now. Make I go balance myself for correct area. sad

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 7:57am On Apr 06, 2022
ReadaDream:
Good day gentlemen..

Please how can I balance this ?

My driver score is good but I still get blocked for cancelation. Just completed a week ban. Next might be indefinite

U obviously have not been paying attention on this thread.
The first two parameters must not be more than 25% each at any given time.
The last two can be very high, no wahala...but the first two must be watched closely.

So sometimes even if u don't want to go on the trip, pick the order and cancel after 3mins or allow rider to cancel. Yes, it may affect your Driver score but u have to balance it out.
Maximum figures
You cancelled 25%
You did not accept 25%
Client cancelled 75%
Client did not show 50%

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 7:59am On Apr 06, 2022
Glithronix:

Boss if rain is failing there, park somewhere and let the situation ease. Driving inside the rain is very dangerous, the outcome is not that nice.

Drivers on Indriver can so act like hungry peeps... rain is falling and they can't even take advantage, still struggling for trips.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Dailyparrot: 8:02am On Apr 06, 2022
Glithronix:

This sh*t happened to me sometime last week. The rider asked that I should end the trip so she could take bike to her destination. We were going to Festac.

I stayed in that traffic from 2pm to 6pm. I had to turn off my app because there was no need leaving it on.

Just pray you get out of the traffic soon.

(1) (2) (3) ... (4578) (4579) (4580) (4581) (4582) (4583) (4584) ... (5705) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: Fibel(m), Doris4ever(m), Djdamian(m), Donbrowser9 and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54