Stats: 3,156,755 members, 7,831,430 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 06:36 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 - Travel (496) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 (921068 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (493) (494) (495) (496) (497) (498) (499) ... (920) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by CharitoJames(f): 7:48pm On May 11, 2022
loohlaah:

Bro your own better, we Would all hear a good news at end by God’s Grace

Amen, the end product is the main deal... it will end in Praise very very soon.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by CharitoJames(f): 7:49pm On May 11, 2022
Belle110:

It's coming very soon might be tomorrow or at 'most' towards the end of this month.

Amen! From your lips to God’s ears. I needed to hear this badly. Thanks a lot.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by CharitoJames(f): 7:51pm On May 11, 2022
Teezkid:
All the people that got their PPR/ heart desire, happy for them. Please is there some way I can let IRCC know the secondary schools I attended or not?

Did they ask for Secondary schools?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Wesay01(m): 7:53pm On May 11, 2022

Wesay01:
Going for my upfront medical tomorrow at qlife do they follow time or first to come?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Teezkid: 7:55pm On May 11, 2022
At all. I just felt like adding somethings
CharitoJames:

Did they ask for Secondary schools?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by yhucee: 7:57pm On May 11, 2022
Papapa1234:
There is a WhatsApp group for Humber college applicants..send a message it you are interested..the link I dropped isnt working
I am interested.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Teekay20: 8:00pm On May 11, 2022
Sorry about the refusal. KPU is still opened till July 1st. Kwantlen Polytechnic University.
teejhaay:
Hello guys, I trust we are all doing well. Please guys this is really urgent. A friend just found out her school is having issues of being a DLI plus she just got a refusal.

So she wants to reapply to another school that Fall 2022 application is still on for and she can get fast admission. Kindly suggest schools you may know guys, we would check the course we are interested in if it is open (marketing or banking and finance related courses)

Thanks so much in anticipation guys.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by teejhaay: 8:04pm On May 11, 2022
Teekay20:
Sorry about the refusal. KPU is still opened till July 1st. Kwantlen Polytechnic University.

Thank you very much, I'd inform the person involved.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by teejhaay: 8:05pm On May 11, 2022
PatrickOkunima:

Fanshawe is the fastest to get admission so far. You can only apply through an agent e.g. applyboard.com

Thank you very much, I'd inform the person involved.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by ebyprecy: 8:09pm On May 11, 2022
NgumimiT:

The transfer has to come from an account with your name. I had to open a dom account and get dollars from the black market.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Belle110: 8:25pm On May 11, 2022
Teezkid:

Nah it's not necessary, if you feel like sending more docs, let it be more proofs on money/funds/sponsorships/relationship/work etc, that's what they like. That's what I kept sending.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Teezkid: 8:29pm On May 11, 2022
cool thanks a lot Belle
Belle110:

Nah it's not necessary, if you feel like sending more docs, let it be more proofs on money/funds/sponsorships/relationship/work etc, that's what they like. That's what I kept sending.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by CharitoJames(f): 8:35pm On May 11, 2022
Teezkid:

Lmao���� abeg oh! Don’t make your application too busy so others won’t be affected. IRCC would now make it compulsory for other Nigerians to submit Secondary school transcript now����. Make i see PPR fest before you add Secondary, Primary and Nursery schools abeg oh

13 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Obibaby: 8:48pm On May 11, 2022
Thank you so much for your response

vividlooks:

It takes about 2weeks
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Teezkid: 8:51pm On May 11, 2022
LOL, I am literally laughing! It’s just because my first secondary school is linked to my sponsor(uncle), and I changed schools that’s why. The first one was when he wrote an email to my principal for an exeat, so I just wanted to know of a way to link all dots together. Don’t mind me
CharitoJames:

Lmao���� abeg oh! Don’t make your application too busy so others won’t be affected. IRCC would now make it compulsory for other Nigerians to submit Secondary school transcript now����. Make i see PPR fest before you add Secondary, Primary and Nursery schools abeg oh
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by omariam: 9:19pm On May 11, 2022
Story Story o

First and foremost, I am grateful to God for everything, for d ppr, for strengthening me all thru d process. The wait was not easy at all o!

After God, na my beautiful ppl and Gurus on Nairaland o. As in, this thread had been amazing. From securing a supervisor (kudos to lekkiboboe, our walking google, ur coldmail samples really helped me), admission and funding, going for biometrics and medicals to ppr. I am super grateful to all our senior comrades and my current colleagues. You all are d BEST!

TIMELINE
UPFRONT MEDICAL: 22 NOV 2021
APPLICATION SUBMISSION: 22 NOV 2021
BIOMETRICS: 29 NOV 2021
MEDICAL PASSED : DEC 15 2021
Den d wait began.
Sent my New LOA ( deferral from winter to spring): 28 January 2022
Sent several emails, webforms, mailed IRCC minister in March, the response I got was d same with what I saw in the 1st GCMS note I ordered with medicals n criminality passed. But eligibility was blank. Mailed MP, but Mp said she can't help me cos I'm not yet in Canada. So I continued to wait.

But I kept sending mails and webforms.
Ordered for another GCMS note: 14 April 2022( still waiting for that)
ELIGIBILITY REVIEW: 27 APRIL 2022
On 5th of may, I sent another email to same MP with 'HELP!!!!! May 9 resumption!!! No decision after 25 weeks' as subject, and dis time she sent an authorization form to me and submitted my enquiry.
BVL/PPR : 11 MAY 2022
DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED
LOA/ funding letter
International passport
Bsc and Msc certificates
Birth certificate
Sop (3pages)
Sponsorship letter (notorized) from cousin stating that he will be supporting the funding I got from sch with 10k CAD.
Sponsor's personal and company account MBS.
Sponsor's CAC docs
Sponsor's work ID and Drivers license.
Photo with sponsor at my wedding in 2014
Family tree showing our relationship.
Applicants salary account and payslips
Family and wedding pics
Proof of fund LOE with a table showing my expenses (tuition and living expense) and my available funds. (Saw these on MUN website).
Land use charge bill n receipts to show property ownership ( since I don't have money for evaluation, the bill showed d value of d property)
Appointment, confirmation, and promotion letters ( for me and my husband)
Publications at work
Deceased parent property papers.
Marriage certificate ( Nikkai cert with plenty Arabic n small English)
Children's birth certificate
Pension account statement
Affidavit of one and same person due to name variation on my passport, birth certificate and marriage certificate. (Sent this through webforms)

Another thing that bothered me during d wait was that I declared having MSC already n I'm going for another one, though I explained why dis was so in my SOP.

I so grateful to God Almighty and I pray that everybody waiting will get their good news very soon. Amen.

40 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by vividlooks(f): 9:22pm On May 11, 2022
CharitoJames:

Oh, i see... I applied 5th of April, Eligibility started last week Wednesday 4th of May... Ghost update 2 days ago on the 9th.

This is fast. Since early feb no eligibility yet.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by balqees004(f): 9:24pm On May 11, 2022
omariam:
Story Story o

First and foremost, I am grateful to God for everything, for d ppr, for strengthening me all thru d process. The wait was not easy at all o!

After God, na my beautiful ppl and Gurus on Nairaland o. As in, this thread had been amazing. From securing a supervisor (kudos to lekkiboboe, our walking google, ur coldmail samples really helped me), admission and funding, going for biometrics and medicals to ppr. I am super grateful to all our senior comrades and my current colleagues. You all are d BEST!

TIMELINE
Den d wait began.
Sent several emails, webforms, mailed IRCC minister in March, the response I got was d same with what I saw in the 1st GCMS note I ordered with medicals n criminality passed. But eligibility was blank. Mailed MP, but Mp said she can't help me cos I'm not yet in Canada. So I continued to wait.

On 5th of may, I sent another email to same MP with 'HELP!!!!! May 9 resumption!!! No decision after 25 weeks' as subject, and dis time she sent an authorization form to me and submitted my enquiry.
DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED
LOA/ funding letter
International passport
Sop (3pages)
Sponsorship letter (notorized) from cousin stating that he will be supporting the funding I got from sch with 10k CAD.
Sponsor's CAC docs
Family and wedding pics
Proof of fund LOE with a table showing my expenses (tuition and living expense) and my available funds. (Saw these on MUN website).
Land use charge bill n receipts to show property ownership ( since I don't have money for evaluation, the bill showed d value of d property)
Publications at work
Affidavit of one and same person due to name variation on my passport, birth certificate and marriage certificate. (Sent this through webforms)

Another thing that bothered me during d wait was that I declared having MSC already n I'm going for another one, though I explained why dis was so in my SOP.

I so grateful to God Almighty and I pray that everybody waiting will get their good news very soon. Amen.

Alhamdulillah Robil Alamin. Congratulations sis Mariam. May Canada favor you.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by omariam: 9:25pm On May 11, 2022
NgumimiT:
PPR alert!!!

First application - 2nd June 2021
Biometrics - 4th June 2021
Medicals - 3rd June, updated to 11th June.
Eligibility - 15th September 2021
Breakfast served - 1st December 2021.
Congratulations!!!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by omariam: 9:26pm On May 11, 2022
buckyfof:
PPR JUST DROPPED!!!!!

I will be coming back to drop my timeline. I'm still shocked.
Congratulations!!!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Duch52(f): 9:39pm On May 11, 2022
seggzzy:
Pls your expert advice would be appreciated on this questions. Thanks

Hello House, good evening, I just got a letter of acceptance from Niagara college and I have accepted and I would like to know the next course of action.

Can someone please assist me?

Thank You
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by taskcompleteng: 9:42pm On May 11, 2022
Pls any college in canada with application fee waiver?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Duch52(f): 9:42pm On May 11, 2022
eDokita:

Bro, abeg let's connect, I got admission from Niagara college too. Please reach me with scheun1@yahoo.com

Hello, please are you for September intake or January?
And how did you get the bank details for fees payment?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by vtino13(m): 9:53pm On May 11, 2022
buckyfof:

2nd time applicant sef
Application will be 7 months next weekend
There's nothing I have not done, at this point I just want a decision.
This thing is annoying sha, it's just somehow
Had 3 ghost updates last week, still nothing.
I'm already tired of online lectures, the time zone is not helping. I am seriously tired

God has finally done in for you, so happy for you. Congratulations
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by lolobukkie(f): 9:53pm On May 11, 2022
Please someone should answer my questions
I have dropped like 3 times now, nobody is responding please help
I am seeking a fully funded PhD in Canada
I have Msc analytical chemistry 2009, and have experience in 2 paint industry as quality control/research chemist but presently not working since I had my baby a year and 6months back, my research interest is in advance coating materials,
Hope my not being attached to a company at the moment not affect my admission and also VISA application if I get admission

Can someone please guide me
@ frankrobon1
And other gurus please
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Chuksiesmom: 9:54pm On May 11, 2022
It has indeed been a long journey for you but it all ended in praise. I like your faith and your zeal. This journey teaches patience grin

omariam:
Story Story o

TIMELINE
Den d wait began.

DOCUMENTS SUBMITTED
LOA/ funding letter
International passport
Bsc and Msc certificates
Birth certificate
Sop (3pages)
Sponsor's CAC docs
Family and wedding pics
Publications at work

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by lamash: 9:54pm On May 11, 2022
buckyfof:
PPR JUST DROPPED!!!!!

I will be coming back to drop my timeline. I'm still shocked.

I am soo happy for you.. After 7 months.

Congratulations and to everyone waiting and planning and hoping. May God help us all..

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by derahhh(m): 10:06pm On May 11, 2022
Samtob4life:

Wow let me try Jaiz bank too.

Hi
How was your experience with them
I plan to use them for my Form A and I am already behind schedule?
I need a bank that is fast, were they fast enough with you?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Best256: 10:10pm On May 11, 2022
Hello everyone,

How do I rectify the issue of "exceeding maximum number of allowed appointments" for biometric?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by onwosuigbo: 10:25pm On May 11, 2022
Apologies if this has been answered before:

1. Using Oanda, if i have the full tuition fee seating in my account and the upkeep (10k or 12k CAD i hope) equivalent also in my account, will an extra 10k CAD (2-3m naira equivalent) suffice to make up what i have in my account o apply??

2. Is there a minimum for the money to have sat in my account (eg 30days, 3 months, 6 months) before i apply??. School is sept, no luxury of 6months obviously.

Thank you guys

regards
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by olutoyiin: 10:28pm On May 11, 2022
My people My people still on this canny waka.
My admission letter just came in for PhD university of british columbia with 21k funding and tuition waiver for 4 years.
I'm thinking of submitting my visa application by May ending and I intend to apply with for visting visa for my spouse and 2 year old and study visa for myself and 6 year old. I know its a long shot but I want to try first. My uncle and husband would be my co sponsors.

Please I'm begging for assistance as I do not know where to start especially regarding my SOP and the whole process @frankrobbin1, @OtunbaTee @Lekkiboboe @Olasubomy @Justmellow and other gurus.

Pls come to my aid even if its paid consultation

(1) (2) (3) ... (493) (494) (495) (496) (497) (498) (499) ... (920)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 / DV 2013 Winners Meet Here / QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59