Stats: 3,328,654 members, 8,436,779 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 June 2026 at 07:09 PM

Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsInsecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi (20725 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Nobody: 9:10pm On Jul 25, 2022
ursullalinda:
Has your Buhari or Tinubu accounted for all the killings in Lagos and Nigeria......What of Owo......I remember Anambra was in a big mess with kidnapping and Massob madness.....Obi cured it all.....go and ask about upper iweka and how he sanitised it then......i speak for Obi because i saw him work......Same way i can talk about Fashola as a governor and Amaechi as a governor.......I'm not petty and don't criticise when not necessary......Obi is sellable very very sellable
Oh you're shifting it to buhari and tinubu. Guess Tinubu was the then governor.
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by lexy2014: 9:11pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
Leadership is not defined by position held. It is your ability to influence positively situations even without being in position. They don't call you influencial because of your position but rather your influences made outside positions.

As a formal governor, he can make inputs which can help the situations at hand. Rather than keep it until he becomes president.
What are the inputs he can make as a former governor which can help the situation at hand?

While he is making the input what will the president be doing according to section 14 (2b)?
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by forerunner022(m): 9:11pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
How many has he offered Anambra and south east at large with all the security challenges befalling her?
As a private citizen or in what capacity do you expect him to solve the insecurity problems in the southeast? The ones that have the military and all arsenal of weapons, how have they solve the issues of the southeast and country at large?
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Henz81: 9:13pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
Leadership is not defined by position held. It is your ability to influence positively situations even without being in position. They don't call you influencial because of your position but rather your influences made outside positions.

As a formal governor, he can make inputs which can help the situations at hand. Rather than keep it until he becomes president.
You are not making complete sense here.
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by lexy2014: 9:13pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
Being the commander in chief doesn't guarantee a perfect handling of security issues as there are always sabatours who will want to work against strategies aimed at curbing these killings. Mind you, there are so much interest in these killings that's on going, be it religious or political.
What does being the commander in chief guarantee?

What are buharis strategies that saboteurs are working against?
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by NoToTerrorists: 9:14pm On Jul 25, 2022
ThrownBack:
Is he the current governor of Anambra, is he in charge of south east now? You want him to clash with the serving governor so you can accuse him of trying to bully an elected governor?
even the unknown gunmen issue in South East have severely reduced. The challenge now is the APC governor’s Ebubeagu commiting Genocide in Imo State and on few incidents Ebonyi as well.
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Nobody: 9:15pm On Jul 25, 2022
lexy2014:

So you're of the ground the president isn't taking any step? I give up
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by stacyadams: 9:15pm On Jul 25, 2022
lexy2014:
What are the inputs he can make as a former governor which can help the situation at hand?

While he is making the input what with president will be doing according to section 14 (2b)?
The president will be flying all over the world for medical attention according to section 4I9
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Nobody: 9:16pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
I don't rate any of them and mind you they are not the only individuals in the race. If we are to try something new, then we go for someone new and not those who directly or indirectly brought us into this mess we are now.
Explain how Peter Obi brought u into this mess just explain
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by lexy2014: 9:16pm On Jul 25, 2022
Reference:
I like what I hear.
The last line does it for me.
Remove security from the exclusive list, because it is supposed to be 'everyone's business'.
And make it a business, yes, security is business.
Meaning that it should be a joint venture between the government and the private sector.
The private sector will be the 'brains' and government will be the 'brawn'.
Thereby unlocking more funding, technology, know-how and intelligence.
What makes you think that funding, technology and intelligence are the problem of security agencies in Nigeria?

What do you mean by "know-how"?
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Nobody: 9:18pm On Jul 25, 2022
GREATIGBOMAN:
Explain how Peter Obi brought u into this mess just explain
Brought me?

Abeg if you can't comprehend simple writing without being emotional then I'm not the right person to engage in your talks. Let me get busy with reasonable persons
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by lexy2014: 9:18pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
So you're of the ground the president isn't taking any step? I give up
You haven't answered the questions.

Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Jemex003: 9:18pm On Jul 25, 2022
ThrownBack:
I trust this brave man. He has never made a promise he didn't fulfil.
Not surprised it’s New Account!
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Nobody: 9:19pm On Jul 25, 2022
NoToTerrorists:
even the unknown gunmen issue in South East have severely reduced. The challenge now is the APC governor’s Ebubeagu commiting Genocide in Imo State and on few incidents Ebonyi as well.
Who's initiative was it to set up such?
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Nobody: 9:20pm On Jul 25, 2022
lexy2014:

I don't need answer such because the obi you are supporting is waiting to be one before profering solutions.

So no need talking
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by ThrownBack: 9:20pm On Jul 25, 2022
Jemex003:
Not surprised it’s New Account!
New accounts cannot say rhe truth?
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Jemex003: 9:21pm On Jul 25, 2022
ThrownBack:
New accounts cannot say rhe truth?
No sir/ No argument on that.
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by lexy2014: 9:24pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
I don't need answer such because the obi you are supporting is waiting to be one before profering solutions.

So no need talking

Can you show me the discussion we had were I told you I was supporting obi?
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by ursullalinda(f): 9:25pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
Oh you're shifting it to buhari and tinubu. Guess Tinubu was the then governor.
I only called your biased mind to order..... with endsars and insecurity facing your dead party you think all man is a faliure......I'm not supporting Obi because of hearsay but because i saw him work .....learn to research b4 you speak.....try to be OBIDIENT and YUSFUL for a better Naija....remove hate from your mind and do your research
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Tareq1105: 9:25pm On Jul 25, 2022
inoki247:
That's how Buhari was making mouth....

Even Jonathan no get am right Government no b one person dere ar sabotage in every Govt some will want to use the insecurity to make money no mata how competent you're....

Nigeria problem pass one person....
Does all these indomie children on nairaland know that?
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by 00FFT00(m): 9:26pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:

Listen to how moronic you sound.
Terrorists are attacking the president's men, and candidate Peter Obi with no portfolio should perform a miracle.

Na brain dey pain una.
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Omodua(m): 9:26pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
How many has he offered Anambra and south east at large with all the security challenges befalling her?
Very infantile in your comments. Is he charge of affairs in southeast? His time has passed. And during his time in Anambra,he was not found wanting. He tried his best to put Anambra as one of the competitive States in terms of infrastructure and development.

Your mindset cannot help in the rejuvenation of Nigerian state. Your tribalism is real!
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Nobody: 9:29pm On Jul 25, 2022
ursullalinda:
I only called your biased mind to order..... with endsars and insecurity facing your dead party you think all man is a faliure......I'm not supporting Obi because of hearsay but because i saw him work .....learn to research b4 you speak.....try to be OBIDIENT and YUSFUL for a better Naija....remove hate from your mind and do your research
I was never a promoter of endsars because those involved know themselves too well. I don't engage in protest for the sake of it. I do proper analysis before engaging.

If you like preach all the sermon you can, it's none of my business. I can't and won't support obi or whatever his vice maybe and I respect your choice and I expect you to respect mine as well.

You have a single vote, just like I have mine but I can't waste my vote so I'm keeping it to myself and not giving it to your Pandora who acts in deceit just to buy into his gullible followers like you Mr researcher.
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Nobody: 9:31pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
Brought me?

Abeg if you can't comprehend simple writing without being emotional then I'm not the right person to engage in your talks. Let me get busy with reasonable persons
Bye
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Nobody: 9:31pm On Jul 25, 2022
Omodua:
Very infantile in your comments. Is he charge of affairs in southeast? His time has passed. And during his time in Anambra,he was not found wanting. He tried his best to put Anambra as one of the competitive States in terms of infrastructure and development.

Your mindset cannot help in the rejuvenation of Nigerian state. Your tribalism is real!
I'm the least tribalistic person you will ever want to meet. So keep such off our discussion because I don't support on the basis of tribe.

I'm waiting for the infrastructure and development then we can start discussing as reasonable individuals devoid of religion, party affiliation and ethnicity.

But if you don't get it, we can forget about it
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Nobody: 9:32pm On Jul 25, 2022
GREATIGBOMAN:
Bye
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Omodua(m): 9:32pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
Profering solutions if genuine and helpful won't lead to any clash. Even Jonathan still advises the president on certain matters and it has not resulted to any clash whatsoever
Keep your advice. When he becomes President, he could do better by providing the necessary security. Not now.

Tell Buhari to provide security for the citizens. Not Obi campaigning to become Commander In Chief.
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by obailala(m): 9:32pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
Is he a private individual? Someone who was once a governor of a state is same you're calling private. Funny indeed.

What I'm saying is if he has the solutions, let him offer same to Soludo and not wait until he's the president of the country.

I forgot most individuals have turned against Soludo already for the steps taken already.
What authority does an ex governor exactly have over the security apparatus of a state? Please educate us so we may know because there must be something you know which we dont.

From my hazy knowledge of the Nigerian situation, even a sitting governor is borderline powerless and has almost no say on how the security structure in his state is run; that's even the reason Mr Obi today has voiced his support in favour of the argument on state policing.. But somehow, even when a sitting governor lacks the powers, you expect an ex-governor who currently holds no public office to have some influence?

Last time I checked, Obi and Soludo dont belong to the same party, they arent friends and dont even seem to be in good terms. But somehow, your judgement of Peter Obi is predicated on his inability to literally 'take over the government of Soludo' in regards to security?

If you dont like Mr Obi and if you dont intend voting him, you know you can simply just boldly say so instead of hiding behind the bizarre allegation that "he isnt advising Soludo".
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Nobody: 9:35pm On Jul 25, 2022
obailala:
What authority does an ex governor exactly have over the security apparatus of a state? Please educate us so we may know because there must be something you know which we dont. From my hazy knowledge of the Nigerian situation, even a sitting governor is borderline powerless and has almost no say on how the security structure in his state is run. But somehow you expect an ex-governor who currently holds no public office to have some influence?

Y

Last time I checked, Obi and Soludo dont belong to the same party, they arent friends and dont even seem to be in good terms. But somehow, your judgement of Peter Obi is predicated on his inability to literally 'take over the government of Soludo' in regards to security?

If you dont like Mr Obi and if you dont intend voting him, you know you can simply just say so boldly instead of hiding behind the bizarre allegation that he isnt advising Soludo.
You don't need be in same party before offering solutions to challenges. Goodluck and Buhari are not in same party but he visits aso rock and offer advice where necessary.
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by Nobody: 9:35pm On Jul 25, 2022
Omodua:
Keep your advice. When he becomes President, he could do better by providing the necessary security. Not now.

Tell Buhari to provide security for the citizens. Not Obi campaigning to become Commander In Chief.
That's if he becomes president in the first place.. well I wish you and your obi all the best.
Re: Insecurity: My Solution Will Be Decisive And Immediate, Says Peter Obi by obailala(m): 9:36pm On Jul 25, 2022
tonyuny12:
You don't need be in same party before offering solutions to challenges. Goodluck and Buhari are not in same party but he visits aso rock and offer advice where necessary.
And of what value has Goodluck's so called advice been especially given that the person receiving the advice is deaf?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Reply

Insecurity: US Defence Chief Asks FG To Be DecisiveNigeria’s Problems Can’t Be Solved Overnight, Says Peter Obi On CNN (Video)Petrol Price Reduction Won’t Be Immediate, Says Marketers234

PDP G5 Concluding Talks On Preferred Presidential Candidate – Wike (Video)Nigeria Is In Big Mess Coupled With Poor Governance – VP, Shettima AdmitsPick Sule Lamido As Your Presidential Candidate - Femi Aribisala Advises PDP