Stats: 3,153,004 members, 7,817,969 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:31 AM

Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! - Food (3057) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! (5754774 Views)

6 Foods You Can Cook In A Microwave To Make Your Life Easier- / Naija Cook In New York Area? / How To Prevent Fire Outbreak In Your Kitchen (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3054) (3055) (3056) (3057) (3058) (3059) (3060) ... (3478) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 2:53am On Jul 30, 2022
Home made tea. made with red Lincoln roses ( a tea rose breed)

43 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Bestlily(f): 12:56pm On Jul 30, 2022
Bread, sardine, and cups of juice for breakfast

Mvena come and join us smiley

28 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by descarado: 1:46pm On Jul 30, 2022
Concoction chapagetti noodle kiss

32 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by descarado: 1:49pm On Jul 30, 2022
cococandy:
So good for the heart.
Looks very colourful

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 3:10pm On Jul 30, 2022
descarado:

So good for the heart.
Looks very colourful
thank you smiley

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by pocohantas(f): 3:14pm On Jul 30, 2022
beautyhd:
Chop chop

I all for the fish! I have been thinking, can I deepfry my panla whole like this and put in my stew? Would it scatter with time?
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Mvena(f): 3:24pm On Jul 30, 2022
Bestlily:
Bread, sardine, and cups of juice for breakfast

Mvena come and join us smiley
Ah thank you ooo

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by breadplanets(f): 3:46pm On Jul 30, 2022
descarado:
Concoction chapagetti noodle kiss

This one na noodle peppersoup o....chai!
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by descarado: 4:10pm On Jul 30, 2022
breadplanets:
This one na noodle peppersoup o....chai!
kiss cheesy

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by breadplanets(f): 4:15pm On Jul 30, 2022
Akpu and vegetable soup grin

32 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by blessbunmi(f): 6:41pm On Jul 30, 2022
I made another set of banana muffins today. They are so moist, moist all through this time. Thanks so much @Cococandy.

23 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 7:32pm On Jul 30, 2022
blessbunmi:
I made another set of banana muffins today. They are so moist, moist all through this time. Thanks so much @Cococandy.
kiss

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by amorprincesa: 8:27pm On Jul 30, 2022
Uziza soup, bring pounded yam.

27 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by amorprincesa: 8:29pm On Jul 30, 2022
What's the taste like? Zobo?
cococandy:
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by amorprincesa: 8:31pm On Jul 30, 2022
Preston....
Prestonn:
Village kitchen

●Lunch ~ Rice and stew

Have a lovely day everyone ♥️

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 8:34pm On Jul 30, 2022
amorprincesa:
What's the taste like? Zobo?

No. It’s kinda bland like regular black or green tea (think Lipton) but has rose flavor. You can sweeten to your taste or add cream.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by armyofone(m): 10:38pm On Jul 30, 2022
Ezigbo nwa mama. Is that the soaked and fermented kind of akpu ?

breadplanets:
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Filly3(f): 11:17pm On Jul 30, 2022
Got me salivating all through.
I must confess you guys are trying.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by OfficialDJ: 6:52am On Jul 31, 2022
Breakfast

19 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by breadplanets(f): 7:03am On Jul 31, 2022
armyofone:

I think so cos it tastes good grin
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Halcyon123(f): 7:08am On Jul 31, 2022
BlueRayDick:

Northerners like sweet things menhhh! shocked

Northerners will buy pap and pour spoonfuls of sugar in it , some will put sugar , milk and even biscuit inside garri , etc .

I was shocked the way they consume sweet things . The school I served , we discovered the students always carry maggi cubes from their hostel to the dining hall just to sprinkle on their food claiming it’s not sweet enough . I was like; so students basically buy packets of maggi as part of their provisions when coming to the hostel and they use a cube or more every meal . shocked
A typical northern man like sweet stuffs. If your into snacks,you have to add alot of sugar. Na why soda and Co the sell well for North. Anything the eat the must push it down with softdrink. Everything must be sweet before he will indulge. Kunu,you have to pour plenty sugar their tea too na sugar na why them the always find burantashi to help their ministry because sugar have killed it cheesy cheesy.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by 1stGenAmerican(f): 7:09am On Jul 31, 2022
Cucumbers and cherry tomatoes from my patio garden and red onion grown in a laundry basket/bucket combination in a salad with whatever I found in my fridge and freezer.

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by 1stGenAmerican(f): 7:13am On Jul 31, 2022
cococandy:

Those roses are beautiful and tasty looking! I only have a bush with knockout roses but I don’t think they’re are for consumption. Do you know where I can buy a plant of this variety here in the states, please? Is this plant hard to maintain? Can the petals be dehydrated for later use? I must have one. shocked
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by cococandy(f): 7:32am On Jul 31, 2022
1stGenAmerican:

Those roses are beautiful and tasty looking. I only have knockout roses which I don’t think are safe for consumption. Do you know where I can buy a plant of this variety here in the states, please? Is this plant difficult to maintain? I must have one! shocked

I’m glad you asked cos I love to talk about flowers cheesy
I bought mine from green acres.
Search “green acres . com” to see if there’s one near you. If not, Home Depot and the super Walmarts sometimes have robust garden sections depending on the area.

It’s not hard to maintain as long as the initial set up is done properly. connect a drip system and initial fertilizer to make sure it establishes well. Then all you have to do is make sure the water stays on a schedule and waters automatically that way you won’t worry when you forget to water it. You also have to check the type that will survive in the climate where you are. And yes the roses can be dehydrated for later use. Even in your skincare.

I won’t lie, someone helped me with the initial set up.
But I’m learning and soon plan to start a vegetable gardening.

He helped me plant different varieties.
Light Purple and dark purple dahlias
Red Floribunda roses
Red tea roses
Yellow tea roses
Yellow floribunda roses
White Lincoln roses
African Marigolds and more

Look at a few of my flowers . I’m so happy

25 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 9:33am On Jul 31, 2022
Homemade mnm chocolate cookies

30 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Myfavourite: 12:37pm On Jul 31, 2022
GalRenaissance:
Homemade mnm chocolate cookies
what is this sacrifice or what
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Bestlily(f): 12:39pm On Jul 31, 2022
Garri and Ogbono soup
kiss

26 Likes

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by descarado: 12:56pm On Jul 31, 2022
breadplanets:
Nne, what happened? grin kiss kiss
You dey vex o cheesy
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by descarado: 1:01pm On Jul 31, 2022
armyofone:

Banku tongue
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by oladele239(m): 1:13pm On Jul 31, 2022
horhizah:

Lol... He's a guy o

Kindly send me a WhatsApp message via my signature
I need the product that helps lactation in women for my wife
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Prestonn: 2:25pm On Jul 31, 2022
Channah1:

Kuku kill person. cheesy grin.

Mehn this your rice and stew go havard o. Looks good and will taste great no doubt. See as the oye (oil) just spread out dey glitter like melted gold. Kai!!!!..

This person deserves the best award for cooking and arrangement in this forum.

A million likes and shares for you Maami. grin cheesy. You try.

cheesy cheesy Thanks very much.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Prestonn: 2:26pm On Jul 31, 2022
amorprincesa:
Preston....

Mami cheesy cheesy

(1) (2) (3) ... (3054) (3055) (3056) (3057) (3058) (3059) (3060) ... (3478) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21