Stats: 3,156,769 members, 7,831,476 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 07:20 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 - Travel (35) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 (1018856 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (32) (33) (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) ... (1029) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 5:59pm On Aug 11, 2022
Hello

This is your opinion

It doesn't apply in all cases

Everyone's idea and career/study path is different

Cheers
babey543:

2 years is a waste of time especially in a course that does not require it. Those schools are just trying to make more money for themselves and UK government through IHS.

That extra 1 year could be use to work full time through skilled work visa/health care visa/ postgraduate visa enabling you to get money and experience as fast as you can with no limits and building ILR status.

Also often most people do not get internship and the school will curtail your visa to one year with no refund. Companies will underpay you doing internship and you will be serving as errand boy. This is embarrassing.

Also as a fresh MSc and BSc graduate with no experience, you can also apply for Internship positions. In fact, this is how oil and gas and multinational companies recruit nowadays. It is not required to be a student. So don't be scammed.

Only Nursing, Dietetics or any other health related course require 2 years.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by fayvoor(m): 6:01pm On Aug 11, 2022
duchess90:
Hello

Yes someone can

You need to give them the collection documents and a consent letter to do so

Search on TLS you will see a copy

Cheers
Got it. Thank you �
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Horlamidei(m): 6:10pm On Aug 11, 2022
Bourne007:
It's been discussed severally on this platform. Yes you can

Thanks a bunch! I was concerned since she uses Canadian bank and she staying in Canada..
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by hannahBambo: 6:10pm On Aug 11, 2022
Yes it is enough, just have a good statement of purpose amongst other documents.
Rosoma:
Hello everyone, I just joined nairaland after many years of following up. Please I need the gurus to help me o
I am a graduate of Biochemistry but I want to apply for pre registration nursing (adult or mental health) I don't have healthcare experience except when I worked briefly in a private hospital. Will this be enough?
Plus I don't understand what this requirement means. Pls help interpret

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by farnet: 6:14pm On Aug 11, 2022
Please @duchess90, justwise, et al, urgent advice needed.
Paid for visa on Monday for family of 5, got 24th as bio date, Abuja. Searched yesterday night and was able to get tomorrow date for a child dependent. Can't afford walk-in fee for the whole family now. Can manage just one join in. Will see if I can get atleast one date next week, every other members will join then, otherwise all will be that 24th. I suppose it will be most imperative the main applicant join tomorrow, right? Any implication for others doing another day, days/a week apart? The POF is not in main applicant account,but the partner. Any implication for the MA and others if the partner's application wasn't found while considering their application especially as it's already mentioned that they all are applying together?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Otitodilijesu: 6:28pm On Aug 11, 2022
fayvoor:
Hello everyone
Please is it possible for someone to help me pick my passport at TLS after receiving collection mail?

Yes.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by efosakelly: 6:37pm On Aug 11, 2022
Vitusvivi:
okay thank you. I applied on 5th August and paid visa fee but my proof of fund started reading on 25th July and will be due on August 25th. But my biometric date is on 29th August which is after my proof of fund got matured. Please is this the similar situation you mean?

Yes, the scenerio is the same.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by eyexi: 6:46pm On Aug 11, 2022
At what point in the entirely process do someone get funds Into the account waiting for maturity date?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by efosakelly: 6:49pm On Aug 11, 2022
duchess90:
Hello

You were barely lucky

Your ECO woke up on the right side of the bed and tampered rules for mercy

The date of your application is the date you pay your visa fee not biometrics

Go back to the summary page of the application you did and confirm this

Don't confuse people with what you barely escaped and what is the right thing

Cheers

Like i said, i have done it for myself, and friends more than once, all came positive, i am not here to argue with you, the rule is the rule, weather the ECO sleep well or Not, I am only talking from experience, the date is there on the application, the confusion is , the application actually start on the day you submit your biometric. we will still be here when this person will share their testimony.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by kino47: 7:15pm On Aug 11, 2022
Hello house
If one’s name is Olamide Babatunde BADMUS, Badmus is the last name Olamide is the first name and Babatunde is the middle name but on the NIN and marriage certificate it’s Babatunde Olamide BADMUS. the middle name came first before the first name, is this an issue ?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Chriszy22(f): 7:45pm On Aug 11, 2022
Good evening everyone, please I need schools in Scotland which I can apply for Master's degree in Civil Engineering related courses with my HND certificate, preferably the one with fair payment plan.

Thanks!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Ozededes: 8:13pm On Aug 11, 2022
Good evening fam

Can I do walk-in without appointment in VI-TLS

According to Flexi on the TLS site I should be able to do it, I'm just very curious because I want to take my chances. I nor gree see date to book jor
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by mcpapillo(m): 8:22pm On Aug 11, 2022
mcpapillo:
Pls guys pls if a passport has UNABLE TO SIGN on it due to immigration people error. Can it be used for tb test pending the production of a new one.

Pls I need more opinions. Thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Ogbomojugun: 8:34pm On Aug 11, 2022
nekkyblues:
Hello All,

Please I need help.

An agent helped me to apply for MSc Psychology at Teesside University, unknowingly to me, she applied for the 2 years course instead of 1 year.

The one I really want is the 1 year course. Now Teesside has offered me admission, she suggested that I apply for the 1 year course which I have done.

Please what are the chances that the school will give me this particular one I want since they have already given me the 2 years course? I'm yet to accept the offer for the 2 years course.

Please help, I'm in a dilemma

When did you apply to Teeside and when did you hear from them? Want to use the timeline for my sister's application submitted July 27. Thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Omooooooo: 8:39pm On Aug 11, 2022
fayvoor:

I didn’t select the courier service during application and I can’t make any changes.

You can still make changes
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by LagosismyHome(f): 8:49pm On Aug 11, 2022
Ozededes:
Good evening fam

Can I do walk-in without appointment in VI-TLS

According to Flexi on the TLS site I should be able to do it, I'm just very curious because I want to take my chances. I nor gree see date to book jor

A friend went to Tls ikeja today because of same problem. No date to book online , however they said no walk in and didnt allow him

I wonder how are others getting a date, been on this for some days now

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Ozededes: 9:04pm On Aug 11, 2022
I'm wondering if VI TLS allows walk-in, ihave done 48hrs straight refreshing the page like a mad person. I'm just curious, Las las I will try tomorrow

LagosismyHome:

A friend went to Tls ikeja today because of same problem. No date to book online , however they said no walk in and didnt allow him

I wonder how are others getting a date, been on this for some days now
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by stfranko2: 9:47pm On Aug 11, 2022
Please can a family of three with different date do a walk in at Abuja
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Skin90(m): 9:56pm On Aug 11, 2022
stfranko2:
Please can a family of three with different date do a walk in at Abuja

Yes provided you're walk-in with any of them that have date on that day.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by TANTUMERGO007(m): 9:58pm On Aug 11, 2022
The God of 11th hour do it for your children

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by desi10mi: 10:01pm On Aug 11, 2022
Please I received this today, I am the main applicant, a family of 4.

Please what could be wrong

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by olaoye15(m): 10:03pm On Aug 11, 2022
duchess90:
Hello

Yes

Cheers

Thank you Duchess. My regards.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Samcathe: 10:09pm On Aug 11, 2022
desi10mi:
Please I received this today, I am the main applicant, a family of 4.

Please what could be wrong

There is nothing wrong. It's an automated message to buy more time when they couldn't conclude an application within the stipulated time.

When was your biometrics?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by LagosismyHome(f): 10:10pm On Aug 11, 2022
Ozededes:
I'm wondering if VI TLS allows walk-in, ihave done 48hrs straight refreshing the page like a mad person. I'm just curious, Las las I will try tomorrow

Same here but i haven't seen a lot of comments from others about same so was wondering if its only me...lol
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by sitcom101: 10:23pm On Aug 11, 2022
amen o! we are waiting!
TANTUMERGO007:
The God of 11th hour do it for your children
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Cjaylawson: 11:09pm On Aug 11, 2022
No warc
misskit:
pls did you submit ielts?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by abeysticks: 11:10pm On Aug 11, 2022
Good evening house,I ve a troubling issue, that needs your interventions, I wanted to upload my marriage certificate today and I discover that the age wrote for me and my wife are the same , I mean they made mistake in the date of birth written in the cert. , we didnt discover this until now that we want to use it for visa, I called the church where the wedding was held, they said they cant issue another one again despite the mistake is from them, . when I called some body in the Court, he said I can swear affidavit and attach it with the one with error and use it.so I want to ask ,can I use the affidavit attached with that certificate .thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by SPDAZZY(f): 11:14pm On Aug 11, 2022
Visionare:
Was debited at 528.7 yesterday morning but I'm yet to collect my TELEX.
Read earlier where someone said they debited him at an initial rate the first day and was debited an additional amount the following day. (That's the only person who I know to have experienced such so far so I'm not sure why)

I want to collect my TELEX first to be sure that's the final amount. I really hope it is.

If you have applied and it has been approved; awaiting disbursement or debit, just check the OANDA rate and add N35 extra to it and multiply across how much you want to pay. Also, disturb their customer care (calls & social media) often because your application might require some processing issues and they'll forget to update it on the workflow chart on the TRMS website.

I hope this helps.

Thanks for your time and response.

This calling of customer care is it before or after approval. And how long did it take after approval before debit?

I have been approved, so just making sure all is in order.

Thanks again
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by KOLONIZA: 11:32pm On Aug 11, 2022
Congratulations
What are the documents you provided
Darmiegr8:
Visa Alert guys �����

So I’m happy to announce my visa approval .
Student route

Applied 6th July
Biometrics 19th July (TLS Abuja)
Collection mail 9th August (exactly the 15th working day)
Passport delivered 10th August

I pray God answer everyone awaiting theirs

I’m open to any questions
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by abeysticks: 11:38pm On Aug 11, 2022
Good evening house,I ve a troubling issue, that needs your interventions, I wanted to upload my marriage certificate today and I discover that the age wrote for me and my wife are the same , I mean they made mistake in the date of birth written in the cert. , we didnt discover this until now that we want to use it for visa, I called the church where the wedding was held, they said they cant issue another one again despite the mistake is from them, . when I called some body in the Court, he said I can swear affidavit and attach it with the one with error and use it.so I want to ask ,can I use the affidavit attached with that certificate .thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Oyinkan0606: 11:39pm On Aug 11, 2022
Ozededes:

Always check around 12am. The farthest date possible will be open. Then from there you can check randomly around 7pm and 10pm to amend to an earlier date.

Also, they probably won't allow you walk in without a date. That's what I think sha.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by spiceeamiee(f): 11:40pm On Aug 11, 2022
Hi Duchess, to understand correctly, Proof of funds has been in the account since 15th June. Application is already been filled and will be submitted tomorrow. In printing the statement, will it be printed from say 16th June(after the Lump sum) or 10th July (which is 30days from today)? Which of these dates is best for printing the SOA for the visa application? Thanks

duchess90:
Hello
31days from the date the statement was printed till your visa application

Cheers

(1) (2) (3) ... (32) (33) (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) ... (1029)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 / Travelling To Canada Part 9

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49