Stats: 3,328,876 members, 8,437,752 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 July 2026 at 11:32 AM

I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! - Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralRomanceI’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! (3125 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by omaira: 11:39am On Oct 14, 2022
Bradford111:
So I’m dating this a girl for a while now and she is taking post utme might gain admission next year...

The relationship has been going smoothly except some few problems but that’s nothing

I’m scared that I will lose if I spend on her because she will go to school and follow another guyhuh

I don’t know if I’m doing the right thing. Your honest opinions are needed
Why will you have to spend on her in the first place ?? You’re already creating a responsibility that will end you in jeopardy.

Relationship is not all about self benefit. Change your ideology first before you consider changing the woman or not.

And I just saw the part where u said u’ve been dating for 4 months.. You must be joking right huh 4 months of being with a girl and you think you love her as much as taking care of her responsibilitieshuh? Or you think that’s enough time to completely win her heart huh Have you guys even had quarrel before and where able to settle things out ??

For me, I’ll say you’re being over serious with this thing you call relationship and it’s very wrong. She might be or might not be the woman for you so I won’t contest you leaving her or not.

But note one thing: Relationship of these days are very delicate and needs to be handled with care, if you handle the relationship too tight, you might ending up breaking it into pieces and if you hold it too loosely, you mind end up loosing it. Just handle with care and caution.

It’s not easy bro so don’t ever think you’re not doing ur best, and even when you make a mistake don’t feel bad about it cos in the school of relationship we’re all learning.
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by Nobody:
Bradford111:
So I’m dating this a girl for a while now and she is taking post utme might gain admission next year...

The relationship has been going smoothly except some few problems but that’s nothing

I’m scared that I will lose if I spend on her because she will go to school and follow another guyhuh

I don’t know if I’m doing the right thing. Your honest opinions are needed
Are you ok? Don't just try that shit,,ok? If you do, certainly you will regret it. It's easy for a camel head to goes through a needle than for a female student on campus to keep her commitment with her boyfriend at home.
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by Nobody: 12:18pm On Oct 14, 2022
Bradford111:
I really love this girl don’t know what to do she even asked me for assistance just yesterday but I’m scared, she also do love me
Regrettably tell her you cannot contribute at the moment, except you both are wedded. Let her feel and see the regret written over you. If she asked why, be bold to tell her your reason(s). If she agrees, fine. If she didn't, jejely leave her.
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by Bradford111(op): 12:42pm On Oct 14, 2022
omaira:
Why will you have to spend on her in the first place ?? You’re already creating a responsibility that will end you in jeopardy.

Relationship is not all about self benefit. Change your ideology first before you consider changing the woman or not.

And I just saw the part where u said u’ve been dating for 4 months.. You must be joking right huh 4 months of being with a girl and you think you love her as much as taking care of her responsibilitieshuh? Or you think that’s enough time to completely win her heart huh Have you guys even had quarrel before and where able to settle things out ??

For me, I’ll say you’re being over serious with this thing you call relationship and it’s very wrong. She might be or might not be the woman for you so I won’t contest you leaving her or not.

But note one thing: Relationship of these days are very delicate and needs to be handled with care, if you handle the relationship too tight, you might ending up breaking it into pieces and if you hold it too loosely, you mind end up loosing it. Just handle with care and caution.

It’s not easy bro so don’t ever think you’re not doing ur best, and even when you make a mistake don’t feel bad about it cos in the school of relationship we’re all learning.
Yes we have had serious fights
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by obinna58(m): 12:59pm On Oct 14, 2022
Bradford111:
I really love this girl don’t know what to do she even asked me for assistance just yesterday but I’m scared, she also do love me
Snap out of love mumu man.
For the 1000th times stop loving a woman, love your money, develop the feelings in making money.
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by obinna58(m): 1:29pm On Oct 14, 2022
placeofallure:
OP, it's not a matter of one size fits all. There's no one here that can tell you for sure whether she'll come back to you or she will see another and fly away with him. You have to decide for yourself whether to do it and damn the consequences or not.

As far as experience goes, my bf then now husband, started dating me before I gained admission to the university. He spent money, adding to the money I got from home every semester. He bought things necessary to keep me comfortable in school, he paid visits: 5-hour journeys, even when I served the nation. After everything, I returned to him.

Now, I'm not your girlfriend, neither is she me. Meaning, YOU still have to make the call whether to go ahead or not. Many people here will talk as if they know her inside out, don't fall for it. You're the one who knows her and will single-handedly enjoy the gleeful moments or bear it when the cookie crumbles.
Wow
A 5-hour journey to visit you, what a simp. Op don't listen to this, it's a miracle, how are able to reject a more suitable guys coming to you? Or are you saying your husband is the best among them? Don't you get Hot or aren't there guys you crush on. You telling me you rejected sweetness on a platter of gold? Na you be Mary?

the chances of a girl in this age flying away is 99.9%
Due to the rate of poverty a lot has changed, if she finds someone who makes things easy for her you'll be forgotten.
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by imagrg(m): 4:22pm On Oct 14, 2022
You can help her if you can without expecting anything in return.
Bradford111:
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by placeofallure(f): 12:28am On Oct 15, 2022
obinna58:
Wow
A 5-hour journey to visit you, what a simp. Op don't listen to this, it's a miracle, how are able to reject a more suitable guys coming to you? Or are you saying your husband is the best among them? Don't you get Hot or aren't there guys you crush on. You telling me you rejected sweetness on a platter of gold? Na you be Mary?

the chances of a girl in this age flying away is 99.9%
Due to the rate of poverty a lot has changed, if she finds someone who makes things easy for her you'll be forgotten.
That's the problem with people who are infantile but form woke.

First, My husband making a 5-hour journey is No Simp! When you have people in your life who are credible and don't renege on agreement or promises, you will know how to cherish them. But it's obvious you are coming from a place of lies and betrayal, you'll never understand.

Second, I never told OP to follow my path. I specifically told him the decision is his to make. He's the one wearing the shoes. Again, you're befuddled by your many bitter experiences, too numerous you couldn't even comprehend a simple narrative!
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by advanceDNA: 1:42am On Oct 15, 2022
imagrg:
You can help her if you can without expecting anything in return.
This guy is a young man trying to find his place in the world..he's not davido that can pick up someone's school fees as a way of giving back to the public....

Why should he pay a woman's school fees for 4 years without expecting anything in return.??
Its not like its a one time thing like buying a phone or paying hospital bills .....
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by Bobloco: 5:06am On Oct 15, 2022
Bradford111:
1. Her actions no matter what I do her she comes around a lot of signs sha she tells me self
2. 4 months
3.No not yet
4. No

Nothing like marriage for now there are goals that needs to be accomplished firstly
Achieve those goals first,. I repeat achieve those goals first
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by walkingshadow911: 5:09am On Oct 15, 2022
Op! let me give you a million dollar advice.

women dont love who love them but who use them.

the day you begin to feel insecure bout a woman is the day u lost her.

Never give a girlfriend what u can't give to charity.

love your self, pursue your career, protected your family, and embrace your lovers.

be a high value man. And watch her stick to you like ateco glue.

Discard this advice at your own detriment.

Did i just save a brother?
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by obinna58(m): 7:14am On Oct 15, 2022
placeofallure:
That's the problem with people who are infantile but form woke.

First, My husband making a 5-hour journey is No Simp! When you have people in your life who are credible and don't renege on agreement or promises, you will know how to cherish them. But it's obvious you are coming from a place of lies and betrayal, you'll never understand.

Second, I never told OP to follow my path. I specifically told him the decision is his to make. He's the one wearing the shoes. Again, you're befuddled by your many bitter experiences, too numerous you couldn't even comprehend a simple narrative!
You tackle me but you didn't answer the questions, seems you and your husband are the only two trustworthy people in Nigeria, very hard to believe.
You understanding the value of 5hours journey can equally mean you understand his effort and how much love he has for you but I'd you answered the questions
Damn a simp man, yes he is a goddamm simp and it's normal, men tend to do foolish things when high on dopamine, should you have disappointed him I'll call him a big fool. the question is does girls worth simping for? Comes back to answering op again "hell no"
99.9% of Nigerian girls aren't worth loving or simping for, yours is a fantasy and not true except you answer for little clarifications

Helping you through school, Jesus Christ he was actually on the express road for you. You should appreciate him more than you're doing already.
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by advanceDNA: 7:45am On Oct 15, 2022
obinna58:
You tackle me but you didn't answer the questions, seems you and your husband are the only two trustworthy people in Nigeria, very hard to believe.
You understanding the value of 5hours journey can equally mean you understand his effort and how much love he has for you but I'd you answered the questions
Damn a simp man, yes he is a goddamm simp and it's normal, men tend to do foolish things when high on dopamine, should you have disappointed him I'll call him a big fool. the question is does girls worth simping for? Comes back to answering op again "hell no"
99.9% of Nigerian girls aren't worth loving or simping for, yours is a fantasy and not true except you answer for little clarifications

Helping you through school, Jesus Christ he was actually on the express road for you. You should appreciate him more than you're doing already.
And if she had dumped him ...she would have said what all woman like to say...."i ddnt force him to give me gifts" they will commonize your efforts as if every tom dick and harry on the street goes around doing what you did....

I dont even mind when a man is very rich....but its just irritating that women will meet an average man finding his feet in the world and they automatically expect he to start bankroll all their expences... i just feel its a very inconsiderate, parasitic, and manipulative behavior, considering the fact that feeling can change.....u domt just take things from people in the name of i ddnt force him..

One of the reason i dont jump in bed with women i just met is becos i know whatever im feelimg in the first 3 months is just lust...so i dont do anything with you that u will call takimg advantage.

...but many nigerian women are just greedy both very young and mature... ...u will never hear them say..oh im sorry i cant accept such hand out or gifts, its too much....its always "shebi ddnt force him"
Re: I’m Scared Of Spending On Her!! by Nobody: 11:56am On Oct 15, 2022
The goal should be getting her to spend on you smiley
1 2 Reply

My Neighbor Is Dating And Spending On A Fuckboy And It's Pissing Me Off.I’m Scared She’ll Get Pregnant!! What Do I Do? (photo)Spending On Girls: My Little Advice To Guys234

What Country Do U Want To Japa ToWhy Is The Harmattan Season Different This Time AroundPrice Increase Of Foodstuff Is Unbearable In Port Harcourt