Stats: 3,162,390 members, 7,850,395 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 08:26 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 - Travel (870) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 (1270764 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (867) (868) (869) (870) (871) (872) (873) ... (1317) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by makano: 3:21pm On Feb 25, 2023
Hello adefunke

What exactly is the purpose of submitting blank receipts?

Your receipts must contain the several payments made by your customers, this will help especially if you have vast amounts of money (payments) made into your accounts to avoid refusals cos of lump sums.

Peace

adefunkeadelaku:
Pls gurus, I want to reapply myself, and I need clarification on the following
1) I want to add company receipt/ invoice, do I need to upload only the blank receipts or the one that is filled with customers' info( note its confidential )
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by makano: 3:34pm On Feb 25, 2023
I don't wanna believe you will have issues. When you get to the POE, tell them you wanna get familiar with your new environment and get yourself prepared before you resume classes..

Just make sure you have your LOA, LOI and tuition receipt with you, that is if you have paid though..

Peace
otobor12:
Good day all... My school resumes May 26th, I want to travel to Canada first week of April so I will have enough time to hustle before school resumes... Will I have issues in the Airport Is this too early Pls I need advise...
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by makano: 3:37pm On Feb 25, 2023
Its either they extend your study permit when you present them with your new passport or you can do a study permit extension when u get to Canada, it's as simple as that.

Peace
kokoromaster9:
Hello house. My student visa is stamped on my old passport which will expire in 7months, automatically it’s 7months that’s stamped on my old passport and my program is for 2yrs. So now i just received my new passport (reissued). Upon getting to Canada I’ll present both the old passport with visa on it plus my new passport - now my question is, (1) will the officer give me a new visa on my new passport? (2) will my study permit indicates 7months which is on d old passport or it will indicates 2yrs+ which is my initial program duration…. (3) Or I need to apply to extend my study permit Thank you.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Xpansionb(f): 3:37pm On Feb 25, 2023
Congratulations. Please I am in same shoe of about using sponsor but I am afraid because everyone keep saying it won’t work. Please can I have ur contact so u can advice further please
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Best256: 3:44pm On Feb 25, 2023
mrnatural:
Hi guys, yesterday I was offered an admission to study gerentology at Lakehead University. But to my surprise I saw a caveat in it. I have a pay a non-refundable fee of 1k CAD which will be part of my first semester school fees to book my space. And I was giving 30days to make this payment or I loose my spot.

Please guys is this the right thing to do? Has anyone here gotten admission from this school? I’m a bit confuse hear and I need advice.

By the way I intend applying for M-Power loan which will ease the stress of the funding part for me.

It's the right thing to do. I got admission from there too.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by makano: 3:45pm On Feb 25, 2023
The only time using a sponsor is a problem is when you are not using your parents as sponsors or ur siblings.

3rd party sponsors like Uncles, Bosses, Aunties, Lecturers e.t.c won't fly if you are not really convincing of their commitments to your study and stay in Canada...

There is nothing wrong in using a sponsor, dont be misled.

Peace
Xpansionb:
Congratulations. Please I am in same shoe of about using sponsor but I am afraid because everyone keep saying it won’t work. Please can I have ur contact so u can advice further please

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Youthmaster1: 4:27pm On Feb 25, 2023
Hi Nairalander , is there anyone that applied on or before 31th of October 2022 that’s still waiting on a decision ?? I applied on October but still waiting
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Flower222: 4:30pm On Feb 25, 2023
Yes I did
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Youthmaster1: 4:52pm On Feb 25, 2023
Flower222:
Yes I did
when did you apply
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by daisy1(f): 5:32pm On Feb 25, 2023
Hello Gurus, I have been previously rejected for a USA visit visa, I was trying to go to a conference about 2 years ago. At that time, I was traditionally engaged to be married and I filled married on my USA visa form. But now I am no longer married and I want to go to study in Canada. Do I fill in Single or Divorced? I do not have any legal documents for this divorce as it was just a traditional ceremony.

Please how do I explain my marital status change so the visa officer does not think I am lying?

I will appreciate any support. Thank You

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by moyin3097: 6:48pm On Feb 25, 2023
My passport expires in in July, I got a passport request yesterday. Please does the expiration date on my passport matter? It’s not possible for me to get my passport renewed in 30days from now.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by mrprolifik: 7:20pm On Feb 25, 2023
moyin3097:
My passport expires in in July, I got a passport request yesterday. Please does the expiration date on my passport matter? It’s not possible for me to get my passport renewed in 30days from now.

Canada doesn't issue visa past the expiry date on passport. So it's better if you can find a way to renew your passport on time.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Army2022: 7:24pm On Feb 25, 2023
Wow I thank God. Alberta...until school resume in Sept.
Perripilzz:
Here 👋 what province are you going though.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by FranklynJonin: 7:34pm On Feb 25, 2023
Must we show proof of accomodation or any accomodation arrangement at the port of entry in Canada
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by ActivatedDreams: 7:45pm On Feb 25, 2023
mrprolifik:

Canada doesn't issue visa past the expiry date on passport. So it's better if you can find a way to renew your passport on time.

If I’m clear on this, Is it at the port of entry that the years of stay would be issued?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Teejackz11009: 7:52pm On Feb 25, 2023
moyin3097:
Has your LOA expired already?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Army2022: 7:55pm On Feb 25, 2023
Congratulations to you and your siblings
Didibibi:
It’s PPR Guyysssssssssssssssssssssss
I am posting this on behalf of my sister (na we wan drag this girl comot from Nigeria)
We applied via the GC Key portal and this was her first student application. School is SAIT, Sept start
Her timeline
Applied on the 6th of Feb 2023
Biometrics request: Upfront Biometrics from a previous Visitor’s visa
Medicals was done upfront on the 10 Aug 2022
Eligibility started: Not sure, no update on this application, it was just a direct passport request
PPR dropped: 24th February 2023
Documents Submitted:
Digital Photograph
Letter of Admission
Receipt of School fee payment(Tuition Deposit)
Proof of Means of Financial Support
Me and my brother decided to co-sponsor her application as we are both Permanent residents
Letter of Sponsorship(Affidavit notarized in Canada)
Sponsors birth certificate(Just mine and applicant’s BC)
Sponsors letter of Employment confirmation)
Sponsors 3 months’ pay stubs.
My brother’s confirmation of investment $10k
Title certificate of house belonging to me and my brother in Canada(with a confirmation saying she can stay in any of the houses)
We also attached a 5-year bank statement of the applicant showing consistent deposit from me or my brother for my sister’s upkeep.
We also highlighted what our combined income was and stated that her tuition (35k for 2 year course) was about 15% of our total annual income.
Client Information
we submitted all documents listed below
LOE written by my brother (the baddest to ever do it)
Passport data page
Birth Certificate
This application isn’t the most accurate, we did a lot on God’s Grace and Vibes
For home ties, we had mentioned the state of the Nigerian educational system and the incessant ASUU strike (my sister is a final year student in one of the federal universities), we also highlighted how she has been on a 3.5-year course for almost 5 years and there’s no end in sight. We also mentioned that she is the caretaker of our late parents’ property, and she has sentimental attachment to it and she will be returning to continue her duties over the property.

Please anyone with SAIT whatsapp group or support group will be highly appreciated.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by moyin3097: 8:04pm On Feb 25, 2023
Teejackz11009:

No it hasn’t
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by moyin3097: 8:14pm On Feb 25, 2023
mrprolifik:

It’s almost impossible for me to get a new one within 30days. I just need to know if they one I have can be sent for submission.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Esmer: 8:19pm On Feb 25, 2023
moyin3097:

It’s almost impossible for me to get a new one within 30days. I just need to know if they one I have can be sent for submission.

It is possible but you will pay more than the normal fee to fast track the process
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Gentlesoul3268: 9:09pm On Feb 25, 2023
Senior makano, what if the employer (COMPANY) wanted to contribute some part of money to employee study by sending some fund into employee account?

makano:
The only time using a sponsor is a problem is when you are not using your parents as sponsors or ur siblings.

3rd party sponsors like Uncles, Bosses, Aunties, Lecturers e.t.c won't fly if you are not really convincing of their commitments to your study and stay in Canada...

There is nothing wrong in using a sponsor, dont be misled.

Peace
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by SLOVFO(m): 10:47pm On Feb 25, 2023
Hello friends, What are the IRCC digital photo(passport) specifications for online application? Tips on how to crop photos to the required size is needed too.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by ourunivibes(m): 11:13pm On Feb 25, 2023
Please can someone recommend some schools I can apply to in Canada for September in take
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by JecintaAmaka: 11:59pm On Feb 25, 2023
Hello everyone
I need an advice on my current situation.
I applied for study visa in August 2022 together with a visit visa for my daughter, however it was delayed till now. IRCC just asked for an updated LOA (my initial resumption date was October 2022) and proof of funds. Because am expecting a baby soon I had asked my school to defer my admission to January 2024 but there refused saying they haven't started issuing admission for January yet. The school representative advised I write a letter to IRCC stating that I will not be coming now and would be deferring till January. According to her even if am given a visa now I will still need to explain why am resuming months after my school resumption date and visa approval.
If I do as she advised, will my application not be delayed or even forgotten when I need it or even a denial of visa now ?
If I submit an LOA for April 2023, will I need to explain to IRCC my reason for coming late and can it lead to denial at POE
Do I need another medicals even if my visa is approved before the expiry date of September 1?

Or do I withdraw the application and apply afresh as a family with my husband especially as it will be difficult to travel with and take care of 2 little children alone while studying?
Please help
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Wsx2: 12:08am On Feb 26, 2023
dotman201:
Basically with fully paid tuition. once you land you get your enrollment letter. does that any way affect the months of study your program is meant to be actually be for. e-g sept 2023-spet 2024

The cbs already knows the length of visa they will give you at point of entry because they will ask you at entry when you are starting your program and when you are likely to finish it. They will add extra months to your completion date Because they know you may not finish your program at exact date your school stated.

Everyone should come with money bills are real over here. Here is phone bill for this month when I am not even paying for device I bought my own phone. This is just 20gb plan

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Boobae200: 3:45am On Feb 26, 2023
Hello everyone, please I just received a biometric request from IRCC for my study permit. Please how do I go about it.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Timaiko: 6:07am On Feb 26, 2023
Looks like you are talking about UK visa?

giftedchild009:

Good afternoon famz,

I am going through alot of mental stress right now, UKVI has really dealt with me so badly without committing any crime. I applied for a student visa, priority to be precise, bio was done on 20th of January, decision was made on 23rd January and I got BRP mail on 26th of January but could you believe that since then ukvi refused to send my passport back to TLS for collection, I have been battling with this for long, I keep going to IKEJA TLS but the truth is even the so called TLS are not ready to help and now my school told me not to bother coming again even if my passport is return back to me. Right now I want to ask, can ukvi be sue and also how can I request for my IHS refund? Please house help me
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by xyjoe(m): 6:13am On Feb 26, 2023
Timaiko:

Thanks for your response.

I graduated BSc. Aeronautical Engineering. I'm working as a part specialist for a company in the US(remotely), Freelancing for another AI automation company, US.
I applied and I've already paid for "Electromechanical Engineering Technology"( Ontario College Advanced Diploma) at Centinnial College

I sent you a message please.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Timaiko: 7:01am On Feb 26, 2023
I have responded.
xyjoe:

I sent you a message please.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Aboki1859(m): 7:06am On Feb 26, 2023
Hi everyone.

Is police character certificate a required supporting document when applying for spouse open work permit.

Regards
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Army2022: 7:15am On Feb 26, 2023
Sure. Submit the one you have.
Make sure you travel before June! With or without passport renewal.

**Remember**
*Submit your available passport!
*Travel on or before June(because of the expiring date).

That one aside.
Apply for passport renewal asap. I heard the process is stressful in Canada. If you haven't, apply now and then travel with both passport.
*Then apply for visa extension with your new passport when you get to Canada.

moyin3097:

(1) (2) (3) ... (867) (868) (869) (870) (871) (872) (873) ... (1317)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51