Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo - Travel (6) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Travel › Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo (56490 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by sukkot: 8:20pm On May 10, 2023 |
sonnie10:12 hour shift 5 days a week is 60 hours |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Oyomesiile: 8:22pm On May 10, 2023 |
ZIMDRILL:You're freaking funny. Do you know the poverty level in Naija? Not even talking about Africa as a whole now. A lot of self employed are just self employed because there is really no jobs out there that require their skill. Now how do you tax someone that makes again of 40K monthly, more or less, after feeding and transportation has been deducted? Besides, did the government loan them to start up these businesses? Eg Grocery kiosk, hawkers (Water and Sausage), Roadside food vendors etc. I can't really start to mention all these petty petty businesses right now. Some are lucky and make good sales Eg POS terminals and Okada/Keke riders. |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by sonnie10: 8:23pm On May 10, 2023*. Modified: 6:40am On May 11, 2023 |
sukkot:No company will let you rake in such overtime. You only work 36 hours , that is 3 days a week. They will get someone else to do the remaining days if they need to. Did you even realize that if you go beyond that 36 hours, your pay would be time and a half. Meaning you would be paid $150/ hour instead of $100 for the 24 hours over your time |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by kabukabu50(m): 8:24pm On May 10, 2023 |
Average monthly salary in Nigeria is $160. Average monthly salary in the US is $4000. Even after taxes,your life in Nigeria making that $160 is still amongst the world's worst. |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by abbey621(m): 8:24pm On May 10, 2023 |
MyAmericandream:Don't get it twisted my nigga, I'm a self made millionaire already, I just don't believe that all risks are worth taking, some are more beneficial than others. If you're in the USA let's link up and I'll show you how you can be a millionaire through cash value insurance......E ni to pass lo mo iwe ![]() |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by sukkot: 8:27pm On May 10, 2023 |
sonnie10:alright so they only work 3 days a week ? see as you are using one lie to cover another. anyway |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by kkins25(m): 8:28pm On May 10, 2023 |
sonnie10:$150per hour ![]() ![]() ?? |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Hamachi(f): 8:29pm On May 10, 2023 |
MIMOSAXY:Help me make it |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Jungpablo: 8:30pm On May 10, 2023 |
Abi1985:Those of you abroad should stop discouraging people here with japa plans. You live in a sane environment where you get value for what you’re paying for yet you’re complaining. Just dey play |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Hamachi(f): 8:31pm On May 10, 2023 |
![]() Greenfaces: |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Spandau: 8:32pm On May 10, 2023 |
sukkot:That niggah doesn't know Jackshit. Don't bother arguing with him. It's so obvious that he doesn't know nothing. |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Hamachi(f): 8:32pm On May 10, 2023 |
![]() GodHimself: |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by RosyIsBlessed: 8:32pm On May 10, 2023 |
Lol UK own worse. They even tax you for the air you breathe |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Hamachi(f): 8:32pm On May 10, 2023 |
LuverBoi16:Why? |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by sonnie10: 8:33pm On May 10, 2023 |
kkins25:Yes. That is how it works when you go beyond your schedule hours. That is why most places don’t want you to work more than you regular hours. But trust me, there are places that don’t care. They appreciate when you work extra. |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by sonnie10: 8:36pm On May 10, 2023 |
sukkot:Oga , your employment letter has your weekly hours. It is never more than 36-40. Any other thing is overtime and it’s time and a half. How come you don’t know these simple things? |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Mindlog: 8:40pm On May 10, 2023 |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by sukkot: 8:43pm On May 10, 2023 |
sonnie10:lets dead the matter bro but you should look into writing fiction. i like how your story evolves |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by ZIMDRILL(m): 8:43pm On May 10, 2023 |
Oyomesiile:level of poverty doesnt deter starting new things that will benefit in the long run |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by sonnie10: 8:46pm On May 10, 2023 |
sukkot:This is deflected. It is a valuable strategy when confronted with unwavering facts. |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Annahh(f): 8:53pm On May 10, 2023 |
1stGenAmerican:Well it's not everyone that is excited about leaving to western countries, the evil there keep growing, I don't want to be a part of such society. Nigeria is a bit decent when it comes to culture, children upbringing etc. |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by babajero(m): 8:58pm On May 10, 2023 |
Abi1985:Are they being taxed for services provided or not? Are there no taxes in Nigeria? Are the taxes in Nigeria reflecting on the services rendered like abroad? Why will a man that japad from Nigeria to abroad to better his life be looking for who to impregnate instead of focusing on what took him there? |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by sonnie10: 9:14pm On May 10, 2023 |
Annahh:This is pure fallacy. Children in US have very high moral standards. They do not behave any how. There are structures in place to keep everybody in line. The only thing you can say is that they are not timid and they don’t accord respect based on age. They see respect as being reciprocal. If you don’t respect yourself, don’t expect them to, no matter your age. |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Treadway: 9:28pm On May 10, 2023 |
greggng:loll. Very funny...oyinbo dead body get arthritis, so running ain't their thing🤣 |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Glock22: 9:37pm On May 10, 2023 |
CuriousStudent:That’s for people who do not want to commit to marriage, or if their spouse screws them over. |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by justwise(mod): 9:37pm On May 10, 2023 |
sonnie10:That is not true, some companies will allow you to work 60hrs a week max. 40hrs normal shift and 20hrs overtime |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by sonnie10: 9:41pm On May 10, 2023 |
justwise:I said so already . But full time employment is 40 hours maximum. |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by Iamzik: 9:45pm On May 10, 2023 |
Hamachi:I really enjoyed reading this. Wow....just wow! Thank you so much |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by sulaak(m): 9:57pm On May 10, 2023 |
Mindlog:Nigerian are very irresponsible people they want to live like dogs, eat, Bleep and sleep with no consequent. |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by RALPHOW(m): 10:13pm On May 10, 2023 |
The major CON is that your lineage may be lost , if you don't bring your children to Nigeria regularly ( which is very expensive). Your children's highest honour will be to bring your body to your village for burial. Immediately after your burial, it's straight to the airport and may never return for ever. |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by lakefist(m): 10:14pm On May 10, 2023 |
Megabig:Lol. He won't come home. All these strategy na to avoid billing from home. |
| Re: Disadvantages Of Living Abroad Or Obodo Oyinbo by MyAmericandream(f): 10:21pm On May 10, 2023 |
abbey621:Dishing out 12k/annum shouldn’t be a problem for a self-multimillionaire like you said you are. Perhaps, you talking about the self-multimillionaire in naira? You portray the traits of a risk -averse persona, I just wonder how you became a multimillionaire overnight.. |
Japa: Struggles Of Living Abroad No One Likes To Talk About • The Advantages And Disadvantages Of Living In Lagos • Flood Ravages Imo, Orsu Obodo, Oguta. 60 Homes Submerged (photos) • 2 • 3 • 4
Adamawa Gets First Flyover 30 Years After Creation • Akwa Ibom Green River At Ikot Akpa, Ibesikpo (Pictures, Video) • Pictures Of The Most Beautiful Local Govt. Headquarters In Nigeria,ikot Ekpene