Stats: 3,158,244 members, 7,836,164 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 09:47 PM

Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth - Religion (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth (58326 Views)

Nigeria, Afghanistan… List Of Most Prayerful Nations In The World / You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh / Can Our Faith Work Without Being Prayerful? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (18) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jaephoenix(m): 10:16pm On Oct 15, 2023
mygee2:

Ask yourself if not for prayer With all the bad leadership looting Who is watching over us if not the Almighty
So who's watching over Norway, UK etc which are least prayerful, don't give a fvck about Yahweh but more stable and economical stronger countries?
Logical reasoning is a problem here

Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by izubext007: 10:18pm On Oct 15, 2023
Still evil persist
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by dominique(f): 10:19pm On Oct 15, 2023
jaephoenix:

Yet countries that don't give a fvck your god are far better. What can you say about it?

Yes they will do better than us because they are not liars and pretenders lile our people. Most of the Nigerians praying from morning till night are terrible human beings, using religion to mask their evil persona. They deserve God's wrath to the fullest

Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by okey4reel(m): 10:20pm On Oct 15, 2023
Kuginzi:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2023/10/nigeria-is-2nd-most-prayerful-country-on-earth/amp/
The countries way no pray reach us are more developed than us, no be juju be that
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jojothaiv(m): 10:21pm On Oct 15, 2023
kettykin:
This is really funny,is God answering the prayers of least praying countries and ignoring the prayers of most praying countries
On the contrary, the least praying countries are ready to put in the work and expect God to do everything for them while the praying countries believes praying will do the work for them.

Anyway, I no dey waste my energy pray for this country again. God have other pressing matters to attend to than the noise of unserious set of people called Nigerians
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by Jollydey: 10:27pm On Oct 15, 2023
What they are try to say is that we are lazy people. Even during the week their are some Church that organized prayer meeting because they know some lazy people will attend.
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by Kay25(m): 10:30pm On Oct 15, 2023
Kuginzi:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2023/10/nigeria-is-2nd-most-prayerful-country-on-earth/amp/
What an irony...most of these countries are Muslim dominated prayerful yet peace no dey there mind
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jumper524(m): 10:48pm On Oct 15, 2023
I came to check the country above Nigeria.. that country no b am.
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by Emyogalanya: 10:52pm On Oct 15, 2023
ovieigho:
Devil is trying to stray you away from praying ….

USA dedicate a day in the country for thanksgiving….

Prayer works , don’t let devil put up wrong statistics to devalue prayer

Trying to list poorest and crisis ridden countries as most prayerful is why I questioned this statistic!!

Devil is a liar ..
i thought israel should be number one on the list as gods chosen people. Israel and Saudi arabia did not make the top list after all the claims about god and allah ? I'm sure you and your fellow mumu will be Praying to get a Visa to one of the least Prayerfull countries and you will even give testimony about it. And when you get there you will also stop Praying and become part of the least Praying countries. yeye african
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by brightleave(m): 10:54pm On Oct 15, 2023
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by dewiseacre(m): 10:56pm On Oct 15, 2023
Nigeria, as far as I'm concerned, is the most religious country on earth! And if you look at that list, all those other countries too are extremely religious.

Religion is an 'outward' show of having a connection with God, and is different from spirituality. And that's what you see everywhere in this country - evil people who practice religion. We keep mistaking that for spirituality. These people worship me with their lips (religion) but their hearts (spirituality) are far from me! Matthew 15:8

Guess who opposed Jesus the most while on earth? The Pharisees! They were the religious people of the time.. the only one of them who wanted to have anything to do with him had to come in the night - Nicodemus! One would have imagined that they would form a large percentage of his disciples but there was not even one on the list.

So if you have this simple understanding, you will see why Nigeria and those countries listed there are a sharp contrast of what you would typically expect from a "praying" (or spiritual) nation
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by blowjohn(m): 11:04pm On Oct 15, 2023
China sef nawa.

Funny country
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by Chetas81(m): 11:17pm On Oct 15, 2023
4KNGOATS:

Na who their prayers help? How can Thier prayers make any impact when the country is crowded with useless and corrupt leaders and followers
CITIZEN BEFORE MENTIONED LEADERS , ONLY NIGERIA YOU SEE THAT, THE CITIZEN DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY WANT BY VOTE TINUBU 🦍✌️🦍
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by Tyktoker: 11:25pm On Oct 15, 2023
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by Drsmartphilips: 11:46pm On Oct 15, 2023
the oledepos and adeboles have turned our people to zombies

Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by Emperorking20(m): 1:32am On Oct 16, 2023
This is just the beginning. We will soon begin to stand out in the Areas that really Matter. Watch this space 💯
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by int0x80(m): 2:04am On Oct 16, 2023
Just check out all the prayerful countries and tell me what they all have in common. Religion is a scam and pastors are scammers.
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by Sholaco: 2:27am On Oct 16, 2023
Israel doesn't even pray
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by Adakintroy: 2:54am On Oct 16, 2023
Yea good for us. Its why we don't engage in meaniless wars like the west cuz we foolishly take God seriously which make us also poor and backward.. Only poor people properly believe in God. Once one become rich. Reasoning kicks in. It becomes very hard to phantom the delusion that Christ was born of only a woman.

Its why Christ first give praise to the poor for the deluded way they believed. " The spirit of the lord is upon me to bring good news to them*.

Without the poor, even God as no exit point to this realm.
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jaephoenix(m): 3:49am On Oct 16, 2023
Angelfrost:

Good question...!

Let me answer you with the following quote from the Good Book itself:

"That ye may be the children of your Father which is in heaven: for He maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust." (Matt. 5:45)

God has already blessed every nation with resources and brains... So, in essence, He has answered the prayers religious people already prayed from the beginning of creation.

Failing to apply common sense and human intelligence will never be corrected by praying even for extreme lengths of time.
I knew you would say this. And I was waiting for you.
So the next question. If yahweh has answered everyone's prayers THEN WHY DO WE STILL PRAY? Why do they harass us to pray without ceasing in the bible? 😆
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jaephoenix(m): 3:54am On Oct 16, 2023
ayokashry1:

The things which are seen are temporal but that which is not seen is eternal. Real men of wisdom don't make judgement relying only on the physical senses(judge by sight)...
Youre wise yet this is all you come up with. Since its only you that can see the eternal bullshit, keep it to yourself
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jaephoenix(m): 3:55am On Oct 16, 2023
victorazyvictor:

Keep deceiving ya sef.

Those countries you mentioned are more religious than u think. Go check Chinese monks.
They practice Buddhism which is non theist. They don't believe in any god
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jaephoenix(m): 3:55am On Oct 16, 2023
spencekat:
No.Our leaders are our problem.
Isnt the heart of the king in god's hands again?

Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jaephoenix(m): 3:56am On Oct 16, 2023
CodeTemplar:
a lot.
Example
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jaephoenix(m): 3:56am On Oct 16, 2023
treatise:

If that's true it means the more prayerful a country is the more backward it becomes.
Bullseye!
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by BALLOSKI: 3:59am On Oct 16, 2023
ovieigho:
Devil is trying to stray you away from praying ….

USA dedicate a day in the country for thanksgiving….

Prayer works , don’t let devil put up wrong statistics to devalue prayer

Trying to list poorest and crisis ridden countries as most prayerful is why I questioned this statistic!!

Devil is a liar ..
People from countries where their basic needs are met don't really pray.

We're hypocritical and wicked as a people, then we manipulate our ways claiming to be religious and pray. You can't deceive God.
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jaephoenix(m): 4:02am On Oct 16, 2023
BigDawsNet:

The non praying countries are also praying... they don't just go to church more than Nigerian citizens..
Huh? What is this one saying?
Do you know the source of this statistics? It came from Pew Research, a religious study organization. They used data drom questionnaires they issued people. Their questions simply asked whether the individual prays or not. Location of prayer is irrelevant. Besides a good percentage of those countries I named are atheists and some non-practicing christians.
Give another excuse.

Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jaephoenix(m): 4:03am On Oct 16, 2023
DAramis:
The common denominator among all the top ten countries is that there are majority of Muslims living there.

Remove Islam, and the list will become top 10 least prayerful country in Africa.
Are you aware Nigeria has almost 50% christians and thus about half of those prayers in Nigeria end up in Yahweh's inbox?
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by DAramis: 4:09am On Oct 16, 2023
jaephoenix:

Are you aware Nigeria has almost 50% christians and thus about half of those prayers in Nigeria end up in Yahweh's inbox?
40 percent of Christian doesn't translate to 40 percent of prayers. Majority of Christians don't pray that long aside Sunday gathering.

On the other hand, majority of Muslims prays 5 times a day including thier offsprings.

My verdict is still same (though my personal opinion )
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jaephoenix(m): 4:10am On Oct 16, 2023
BigDawsNet:

No 1, We serve a living "God" not god.

No 2, don't make mistake those western countries also pray, and they belive in God... just that they don't really have time to attend church..

No 3, Praying for Nigeria in my own view is a waste of time.. the prayer may not really work..
because we hav lots of bad leaders... in America, dey will say "God bless America" and God will surely do because dia leaders hav human feeling and they are not greedy..

No 4, Individual prayer is the best.. and many are celebrating dia testimonies daily...
1. Obviously that particular god is dead. If he can't answer any prayers or even say hi, then that mothafucker is stone dead.
2. Do you know the source of this statistics? It came from Pew Research, a religious study organization. They used data drom questionnaires they issued people. Their questions simply asked whether the individual prays or not. Location of prayer is irrelevant. Besides a good percentage of those countries I named are atheists and some non-practicing christians.
3. Your bible clearly says the heart of the king is in yahweh's hands. So Yahweh can obviously manipulate their hearts like he toyed with Pharaoh's. So that one no be excuse
4. Individual prayer works? Lets do an experiment. Pray to your phone for your needs for 1 month. Then pray to Yahweh for 1 month. See if there's any difference in answered prayers. lol 😆
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jaephoenix(m): 4:11am On Oct 16, 2023
bonnyhope:

God has given everyone brain, it is left for you on how you make use of it.

Prayer is more of spiritual
What is this one saying?
Lemme repeat the question.
Lots of countries lower in the prayer pecking order are excelling. Some without even praying. Some even prayed to the wrong gods(according to your perspective). Yet they perform better than countries that pray to Yahweh. How do you defend that?
Re: Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth by jaephoenix(m): 4:18am On Oct 16, 2023
waice6571:

It will be good if you can speak for yourself alone on this matter.

If not for prayer and hope through faith that all will be well one day. Do you know how many people will dying of suicide every day?
Our government is committing sin against humanity on daily basis.... Every one depends on God and waiting to have a means of running away from this country or get a job that may help him and his family......
Its the hope that kills…
What has hope done for you?

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (18) (Reply)

Pator Adeboye: Pray Against Flood And Fire Incidents, A Big One Is Coming / ATM Mobile Sets Spotted In Church (photo) / Pastor Sharp Sharp: I Suck Women’s Breasts To Deliver Them From Evil Spirit

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44