Stats: 3,151,449 members, 7,812,376 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 12:26 PM

Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) (1560 Views)

My Opinion On Broke Guys / Why Do You Men Cheat ? / Infidelity – Reasons Why Many Married Men Cheat (2) (3) (4)

Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by Starz825(m): 3:02pm On Dec 09, 2023
I saw the below post on someone's status...so I decided to write what I know abt this whole brouhaha..

well, i understand why women rant alot about cheating...but I have come to realize that reasons for cheating (for men) is more biological than intentional....see...the fact is a man sexual desire is too deep for '1 woman' to handle...sadly 1 million women won't be enough either...thats to tell you how deep this shit is.
Women will never understand this about men...cos they continue to see things from their own perspective : I'm not cheating on you ,so why should you?...most Women will never know their anatomy/sexological orientation is quite different from that of men..

your man u so sure doesn't cheat isn't a perfect man...he is a highly disciplined man...give him a hug when next u see him ...he must be going through a lot in that area of his life.
see.... there are a lot of things that triggers sexual desires in men....shey na the fine fine babes wey full ground...wey full everywhere..in work places, road sides, even in churches...some of these ladies throw themselves at men ...maybe cos they are rich..good looking whataview...these are few things out of so many that tempts men and pushes their sexual desires up to the extreme......and I know you know for sure...the dick will always rise to salute even when the beautiful person in front of you is not your wife.......so for this reason, Highly disciplined men try as much as possible to place their careers, spiritual life, marital goals, family goals over their sexual desires and thats why women with such men feels like they are more than enough for their husbands...and their hubby can never cheat....

see babe..you might be right ...however if at any point in time your man start paying attention to his sexual desires and fantasies.......he will cheat and you won't be able to tame him....even if your sister/Neighbor is available at that moment...he go nak...until he reverts to his formal self....he will continue to amaze you.

Little wonder u hear things like he was not like this when we got married.. yeah he was not like that...there is a shift in focus, hence Couples should always look out for their partners....when you notice any move/changes...ask questions....raise alarm.....protect your territory....…..your husband isn't cheating today doesn't mean ooo...tomorrow fit be him turn oo ...and don't entrust your partner's well being into the hands of people outside your marriage, all in the name of trust, (you go learn)- your sister is cooking for your husband....abi your wife is staying with your friend cos you are not around and you approved of it......ok oo....penis & pussy get one mysterious way of how dem they connect thats why cheating sometimes can not be ruled out if discipline doesn't exist …..u go don nak finish before u realize say na mistake....well thats by the way.

Men (regardless of Religion, ethnicity, tribe) are arguably sexual predators cos of the penis, it has the mind of it own...when you continue to follow the directive of your penis...you will do regrettable things so, the only thing that keeps men away from sexual atrocities is getting their hands busy and mind engaged in things that can keep them fully focused and committed .....like personal ambitions, Career goals, Religious belief, cultural values, marital goals , innovation, inventions, Fear of God, fear of the rule of law and the likes.

just imagine if rape was never a crime....women no go fit waka for street again...its that bad.... thats why you see a pregnant mad woman....no be ritual ...na man like you give her belle, thats to tell you that anything abt the female gender can trigger the penis regardless of the weather/time/Location ...her smile, her thighs, her breast, her beauty, name it, even her greetings can destabilize you.
some women foolishly think it's their handwork ..nah its just God's arrangement. if not for that arrangement- konji & offspring ...may be men for no dey look woman side

This is the reason why women see men as cheap....the randy ones tho ...the highly disciplined ones aren't cheap like that like that. …

Also, I look at some women who sex starve their husbands...i go just shake my head say....you wey be say you are not enough for him ...you go still dey starve am with sex -Yes, you are not enough for him in bed and its most certain its not your fault (pls ladies never allow a man marry you only cos you are good in bed...you will regret your marriage, there have to be other qualities from your end ). so don't starve your husband.. he will surely get sex somewhere else in no distant time as long as he has his money. And let me also chip this in that women fall for men who can add value to them.....might be that you are rich or good looking or intelligent or comical...you must add value....she must see a reason to be with you...
there is always a reason a woman is with a man.

The propensity of a man cheating on his wife is very very high cos of the biological nature of a man....it makes them vulnerable when it comes to sex.

Also. over-familiarity (see finish) dey cause am.(happens to women too)...that feeling of wanting to be with someone else other than yur partner...that new spark ...this happens to men a lot esp. when the woman at home nags/insults. women dont know they become less attractive to their spouse when they nag or insult all the time. you will keep pushing him to other women.

see a lot of men cheat even those you don't expect such from. .....the best most men do is to keep their cheating life away from their wives..these type of men try to respect their matrimony......

Women must understand that most men don't cheat to spite them ...they cheat due to the vulnerable nature of their body.... the same way you take enter him eyes another woman fit enter him eyes...though responsible men will set boundaries...but he no dey easy...

Having said the above. Men must understand that sleeping with different women with different sizes and shapes will never be enough regardless of how they see it...it will only continue to add to their woes cos not everyone gets so lucky walking that path of life and still end up with euphoria....sleeping with different women is not fun....contentment with your woman and discipline will separate you from the boys .....continuous focus on things that will improve your life and the lives of your family/generation is what will keep your mind busy and give you the future you want....

so for women - I advise that women shouldn't look for a man that won't cheat on them (cos normal normal dem no dey write am for head, so no mumu yourself, be realistic) rather look for a man that cares, that has a thing for God and is family oriented. thats all.

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by Starz825(m): 3:03pm On Dec 09, 2023
the post :

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by phintohlar(f): 3:17pm On Dec 09, 2023
You for shorten this thing now, e too long

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by Balablue64: 3:22pm On Dec 09, 2023
Person just sit down and type long trash.

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by luminouz(m): 3:44pm On Dec 09, 2023
phintohlar:
You for shorten this thing now, e too long

READ IT LAZY YOUTH!!

if na bbnaija now, you go dey dia all through the night, laughing and smiling.

No let me enter you today oh!!!πŸ™„
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by eazzzy1(m): 3:45pm On Dec 09, 2023
For cheating to happen, two things must happen. 1. Be in a committed relationship 2. Be sexually or emotionally involved with someone else.

People focus on stopping number 2 which is a lot harder than stopping number 1. Cheating will stop when human focus shifts from 2 to 1.

Cheating is for losers, it shouldn’t be justified or rationalized. It comes with deceit, lies, disappointment, hurting someone you claim to love. Just stay single.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by phintohlar(f): 3:56pm On Dec 09, 2023
luminouz:

READ IT LAZY YOUTH!!

if you enter me you no fit come out again o, so think twice

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by luminouz(m): 3:59pm On Dec 09, 2023
phintohlar:

Huh!!!😳😳😳😳😳😳

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by phintohlar(f): 4:01pm On Dec 09, 2023
Just so you know
luminouz:

Huh!!!😳😳😳😳😳😳

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by luminouz(m): 4:05pm On Dec 09, 2023
phintohlar:
Just so you know

What's doing this one? You think I fear you!!

Oya come her make I enter the dragon. Nothing dey happen.
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by Magnoliaa(f): 4:40pm On Dec 09, 2023
luminouz:
READ IT LAZY YOUTH!!

Hypocrite, is that you? 🀣

If it is me, it is talking too much. The post aligns with your bias now, you're calling people lazy for not wanting to read it.

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by Kobojunkie: 4:43pm On Dec 09, 2023
Starz825:
I saw the below post on someone's status...so I decided to write what I know abt this whole brouhaha.. well, i understand why women rant alot about cheating...but I have come to realize that reasons for cheating (for men) is more biological than intentional....see...the fact is a man sexual desire is too deep for '1 woman' to handle...sadly 1 million women won't be enough either...thats to tell you how deep this shit is.
Women will never understand this about men...cos they continue to see things from their own perspective : I'm not cheating on you ,so why should you?...most Women will never know their anatomy/sexological orientation is quite different from that of men..
You wrote this epistle for what abeg? The simple reason why men and women cheat is greed... that intense and selfish desire for something one ought not to have. undecided

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by Magnoliaa(f): 4:46pm On Dec 09, 2023
So long a letter to justify cheating. πŸ˜‚

Anyway, I hope we'll be keeping it a buck when a woman decides to bring her love child home too.

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by phintohlar(f): 4:47pm On Dec 09, 2023
Ok then
luminouz:

What's doing this one? You think I fear you!!

Oya come her make I enter the dragon. Nothing dey happen.
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by Sonnobax15(m): 4:55pm On Dec 09, 2023
lipsrsealed
There's no particular manual that entails why men cheat. ...

Wetin make alhaji Kabiru cheat fit dey different from wetin ginger mallam ketu for trying to chook him spoon inside another madam pot lipsrsealed
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by kkins25(m): 7:41pm On Dec 09, 2023
Kobojunkie:
You wrote this epistle for what abeg? The simple reason why men and women cheat is greed... that intense and selfish desire for something one ought not to have. undecided

Completely false. It's biology, promiscuity is a biological feature in humans and many other animals. Even life long pair bonded individuals in animal kingdom cheat.. it has nothing to do with greed..

Unless you want to call a cheating pair bonding penguin a greedy penguin.
Aside that, promiscuity is recognized in the scientific community. It's simply human nature. According to you, na so God make us.
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by Kobojunkie: 7:54pm On Dec 09, 2023
kkins25:
β–  Completely false. It's biology, promiscuity is a biological feature in humans and many other animals. Even life long pair bonded individuals in animal kingdom cheat.. it has nothing to do with greed..Unless you want to call a cheating pair bonding penguin a greedy penguin. Aside that, promiscuity is recognized in the scientific community. It's simply human nature. According to you, na so God make us.
So, when it comes to cheating, humans are to be judged no better than animals β€” devoid of reasoning ability? Why not conclude that humans altogether need to be considered animals and call it a day then? undecided

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by dontrulee: 11:17pm On Dec 09, 2023
phintohlar:

Do you suffer from vaginismus?
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by phintohlar(f): 12:37am On Dec 10, 2023
dontrulee:

Do you suffer from vaginismus?
i no dey suffer from anything mr man, na you know where you see suffer
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by dontrulee: 12:45am On Dec 10, 2023
phintohlar:
i no dey suffer from anything mr man, na you know where you see suffer

You definitely have vaginismus. Hoe grin
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by kkins25(m): 2:34am On Dec 10, 2023
Kobojunkie:
So, when it comes to cheating, humans are to be judged no better than animals β€” devoid of reasoning ability? Why not conclude that humans altogether need to be considered animals and call it a day then? undecided

That's the problem; the belive that humans have free will,when infact, we don't. A slight change in hormonal levels can alter a person completely. We've easily observe this in women already.

in addition, we are animals. Just because we can look in the mirror and identify ourselves doesn't exempt us the intricate biological processes that govern behavior.

What is reasoning? Even ducks are capable of "reasoning". Shocking, but true. You know the capability of reasoning is continuous and greatly varies. so, why then, do you judge a fish by it's ability to climb a tree?

If a man who's faculty of reasoning is not as developed as the next man, is it fair to judge them equally? I think not..

men and women can be promiscuous, and that too is often dependent on hormonal levels. Women with higher levels of testosterone tend to jump from bed to bed. They can't help it.. Its how God made them. same with men.
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by Kobojunkie: 2:39am On Dec 10, 2023
kkins25:
β–  That's the problem; the belive that humans have free will,when infact, we don't. A slight change in hormonal levels can alter a person completely. We've easily observe this in women already. in addition, we are animals. Just because we can look in the mirror and identify ourselves doesn't exempt us the intricate biological processes that govern behavior. What is reasoning? Even ducks are capable of "reasoning". Shocking, but true. You know the capability of reasoning is continuous and greatly varies. so, why then, do you judge a fish by it's ability to climb a tree? If a man who's faculty of reasoning is not as developed as the next man, is it fair to judge them equally? I think not.. men and women can be promiscuous, and that too is often dependent on hormonal levels. Women with higher levels of testosterone tend to jump from bed to bed. They can't help it.. Its how God made them. same with men.
Again, so, when it comes to cheating, humans are to be judged no better than animals β€” devoid of reasoning ability? Why not conclude that humans altogether need to be considered animals and call it a day then? undecided

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by finallybusy: 4:20am On Dec 10, 2023
Two things are always involved.
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by ItisWell22(f): 8:11am On Dec 10, 2023
kkins25:

It's biology, promiscuity is a biological feature in humans and many other animals. Even life long pair bonded individuals in animal kingdom cheat..

Crazy but true!

That’s where self discipline becomes key.

Not allowing one’s sex hormones override their sense of reasoning.

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by kkins25(m): 11:42am On Dec 10, 2023
ItisWell22:

Crazy but true!

That’s where self discipline becomes key.

Not allowing one’s sex hormones override their sense of reasoning.

My point is, the ability to regulate instinct is not the same for every body. So, why judge a fish my it's inability to climb a tree?

A kid with ADHD is not sick, just happens to be on a spectrum. If this kid can't sit calmly in class, does that make him un-disciplined? Men and women aren't necessarily monogamous, however, monogamy comes with its perks, at least, from a biological POV.

@ Kobojunkie.
Yep. Humans are all animals. Isn't that why father must forgive us because "we know not what we do"?

Human behavior isn't set on stone, it's malleable. Your religion hasn't worked to move humans from their animalistic nature, has it? even with the promuse of eternal life.

Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by Dense1512v(m): 3:15pm On Dec 10, 2023
eazzzy1:
For cheating to happen, two things must happen. 1. Be in a committed relationship 2. Be sexually or emotionally involved with someone else.

People focus on stopping number 2 which is a lot harder than stopping number 1. Cheating will stop when human focus shifts from 2 to 1.

Cheating is for losers, it shouldn’t be justified or rationalized. It comes with deceit, lies, disappointment, hurting someone you claim to love. Just stay single.
Thank you
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by Dshocker(m): 3:26pm On Dec 10, 2023
Starz825:
I saw the below post on someone's status...so I decided to write what I know abt this whole brouhaha..

well, i understand why women rant alot about cheating...but I have come to realize that reasons for cheating (for men) is more biological than intentional....see...the fact is a man sexual desire is too deep for '1 woman' to handle...sadly 1 million women won't be enough either...thats to tell you how deep this shit is.

your man u so sure doesn't cheat isn't a perfect man...he is a highly disciplined man...give him a hug when next u see him ...he must be going through a lot in that area of his life.
see.... there are a lot of things that triggers sexual desires in men....shey na the fine fine babes wey full ground...wey full everywhere..in work places, road sides, even in churches...some of these ladies throw themselves at men ...maybe cos they are rich..good looking whataview...these are few things out of so many that tempts men and pushes their sexual desires up to the extreme......and I know you know for sure...the dick will always rise to salute even when the beautiful person in front of you is not your wife.......so for this reason, Highly disciplined men try as much as possible to place their careers, spiritual life, marital goals, family goals over their sexual desires and thats why women with such men feels like they are more than enough for their husbands...and their hubby can never cheat....

see babe..you might be right ...however if at any point in time your man start paying attention to his sexual desires and fantasies.......he will cheat and you won't be able to tame him....even if your sister/Neighbor is available at that moment...he go nak...until he reverts to his formal self....he will continue to amaze you.

Little wonder u hear things like he was not like this when we got married.. yeah he was not like that...there is a shift in focus, hence Couples should always look out for their partners....when you notice any move/changes...ask questions....raise alarm.....protect your territory....…..your husband isn't cheating today doesn't mean ooo...tomorrow fit be him turn oo ...and don't entrust your partner's well being into the hands of people outside your marriage, all in the name of trust, (you go learn)- your sister is cooking for your husband....abi your wife is staying with your friend cos you are not around and you approved of it......ok oo....penis & pussy get one mysterious way of how dem they connect thats why cheating sometimes can not be ruled out if discipline doesn't exist …..u go don nak finish before u realize say na mistake....well thats by the way.

Men (regardless of Religion, ethnicity, tribe) are arguably sexual predators cos of the penis, it has the mind of it own...when you continue to follow the directive of your penis...you will do regrettable things so, the only thing that keeps men away from sexual atrocities is getting their hands busy and mind engaged in things that can keep them fully focused and committed .....like personal ambitions, Career goals, Religious belief, cultural values, marital goals , innovation, inventions, Fear of God, fear of the rule of law and the likes.

just imagine if rape was never a crime....women no go fit waka for street again...its that bad.... thats why you see a pregnant mad woman....no be ritual ...na man like you give her belle, thats to tell you that anything abt the female gender can trigger the penis regardless of the weather/time/Location ...her smile, her thighs, her breast, her beauty, name it, even her greetings can destabilize you.
some women foolishly think it's their handwork ..nah its just God's arrangement. if not for that arrangement- konji & offspring ...may be men for no dey look woman side

This is the reason why women see men as cheap....the randy ones tho ...the highly disciplined ones aren't cheap like that like that. …

Also, I look at some women who sex starve their husbands...i go just shake my head say....you wey be say you are not enough for him ...you go still dey starve am with sex -Yes, you are not enough for him in bed and its most certain its not your fault (pls ladies never allow a man marry you only cos you are good in bed...you will regret your marriage, there have to be other qualities from your end ). so don't starve your husband.. he will surely get sex somewhere else in no distant time as long as he has his money. And let me also chip this in that women fall for men who can add value to them.....might be that you are rich or good looking or intelligent or comical...you must add value....she must see a reason to be with you...
there is always a reason a woman is with a man.

The propensity of a man cheating on his wife is very very high cos of the biological nature of a man....it makes them vulnerable when it comes to sex.

Also. over-familiarity (see finish) dey cause am.(happens to women too)...that feeling of wanting to be with someone else other than yur partner...that new spark ...this happens to men a lot esp. when the woman at home nags/insults. women dont know they become less attractive to their spouse when they nag or insult all the time. you will keep pushing him to other women.

see a lot of men cheat even those you don't expect such from. .....the best most men do is to keep their cheating life away from their wives..these type of men try to respect their matrimony......

Women must understand that most men don't cheat to spite them ...they cheat due to the vulnerable nature of their body.... the same way you take enter him eyes another woman fit enter him eyes...though responsible men will set boundaries...but he no dey easy...

Having said the above. Men must understand that sleeping with different women with different sizes and shapes will never be enough regardless of how they see it...it will only continue to add to their woes cos not everyone gets so lucky walking that path of life and still end up with euphoria....sleeping with different women is not fun....contentment with your woman and discipline will separate you from the boys .....continuous focus on things that will improve your life and the lives of your family/generation is what will keep your mind busy and give you the future you want....

so for women - I advise that women shouldn't look for a man that won't cheat on them (cos normal normal dem no dey write am for head, so no mumu yourself, be realistic) rather look for a man that cares, that has a thing for God and is family oriented. thats all.

You will have to pay me 50k to read this long epistle.
Re: Why Men Cheat! (my Opinion) by Kobojunkiee: 6:02pm On Dec 10, 2023
kkins25:
@ Kobojunkie. Yep. Humans are all animals. Isn't that why father must forgive us because "we know not what we do"? Human behavior isn't set on stone, it's malleable. Your religion hasn't worked to move humans from their animalistic nature, has it? even with the promuse of eternal life.
Please stop mentioning me if you have nothing of meaning to state. undecided

Seun Is Not A Serious Man / Who Amongst These Is The Legal Wife / I Am Getting Mentally Unstable

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68