Stats: 3,153,654 members, 7,820,275 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 12:28 PM

Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo (34065 Views)

Senator Monday Okpebholo Biography, Wikipedia, Age, State, Wife, Net Worth / Check Yoruba People Comment On BBC Yoruba When Tinubu Was Declared APC Winner / 'God Knows Best' - Davido Reacts After INEC Declared APC’s Oyetola Winner (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Afamed: 12:18pm On Feb 23
Perfect

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by adioolayi(m): 12:18pm On Feb 23
Na this be Oshiomhole candidate

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by whizzler: 12:19pm On Feb 23
EhisChelsea1:

Yes, he is from Esan too. Congratulations Monday Okphebholo, the next governor of Edo State
He can't beat A I on a level playing field.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Ogiame: 12:20pm On Feb 23
Raylight2:

Have you considered the Oshiomhole's effect? Has it ever been free and fair?
Oshiomhole's effect that almost caused his party not to have a candidate?

His influence only ends in Edo North.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Felaincarnated: 12:20pm On Feb 23
E be like na on d 12th day God begin create edo men. Very odd creatures😛

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by whizzler: 12:20pm On Feb 23
Ogiame:
A. Ighodalo will beat the hell out of this one
Except they rig

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by seunmsg(m): 12:20pm On Feb 23
Ogiame:

This guy broke a record last year by defeating the PDP candidate to emerge as the Senator representing Edo Central. He is very popular and a grassroots man in Edo Central. If Oshiomole can mobilize for him in Edo north, he will win the election.

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by ALMUSTAQIM(m): 12:21pm On Feb 23
Coincidentally, He will be declared Winner of Edo 2024 Guber Election on a Monday.

Congrats Mr. Monday Okpebholo

Congrats APC
Winning Party, Ruling Party

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Raylight2(m): 12:21pm On Feb 23
Ogiame:
Oshiomhole's effect that almost caused his party not to have a candidate?

His influence only ends in Edo North.
you think so?. I thought he brought Obaseki in or I'm forgetting something.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Afamed: 12:22pm On Feb 23
naija4life247:
Okay. Let the game begin. Both APC and PDP had turbulent primaries, has anyone heard of the Labourers Party?

They are still blaming INec and updating us with the $ exchange rate despite the fact that non of them has ever touched $ in the life

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Tareq1105: 12:22pm On Feb 23
EhisChelsea1:

Yes, he is from Esan too. Congratulations Monday Okphebholo, the next governor of Edo State

If I were to vote in the Edo election, I will vote for him bcoz he doesn't have godfather. He defeated oshomhole godson. It's a good omen. Unlike Ighodaro that has Obaseki as his godfather.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Ogiame: 12:22pm On Feb 23
seunmsg:

This guy broke a record last year by defeating the PDP candidate to emerge as the Senator representing Edo Central. He is very popular and a grassroots man in Edo Central. If Oshiomole can mobilize for him in Edo north, he will win the election.
You're not in Edo state. Please don't argue.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by EdoGovernor2024: 12:23pm On Feb 23
2023 PROPHESY FULFILMENT IN 2024: SENATOR MONDAY OKPEBHOLO IS EDO STATE GOVERNOR 2024:

FIRST, let me say a BIG THANK YOU to Nairaland for publishing my political prophesy/calculation in 2023 that Senator Monday Okpebholo will emerge the next Governor of Edo State in 2024.

Many persons said I was wrong. Some few persons believed me.

Take Note of the following:

1. As at today (22/01/24), Senator Monday Okpebholo is the MOST PROMINENT Aspirant among the 6 APC aspirants shortlisted out of 29 aspirants for primary election of the APC for Governorship Aspirants.

2. Only PDP has been winning Edo Central (Esan Land) Senatorial Elections since 1999!

3. Even when the VERY POPULAR Oshiomhole (APC) was the Governor of Edo State, PDP continued to win Edo Central (Esan Land) Senatorial Elections!!!

4. Then came the VERY POPULAR GRASSROOTS POLITICIAN AND PHILANTHROPIST, Senator Monday Okpebholo, in 2023. He contested election for the FIRST TIME in his life and won as APC Senator in Edo Central (Esan Land) Senatorial District. This man that broke a 24 years record against PDP during the tenure of a PDP Governor (Obaseki) is a POLITICAL BULLDOZER!!!

5. Senator Monday Okpebholo has been SPIRITUALLY EMPOWERED to become the next Governor of Edo State because the MILLIONS OF PEOPLE he has affected their lives positively through his PHILANTHROPIC activities are PRAYING FERVENTLY AND POWERFULLY for him to become the next Governor of Edo State. Remember, Edo State is a Spiritual State. Everything has been settled Spiritually.

6. Apart from been LOVED by the General Public, Senator Monday Okpebholo is LOVED by President Tinubu, Senator Oshiomhole (LEADER of APC in Edo State), The Senate President and APC Senators all over Nigeria. No wonder a FIRST TIME Senator (Senator Monday Okpebholo) was made Chairman of A VERY POWERFUL SENATE COMMITTEE (Public Procurement) reserved for seasoned senators.

7. With the general acceptance that it is the turn of Edo Central (Esan Land) to produce the next Governor of Edo State, who could be more qualified than the CURRENT CHAMPION (FIELD MARSHALL) of Edo Central (Esan Land) Politics, Senator Monday Okpebholo?

8. Senator Monday Okpebholo is a Quiet, Soft Spoken, Humble, Respectful, KIND Philanthropist and an Accomodating Team Player that understands the SUFFERINGS of the masses because himself SUFFERED in life to rise to his present position in life.

9. I can write/speak AUTHORITATIVELY about Senator Monday Okpebholo because I am an elder to him in his hometown community (we are from the same Uwessan community). I know him from childhood. I was his teacher in secondary school days at Ujabhole Grammar School (they used to call me "teacher happy man"wink. I became his mentor when I was writing "Positive Thinking" Column for the Nigerian Observer Newspaper in Benin City from 1984 to 1990. I was also propagating "Positive Thinking" on Radio Bendel and NTA Benin then.

10. Some people will say I know nothing about politics. Maybe and maybe not. Let me introduce myself further. From 2000 to 2007 I was the National Coordinator of Righteousness Leadership Foundation, working directly with Chief Dr Gbolade Osinowo who was then the Senior Special Assistant (SSA) on Political Matters to Ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo (1999 to 2007) and later Acting Chief of Staff to Late President Yar'dua. Chief Dr. Gbolade Osinowo was the Chairman of the Board of Trustees for Righteous Leadership Foundation while I was the National Coordinator. Gbenga Aruleba featured me in his Political Program on AIT Television in 2007 in an EXPLOSIVE debate with the then Secretary General of the Nigerian Labour Congress (NLC). I am knowledgeable and experienced in practical politics and political mobilization.

11. Can APC defeat PDP in Edo State? Check out this: APC won TWO Senatorial Districts out of the THREE Senatorial Districts in Edo State in 2023 Elections. Labour Party won ONE Senatorial District. PDP won NOTHING!!! (PDP won NO Senatorial District). Someone said it was so because Obaseki faction and Orbih faction of PDP were fighting. Are they not still fighting in 2024? Someone also said the leading Aspirant of PDP (Asue Ighodalo) and PDP itself has more money for election than Senator Monday Okpebholo and APC. Dey Play. Senator Monday Okpebholo is a VERY WEALTHY Owner of an INTERNATIONAL COMPUTER (ICT) COMPANY (Silent Billionaire). The ruling party in Nigeria is APC with Federal Government Money and a TRILLIONAIRE Party Leader (President Tinubu).

12. I am ready to Debate with Anybody Anywhere on this matter of Edo Governorship Election 2024. Your comments on this topic (for or against) are welcomed. All your questions on this topic will be answered by me.

13. THANK YOU for reading this topic. God bless you.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Ogiame: 12:23pm On Feb 23
Raylight2:
you think so?. I thought he brought Obaseki in or I'm forgetting something.
A trip to the Heart Beat will convince you.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by SpartaOfLagos: 12:24pm On Feb 23
oghalebros:
His he Oshio baba candidate?
No
Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by LARRYOBRAIN(m): 12:24pm On Feb 23
Una ladies say una dey stingy.
zed7:
Edo has lots of handsome men. Edo fine boys, please start contesting o.
Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Coronavirus1: 12:24pm On Feb 23
If Labour Party produce Edo south man as their gubernatorial candidate they might pull surprise because the Esan vote will be divided between Apc and PDP. Auchi as deputy game over.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by jude33084(m): 12:25pm On Feb 23
Oblitz:
Hmm

He won't still win the elections.
He's not ugly enough grin

You mouth hahaha cheesy
Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by lagdmark(m): 12:25pm On Feb 23
Monday with his babyface has no chance.
For you to win Edo, your face must look like Oshomole or Tinubu
Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Benwallt(m): 12:25pm On Feb 23
Time for Edo to have a fine governor
Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Myself2(m): 12:26pm On Feb 23
naija4life247:
Okay. Let the game begin. Both APC and PDP had turbulent primaries, has anyone heard of the Labourers Party?

You can't mention labour party in Edo state today in the same breadth with PDP and APC, so many things have changed since after the phenomenon of the man of the people Peter Obi
Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by fergie001: 12:26pm On Feb 23
Ogiame:
Monday is more grassroot-ed than him. He is also a former PDP boy, he is also backed by the renegades led by POI.

They are all United against Oshiomhole.

Only the power of incumbency and if Oshiomhole plays Anti-Party (which will definitely be expected) can Asuen get ahead.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by OVB123: 12:27pm On Feb 23
bestman09:
How did the almighty Idahosa fall flat like this? Where was Oshiomole and Kabaka? grin grin grin grin grin
The influence of Edo south policitians, such as Pst. Ize Iyamu, Lucky Imasuen and host of others were too strong for oshiomhole to surmount and also need to abide by zoning also play out too.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Theoarhics: 12:27pm On Feb 23
Oshiomole is a gunner. His political base is gone. He's candidate has lost Dennis Idahosa. Ize Iyamu and Lucky Imasuen plotted against Oshiomole and his candidate and they had there way. Oshiomole only has stand in Edo North. He over estimated himself.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Raylight2(m): 12:28pm On Feb 23
Ogiame:
A trip to the Heart Beat will convince you.
spent most of my life in Edo

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Ogiame: 12:28pm On Feb 23
Coronavirus1:
If Labour Party produce Benin man as their gubernatorial candidate they might pull surprise because the isan vote will be divided between Apc and PDP. Auchi as deputy game over.
Esan West
Esan Central, Esan North-East are already on lockdown for Ighodalo.

Okpebolo will sweep the Edo North.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by whizzler: 12:28pm On Feb 23
Coronavirus1:
If Labour Party produce Benin man as their gubernatorial candidate they might pull surprise because the isan vote will be divided between Apc and PDP. Auchi as deputy game over.

And Oshiomhole might play anti party or refrain from campaigning vigorously as he usually does. Esan should have produced someone brighter

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Ogiame: 12:29pm On Feb 23
Raylight2:
spent most of my life in Edo
A trip to the Heart Beat now will convince you.
Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by fergie001: 12:30pm On Feb 23
Ogiame:
Esan West
Esan Central, Esan North-East are already on lockdown for Ighodalo.

Okpebolo will sweep the Edo North.
If Oshio plays ball because it's looking like both sides will pick Deputy from Edo South.

So what is in for Edo N?
Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Benwallt(m): 12:30pm On Feb 23
I have not heard from the Dollar slaves today.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by Urgent1Million: 12:30pm On Feb 23
Oshiomhole is just not destined to be a godfather.
He should just accept his fate and move on.
Twice he tried, twice he failed.

Re: Monday Okpebholo Declared APC Governorship Candidate In Edo by senatordave1(m): 12:31pm On Feb 23
whizzler:

He can't beat A I on a level playing field.

He is stronger than ighodalo plus the field will not be levelled

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

GEJ Denies Being Probed for Alledged Links to the NDA. Threatens Libel Suit / Which States Will Oppose The New VAT Ruling? / Olisa Metuh Criticizes Arthur Eze Over Obi Comments

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40