Stats: 3,153,039 members, 7,818,070 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 06:54 AM

See The Bread I Bought For N1400 - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / See The Bread I Bought For N1400 (51389 Views)

See The Fish That I Bought For N800. (pic) / The Tomatoes, Onions & Pepper I Bought For ₦100 In Dutsinma, Katsina / See The 2 Chickens I Bought For N10,500 At Omida Market, Abeokuta Yesterday (2) (3) (4)

See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by GentleLaw: 4:24pm On Mar 03
Since bread became a problem to eat due to high price, I withdrew myself from it but this morning because I had some visitors I decided to buy bread so we could take tea together.

Guess what? 3 of us couldn't even cut it twice and the nylon was empty.

This size of loaf of bread was never more than N200 became APC came to power and 9 years on, it's now N1400. You can now calculate how many percentage APC governments have added hardship to Nigerians.

Well, let's continue to advocate based on tribal and religious lines. We are all suffering it.

Bye bye again to bread till further notice.

74 Likes 9 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by GentleLaw: 4:25pm On Mar 03
Election has consequenes.

352 Likes 27 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by ivandragon: 4:44pm On Mar 03
It is unfortunate Nigeria is at this point of its existence.

The purchasing power of the average Nigerian has been seriously eroded.

241 Likes 16 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by Seefinish: 4:46pm On Mar 03
My happiness is that those who were shouting " emilokan" up and down are the worst hit.

292 Likes 25 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by Nyamiriflathed: 4:48pm On Mar 03
GentleLaw:
Since bread became a problem to eat due to high price, I withdrew myself from it but this morning because I had some visitors I decided to buy bread so we could take tea together.

This size of loaf of bread was never more than N200 became APC came to power and 9 years on, it's now N1400. You can now calculate how many percentage APC governments have added hardship to Nigerians.

Well, let's continue to advocate based on tribal and religious lines. We are all suffering it.

You had a good post them messed it up with tribal and religion lines inclusion in your post.

The only region that voted along tribal lines was were they have a particular candidate over 90% of their votes. Only one candidate was jumping from one church to another during the last election.

Votes were diverse in the other regions.

68 Likes 16 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by a4cube: 5:05pm On Mar 03
Start making your own bread. Grow wheat, make butter, suger and other things yourself and produce your own bread.
Don't be lazy.

This is typical Agbado advice to anybody that hunger is showing shege.

104 Likes 16 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by a4cube: 5:07pm On Mar 03
Nyamiriflathed:

You had a good post them messed it up with tribal and religion lines inclusion in your post.

The only region that voted along tribal lines was were they have a particular candidate over 90% of their votes. Only one candidate was jumping from one church to another during the last election.

Votes were diverse in the other regions.
All regions voted PO only few voted for Agbado based on tribe. Yakubu did the rest for Agbado.

193 Likes 20 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by Nyamiriflathed: 5:11pm On Mar 03
a4cube:
All regions voted PO only few voted for Agbado based on tribe. Yakubu did the rest for Agbado.
Whatever rocks your boat 😂😂😂

41 Likes 6 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by a4cube: 5:12pm On Mar 03
Nyamiriflathed:

Whatever rocks your boat 😂😂😂
The truth rocks my boat.

194 Likes 18 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by Goodnewsforlife: 5:14pm On Mar 03
GentleLaw:

oga keep quiet

All these threads are getting boring “the pant I bought for my wife” “the tomato I bought for my soup”

Oga nobody come drag u for your house go there, if u ain’t comfortable with the price, go home n stop coming here to constitute nuisance

35 Likes 7 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by thesicilian: 5:14pm On Mar 03
You guys are now beginning to complain after pretending for months it doesn't affect you

31 Likes 2 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by bigpriik: 5:23pm On Mar 03
Goodnewsforlife:
God bless u

Imagine an igbo person telling others that they voted along tribal lines when they gave their son 87%

but igbos voted abiola,obasanjo,yaradua from 1993 to 2015 abi? are they no igbos to vote for at that time?

62 Likes 5 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by Goodnewsforlife: 5:32pm On Mar 03
bigpriik:

but igbos voted abiola,obasanjo,yaradua from 1993 to 2015 abi? are they no igbos to vote for at that time?
abiola won just one state in d east n lost the rest

Igbos didn’t vote anyone else but pdp, get that.

50 Likes 4 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by BigBlackPreek(m): 5:33pm On Mar 03
Ebimpawa oooo

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by nazicartel(m): 5:34pm On Mar 03
I bought for #2k yesterday night. Me no come understand ooo

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by verifiablefacts: 5:34pm On Mar 03
GentleLaw:

When did this kind bread be 200 naira

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by bigpriik: 5:36pm On Mar 03
Goodnewsforlife:

why are you now angry they voted labour is it your voting.

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by Goodnewsforlife: 5:39pm On Mar 03
bigpriik:

why are you now angry they voted labour is it your voting.
same way u should leave those who voted apc n let them be

30 Likes 4 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by Goodnewsforlife: 5:39pm On Mar 03
verifiablefacts:

When did this kind bread be 200 naira
don’t mind d clown

We don’t take them serious from here

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by Anguldi(m): 5:48pm On Mar 03
GentleLaw:

Buy slice bread next time. Not that it's bigger oOoOO but a bit economical for hungry Men

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by Rexymania(m): 6:59pm On Mar 03
That bread is too small for 1400 na

250 Gram for 1400? Where do you stay? That's too expensive. In Ikd, you can get it for N500

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by dominique(f): 7:04pm On Mar 03
I find it hard to believe this. Jendol bread wey carry weight is N1,200. You people should stop over inflating the stuff you buy before you go and give sellers twisted ideas to hike the prices of their goods

38 Likes 5 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by Oghene86: 7:06pm On Mar 03
GentleLaw:

We things are hard, but this is big lie,. everyone is just looking for an opportunity to call a dog a bad name 😂

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by successmatters(m): 7:10pm On Mar 03
Goodnewsforlife:
God bless u

Imagine an igbo person telling others that they voted along tribal lines when they gave their son 87%

They gave obasanjo 100%
They gave yaradua 100%
GEJ 100%
They now gave Peter Obi same 100%

And they suddenly became tribal?

You guys are very sick I swear grin

69 Likes 6 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by successmatters(m): 7:12pm On Mar 03
dominique:
I find it hard to believe this. Jendol bread wey carry weight is N1,200. You people should stop over inflating the stuff you buy here before you go and give sellers twisted ideas to hike in he prices of their goods

The OP is lying, as an APC dawg, I bought same bread for N200 this morning.

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by predictor1: 7:15pm On Mar 03
Goodnewsforlife:
oga keep quiet

All these threads are getting boring “the pant I bought for my wife” “the tomato I bought for my soup”

Oga nobody come drag u for your house go there, if u ain’t comfortable with the price, go home n stop coming here to constitute nuisance

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by papyjaypaul: 7:17pm On Mar 03
Taste the difference grin

Re: See The Bread I Bought For N1400 by jmoore(m): 7:19pm On Mar 03
Goodnewsforlife:

PDP is name of a tribe? Una babablu is unlimited.

32 Likes 5 Shares

Plantain And Yam I Bought For 3500 / Look At The Tomatoes I Bought For 200 Naira In Jos / Man Saves N357,000 By Not Drinking For 124 Days (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45