Stats: 3,162,024 members, 7,849,133 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 03:01 PM

New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu (33649 Views)

If Another Election Comes, I'll Still Vote Tinubu – Seyi Law / God Grant My Children Seyi Tinubu’s Character – Seyi Law Prays / Seyi Law Writes About What The 2023 Elections Have Taught Him. (2) (3) (4)

Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by theredaddy: 3:57pm On May 08
Brendaniel:

Igbos warned about Buhari first term and second term, you can't tell me Buhari is better than Jonathan and you can't tell me Buhari is better than Atiku....

Still Atiku is better than Tinubu and Buhari is still better than Tinubu, in less than year it has been proven..

For you to compare Lagos and Anambra shows how far you are from reality, that is like comparing Abuja and Ondo state, when was Anambra created and what investment has the federal government put in Anambra compared to Lagos....

A state that was FCT for 77 years, look at even Wike that was governor of Rivers for 8 years in his life has never released a budget of over 1 trillion even half of 1 trillion in Rivers state but today he is doing it as FCT minister, tomorrow you will want to come and tell me he is better than Zulum of Borno because he has more resources to handle things....

Look at the way you guys reason now....

If you don't know what the Lagos scam is, I think you need to go and learn what it is....

Nobody ever said Obi will turn Nigeria to Dubai, what we saw in Obi is a man who will leave Nigeria better than he met it, not like Buhari who left it worse and now Tinubu is towing the same path.

People that had the guts to carry gun against Nigeria are warning us cheesy

In Nigeria every successor do worst than their predecessor ... you can't tell me jonathan did well than yaradua or Obj ... naa you know weytin Atiku do for you, e no concern Nigerians.

Your assimilation level needs upgrade, if we to rate peter obi vs Tinubu no be there performance in there respective state we go use ... more money does not guarantee Performance, state like bayelsa, delta are collecting more allocations than most states yet they have nothing to show
Since fubara became governor in rivers is it project as usual like when wike was governor.

Peter Obi will leave Nigeria better even when his records and performance are not convincing wink dey play
Bro election season are long over, if you like stay and remain in 2023, we don move
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by theredaddy: 4:01pm On May 08
rinzaugustine:
You asked for one project he did right? are you open to the bet or not?

Its either you go back n read or you google what legacy and development means
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by Brendaniel: 4:17pm On May 08
theredaddy:

People that had the guts to carry gun against Nigeria are warning us cheesy

In Nigeria every successor do worst than their predecessor ... you can't tell me jonathan did well than yaradua or Obj ... naa you know weytin Atiku do for you, e no concern Nigerians.

Your assimilation level needs upgrade, if we to rate peter obi vs Tinubu no be there performance in there respective state we go use ... more money does not guarantee Performance, state like bayelsa, delta are collecting more allocations than most states yet they have nothing to show
Since fubara became governor in rivers is it project as usual like when wike was governor.

Peter Obi will leave Nigeria better even when his records and performance are not convincing wink dey play
Bro election season are long over, if you like stay and remain in 2023, we don move

If your belief is the bolded you wrote there about Nigeria then why are we even having this conversation?

You are indirectly telling me you knew Tinubu will be worse than Buhari and yet decided to support him and that it does not matter if he is damaging the country that it is what he is supposed to do....

Just look at your mindset, then how do you want to convince me that you believe the country will ever get better...

I now see why people like you support recklessly....

If we all have that mindset then why do we have a country, if we all agree the country can only get worse on every successive leader...

I now see why you guys don't see picking bad leaders for president as a big deal...

I never supported Jonathan, you can check my past posts, I have been a member of Nairaland since 2011, but if you want to pick someone, will you knowingly pick someone worse than him like Buhari and now Tinubu...
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by theredaddy: 4:55pm On May 08
Brendaniel:

If your belief is the bolded you wrote there about Nigeria then why are we even having this conversation?

You are indirectly telling me you knew Tinubu will be worse than Buhari and yet decided to support him and that it does not matter if he is damaging the country that it is what he is supposed to do....

Just look at your mindset, then how do you want to convince me that you believe the country will ever get better...

I now see why people like you support recklessly....

If we all have that mindset then why do we have a country, if we all agree the country can only get worse on every successive leader...

I now see why you guys don't see picking bad leaders for president as a big deal...

I never supported Jonathan, you can check my past posts, I have been a member of Nairaland since 2011, but if you want to pick someone, will you knowingly pick someone worse than him like Buhari and now Tinubu...

Acknowledging record or history is not tantamout to " belief" their is devil but i don't believe in him ... clear now

As we move from govt to another .. for a sane person optimism is the "watchword" .. i wished Buhari did better than jonathan just the same way i wished jonathan did well than yaradua/obj.

No one knows tomorrow how much more predict humans, we are all gambling at the poll, when i voted Tinubu, i placed my hope on his records not him per say cos people are bound to fail ..
I can admit Tinubu is failing but i can write a man off under one year for a 4yrs journey .... if he is not doing it right i lend my voice to others nd call him out hoping he listens.

Buhari might not sound like the best of names, but placing him alongside Atiku gave Nigerians no choice
options presented before you decides the best you go with. if the highest score in a class is 3/10 that student wey get 3 is the best student ... might even go represent the school sef grin does the school have a choice

The kind of people party present to Nigerians is a huge comma, its alway a case of chose between the devil or deep blue sea
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by lagosrd: 4:55pm On May 08
blueAgent:

This one still they form Standing on mandate, Abi you dey Squat on the Mandate? grin

Zombie.

Clown of the year
Read and comprehend, fore my mandate suggest I followed blindly the way you did? Hell NO!
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by rinzaugustine: 5:33pm On May 08
theredaddy:

Its either you go back n read or you google what legacy and development means

my mistake was in responding. I thought you were a serious character…smh
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by Brendaniel: 5:51pm On May 08
theredaddy:

Acknowledging record or history is not tantamout to " belief" their is devil but i don't believe in him ... clear now

As we move from govt to another .. for a sane person optimism is the "watchword" .. i wished Buhari did better than jonathan just the same way i wished jonathan did well than yaradua/obj.

No one knows tomorrow how much more predict humans, we are all gambling at the poll, when i voted Tinubu, i placed my hope on his records not him per say cos people are bound to fail ..
I can admit Tinubu is failing but i can write a man off under one year for a 4yrs journey .... if he is not doing it right i lend my voice to others nd call him out hoping he listens.

Buhari might not sound like the best of names, but placing him alongside Atiku gave Nigerians no choice
options presented before you decides the best you go with. if the highest score in a class is 3/10 that student wey get 3 is the best student ... might even go represent the school sef grin does the school have a choice

The kind of people party present to Nigerians is a huge comma, its alway a case of chose between the devil or deep blue sea

The problem with you APC and APC supporters is you guys like supporting the worst into power, you cannot vote nonsense into power and expect the nonsense to make sense....

If you were expecting Buhari to perform better than Jonathan and he did not, was Buhari's first tenure not enough to tell you that he was worse than Jonathan then why give him a second term if you want me believe what you just said?
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by OkoRemi2023(m): 6:12pm On May 08
blueAgent:

Obi does not need your useless votes.

Not like you matter.

That's why he will keep getting third
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by OkoRemi2023(m): 6:15pm On May 08
Brendaniel:

So all your comments that referred to Reno supporting Tinubu indirectly is what to you?

Please pretend to be intelligent even if you're not. If what Reno Tinubu means anything to me, I won't be criticizing him publicly

I'm not a deadbrain like people of sad east that they only have one-way traffic brain, anyone that criticize obi get insulted and abused, anything obi says even though he doesn't make sense or he came to redress you people swallow everything

You people are worse than zombies in thinking and everything, go and increase your reasoning state
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by OkoRemi2023(m): 6:16pm On May 08
phorget:

I have to come DOWN to your LEVEL cos I know you are finding it hard to comprehend simple analogies.
How can anyone be daft enough not to know the prowesses of the particular candidate he or she would be voting in an election? You see why I had to come down to your level again.
The person of Obi can never be loved by crooks cos he would block every avenue for siphoning funds, you really wont like such a person for real.

What analogies does this imbeciles have to says, I hope you're not the only intelligent lad in your family

There is a big trouble if you're the only intelligent, obi is a scam, a decent fraudster
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by Brendaniel: 6:19pm On May 08
OkoRemi2023:

Please pretend to be intelligent even if you're not. If what Reno Tinubu means anything to me, I won't be criticizing him publicly

I'm not a deadbrain like people of sad east that they only have one-way traffic brain, anyone that criticize obi get insulted and abused, anything obi says even though he doesn't make sense or he came to redress you people swallow everything

You people are worse than zombies in thinking and everything, go and increase your reasoning state

So your comments that reno was indirectly working for Tinubu means what to you?
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by phorget(m): 6:28pm On May 08
OkoRemi2023:

What analogies does this imbeciles have to says, I hope you're not the only intelligent lad in your family

There is a big trouble if you're the only intelligent, obi is a scam, a decent fraudster

Tilumbu a proven drug addict and a master manipulator right? How an individual like Tilumbu is able to hold a whole region to ramson is really surprising, you really need to come out of your mental slavery bro.
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by phorget(m): 6:29pm On May 08
OkoRemi2023:

I will suggest you take one teaspoon of Obi bitters maybe you too will come around like some of your other compatriots.
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by theredaddy: 6:34pm On May 08
Brendaniel:

The problem with you APC and APC supporters is you guys like supporting the worst into power, you cannot vote nonsense into power and expect the nonsense to make sense....

If you were expecting Buhari to perform better than Jonathan and he did not, was Buhari's first tenure not enough to tell you that he was worse than Jonathan then why give him a second term if you want me believe what you just said?

The problem with Obedient is they feel they are always right but they forgot what has not being tested, remains unknown and should not be sold has solution
Even when we got to know buhari was bad, the other choice was an Atiku which leaves us between the devil and deep blue sea

i don't need you to believe me , just open your horizon ... Nigerians don't really have much of a choice with the options on the ballot .. we are always box between choosing the devil or the deep blue sea,

i think we are still surviving cos we are picking the devil we know
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by Brendaniel: 6:41pm On May 08
theredaddy:

The problem with Obedient is they feel they are always right but they forgot what has not being tested, remains unknown and should not be sold has solution
Even when we got to know buhari was bad, the other choice was an Atiku which leaves us between the devil and deep blue sea

i don't need you to believe me , just open your horizon ... Nigerians don't really have much of a choice with the options on the ballot .. we are always box between choosing the devil or the deep blue sea,

i think we are still surviving cos we are picking the devil we know

You hired a car and the car kept on breaking down, now you were fully aware that the car will keep breaking down and cannot be fixed, then they gave you an option to try and they said this option has broken down before but may work better than the one you are using that will keep breaking down....

Would you give it a test or not to see or ignore testing it and continue with the one that you sure will keep breaking in the name of you are not sure of the second one you have not even tested will work better?
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by OkoRemi2023(m): 6:49pm On May 08
phorget:

I will suggest you take one teaspoon of Obi bitters maybe you too will come around like some of your other compatriots.

After your parents

You inherited the bitterness from them, since na your kinsmen dey hawk am get help from them
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by OkoRemi2023(m): 6:50pm On May 08
phorget:

Tilumbu a proven drug addict and a master manipulator right? How an individual like Tilumbu is able to hold a whole region to ramson is really surprising, you really need to come out of your mental slavery bro.

Unfortunately he's your president, just check your BP till he complete his 4yrs

I thought southeast don't need govt grin

You people have been wailing since
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by theredaddy: 7:02pm On May 08
Brendaniel:

You hired a car and the car kept on breaking down, now you were fully aware that the car will keep breaking down and cannot be fixed, then they gave you an option to try and they said this option has broken down before but may work better than the one you are using that will keep breaking down....

Would you give it a test or not to see or ignore testing it and continue with the one that you sure will keep breaking in the name of you are not sure of the second one you have not even tested will work better?

.A car that cannot be fixed can not be of use, so it can't even be a choice. on that same spot should a dealer offer a nigerian a repaired naija used corolla or a new innoson car .. which one you think say majority of Nigerians go pick
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by Brendaniel: 7:05pm On May 08
theredaddy:

.A car that cannot be fixed can not be of use, so it can't even be a choice. on that spot
should a dealer offer a nigerian a repaired naija used corolla or a new innoson car .. which one you think say majority of Nigerians go pick

After Buhari's first term, did you ever think he could do better?
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by theredaddy: 7:22pm On May 08
Brendaniel:

After Buhari's first term, did you ever think he could do better?

if Buhari 1st term was as bad as his 2nd term he wouldn't have gotten re-elected ....

if we never thought he could do better whats the point re-electing him .. 🤷
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by Brendaniel: 9:04pm On May 08
theredaddy:

if Buhari 1st term was as bad as his 2nd term he wouldn't have gotten re-elected ....

if we never thought he could do better whats the point re-electing him .. 🤷

So you expected a person who failed in his first term more than his predecessor to perform in his second term, then why did you refuse to give his predecessor a second chance like him?
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by Uchek(m): 9:40pm On May 08
Seyi Law? A SOPHISTICATED slowpoke - PER EXCELLENCE!

Racoon:
An typical of every shameless agbado and cassava munch mummified zombies, he started transferring aggression instead of apologising for goading many gullible fellas into a disastrous ethno-religio-regional political cul-de-sac of endless misery and suffering.
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by 2rez: 11:19pm On May 08
E no dey taya BAT?
Infact ehn, e taya me oh... grin grin cheesy
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by jerryklopp: 12:05am On May 09
OkoRemi2023:

Tinubu got lowest votes from Yoruba compare to what Peter obi got from East?

If Tinubu got the support, Peter obi got from East that election would have been long over without permutations from North

That aside Yoruba this Yoruba that, you Igbo failed to play your game well, so don't bring the entire Yorubas to your stupid talk because we have Yoruba who are LP members, PDP members but you people with your small brain will surely bring all of them in your dumb talk

Tinubu in his term as Lagos gov might not be perfect but people enjoy his governance and benefitted from it, so don't blame them when they show gratitude and hope that he will reciprocate that in the national level

If Igbo despite cursing obi for 8yrs can reconsider him for national elective post, why will Yorubas who benefitted from Tinubu not consider him for such?

What did you benefitted under Tumble?
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by Jodybarton: 12:45am On May 09
igwebuike01:
See weaklings that wants to teach Igbos a lesson crying in less than one year

Why generalizing igbos, that dude you just insulted will still be richer than anyone in your household regardless of the economy
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by 2tpick: 7:02am On May 09
Brendaniel:

So you expected a person who failed in his first term more than his predecessor to perform in his second term, then why did you refuse to give his predecessor a second chance like him?
You don pursue that nigga grin
Their job is a very difficult one and they know it. I dont even know how they live with themselves. The only use tribalism to console themselves
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by Brendaniel: 7:08am On May 09
2tpick:

You don pursue that nigga grin
Their job is a very difficult one and they know it. I dont even know how they live with themselves. The only use tribalism to console themselves

Are you minding them? This Tinubu's presidency is a serious eye opener....
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by OkoRemi2023(m): 8:45am On May 09
jerryklopp:

What did you benefitted under Tumble?

Who is Tumble? Please always ensure your brain has processed before mentioning me, I don't give room for idiiots
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by blueAgent(m): 9:09am On May 09
lagosrd:

Clown of the year
Read and comprehend, fore my mandate suggest I followed blindly the way you did? Hell NO!

Crap.
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by blueAgent(m): 9:11am On May 09
OkoRemi2023:

That's why he will keep getting third

If your candidate get mind, make e conduct free and fair election grin grin grin
Make we check something.

ZOMBIE
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by OkoRemi2023(m): 9:20am On May 09
blueAgent:

If your candidate get mind, make e conduct free and fair election grin grin grin
Make we check something.

ZOMBIE

You think southeast only can elect obi? If PDP pick south south as VP, as Atiku is interested to run in 2027, obi will still end up third

Go and increase your thinking state
Re: New CBN Policy: This Is Too Much Punishment For Nigerians - Seyi Law To Tinubu by blueAgent(m): 10:44am On May 09
OkoRemi2023:

You think southeast only can elect obi? If PDP pick south south as VP, as Atiku is interested to run in 2027, obi will still end up third

Go and increase your thinking state

Keep fooling yourself.
In a free and fair election, your Tinubu would not make top 5.

ZOMBIE

Sanusi II: Court Bars Kano Government From Dissolving Emirates / Buhari Says Hijab May Be Banned,Nigerians React On Twitter / Rivers State Online Governorship Poll: (APC Vs PDP Vs LP)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67