Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? - Romance - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Romance › Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? (1027 Views)
| Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? by ChristRep(op): 4:49pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
In this eye-opening video, Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo addresses a question that many Christians have: Should a Christian have sex while fasting? Is it allowed according to biblical teachings? In this video, Pastor Okonkwo explores the spiritual and practical aspects and offers insights into what the Bible says about relationships, purity, and self-control during fasting. Whether fasting for spiritual growth or wondering how to maintain biblical principles during a fast, this video will provide clarity and guidance. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oauc345p4rs |
| Re: Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? by Sirmwill: 5:15pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
You have to first understand that Fasting is mostly just losing weight... Contrary to "paying the price" that most Pastors have made you believe |
| Re: Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? by Baronthecelebri(m): 6:17pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
No |
| Re: Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? by AllBlack: 6:19pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
Yes, 6-6 fasting, 6-6 sex. Balance everything 😁 |
| Re: Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? by brain54(m): 6:31pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
With empty belly...? If you die on top na you know wetin you go tell God! |
| Re: Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? by Jesuspistol(m): 6:35pm On Jan 13, 2025*. Modified: 11:27pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
This generation of christians are the weakest ever existed. Some have never even seen a supernatural miracle before let alone believing one. Some don't know there are angels in every genuine christian gathering hence don't take fellowship seriously. They go to church with open cleavage and butt-tight gowns hoping to get miracles from God in the same gathering where some other people who have been on a long fast for many days come with deep faith to be touched by God. This question only shows that many nowadays don't understand the factor behind fasting neglecting that any situation that can make you abandon food for a long time or sleep at night for vigil is worth seriously taking your attention from sex especially as the zeal not to stop fasting and praying until something happens takes you over. You probably have been fasting because your pastor says so, not because you have the personal zealous drive or desperation to see something change about a situation or that you're tired about something and you have only God's intervention as your saving grace. When your passion to fast reaches this level, you won't remember sex at all at that moment cus your flesh will be extremely down and subdued Maybe you have another option besides God sha. Like if God does not work, you will go and see one of your big uncles or relatives for help or one baba that will conjure magic for you or so. Some people don't have anywhere else to turn. It's either God or they're finished. Its your type that anxiously look at the time about 3 hours before time to break the fast. |
| Re: Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? by Lalami3232(m): 7:05pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
![]() How hungry man wan take get erection? Most of una wey be 30 seconds men, una questions dey amuse me atimes . Some of us dey debug code ontop woman body, so sex requires strength and skills for us because we dey stay long. But una wey get the duration of native fawol no need strength sha, so this one no concern una. |
| Re: Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? by FriendsAndFans(m): 8:02pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
Yes try doggystyIe |
| Re: Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? by Fiscus105(m): 8:07pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
ChristRep:Don't you know that husband and wife can go on "sex fasting"? That's, they just abstain from sex because they are seeking the face of God while they might even be eating 24/7. The simple definition of fasting is...... denying oneself from things you used to do regularly, because you are seeking the face of God. To ur question, yes if they so wish to go that route and if they don't want to go that lane, it's not sin either.
| Re: Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? by blueghost(m): 9:46pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
Lalami3232:You haven't enlightened men on DNA test o |
| Re: Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? by b3llo(m): 10:31pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
Bodily pleasure should be avoided during fast. |
| Re: Should A Christian Have Sex While Fasting? by Ballzproblemm: 10:44pm On Jan 13, 2025 |
It seems like you don't know the aim of fasting, you can't claim you are fasting then indulge in things of the flesh. God no go take you serious, besides having sex on an empty stomach may lead to complications. |
As A Christian, Have You Ever Falling In Love With A Muslim? • Who Says Ashawo Dont Enjoy Sex While On Duty, Read This. • Woman Caught Having Sex While Backing Her Baby. Sparks Online Reactions • 2 • 3 • 4
As An African, How Will You Genuinely Find This After The 2026 World Cup? • Girls Cheat More Than Guys • Is Making It The Reason You're Not Married?

. Some of us dey debug code ontop woman body, so sex requires strength and skills for us because we dey stay long. But una wey get the duration of native fawol no need strength sha, so this one no concern una.