Stats: 3,329,501 members, 8,440,947 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 07:22 PM

Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife - Christianity Etc (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcMan Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife (27194 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Kobojunkie: 4:30pm On Feb 05, 2025
emmyN:
The irony here is that those calling church-goers out for being gullible cannot see the obvious falsehood in this story.
You mean it is false that your GOs drive so many cars and have fleets of private jets all paid for with money donated by their gullible followers? 🙄
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by AllBlack: 4:44pm On Feb 05, 2025
salbis:
This could be one of these fake stories just to drag Church and Christians.
This one is too small compared to my own personal experiences with church and pastor matters. Christianity has successfully attacked itself.
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by emmyN(m): 4:49pm On Feb 05, 2025
Kobojunkie:
You mean it is false that your GOs drive so many cars and have fleets of private jets all paid for with money donated by their gullible followers? 🙄
How do you read?? I was specific about what I called false.

By the way, I don't have a GO and don't know anyone with fleets of private jets either. Does that help your curiosity?

The point is those who think they are wise are just as gullible as those they consider naive.
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Bahamas95(m): 4:49pm On Feb 05, 2025
salbis:
This could be one of these fake stories just to drag Church and Christians.
This one could be fake but that doesn't mean things like this ain't happening.... Majority of pastors in Nigeria are corporate criminals.

I don't blame them, I blame the fools who keep enriching these criminals.
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Kobojunkie: 4:50pm On Feb 05, 2025
emmyN:
➜How do you read?? I was specific about what I called false. By the way, I don't have a GO and don't know anyone with fleets of private jets either. Does that help your curiosity?
➜The point is those who think they are wise are just as gullible as those they consider naive.
You don't have a GO but the religion that you cling to is the same one that supports the numerous fraudsters who go by the various titles of its sanctions? Come on! Are you people this gullible! huh

Mute point in you cannot even see that you remain deceived. 😂😂😂😂😂
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by emmyN(m): 4:55pm On Feb 05, 2025
Kobojunkie:
You don't have a GO but the religion that you cling to is the same one that supports the numerous fraudsters who go by the various titles of its sanctions? Come on! Are you people this gullible! huh

Mute point in you cannot even see that you remain deceived. 😂😂😂😂😂
Lol, for someone who doesn't know a thing about me, you make lots of assumptions. But I get the savior complex, that urge to want to take the beam out of someone's eye when you've got one stuck in yours also. smiley
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Kobojunkie: 4:59pm On Feb 05, 2025
emmyN:
➜Lol, for someone who doesn't know a thing about me, you make lots of assumptions.
➜But I get the savior complex, that urge to want to take the beam out of someone's eye when you've got one stuck in yours also. smiley
I don't need to know anything about you though. So long as you are submitted to any religion out there, you become a gullible mind unable to rationally reason the world around him as he should be able to. Religion is a form of blindness of the mind. undecided

2. Savior complex? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Where do you get the impression that I am trying to save you? I am not interested in that at all since from where I sit, religion is a choice and those who choose the shackle aren't looking to be saved at all. Simply pointing this out to you does not make me your savior. 😁
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by smartangel001(m): 5:04pm On Feb 05, 2025
Any new or information that you can't disclose the source to the public, please don't post it on any social media platform just because you want to be recognize or trend and get followers. Why will you post a new just as its important like this pastor news and you are telling us that you can't or do not want to disclose the name of the church and pastor. therefore, i call this news a fake one.
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by emmyN(m): 5:04pm On Feb 05, 2025
Kobojunkie:
I don't need to know anything about you though. So long as you are submitted to any religion out there, you become a gullible mind unable to rationally reason the world around him as he should be able to. Religion is a form of blindness of the mind. undecided

2. Savior complex? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Where do you get the impression that I am trying to save you? I am not interested in that at all since from where I sit, religion is a choice and those who choose the shackle aren't looking to be saved at all. Simply pointing this out to you does not make me your savior. 😁
Lol. I have a lot of things to say about organized religion as it is known today but you're not the one I would be sharing that with. Both you and they are stuck in the same web of matrix and need beings of light like me to pull you out. It's a thankless job I know. You're welcome. smiley
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Kobojunkie: 5:09pm On Feb 05, 2025
emmyN:
➜Lol. I have a lot of things to say about organized religion as it is known today but you're not the one I would be sharing that with. Both you and they are stuck in the same web of matrix and need beings of light like me to pull you out. It's a thankless job I know. You're welcome. smiley
You religious folks and your gobbledegook never ceases to amaze. Again, so long as you subscribe to religion, you are part and parcel of the organized religion matrix. And it does not matter how much you delude yourself into thinking you are not. undecided
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by emmyN(m): 5:12pm On Feb 05, 2025
Kobojunkie:
You religious folks and your gobbledegook never ceases to amaze. Again, so long as you subscribe to religion, you are part and parcel of the organized religion matrix. And it does not matter how much you delude yourself into thinking you are not. undecided
It's the matrix that made you interpret that statement as one with religious coloration. But you can't see it now, can you?
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Kobojunkie: 5:17pm On Feb 05, 2025
emmyN:
➜It's the matrix that made you interpret that statement as one with religious coloration. But you can't see it now, can you?
LOL.....Only a religious nutjob would refer to himself as a savior bringing light to another human. 😂😂😂😂😂
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by emmyN(m): 5:20pm On Feb 05, 2025
Kobojunkie:
LOL.....Only a religious nutjob would refer to himself as a savior bringing light to another human. 😂😂😂😂😂
But here you are pontificating and pretending to have all the answers. smiley
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Kobojunkie: 5:22pm On Feb 05, 2025
emmyN:
➜But here you are pontificating and pretending to have all the answers. smiley
How could I be seen as having all of the answers when all I have said so far is about religion/tradition and those who subscribe to it? undecided
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by emmyN(m): 5:24pm On Feb 05, 2025
Kobojunkie:
How could I be seen as having all of the answers when all I have said so far is about religion/tradition and those who subscribe to it? undecided
You express strong opinions about a people whose failings you are unwilling to acknowledge in yourself.
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Kobojunkie: 5:27pm On Feb 05, 2025
emmyN:
➜You express strong opinions about a people whose failings you are unwilling to acknowledge in yourself.
There failings in me? Are you OK? undecided
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Bobbynobobby: 5:28pm On Feb 05, 2025
porthouse7:
Na mumu still dey do religion , if u are a Christian Bleep u, if u are Muslim Bleep u too. If u believe in God alone God bless u
But the way to thy God is Christ. Peace!
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Kobojunkie: 5:31pm On Feb 05, 2025
Bobbynobobby:
➜But the way to thy God is Christ. Peace!
Huh? The same Jesus Christ of Israel who instead said that His Father, YHWH — of Israel — sent Him only to the Lost Sheep of Israel, literally indicating that only those whose ancestor is the man called Jacob can reach Him? How can a God who said He cannot be your God if you are a non-Isrealite be your God as a non-Israelite? huh
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by emmyN(m): 5:33pm On Feb 05, 2025
Kobojunkie:
There failings in me? Are you OK? undecided
smiley
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by 00FFT00(m): 6:01pm On Feb 05, 2025
GanagiBitrus:
I don't believe a pastor that owns 5cars can ask members to contribute money to buy another car for the wife.

He should have named the church if the story is true.
So why come to talk on SM if he can't name the church?
A typical example of one those whose head has been washed bare by these crooks called pastors.

You don't believe that a pastor who already own 5 cars will ask to be bought another, how do you think he acquired 5 cars in the first place?. He brought them with him to the church from his father's house?.

Isn't it in public glare that the multi billionaire pastor who owns Redeem church was soliciting one billion naira seed sowing, or do you need video evidence?.

You're probably masquerading somewhere as a pastor yourself, therefore feel the need to defend the criminality of your colleagues.
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Advocate1810(m): 6:29pm On Feb 05, 2025
DenreleDave:
Man quits church as pastor, who has 5 cars, tells congregation to contribute to buy wife a car

https://www.gistreel.com/woman-gets-tongues-wagging-as-she-rocks-rare-outfit-to-party/

A man has revealed that he stopped attending his church after the pastor asked members to contribute money to buy a car for his wife.

In a post shared on X (formerly Twitter), the man explained that he left the church after the pastor, who already owned five cars, told the congregation that his wife, “Mummy,” did not have a car and urged them to donate towards getting her one

He wrote: “I left my former church the day my pastor with five cars told us, ‘Mummy does not have her own car. Let’s get her one.’ I knew I was in the wrong place.”

Though he did not disclose the church’s name, his revelation sparked reactions online, with many social media users flooding the comment section to share their thoughts.

See some reactions below:

@lollypeezle: “Maybe he was talking about your mum, you should have calmed down. Let him explain the mum.”

@HonNonsoNwankwo: “I learnt from my dad that whenever a pastor ask for what I cannot give my own family, or ask for money to buy what he can live without, quit & run. That’s not God’s church but Pastor’s shop.”

@DamonAss101: “Me I left the day they were forcing me to speak in tongues.. I told them speaking in tongues, you have to be filled with the holy Spirit as a herd but this guy was practically teaching me to say macacasaba koboloko lala.”

@It_Chioma: “This is so shameful and you will think it is made up. Some of these men don’t know God.”

@Uzanethegoat: “my priest in a Catholic Church started calling offering from 15m that’s when I realized it’s all business.”

@IykeNwaObi: “So you ran away because you don’t want to buy mummy GO car? A whole mummy GO.”

@richiejon22: “I left redeem church cus d pastor said they are doing 100 days fasting for Nigeria. U can imagine!!”

@gskodam: “I stopped taking church seriously when I was a teenager. On this faithful Sunday when a family came for a thanksgiving and they spent about an hour on the pulpit because they were wealthy and brought in a new sound proof generator.”

@olulade15: “It’s been two years & some months I av gone to church & I feel no remorse at all. Most churches are business centre. The day I realized if I kneel down in my room & pray to God he answers I stopped. I only attend prayer programmes quarterly, half year or at d end of d year.”
Alhamdulilah Ala nimotil Islam
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Kobojunkie: 6:44pm On Feb 05, 2025
Advocate1810:
➜Alhamdulilah Ala nimotil Islam
Nonsense! This situation is also common in Islam where your imams and sharia judges set themselves up as gods over you lot. huh
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Bobbynobobby: 6:49pm On Feb 05, 2025
Kobojunkie:
Huh? The same Jesus Christ of Israel who instead said that His Father, YHWH — of Israel — sent Him only to the Lost Sheep of Israel, literally indicating that only those whose ancestor is the man called Jacob can reach Him? How can a God who said He cannot be your God if you are a non-Isrealite be your God as a non-Israelite? huh
I guess you are reaching out to/trying to confuse some people. All the best
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Kobojunkie: 6:50pm On Feb 05, 2025
Bobbynobobby:
➜I guess you are reaching out to/trying to confuse some people. All the best
The one who is confused here is you if you are not even aware of this 2000-year-old fact. sad
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by haykes(m): 6:55pm On Feb 05, 2025
SyrusdeHansome:
What's fake about those stories?
Doing mind them they are brainwashed
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by ThothHermes: 7:05pm On Feb 05, 2025
Biqsahm:
D guy should name the church, let him put a face to the accusation. Dis stupid trend of dragging d church just for likes on social media needs to stop.
You are right. This sounds like a lie. Five cars?
Hello should call the pastors name.
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by imagrg(m): 7:14pm On Feb 05, 2025
Most Pastors are fake.
A former Pastor at Redeem fvcked and impregnated a Choir Mistress in Benin City and was later dismissed by the Church management.
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by BABANGBALI: 7:15pm On Feb 05, 2025
Nigerian politicians and pastors will not make heaven.
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by Smithwilliams826: 7:36pm On Feb 05, 2025
DenreleDave:
Man quits church as pastor, who has 5 cars, tells congregation to contribute to buy wife a car

https://www.gistreel.com/woman-gets-tongues-wagging-as-she-rocks-rare-outfit-to-party/

A man has revealed that he stopped attending his church after the pastor asked members to contribute money to buy a car for his wife.

In a post shared on X (formerly Twitter), the man explained that he left the church after the pastor, who already owned five cars, told the congregation that his wife, “Mummy,” did not have a car and urged them to donate towards getting her one

He wrote: “I left my former church the day my pastor with five cars told us, ‘Mummy does not have her own car. Let’s get her one.’ I knew I was in the wrong place.”

Though he did not disclose the church’s name, his revelation sparked reactions online, with many social media users flooding the comment section to share their thoughts.

@lollypeezle: “Maybe he was talking about your mum, you should have calmed down. Let him explain the mum.”

@HonNonsoNwankwo: “I learnt from my dad that whenever a pastor ask for what I cannot give my own family, or ask for money to buy what he can live without, quit & run. That’s not God’s church but Pastor’s shop.”

@DamonAss101: “Me I left the day they were forcing me to speak in tongues.. I told them speaking in tongues, you have to be filled with the holy Spirit as a herd but this guy was practically teaching me to say macacasaba koboloko lala.”

@It_Chioma: “This is so shameful and you will think it is made up. Some of these men don’t know God.”

@Uzanethegoat: “my priest in a Catholic Church started calling offering from 15m that’s when I realized it’s all business.”

@IykeNwaObi: “So you ran away because you don’t want to buy mummy GO car? A whole mummy GO.”

@richiejon22: “I left redeem church cus d pastor said they are doing 100 days fasting for Nigeria. U can imagine!!”

@gskodam: “I stopped taking church seriously when I was a teenager. On this faithful Sunday when a family came for a thanksgiving and they spent about an hour on the pulpit because they were wealthy and brought in a new sound proof generator.”

@olulade15: “It’s been two years & some months I av gone to church & I feel no remorse at all. Most churches are business centre. The day I realized if I kneel down in my room & pray to God he answers I stopped. I only attend prayer programmes quarterly, half year or at d end of d year.”
1 church wey I just start to go talk say we go serve God with our money and time instead of heart and might.

I no want talk
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by phemmyfour: 7:37pm On Feb 05, 2025
DenreleDave:

Mine wanted to change his car when his members don't even have jack. So insensitive
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by porthouse7(f): 7:38pm On Feb 05, 2025
Bobbynobobby:
inside ur Bible abi
Re: Man Quits Church As Pastor Tells Congregation To Contribute Money For Wife by porthouse7(f): 7:39pm On Feb 05, 2025
Bobbynobobby:
is God a Christian or Muslim, u will grow in natural understanding gradually
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Pastor's Wife Curses Members Who Didn't Contribute Money For Her BirthdayFrancisca Emmanuel: Ritual Is Biblical - Nigerian Pastor Tells CongregationYou Are Inside A Woman's Private Part - Female Pastor Tells Man234

Nothing Matters More Than This!!!Share Your Online Worship Experience Today (pictures)How We've Been Praying The Wrong Way All This Time