Stats: 3,325,418 members, 8,421,872 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 08:47 AM

Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralRomanceIs Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? (24296 Views)

Poll: Which is More Evil?

Married Men Adultery Is More Evil 1% (11 votes)
Married Women Adultery Is More Evil 37% (373 votes)
Adultery Is Adultery: Both Are Evil 61% (609 votes)
This poll has ended

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by cutecommend(op): 7:15pm On Jan 14
Several married men sleep with side chics and several ladies sleep with married men, but the society does not see it as so much evil as when a guy sleeps with a married woman or when a married woman is found sleeping with another man or guy. If a married man in a street is known for chasing ladies, the criticism may not be as much as when a married woman in same street is known for such......

Even married women may shame badly another married woman caught cheating. They may call her prostitute: but if it is a married man, it may not be so.

The truth is that all adultery are clear sins before God and God does not give any consideration to any.

Stop adultery today whether you are a married man or married woman.

Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by Aboks(m): 7:28pm On Jan 14
True story
Nice advice only if Dem go hear
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by Kobojunkie: 7:29pm On Jan 14
cutecommend:
The truth is that all adultery are clear sins before God and God does not give any consideration to any.
Oh, now that women are finally fixing to embrace their polygamous side, your god wants all adultery to come to a stop? Abegi! 🥱🥱🥱
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by nairalanda1(m): 10:58am On Jan 17
Adultery is adultery, both are evil.

But on nairaland, according to our red pill gang, women are the only ones that commit adultery, men are polygamous, and can sleep with any women even when they are married to five women, because men are polygamous.

Also, according to our red pill gang, all women are evil and devious, including their mothers and sisters and daughters.

Sometimes the reasoning on this site....
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by Hedonisco: 10:59am On Jan 17
Wokeism is causing so much ridiculousness in Nigeria/Africa.

Men don't 'cheat'. They simply exercise their traditional rights. The concept of cheating or 'adultery' is exclusively for women only.

The fact that a man can acquire as many wives and concubines as he can take care of, even in the Bible (Solomon, David, etc), while women simply cannot, should answer the question.

A man, married or single, having multiple women is like someone washing his hands in multiple bowls. Whereas a woman having multiple men fucking her is like multiple people washing their hands in the same dirty bowl with contaminated water. Disgusting. End of.
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by YourGFsnatcher: 10:59am On Jan 17
A mam can impregnate many girls a day, a woman can only get pregnant for one mam in 9months... e get why
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by zinaunreal(m): 11:00am On Jan 17
If you catch anyone hammering your wife go to court. if you disgrace am or cause her injury and she take you to court you go pay taya. Una ignorance for this country too much. No body is your property . Simply get as much evidence as possible and present it to the legal authority. Even the man you catch in the act with your wife still has rights, if you abuse him and cause him injury of any sort. If you like let anger take over na yourself you dey do.
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by Lukuluku69(m): 11:00am On Jan 17
Adultery is evil regardless of the gender involved.

Leviticus 20:10 states, "If a man commits adultery with his neighbor's wife—both the adulterer and the adulteress must surely be put to death". Deuteronomy 22:22 reiterates this, calling for the purging of evil from Israel.
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by nairalanda1(m): 11:00am On Jan 17
Kobojunkie:
Oh, now that women are finally fixing to embrace their polygamous side, your god wants all adultery to come to a stop? Abegi! 🥱🥱🥱
If you are polygamous or monogamous, sleeping with someone outside marriage na ADULTERY...it matters not the gender of the person doing it.

Yes, and all those red pill guys who go around saying 'men are polygamous' when a man does the adultery thing, are comedians.

I think every religion is clear about that....but some people self...
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by GanagiBitrus:
Except you are living in self-deceit, it's obvious that Society considers adultery by a married woman a far greater evil & an Abomination.

Just as...
Polygamy ✅
Polyandry ❌
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by tolu4you: 11:02am On Jan 17
Both are evil. But women own is just too evil
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by nairalanda1(m): 11:04am On Jan 17
YourGFsnatcher:
A mam can impregnate many girls a day, a woman can only get pregnant for one mam in 9months... e get why
So, man go impregnate woman up and dawm without marrying them first, and bringing them into his house?

Adultery is wrong, whether man or woman.
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by donMIG(m): 11:04am On Jan 17
All na the same no excuse
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by nairalanda1(m): 11:05am On Jan 17
tolu4you:
Both are evil. But women own is just too evil
Well, the religion I follow, chrestianity, says both are equally evil.
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by ZombieDredd: 11:05am On Jan 17
cutecommend:
Several married men sleep with side chics and several ladies sleep with married men, but the society does not see it as so much evil as when a guy sleeps with a married woman or when a married woman is found sleeping with another man or guy. If a married man in a street is known for chasing ladies, the criticism may not be as much as when a married woman in same street is known for such......

Even married women may shame badly another married woman caught cheating. They may call her prostitute: but if it is a married man, it may not be so.

Adultery is adultery like the poll up there says.

All will have their share in hell
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by Bwilliam(m): 11:06am On Jan 17
No matter how much a man cheats, he can never bring another woman's baby home and lie to the wife that it's her baby.
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by Rossychy(f): 11:06am On Jan 17
Watch as many people go avoid this thread. Some will say something else while they do wonders behind the scene.
As for me, it is bad for both. Stick to your partners and leave what is outside alone.
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by nurudeen181(m): 11:07am On Jan 17
Can a woman mostly take responsibility for a marriage union even if she has money?
No.
Can a man take responsibility for a marriage union, mostly yes even if he has nothing. So the blame must go to the women because only very few of them can take responsibility
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by zinaunreal(m): 11:08am On Jan 17
Lukuluku69:
Adultery is evil regardless of the gender involved.

Leviticus 20:10 states, "If a man commits adultery with his neighbor's wife—both the adulterer and the adulteress must surely be put to death". Deuteronomy 22:22 reiterates this, calling for the purging of evil from Israel.
Go try am na. In such civil society you will join them asap
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by TOPCRUISE(m): 11:08am On Jan 17
Adultery is adultery regardless of gender
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by cutecommend(op): 11:11am On Jan 17
I
Kobojunkie:
Feel free to do whatever you wish. Who is stopping you?
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by SultanOfPuna: 11:12am On Jan 17
Proverbs chapter 12 verse 60 says

"What a Man can do
A Woman can do it better" grin grin

Their evil is more evil than our own

Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by Corporate2020: 11:12am On Jan 17
cutecommend:

Stop saying nonsense. A man can marry as many women as he lives, just as God allowed and love Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, Job, Daid, Solomon and others. I don't you where you go your one man and one woman from. I think I know, you prefer one man with one wife, but many side chicks like your Yahoo Pastors have been doing
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by nairalanda1(m): 11:12am On Jan 17
Hedonisco:
Wokeism is causing so much ridiculousness in Nigeria/Africa.

Men don't 'cheat'. They simply exercise their traditional rights. The concept of cheating or 'adultery' is exclusively for women only.

The fact that a man can acquire as many wives and concubines as he can take care of, even in the Bible (Solomon, David, etc), while women simply cannot, should answer the question.

A man, married or single, having multiple women is like someone washing his hands in multiple bowls. Whereas a woman having multiple men fucking her is like multiple people washing their hands in the same dirty bowl with contaminated water. Disgusting. End of.
Men cheat. End of story.

Yes, men can acquire concubines and wives, only after they have done the formalities and observed the rites and traditions and paid the brideprice and so forth.

You are here justifying sleeping around like some form of gigolo in the name of polygamy. That is not how our forefathers and how even today, did polygamy. They did not just mount any woman they saw, they followed laid down precepts to get another woman into their house.

Yes, and sleeping around affects men and the women they sleep with. That's how STI's spread. Plus, the children. It affects the children. That is why we have marriage, be it monogamy or polygamy, so that by force man go dey him pikin life.

As for wokeism, woke also means rebelling against monogamous sexual norms, so by doing that, you too are as woke as the femminist who claims sleeping aorund as a woman is okay.
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by Emeka71(m): 11:14am On Jan 17
Aboks:
True story
Nice advice only if Dem go hear
But at least flirting with babes in a crowded environment is safe and free.
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by AntiChristian: 11:16am On Jan 17
Adultery is Adultery whether from man or woman!

But the woman may also be giving men offspring that are not their blood!

However, both of them ought to be stonned!
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by nairalanda1(m): 11:17am On Jan 17
Corporate2020:
Stop saying nonsense. A man can marry as many women as he lives, just as God allowed and love Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, Job, Daid, Solomon and others. I don't you where you go your one man and one woman from
Abraham, ....was told that Sarah was going to birth the chosen one, instead he went for Hagar, and had Ishmael (and all of you will be yarning about how Ishmael is affecting you through the muzlems, not knowing that the thing you endorse brought it about).

Issac had only one wife, Rebecca. Even stayed with her through 20 years of infertility before she had Jacob and Esau.

Jacob had many wives (he even wanted to have only Rachel, but Laban played games on him...both of them were scammers really, lol). And the wives had issues , and then his eldest son slept with one of his wives....

Job had only one wife. Not many wives.

David had wives, and he developed a taste for having wives, that he stole one of his servant's wife, and then he had that servant killed in a way that would make a Mafia don jealous. And then there were the issues in his house from having wives...ya think that Ammon, Absalom and company's problems started because of just fighting?

As for solomon...his wives...turned him away from God.

And as Jesus, who is God said...a man shall leave his house and shall cleave unto his WIFE. As originally intended with Adam and Eve, and Adam, our father did not have wives...
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by tolu4you: 11:19am On Jan 17
nairalanda1:
Well, the religion I follow, chrestianity, says both are equally evil.
You really think so bro? Both are not equally evil. One is more evil compared to other
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by MrDoGood(m): 11:22am On Jan 17
Because polygamy dey rules Africa, na why we dey see cheating men as saint. All na the same thing. Marry her if you want her.
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by nairalanda1(m): 11:24am On Jan 17
tolu4you:
You really think so bro? Both are not equally evil. One is more evil compared to other
No, both are evil. If we start scoring sins by how bad they are, we would end up justifying very egregious sins.

All sin is seen the same way by God, whether na white lie, people sleeping around and cheating on their spouse, or murder, sin na sin. Nothing like one sin being worse than the other.

If adultery of women was worse than man own, why was it stated

1. In Leviticus 20 vs 10 that both the adulterer and the adulteress should be put to death? If the woman own worse...maybe she should be put to death and the man should be whipped and be freed.

2. In John 8, why did Jesus not say they should stone the woman caught in adultery to death if 'woman commiting adultery is worse than man own'?

Unless you are not a christian and even then, there is no such thing as male adultery being worse than female adultery or female adultery being worse than male adultery.

Plus there are men who commit audltery and bring home infection for their trusting wives who don't
Re: Is Adultery of Married Women More Evil Than Adultery of Married Men? by VEE2010(m): 11:28am On Jan 17
Capital, YES!
First, we have heard about the adulterous woman in the Bible. Why wasn't the man publicly denounced? For adultery to occur, there must be at least two consenting adults. Why wasn't the man publicly denounced or dishonored like the woman?

Second, it is scientifically proven that men are polygamous by nature and, judging by most of them, have mistresses while remaining close to their families, unlike women who become emotionally detached from their husbands and children as soon as they begin relationships with other men.
1 2 3 4 Reply

Lady With Gbola Leaks Video Of Married Woman Begging Her To Sleep With HerNairaland Let Discuss (daddy Freeze Case).....is Adultery A Crime In NigeriaMen Wise Up, Marriage Favours Women More (photos)234

How Do I Solve My Big Dick Problem?Why Do They All Want To Come Back After Leaving?First Time Sex With My Girlfriend After 2years And This Is What Happened