Stats: 3,159,013 members, 7,838,546 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 03:46 AM

Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort (44557 Views)

How Dasuki Arrested Buhari In 1985 & Destroyed His 1st Marriage / Photo Of Buhari With Victorious Eaglets In 1985, About To Do Same In 2015 / 'Imagine' By 'Goodluck Jonathan' - Funny Music Video (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by hushmail: 6:19am On Dec 23, 2014
benson81:
why are u ppl out of tune with what transpires in the world.you can be employed and take a study leave to finish your academic programme.this generation is lacking in so many ways angry

to support u, most pple doing their MSc and PhD are already lecturing somewhere

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by azpekuliar: 6:29am On Dec 23, 2014
wirinet:

Meanwhile please help clarify these discrepancies in Jonathan's academic records;

He obtained his M.sc at the University of Port Harcourt in 1985 and he was a Lecturer at the Dept. Of Biology, Rivers State College of Education, Port Harcourt from 1983 – 1993. How did that work? he was lecturing at one university while studying to obtain an M.sc in another university.

Coconut head!

Since when did a College of Education equate to a University?

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by EldaTimba(m): 6:46am On Dec 23, 2014
ISpiksDaTroof:
How sure are you that the G.E Jonathan in the conference paper/publication above is the same person as your President. It could very well be someone else with the same initials.

Meanwhile, all we're asking for is something we can truly verify.
I never knew you were this daft

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by Morkavictor: 7:11am On Dec 23, 2014
omenka:
Oga, a conference paper isn't a "publication", it is what it is, a conference paper. One may chose to "publish" a conference paper thereby making it a publication or present a publication at a conference making it a conference paper as well. But as long as a paper is yet to "published" in perhaps a journal, newspaper, magazine, publisher, etc, it is not a publication!
There are some conferences with dedicated journals that publish some author's presentations but let us not speculate here, we don't know this was "published".
On the second part, yes, one can be running a PG program and at the same time working as a lecturer. He probably was a graduate assistant going by the cv.
Ps: I think there was a time we dealt exhaustively with this issue. A poster was. Able to avail us with three publications in which Jonathan was a co-author. Two of them were published while he was in Bayelsa government house and the other I'm not sure but I think not as a lecturer. He wasn't a corresponding author in any of them though and that brings to question the manner of contribution he made to the papers. I hear someone say "financial". smiley
guy do you mind showing us what buhari have ever published.

15 Likes

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by Bayswater: 7:22am On Dec 23, 2014
wirinet:

It is encouraging that you took up the challenge to show us any of GEJ's thesis or publication, the problem is that the said paper is neither a thesis or a publication. It was appropriately labeled Conference or workshop item. It was a joint paper presented at a workshop. It would be very difficult to determine jonathan's contributions.

Meanwhile please help clarify these discrepancies in Jonathan's academic records;

He obtained his M.sc at the University of Port Harcourt in 1985 and he was a Lecturer at the Dept. Of Biology, Rivers State College of Education, Port Harcourt from 1983 – 1993. How did that work? he was lecturing at one university while studying to obtain an M.sc in another university.

Are you being serious? It's either you don't know how the academic system runs or you're just playing to the gallery. People work and study for their MSc or PhD at the same time. It is really common amongst lecturers, home and abroad.

I am a perfect example. I work fulltime presently and I am running yet another industry-related master degree programme at the same time.

If you want to castigate someone, at least make sure you're are using facts against him, okay.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by omenka(m): 7:44am On Dec 23, 2014
Morkavictor:
What an idiotic comment. Academics as a matter of responsibility are supposed to publish. In fact, they can't rise up the ranks of their profession without publications.

I hate talking to ignorant fellows like you.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by iamrealdeji(m): 7:50am On Dec 23, 2014
wirinet:

It is encouraging that you took up the challenge to show us any of GEJ's thesis or publication, the problem is that the said paper is neither a thesis or a publication. It was appropriately labeled Conference or workshop item. It was a joint paper presented at a workshop. It would be very difficult to determine jonathan's contributions.

He was lecturing at a college of education and not a university

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by iamrealdeji(m): 7:52am On Dec 23, 2014
Morkavictor:
How many military men have you seen publish stuffs,they're defenders and not educationists,olodo
Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by azpekuliar: 7:53am On Dec 23, 2014
omenka:
What an idiotic comment. Academics as a matter of responsibility are supposed to publish. In fact, they can't rise up the ranks of their profession without publications.

Which is very true. Now to the question, where is the one Buhari has published? cheesy grin cheesy

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by james669: 7:54am On Dec 23, 2014
wirinet:

Mheeen are you this daft!!!? It is a common practice in the university bro. The man who taught me Anatomy in medical school, before I saw him again in the faculty was when I was rounding up surgery. He went for his PHD in far away Australia and his salary(even if not full) was still streaming in! I hope u will even comprehend my explanation.

The strange thing would have been if GEJ's teaching record showed that he became a lecturer before 1981

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by ped007(m): 7:57am On Dec 23, 2014
wirinet:

All this jambites that knows nothing about how tertiary educational system works.
Bushman, it's very possible ehn. I have a lecturer in my institution in Calabar, while he's running a programme in University of Abuja.
I'm not a GEJ's fan, but be objective in your criticism.
In fact, that only shows that he's a hard working man.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by Morkavictor: 7:59am On Dec 23, 2014
omenka:
you are very silly,instead of answering the question you are here talking poo.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by omenka(m): 8:00am On Dec 23, 2014
azpekuliar:

Which is very true. Now to the question, where is the one Buhari has published? cheesy grin cheesy
Where are the armies Jonathan commanded at a war front??

Have a nice day.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by Nobody: 8:23am On Dec 23, 2014
Morkavictor:

It isn't necessary for Buhari. He is not an academic. He was a soldier. Use your brain, haba.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by AZeD1(m): 8:26am On Dec 23, 2014
wirinet:

It is very possible.
Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by NgeneUkwenu(f): 8:47am On Dec 23, 2014
ShakaZullu:
A terrorist can never rule a united Nigeria

Buhari will fail and cry like a monkey he is

Because
Buhari is a terrorist
Apc is BOKOHARAM
Tinubu is a bastard
Osinbajo is a vagabond
Gej till 2019

Bloodykiller, opiaoku etc
Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by Nobody: 9:05am On Dec 23, 2014
wirinet:

You can work as Assistant Lecturer while on your MSc. Are you educated at all ?

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by Kenai: 9:08am On Dec 23, 2014
Easy, guys!
The attacks on Wirinet don do na.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by smartcount003(m): 9:09am On Dec 23, 2014
shiftmarket:

WRT coloured, the lowest ranked person among the authors is usually the main contributors, the others are usually reviewers who the lowest ranked person needs for the paper to easily fly or get published, just like upcoming musicians use already made stars to lunch their careers.

My friend you are very wrong! In the academia, a main researcher would always want to include the name of his supervisor(s) or an associate in his publication with the aim of giving them a form of recognition and/or appreciation for their efforts of any kind. Alternate names are also included to give the publication a form of credibility, most especially if they are people who have created a niche for themselves in that particular field. The two publications I produced during my MSc research, I included the names of my two supervisors to show appreciation and to recognise them.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by smartcount003(m): 9:14am On Dec 23, 2014
FindOut:

Actually, this is not strange in Nigeria. Like a poster mentioned above, he could have been doing it Part Time. However, Ph.D. or not, it is obvious GEJ just does not have what it takes to be a LEADER. Pure and simple. To make things worse, he is a very poor MANAGER as well. He is not fit to govern a state (as records show) let alone preside over a country. The man just doesn't have it.

Now you are skewing to "GEJ is not a leader" from your previous ranting of "show us GEJ's publications". I think you guys are just confused grin

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by MudRaker: 9:22am On Dec 23, 2014
wirinet:

Don't be daft! Do you expect him to resign his appointment with Rivers State college of Education in order to undergoe his masters?

There are provisions for paid study leave in the civil service.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by MudRaker: 9:28am On Dec 23, 2014
Kenai:

I'd be lying if I said it wasn't strange/confusing.
But maybe he took some time off from work at the College of Education (if that's even possible) or studied Part-time.
Just don't know.

There is such a thing as study leave in the civil service.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by Kenai: 9:31am On Dec 23, 2014
MudRaker:

There is such a thing as study leave in the civil service.

Yes, you're very right.
Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by MudRaker: 9:33am On Dec 23, 2014
hifaif:

It isn't necessary for Buhari. He is not an academic. He was a soldier. Use your brain, haba.

So Buhari is not a university grad after all.

This double standards you set for Buhari sef.

First you scrutinize Jonathan's academic records condemning his doctoral thesis as fake but when we draw attention to Buhari's dismal record as a military officer who never passed any of his staff examinations but got promoted anyway on ab0ki consideration you shrug it off.

When we also compare Buhari's dismal economic handling and civil rights violations you rams will shrug it off.

Hypocrites

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by Nobody: 9:54am On Dec 23, 2014
MudRaker:

So Buhari is not a university grad after all.

This double standards you set for Buhari sef.

First you scrutinize Jonathan's academic records condemning his doctoral thesis as fake but when we draw attention to Buhari's dismal record as a military officer who never passed any of his staff examinations but got promoted anyway on ab0ki consideration you shrug it off.

When we also compare Buhari's dismal economic handling and civil rights violations you rams will shrug it off.

Hypocrites

Do you know the meaning of the noun ACADEMIC?

Are all grads academics?

Would it be proper if I asked you to tell us any war Jonathan fought in? We all know Jonathan is or claims to have worked or lectured in an higher institution. He was an academic. It is necessary for him to have at least a publication to his name but it is not necessary for a soldier or a university grad who is not an academic to have.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by ShakaZullu(m): 10:00am On Dec 23, 2014
NgeneUkwenu:

Bloodykiller, opiaoku etc

NgeneUkwenu,cleverly,etc. Aka the nairaland resident she-male

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by MudRaker: 10:02am On Dec 23, 2014
hifaif:

Do you know the meaning of the noun ACADEMIC?

Are all grads academics?

Would it be proper if I asked you to tell us any war Jonathan fought in? We all know Jonathan is or claims to have worked or lectured in an higher institution. He was an academic. It is necessary for him to have at least a publication to his name but it is not necessary for a soldier or a university grad who is not an academic to have.

As you claimed that the NDA class Buhari graduated from could be termed a university degree so will I ask for his project paper. Other than that most staff officers (brigadiers above) are expected to attend war college before attaining the general staff level. All past and serving generals have academic publications relating to a wide subject matter from history, economics and conflict resolution.

Where is your General's publication.?

13 Likes

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by ISpiksDaTroof: 10:10am On Dec 23, 2014
EldaTimba:
I never knew you were this daft
Prove me wrong or shut up. Your unnecessary insults just showed you to be no better than a crazed, rabid, jungle Gorilla.
Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by ISpiksDaTroof: 10:11am On Dec 23, 2014
Morkavictor:
"Has", bro, has!

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by JANK23H(m): 10:15am On Dec 23, 2014
wirinet:

There is no discrepancy. He was a lecturer at Rivers State College of Education and not Rivers State University,besides a BSc holder can get a lecturing job at a College of Education and Polythecnic.

Also a conference paper is accepted as an academic publication,you should also note that his name came first,which means he had major contribution to the publication;it could well be his with the other authors making little contributions.

So his CV is in order.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by Nobody: 10:24am On Dec 23, 2014
MudRaker:

As you claimed that the NDA class Buhari graduated from could be termed a university degree so will I ask for his project paper. Other than that most staff officers (brigadiers above) are expected to attend war college before attaining the general staff level. All past and serving generals have academic publications relating to a wide subject matter from history, economics and conflict resolution.

Where is your General's publication.?

The military allows individuals from various fields of life. There are engineers, doctors, teachers, nurses, economists, archaeologists, even priests. Some of these men have publications. But it is not mandatory that they must all have. You can't doubt the competence of a military man simply because he does not have a publication.

I insist that it is not necessary to have a publication as a retd general but it would be a shame for an academic not to have.

Re: Academic Documents Written By Goodluck Jonathan In 1985, At UniPort by MudRaker: 10:30am On Dec 23, 2014
hifaif:

The military allows individuals from various fields of life. There are engineers, doctors, teachers, nurses, economists, archaeologists, even priests. Some of these men have publications. But it is not mandatory.

I insist that it is not necessary to have a publication as a retd general but it would be a shame for an academic not to have.

You mean short service officers?

All serving army chiefs have publications. Marwa did his doctorate in Harvad and has a publication in their library.

How many Nigerian Universities have online libraries and if they did have they fully digitalized their library?

If you want GEJ's doctorate paper then go to the university that issued him a doctorate and search their library for a copy.

It is that simple!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

We’ll Break-away With Every Part Of Biafra; IPOB Tells Buhari / Scott Tommy Rejects Buhari’s Appointment To Campaign Council / EndSARS: NANS Tells IGP To Arrest Protesters, Says Yahoo Boys Sponsoring Hoodlum

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57