Stats: 3,148,869 members, 7,802,800 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 09:53 PM

Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. - Politics (273) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. (1222554 Views)

Looters Risk 20yrs In Jail As Reps Moves For Economic And Financial Crimes Cour / Who Do You Want As Head Of The Economic And Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC)? / Anambra State Light Of The Nation. Economic And Political Powerhouse Of Naija (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (270) (271) (272) (273) (274) (275) (276) ... (524) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by investnow2013: 2:16pm On Jun 06, 2015
APGA bu nke anyi!......

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by donpope1(m): 2:32pm On Jun 06, 2015
I enjoy this thread more than anyone here, though am from Abia state but Anambra remains my second home.

Born and breed in Onitsha,Omagba phase1 and Vinik hospital representing..lol

I Love how God is using Obiano.
Ka udo chia n' ala igbo nile!!

15 Likes

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by cjrane: 2:34pm On Jun 06, 2015
investnow2013:
How about regional Bank?. I was told that one of the regional banks owned by Anambraman with Anambra State Govt shareholding & Support will Kick-Start the Revolution on that Front!.

I hope the CBN will not frustrate the bank by denying them license.
I like Obiano for one core value. He understands that where you spend your money, who you patronize and how strategic you are will ultimately determine your future. I like how he is using IDC, while insisting on the highest quality of work from them. This will help them grow by practice and hopefully retain their Awka HQ. It was the same assistance that northern Head of States afforded Dantata & Sawoe company during the construction of Abuja. They thus, improved their skill and capacity in building roads, bridges and buildings.

If Obiano will get some of his key projects on board soon and institute an efficient tax collection system in Anambra, you can bet that Anambra will be the next tiger state in Nigeria.

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by investnow2013: 2:47pm On Jun 06, 2015
cjrane:

I hope the CBN will not frustrate the bank by denying them license.
I like Obiano for one core value. He understands that where you spend your money, who you patronize and how strategic you are will ultimately determine your future. I like how he is using IDC, while insisting on the highest quality of work from them. This will help them grow by practice and hopefully retain their Awka HQ. It was the same assistance that northern Head of States afforded Dantata & Sawoe company during the construction of Abuja. They thus, improved their skill and capacity in building roads, bridges and buildings.

If Obiano will get some of his key projects on board soon and institute an efficient tax collection system in Anambra, you can bet that Anambra will be the next tiger state in Nigeria.
There are licenses for regional & national banks now!. I don't think there will any problem on that end!

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by Malawian(m): 2:53pm On Jun 06, 2015
cjrane:

My biggest fear about Nnewi Mall is that it was designed to carry a car parking lot in the roof. This will make it exorbitantly expensive to build. Even when it is a small size.Since it is like building a bridge on top of a mall. They could easily have used the ground floor as the parking lot and used the first and second floor as mall space which would still be cheaper to build than the current design of having the parking lot situated on the first floor.
What needs to happen is to change the design especially with putting the parking lot on the ground floor and make the mall a multistorey building to have as much space as it ever requires.
The building below is a mall, with the parking lot below
they should have excavated and made the sub floor the parking lot. i think the rooftop parking is all about effizy. trust our people, once someone does that, everybody will start his own craze.

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by investnow2013: 3:03pm On Jun 06, 2015
New APGA National Chairman Victor Ikechukwu Oye!

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by investnow2013: 3:12pm On Jun 06, 2015
Victor Oye & The New APGA National Secretary Labaran Maku!

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by Zonacom(m): 3:44pm On Jun 06, 2015
investnow2013:
Victor Ogbe & The New APGA National Secretary Labaran Maku!
Wow! Thats beautiful. Thank God Ohamadike is out.
I love the emergence of Maku as the secretary, that should improve the national outlook of the party.
I however don't dig this idea of having the national Secretariat in Awka.

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by investnow2013: 3:48pm On Jun 06, 2015
Zonacom:

Wow! Thats beautiful. Thank God Ohamadike is out.
I love the emergence of Maku as the secretary, that should improve the national outlook of the party.
Where should it be?.

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by Zonacom(m): 3:54pm On Jun 06, 2015
investnow2013:
Where should it be?.
Abuja. Having it at Awka makes it look like an Igbo party
Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by ZeroTolerance: 3:56pm On Jun 06, 2015
investnow2013:
Where should it be?.
You are asking someone who was writing in Hausa a few pages back. You should know his mentality.

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by investnow2013: 3:59pm On Jun 06, 2015
Zonacom:

Abuja. Having it at Awka makes it look like an Igbo party
If is Igbo Party, Which one is A National Party APC & PDP?. In the real sense, there are no National Party in Nigeria!. They are only national by name, but not in practice!

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by investnow2013: 4:03pm On Jun 06, 2015
Let's continue our dance!. Here in Awka Delegates are from All The States of NIGERIA & Beyond!.Virtual everybody knows APGA as a Nigerian National Party with Alaigbo as it's greatest Stronghold full-Stop!

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by investnow2013: 4:06pm On Jun 06, 2015
A Cross Section of People at The APGA National Convention at Awka-Anambra State of Alaigbo!

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by Zonacom(m): 4:12pm On Jun 06, 2015
investnow2013:
If is Igbo Party, Which one is A National Party APC & PDP?. In the real sense, there are no National Party in Nigeria!. They are only national by name, but not in practice!
PDP was a national party before the gang up against GEJ. APC is a national party too since they have governors and strong party members from all regions. But same can't be said of APGA.
Of recent though, APGA have been trying to extend its tentacles to other parts of Nigeria which is very commendable. But to situate its national Secretariat in Awka is like taking one step forward and two steps backward. APGA needs more Makus in the north and west if they ever hope to grow big.
Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by Zonacom(m): 4:18pm On Jun 06, 2015
ZeroTolerance:
You are asking someone who was writing in Hausa a few pages back. You should know his mentality.
Fool! People like you disgust me. Its okay to communicate in English and other foreign languages but bad to do same in any other Nigerian language other than Igbo abi? Anu!
Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by Nnewi1stSon: 4:54pm On Jun 06, 2015
Zonacom:

Fool! People like you disgust me. Its okay to communicate in English and other foreign languages but bad to do same in any other Nigerian language other than Igbo abi? Anu!
Ignore the cow.... going by his stance we all ought to be writing in Igbo here! Primitivity is allowed tho..
Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by Nobody: 4:58pm On Jun 06, 2015
Nnewi1stSon:
Ignore the cow.... going by his stance we all ought to be writing in Igbo here! Primitivity is allowed tho..

Abokii how far, ya mattar ?

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by FreeGlobe(f): 5:00pm On Jun 06, 2015
investnow2013:
New APGA National Chairman Victor Ogbe!
the man is from where
Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by Nnewi1stSon: 5:02pm On Jun 06, 2015
BuddahMonk:

Were you not the same guy that created a thread barely 24 hours ago renouncing tribalism? Where do you fall on the matter? undecided
Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by cjrane: 5:05pm On Jun 06, 2015
Zonacom:

[size=15pt]^^^^^
I agree giving the National Secretary to Maku is good to have other Nigerians as decision makers in the party. But that Secretariat talk?
Should they build it in an APC state of Lagos. just to satisfy you "national" outlook?

Anambra is and has remained the ONLY APGA state. Thus they should host the party secretariat. In any case, would it make sense that ANSG will spend their money building a secretariat in another state?
[/size]

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by investnow2013: 5:07pm On Jun 06, 2015
FreeGlobe:

the man is from where
I thought that He is from Abia-State, but was told that he is from Anambra-State!
Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by tonychristopher: 5:07pm On Jun 06, 2015
ChimaAdeoye:

One hopes they are able to replace all the old buildings in main market with modern buildings. Also, making space for eateries or relaxation places in those buildings. The absence of abundant eateries or decent restaurants inside decent buildings with cleanliness of the restaurant environment to the level of at least Mr. Biggs, makes visiting main market an unpleasant event even for the locals. Visiting Onitsha main market should actually be developed into a tourist level activity that should be pleasurable to do by visitors to the city.

Those old building are okay ..what they need is maintaining and strict adherence to building codes ..then do the roads with walkways

No demolition

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by Zonacom(m): 5:13pm On Jun 06, 2015
Nnewi1stSon:
Didn't know the little convo we had in hausa the other day actually got some mofos pained. Some people just hate for no reason
Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by FreeGlobe(f): 5:17pm On Jun 06, 2015
[quote author=investnow2013 post=34495747]I thought that He is from Abia-State, but was told that he is from Anambra-State![/quote

ok, just confirmed he is from Amawbia in Anambra. His name is Victor ike oye and not ogbe
Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by chinolization: 5:24pm On Jun 06, 2015
Abeg! I no wan laugh.. cheesy

BuddahMonk:

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by investnow2013: 5:27pm On Jun 06, 2015
[quote author=FreeGlobe post=34496117][/quote]ok!
Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by cjrane: 5:33pm On Jun 06, 2015
Zonacom:

Didn't know the little convo we had in hausa the other day actually got some mofos pained. Some people just hate for no reason

I actually think you guys should speak Arabic. grin grin grin grin
It is one of the world's respected languages and even Shekau tipped as one of the most influential Nigerians in 2015 understands and speak it. Perhaps teaching us Arabic would earn you guys some respect.

[size=28pt]الكفار الدامية التي ليس لها العار. يا رفاق هي أقل من الكلاب[/size]

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by uduokirika1(m): 5:40pm On Jun 06, 2015
cjrane:

I actually think you guys should speak Arabic. It is one of the world's respected languages. Perhaps that would earn you guys some respect.

[size=28pt]الكفار الدامية التي ليس لها العار. يا رفاق هي أقل من الكلاب[/size]

Please I believe this issue has long been settled, why are we still stigmatizing Zonacom and Nnewi1stson for using an African Language whereas we all have been communicating in a more 'alien' language since the beginning of this thread till now.!! Isn't it a question of Hypocrisy? trying to remove a speckle from a brother's eye yet with eyes covered in mud!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If we all had been communicating in Igbo and they vied off to speak Hausa, I would have been among the first to caution them, not this hullabaloo Hypocrisy.

Buddahmonk, Chinolization take note
Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by cjrane: 5:46pm On Jun 06, 2015
uduokirika1:

If we all had been communicating in Igbo and they vied off to speak Hausa, I would have been among the first to caution them, not this hullabaloo Hypocrisy.

Buddahmonk, Chinolization take note

Dude,
Don't be silly. Speaking Igbo here IS NOT the same as speaking hausa.Just as speaking Igbo in Hausa or yoruba forum will be considered an insult by the folks in those fora. In any case, you wouldn't dare speak igbo to a yoruba or hausa audience and you know that fact. We are technically at war with dem folks and you know it. If they could, they will make Igbo second class citizens of Nigeria. So don't pretend to me to be unaware of this. Even Zimbabweans and South Africans know that much, talk more any Nigerian. Part of the reason Nnewi1st son had to come home to get university admission is because they would not admit him to their school(BTW, A Federal funded university), even with his being born in the north and all his hausa vocabulary plus fluency. Inspite of him being a so called "fellow" african or is it "fellow nigerian", they still rejected him? The same way they would murder him if any riots broke out, in spite of his "fellow" whatever.
"Fellow Nigerian" ko, fellow comrade ni, The type of hollow lies they sell to you when it suits their purpose to pretend Nigeria is one country.

Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by uduokirika1(m): 6:03pm On Jun 06, 2015
cjrane:

Dude,
[size=18pt]Don't be silly.[/size] Speaking Igbo here IS NOT the same as speaking hausa.Just as speaking Igbo in Hausa or yoruba forum will be considered an insult by the folks in those fora. In any case, you wouldn't dare speak igbo to a yoruba or hausa audience and you know that fact. We are technically at war with dem folks and you know it. If they could, they will make Igbo second class citizens of Nigeria. So don't pretend to me to be unaware of this. Even Zimbabweans and South Africans know that much, talk more any Nigerian. Part of the reason Nnewi1st son had to come home to get university admission is because they would not admit him to their school(A Federal funded university), even with his being born in the north and all his hausa vocabulary plus fluency. Inspite of him being a so called "fellow" african or is it "fellow nigerian"?
The type of hollow lies they sell to you when it suits their purpose to pretend Nigeria is one country.

The bolded has killed any iota of interest in engaging you in a constructive discussion!!!! I used to respect some of your objective observations but ............................
Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by cjrane: 6:07pm On Jun 06, 2015
uduokirika1:

The bolded has killed any iota of interest in engaging you in a constructive discussions!!!! I used to respect some of you objective observations but ............................

Dude,
I don't need your interest nor you to respect me. I get a lot of it amongst people that matter.I am not here to be respected.
Now, i will repeat again incase you missed this from my previous posts. I am here to engage constructively with other TRUE Igbo people. I will not be afraid nor cowed by your threat to withdraw your "respect". Whatever that is worth. I am not here to be respected by any faceless person no matter their gender or tribe.
My aim here is to rub minds with others to ponder the Igbo position in this unfortunate country and articulate the way forward.

(1) (2) (3) ... (270) (271) (272) (273) (274) (275) (276) ... (524) (Reply)

Enugu, The Pride Of The East. / Update on developments in Anambra state-photos / Few Pics From Imo State

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47