Stats: 3,148,705 members, 7,802,100 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 09:12 AM

Usa Visit Visa - Travel (253) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Usa Visit Visa (1058941 Views)

USA Visit Visa Part 2 / Usa Visit Visa Enquiry / Let's Talk Usa Visit Visa (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (250) (251) (252) (253) (254) (255) (256) ... (323) (Go Down)

Re: Usa Visit Visa by Teeboy22(m): 12:01am On Jul 03, 2015
Onlineise:
Hello House,

I got my pali back today after waiting for over 2weeks after visa was approved...the crowd at DHL na die...I was like number 504 on the list of today's attendees. I guess the glitch/virus has now been fixed...If you wanna go, I'd advise you go as early as 8am or late 3pm ish...cos the mid day rush na craz with everyone blasting phonetics even NIV Hustlers like us wey no sabi where MM2 dey. grin grin grin grin

Pls if anybody hear news of cheap or discount flight make una update biko.

All d best to all hopefuls. #GodWinsAlways #JustBelieve
congrats man
Re: Usa Visit Visa by Teeboy22(m): 12:01am On Jul 03, 2015
allen0000:
Sekelewu dance

My success story

Left Owerri- Abuja 9.30am

From Abuja Airport Straight to US Embassy

I have with me my (1) Letter of Introduction, (2) Leave Letter (3) Statement of Account (4) Marriage Certificate, Letter of Promotion and my wife, son and my passport.

Question:

ME: Good morning

WIFE: Is not morning rather afternoon and wife said Good afternoon

VO: I dont even know the time either morning or afternoon, just stressful but this is what I chose to do. So Good morning and Good afternoon

VO: Where are you going to in the United States

ME: Orlando, Florida

VO: Why Orlando, Florida

Me: For a family vacation and I want my son to visit Disneyland

VO: What do you do for a living

Me: Working as Administrative Assistant

VO: Where?

ME: XXXX Investment Limited

VO: How much do you earn

Me: 365,210

VO: How long have you been working

Me: 7 years

VO to my Wife

VO: Madam how are you

Wife: Fine

VO: What do you do for a living

Wife: Student, studying in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

VO: Who is sponsoring you in Kuala Lumpur

Wife : Hubby

VO: Where have you been together with your husband

Wife: We just came back from Paris

VO: When

Wife: We went to Paris on 22 June 2012 and came back on 26th June 2012

VO: I love Paris and have not been there

Wife: Wow, such a romantic and lovely city

VO: Yes have heard such and your visa is approved and come back in 2 -3 days to collect your visa

Wife, ME : Jesus Is Lord and God bless America

Note: We went to the embassy and on our way we forgot the whole documents except the appointment and confirmation letter and the VO did not asked us any documents

@LadyGuinivere: God bless you and bless you for discouraging me from giving one agent 1.5m

Abeg people wey don go Yankee before, abeg make una help me with hotels wey dey atleast cheap and other things to do

woaw.....congrats bro
Re: Usa Visit Visa by Teeboy22(m): 12:02am On Jul 03, 2015
chloe7:
i'm doing very well, thank God, yes I have gotten a date, not close by at all at all. Lol, what can I do other than to wait.

abi...it's well my sister...

So which date where you able to get??
Re: Usa Visit Visa by toitoi: 12:17am On Jul 03, 2015
@tee boy why do you want to know the date she is going for interview undecided ? I can see many that shared their success story here didn't even tell us their date . Just went and came back dancing skelewu grin grin.

Teeboy22:

abi...it's well my sister...

So what date is it??
Re: Usa Visit Visa by toitoi: 12:49am On Jul 03, 2015
Congratulations

[quote author=allen0000 post=35418895]Sekelewu dance

My success story

Left Owerri- Abuja 9.30am 02/07/2015

From Abuja Airport Straight to US Embassy

I have with me my (1) Letter of Introduction, (2) Leave Letter (3) Statement of Account (4) Marriage Certificate, Letter of Promotion and my wife, son

Re: Usa Visit Visa by Teeboy22(m): 12:59am On Jul 03, 2015
toitoi:
@tee boy why do you want to know the date she is going for interview undecided ? I can see many that shared their success story here didn't even tell us their date . Just went and came back dancing skelewu grin grin.

smiles...just wanna know the date because i tnk she said she couldn't get a date for july or so

nofn much bro ..

Nawa for you sef

Re: Usa Visit Visa by LadyGuinivere: 7:28am On Jul 03, 2015
Skelewu! Ehheee my own reason for dancing with Allen slightly different o!
Una remember when the son of the most High promised the house 500k if e get the visa without agent?! Chaie! And it came to pass grin grin grin

Chloe! Justwise! TzeTze! Prof! Teeboi sef de that time. Make una all wake! Party de!
Emm 100dollar u no follow this gbedu o! Lol

Congrats Allen. This shows u (and all future potential mugus) that agents are a HUGE fraud.
For hotels, check booking.com . Youl get some good bargains. Look for the hotels that have free buses to disneyland. Safe trip!

Re: Usa Visit Visa by brotundes: 8:13am On Jul 03, 2015
We're waiting to read today transcript
Re: Usa Visit Visa by Nobody: 8:36am On Jul 03, 2015
brotundes:
please stop flooding the thread unnecessarily, abi kilode

Re: Usa Visit Visa by daway: 8:57am On Jul 03, 2015
Lol na fight ni
chloe7:
please stop flooding the thread unnecessarily, abi kilode
Re: Usa Visit Visa by Nobody: 9:09am On Jul 03, 2015
daway:
Lol na fight ni
no be fight, na beg
Re: Usa Visit Visa by Nobody: 10:22am On Jul 03, 2015
brotundes:

Guy you like transcript sha
Re: Usa Visit Visa by ayobj: 11:18am On Jul 03, 2015
larryblank:
to my own understanding,your sister was on transit in abu dhabi which is not her final destination.
i think there might be problem with the international passport or the us visa,even maybe some false visa sticker might be on her passport.
the 3 days that she was delay was use my the abu dhabi immigration to do some verification with us immigration.
will advice you to ask her,what questions do they really ask her, we can guest the real situation from there.

The US CBP have an outpost in abudhabi .so if you fly etihad .you wont do passport control again in the states.its not so in dubai.i have flown to new york from there.
Re: Usa Visit Visa by ayobj: 11:26am On Jul 03, 2015
LadyGuinivere:
Una remember when the son of the most High promised the house 500k if e get the visa without agent?! Chaie! And it came to pass grin grin grin

Chloe! Justwise! TzeTze! Prof! Teeboi sef de that time. Make una all wake! Party de!

Congrats Allen. This shows u (and all future potential mugus) that agents are a HUGE fraud.
For hotels, check booking.com . Youl get some good bargains. Look for the hotels that have free buses to disneyland. Safe trip!

Are you flying directly into orlando.if not there are cheap flight and hotel.deals you can do either on american airlines or spirit airlines or jetblue.you can use priceline.com to have an idea.many thanks
Re: Usa Visit Visa by Nobody: 1:26pm On Jul 03, 2015
Bimbolamelo:
Hello house......I'm a Nigerian currently studying in India.I would like to visit my uncle in the Usa,can I apply for the visa here in india?.......(I was denied a student visa in Abuja last November)...pls what are my chances of getting the visa?

As a matter of fact, u can apply in India n wit God on ur side u wil get d visa. A friend of mine who is a student here in south africa applied n was given d visa. As long as u av not finished ur studies dey can consider that as a tie n grant u d visa. All d same just pray. It is well
Re: Usa Visit Visa by colored(m): 8:02pm On Jul 03, 2015
LadyGuinivere:

yes o I remember, me follow dey here DAT time
Re: Usa Visit Visa by LadyGuinivere: 8:41pm On Jul 03, 2015
colored:
yes o I remember, me follow dey here DAT time
Nooooo! Igbo woman! U were hiding and reading that time o! U no de yarn that time. U wanta join to share awa money abi?! Lolz!
Re: Usa Visit Visa by Nobody: 10:00pm On Jul 03, 2015
LadyGuinivere:

Nooooo! Igbo woman! U were hiding and reading that time o! U no de yarn that time. U wanta join to share awa money abi?! Lolz!
lol ladyg why u come dey spoil market for me ogini kwa nu lol... its me colored
Re: Usa Visit Visa by LadyGuinivere: 11:17pm On Jul 03, 2015
iRyan:
lol ladyg why u come dey spoil market for me ogini kwa nu lol... its me colored
Hian! Ow many moniker u come get na?
Re: Usa Visit Visa by K21westy: 11:22pm On Jul 03, 2015
U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) facility at Abu Dhabi Airport
The United States Customs and Border Protection (CBP) facility-Terminal 3

The United States Customs and Border Protection (CBP) facility at Terminal 3 in Abu Dhabi Airport is a purpose-built facility that allows U.S. bound passengers to undertake all immigration, customs and agriculture inspections in Abu Dhabi prior to departure.

Abu Dhabi Airport is one of only a handful of airports outside North America that offer the CBP facility. Having cleared CBP, guests can check-through their baggage to their final destination in the United States. On reaching the U.S., guests will be treated as domestic arrivals, which allows for faster processing at their arrival airport.

Etihad Airways operates flights to the following destinations in the U.S. - New York (EY101 and EY103), Chicago (EY151), Washington D.C. (EY131), Los Angeles (EY171), San Francisco (EY183) and Dallas (EY161). Guests flying to the above destinations in the U.S. can use the CBP facility at Abu Dhabi International Airport.

Important notes:

Check-in for all flights to the U.S. will close 2 hours before departure for guests who are commencing their journey in Abu Dhabi.
All guests must present themselves at the U.S. Customs and Border Protection facility no later than 60-minutes before departure, failure to do so may result in refusal of travel.

For a more detailed explanation of the pre-clearance process, please refer to the section below regarding U.S. Immigration at Terminal 3 (T3) Abu Dhabi International Airport.

Re: Usa Visit Visa by 9jaStar: 2:19am On Jul 04, 2015
I've been a silent, read-only member of NL since 2009.

I have to say though, that I am continually impressed by the willingness to offer legitimate assistance.

Personally, I have been a regular traveller to the USA since 2003 and I go at least once a year. My wife and kids are all USC but I didn't bother to apply for residency until last year. I just kept renewing my visa every two years.

One thing I always notice at visa interviews is people packing a boatload of documents. at the end of the day, it is not the documents that decide your case but your honesty and ability to convince the VO that you do not intend to emigrate.

That's why I want to share the story of a friend who recently applied.

This friend works with a reputable firm and was invited for a wedding by an old school mate. Her first interview was shorter than Steven Gerard's last game against Man United despite the fact that she had bank statements showing good income, letter from her employer, IV from her friend, wedding invitation, everything.

I don't have the exact transcript, but according to her, she was asked what she was going for, she said wedding/vacation. Where she planned to stay, she said with her friend. Where she works, she stated. How much she earns, she stated. VO said 'sorry, we cannot issue you a visa at this time'. And that was it. Apparently, the VO was not convinced she had enough ties to return home to.

I saw the problem straight away and advised her to apply again. At first she didn't want to be bothered as she had no intention of emigrating and her friend just really wanted her to be at the wedding, but I convinced her.

On the morning of her interview, I told her to be sure to tell the VO that apart from the vacation, she was also going to be doing some of her wedding shopping.
The first question was exactly that. What are you going to the USA for? She said she was going for vacation and to do wedding shopping. VO asked where she works, she answered. Asked about her fiance, she answered. Where he works, she answered. When they plan to get married she answered.

Next statement was that her visa would be ready for pickup in a week. C'es finis.

She was honest in all her statements at both interviews. The difference in the first was that the VO did not see any tie that would bring her back home. For the second, there was a clear, immediate, honest and convincing tie.

And because everything was true, she had no hesitation when giving her answers, especaially regarding her fiance. Infact, if the VO had asked what he had for breakfast every morning for the last one month, or even the colour of his boxers, she would probably have answered withot so much as a blink.

she has picked up her visa, and will be on her way in a few days.

So, like everyone else has stated, be calm, confident, honest. Above all, understand what is required to convince a VO. And that is ties, ties, ties.

No ties, no visa.

Re: Usa Visit Visa by Nobody: 2:22am On Jul 04, 2015
LadyGuinivere:
Hian! Ow many moniker u come get na?
two. just opened this one
Re: Usa Visit Visa by mosesadeotan: 3:49am On Jul 04, 2015
suxes2005:

Yes you can,

SHALOM
Pls ur advise is urgently needed. i wish to visit USA in late Jan 2016 to attend my most senior sister 80th birthday in Minnesota. she is a naturalised American. I also have a jnr bro who is a resident alien tru lottery he lives wt his family in las vegas. iam an Engineer in Oil nd Gas industries. i majored in construction. i have a registered coy that is abt to metamorphosed into ltd liability coy. i have the financial ability to sponsor self nd wife. i have no intention whatsoever to stay in U.S. as i have lots to handle here especially my late father estate. pls what are the basic rqrmt that i need to provide? i really love to attend as this sister is like a mother/fatherto me nd iam the Male head of the family..... ur urgent response pls... many thks
Re: Usa Visit Visa by dbaba2: 4:20am On Jul 04, 2015
hello guys,
I have a gf in naija who have applied for visiting visa to the US twice and been denied. The second time she was asked to come back after 90 days that there is nothing wrong with her application (which is kinda baffling). She had all her supporting documents and an affidavit of support letter from me. I'm wondering what could be done differently before the next interview. I know this can be very difficult being a single young lady but please any advise from you guys will be appreciated. Thanks.
Re: Usa Visit Visa by suxes2005(m): 6:20am On Jul 04, 2015
mosesadeotan:
Pls ur advise is urgently needed. i wish to visit USA in late Jan 2016 to attend my most senior sister 80th birthday in Minnesota. she is a naturalised American. I also have a jnr bro who is a resident alien tru lottery he lives wt his family in las vegas. iam an Engineer in Oil nd Gas industries. i majored in construction. i have a registered coy that is abt to metamorphosed into ltd liability coy. i have the financial ability to sponsor self nd wife. i have no intention whatsoever to stay in U.S. as i have lots to handle here especially my late father estate. pls what are the basic rqrmt that i need to provide? i really love to attend as this sister is like a mother/fatherto me nd iam the Male head of the family..... ur urgent response pls... many thks

There's no new info as regards this. You should read past pages to get more info, esp interview transcripts.

Pay your visa fees, gather your docs, go for interview and get your visa.

Btw, make sure you know much about your sister. Like her job, date she got in, all those infos.

~ Sheyi
Re: Usa Visit Visa by LadyGuinivere: 6:46am On Jul 04, 2015
dbaba2:
hello guys,
I have a gf in naija who have applied for visiting visa to the US twice and been denied. The second time she was asked to come back after 90 days that there is nothing wrong with her application (which is kinda baffling). She had all her supporting documents and an affidavit of support letter from me. I'm wondering what could be done differently before the next interview. I know this can be very difficult being a single young lady but please any advise from you guys will be appreciated. Thanks.
Read 9jastar's epistle. The answer is contained therein. The VO saw no evidence of ties, rather he saw a single young lady going to visit 'd baba' in US. That raises a flag so red, alarms should be sounding...
My advice? Also read 9jastars epistle. Let her provide something honest that can be considered a tie
Re: Usa Visit Visa by adewoleray: 10:15am On Jul 04, 2015
oleray: 10:14am
I have a question about this b1/b2 visa. I am a 33 yrs old US Citizen and my girlfriend of 6months is from Nigeria. she is 24 yrs old. She currently has a b1/b2 visa that is valid until 2017 and visit's me in Texas often. We would like to get married here in the US during her next visit in December, she will be here for 3 weeks and will return to Nigeria in January 2016. I know that it is ok for us to marry in US with her passport as ID as long as she intends to return to Nigeria and not stay in US. When she returns in January I will like to file for CR1 spouse visa so I must do the I-130 petition and I-864 affidavit of support correct? I make more than enough and meet the 2014 hhs poverty guidelines. I know she has to do medical exam and vaccination as well and I also understand she has to file an I-485?

My other question is, she was once married before when she was young, she was 23 years old and got divorced only after a year at 24years old. She has a divorce certificate

How difficult can I expect this to be to obtain a GC for her ?Also when I file for the i 130 and it's in processing how does that affect my Girlfriends b1/b2 visa? Will she still be able to visit the US while the petition is going on ?

Re: Usa Visit Visa by mosesadeotan: 11:34am On Jul 04, 2015
suxes2005:

There's no new info as regards this. You should read past pages to get more info, esp interview transcripts.
Pay your visa fees, gather your docs, go for interview and get your visa.
Btw, make sure you know much about your sister. Like her job, date she got in, all those infos.
~ Sheyi
meanwhile this my snr sister is nt working o but i also have a nephew who is my snr sister's daughter who is also a naturalised citizen over 25yrs ago has her own house fully paid fr who is also very much willing to snd me invitatn. pls advise if it will be neccesary to rather book an htl to stay as i do nt intend to inconvenience anybody or their house will suffice fr visa issuance. what neccesary doc do i need to go wt... thks fr ur previous response
Re: Usa Visit Visa by Nobody: 12:29pm On Jul 04, 2015
adewoleray:
oleray: 10:14am
I have a question about this b1/b2 visa. I am a 33 yrs old US Citizen and my girlfriend of 6months is from Nigeria. she is 24 yrs old. She currently has a b1/b2 visa that is valid until 2017 and visit's me in Texas often. We would like to get married here in the US during her next visit in December, she will be here for 3 weeks and will return to Nigeria in January 2016. I know that it is ok for us to marry in US with her passport as ID as long as she intends to return to Nigeria and not stay in US. When she returns in January I will like to file for CR1 spouse visa so I must do the I-130 petition and I-864 affidavit of support correct? I make more than enough and meet the 2014 hhs poverty guidelines. I know she has to do medical exam and vaccination as well and I also understand she has to file an I-485?

My other question is, she was once married before when she was young, she was 23 years old and got divorced only after a year at 24years old. She has a divorce certificate

How difficult can I expect this to be to obtain a GC for her ?Also when I file for the i 130 and it's in processing how does that affect my Girlfriends b1/b2 visa? Will she still be able to visit the US while the petition is going on ?
prof. guinivere is coming to answer your question
Re: Usa Visit Visa by influential01: 12:34pm On Jul 04, 2015
Pls how much is US visa fee in nigeria currency at gtbank?
Re: Usa Visit Visa by bigfido: 12:52pm On Jul 04, 2015
there's a 252k sales of ticket to new york by lufthansa...
Re: Usa Visit Visa by Nobody: 1:12pm On Jul 04, 2015
influential01:
Pls how much is US visa fee in nigeria currency at gtbank?

(1) (2) (3) ... (250) (251) (252) (253) (254) (255) (256) ... (323)

Travelling To Canada Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 / General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 73