Stats: 3,158,525 members, 7,837,009 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 03:44 PM

On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo (11382 Views)

Why Is There An Arabic Inscription On The Logo Of The Nigerian Army / Whats The Arabic Inscription On Our Army's Logo?? PHOTO / Meaning Of The Arabic Word On Nigerian Army Logo (2) (3) (4)

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 4:44pm On Jul 20, 2015
francizy:

Muhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha, did you just read what that guy wrote? I mean, like seriously? If he had given a more reasonable estimate like Muslims being 50% while Christians are 40%, it would have been more understandable... grin cheesy

Dies again! grin cheesy

There are a lot of comedians in this place.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 4:47pm On Jul 20, 2015
Ahmed4002:

you done eat today? seem you are hungry brother.
What the f**k are you talking about?! Jeez! You are irritating to me! angry lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 4:53pm On Jul 20, 2015
ydass:
Stop duplicating treads, there are over 18 related topics concerning this logo on Nairaland.

And how does the above address the pertinent issue the OP raised?

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Fash20: 4:57pm On Jul 20, 2015
Nasiru min allah.
Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Ahmed4002(m): 4:59pm On Jul 20, 2015
koife:

I can bet my tissue....you must be a Muslim...the best of fool-ani almajiri angry

poverty is a disease grin
Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Ahmed4002(m): 5:02pm On Jul 20, 2015
dearpreye:

I'm limited by location. Facebook is better for now.
That poo has no business to be there.
alright. safe
Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Ahmed4002(m): 5:04pm On Jul 20, 2015
all4naija:
What the f**k are you talking about?! Jeez! You are irritating to me! angry lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

am asking whether you Don chop?
Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Candyrain(m): 5:07pm On Jul 20, 2015
dearpreye:

And how does the above address the pertinent issue the OP raised?

Everything about this country is becoming really irritating. It doesn't feel like a place to be.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Ahmed4002(m): 5:07pm On Jul 20, 2015
dearpreye:

I'm arrogantly obsessed with injustice. My desire for transparency and fairness is as strong as my desire to breathe.

That nonsense has no reason to be there.

issokay brother, take it easy and channel it.

Make your comments reasonable on the N.A Facebook page .
just advice sha
Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by francizy(m): 5:09pm On Jul 20, 2015
dearpreye:

There are a lot of comedians in this place.

I tell you my brother. Just go thru my shares and see another stand up comedian I countered on another thread who claimed that CNN has the right to call Nigeria a Muslim country.. grin

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 5:09pm On Jul 20, 2015
Ahmed4002:

issokay brother, take it easy and channel it.

Make your comments reasonable on the N.A Facebook page .
just advice sha

Leave that to me.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 5:11pm On Jul 20, 2015
Candyrain:

Everything about this country is becoming really irritating. It doesn't feel like a place to be.

Any sensible and civilised person can't be happy residing here. It's just next to hell. The subtle oppression and wickedness is simply beyond belief.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Ahmed4002(m): 5:12pm On Jul 20, 2015
dearpreye:

Leave that to me.
issokay. I go see the comment
ayam waiting over there on N.A fb page
Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Ahmed4002(m): 5:13pm On Jul 20, 2015
dearpreye:

Leave that to me.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 5:13pm On Jul 20, 2015
francizy:

I tell you my brother. Just go thru my shares and see another stand up comedian I countered on another thread who claimed that CNN has the right to call Nigeria a Muslim country.. grin

It's not their fault. But for the lack of vision of our fore fathers, we have no business being holed up in this contraption.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 5:13pm On Jul 20, 2015
Ahmed4002:

Never mind. I'll do it at my time.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Ahmed4002(m): 5:15pm On Jul 20, 2015
dearpreye:

Never mind. I'll do it at my time.
till then sha. safe

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by francizy(m): 5:16pm On Jul 20, 2015
dearpreye:

It's not their fault. But for the lack of vision of our fore fathers, we have no business being holed up in this contraption.

Really bro, till death, I'll forever be proud of my uncle who was lost during the war. He played his part just like Ojukwu did. Now if people will allege we are an Islamic country in this situation, imagine how it'll have been if Biafra had gained freedom back then. All the remnants of the Nigerian state would have been forced to become Muslim due to oppression..

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 5:18pm On Jul 20, 2015
francizy:

Really bro, till death, I'll forever be proud of my uncle who was lost during the war. He played his part just like Ojukwu did. Now if people will allege we are an Islamic country in this situation, imagine how it'll have been if Biafra had gained freedom back then. All the remnants of the Nigerian state would have been forced to become Muslim due to oppression..

May his soul RIP. And that's why I'm willing to support the Biafra Cause. There's no future here. This isn't a nation, but a business venture.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Duru1(m): 5:19pm On Jul 20, 2015
The idiotic Arabic inscription surfaced during the Nigeria/Biafra civil war. The Yari.ba peeps and other minority ethnic groups in the Nigerian armed forces did not have intestinal fortitude to raise question about the crap.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 5:21pm On Jul 20, 2015
Duru1:
The idiotic Arabic inscription surfaced during the Nigeria/Biafra civil war. The Yari.ba peeps and other minority ethnic groups in the Nigerian armed forces did not have intestinal fortitude to raise question about the crap.

Bro, take it easy. Don't call any tribes derogatory names.

I'm still lost at sea as to why an Arabic inscription will be allowed on the official symbol of the Nigerian Army.

This system and it's injustices will destroy it one day.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Duru1(m): 5:27pm On Jul 20, 2015
dearpreye:

Bro, take it easy. Don't call any tribes derogatory names.

I'm still lost at sea as to why an Arabic inscription will be allowed on the official symbol of the Nigerian Army.

This system and it's injustices will destroy it one day.

I am not in the business of "calling any tribe derogatory names". I only write facts. Talk about tribal derogatory name calling, Igbo has been an open season on this forum.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 5:29pm On Jul 20, 2015
Duru1:

I am not in the business of "calling any tribe derogatory names". I only write facts. Talk about tribal derogatory name calling, Igbo has been an open season on this forum.

I agree....but you shouldn't descend to the shameful level of the mad folks here. This system isn't going to work. Never.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by airmark(m): 5:31pm On Jul 20, 2015
Duru1:

why did n't clueless jonathan correct it? What of ihejirika ? All tribes share in the problem we are facing in this country.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Blackfire(m): 5:33pm On Jul 20, 2015
U just gave RADIO BIAFRA meat to chew.

. I think the arabic inscription should be removed.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 5:34pm On Jul 20, 2015
Blackfire:
U just gave RADIO BIAFRA meat to chew.

I think the arabic inscription should be removed.

The system keeps giving him reasons to be righteously indignant. That nonsense has no business been there.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by henroe2k2(m): 5:36pm On Jul 20, 2015
jstbeinhonest:
I can remeber it was also on our national currency b4 i was removed sm yrs ago.
Though i understand majority of our soldiers are notherners,i still think it should be removed so has nt to increase d already huge religious mistrust.
That said,i dnt think there is any need 2 panic.
Besyds,islam is not d same as arabic.
Then, Mr. Dick Head, do we speak Arabic as a lingua franca?

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Duru1(m): 5:36pm On Jul 20, 2015
airmark:

why did n't clueless jonathan correct it? What of ihejirika ? All tribes share in the problem we are facing in this country.

You are a typical Nigerian. Jonathan ran democratically elected government not the military regime the Hausa, Fulani and Kanuri ran during Nigeria/Biafra civil war. The idiotic and so-called supreme military council led by dunces from Islamic Caliphate of northern region of Nigeria ran the show.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 5:38pm On Jul 20, 2015
Duru1:

You are a typical Nigerian. Jonathan ran democratically elected government not the military regime the Hausa, Fulani and Kanuri ran during Nigeria/Biafra civil war. The idiotic and so-called supreme military council led by dunces from Islamic Caliphate of northern region of Nigeria ran the show.

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Nobody: 5:40pm On Jul 20, 2015
Ahmed4002:

am asking whether you Don chop?
What are you talking about?

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by francizy(m): 5:43pm On Jul 20, 2015
airmark:

So Jonathan is now God that you expect him to be able to do all things? Chai! This people so much hate Jona to the point that they can even commit suicide just to ensure they bomb Jona.. grin

Re: On Arabic Inscription On Nigerian Army Logo by Blackfire(m): 5:48pm On Jul 20, 2015
dearpreye:

The system keeps giving him reasons to be righteously indignant. That nonsense has no business been there.

this poo will hit his desk in 3 weeks...

But alot had been happening that we dont know,the way the north had been galvanizing there agenda is breath taking.

SE: will be against this 101%.
SS: will be 100% anti.
SW; well my people will be 40% against this,dont ask me why.
While the whole northern block will ask u to leave the arabic hash tag alone.

Do u know what the arabic inscription means?

Nigeria’s Economy Choking Under Pangs Of Politics- Businessday / 'Forget Automatic Ticket' - Kogi PDP Aspirants Tell Melaye, Other Decampees / Justice William Adteze's House Attacked, Escapes Abduction

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37