Stats: 3,151,612 members, 7,813,004 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 03:29 AM

Travelling To Canada Part 10 - Travel (200) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Travelling To Canada Part 10 (1006204 Views)

Peace Mass Bus Travelling To Abuja Involved In Fatal Accident,Many Dead(photos) / Travelling To Canada Part 11 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (197) (198) (199) (200) (201) (202) (203) ... (403) (Go Down)

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Made123: 10:08pm On Jun 23, 2016
Hello house please how can I address this. Going with the current exchange rate, my available funds is 30500CAD and I have paid tuition of 10400CAD. As advised by the college I'm met to show funds of up to 34000CAD which covers for both the full tuition fee and living expenses. How can I state this on my IMM1294E Form. Please it's urgent. Thanks
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by greatlifeis89: 10:09pm On Jun 23, 2016
Arcayo:
[b][/b]

May 24, Seneca, PGC, Paper route. Upfront Medicals (submitted at VFS Lekki)
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Arcayo: 10:11pm On Jun 23, 2016
Sexyqueen2:
Add me to the list of TRV hopefuls smiley

M.Sc. Process Systems Engineering

University of Regina

Online route.
When did you apply?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by adeolams: 10:12pm On Jun 23, 2016
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by lawmerchant: 10:15pm On Jun 23, 2016
olaniyisal:
Hello House,

My application was delayed today After Medical Passed status. CIC requested Medical result.

Please note that only the grounds that are checked off apply to the the refusal of your application.
1) have sufficient and available financial resources, without working in Canada, to maintain yourself and any family members who are accompanying you during your proposed period of study
2) have sufficient and available financial resources, without working in Canada, to pay the costs of transporting yourself and any family members who are accompanying you to and from Canada.

You have not satisfied me that you would leave Canada at the end of your stay. In reaching this decision, I considered several factors, including:
1)personal assets and financial status.

Others Reason:
Insufficient evidence of available funds provided for your studies in Canada.

Below is the documents I submitted on April 22nd.

Academic qualifications:
1) Offer and Letter of Admission
2) Letter of Approval of my application for a Certificat d’acceptation du Québec (CAQ) for Studies.
3) Copy of my Transcripts
4) Copy of Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Certificate in Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
5) Copy of National Diploma (ND) certificate in Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
6) Copy of NECO Results.

Employment:
1) A copy of my employment letter
2) My Resume
3) A copy of my study leave
4) ID Card.

Financial qualifications:
1) Personal Statement of Account balance of N1.7M
2) Letter of Introduction and declaration of sponsorship from Company.
3) Company Statement of Account (Naira Accoount N14M & Dom Acct $250K)
4) Affidavit of Sponsorship from Company
5) My pay slips from October 2015 to March 2016.
6) Reference letter from my bank.
7) Bank reference letter for Company

Other Documents:
1) Completed and signed IMM1294E, IMM5257B_1 and IMM5645E forms.
2) Data page of my international passport.
3) Passport photograph
4) Copy of my Birth Certificate
5) Police Character Certificate.
6) Company Certificate of Incorporation and Registration documents
7) Tax Clearance Certificate for Company
cool Company Board Resolution letter.

How can I resolve this and re-package.

With N14M & $250K from ur sponsor, I don't know how the VO could have reached such decision. Get ur GCMS file to get a better understanding of what went on behind the scene at the Visa Office.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by adeolams: 10:25pm On Jun 23, 2016
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Giov: 10:35pm On Jun 23, 2016
Arcayo:

When did you apply?
Add me too Arcayo.

Giov: June 16th Brandon University, Masters Paper Route. Upfront Medicals.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Arcayo: 10:42pm On Jun 23, 2016
Arcayo:
[b]
LIST OF TRV HOPEFULS (FALL 2016)

1. Cjrex501;march 30, U of Rcc Toronto, PGC,
2. Bjstarpex; march 03, mun, Masters, paper
route,Medical request
3. Folafetty: March 23, Niagara College, paper
route
4. horlami2: March 20th, Georgian college,
Upfront med, PGC, Online
5. Thedreamchaser: April 7, conestoga, PGC,
6. Opeyeminas: April 7 Conestoga, pgd, paper route, Upfront medicals
7. Snoop4dem; April 11 , Univ of Victoria,
masters, paper route MEDICALS
8. CassetteBoy: April 11th. UofT. Masters. Online route.
9. Grandcommander April 13, Conestoga
College, PGC, Paper route, Upfront Medicals.
10. wayaa007: April 19, Georgian college, PGC,paper route
11. burrytee: April 19, conestoga, Pgc paper route, upfrnt medical.
12. penitential: April 20: Conestoga college, PGC, paper route.
13. Deda3103: April 26th MSc, Uni of Saskatchewan, online route
14. Ajibade001 April 27 M.Sc. Online
University of Saskatchewan.
15. qwertyasdf May 03, University of
Saskatchewan, PhD, Paper route, upfront
medicals. Medical passed
16. Rhegina May 4 U of M, masters paper route upfront medicals
17. 3jays: May 20th, PGC, Georgian college, online route, upfront medicals
18. greatlifeis89:May 24, Seneca, PGC, Paper route. Upfront Medicals
19. Ayoadeoyatokun: May 25, Seneca, PGC,Paper route
20. tangled: May 26 Umanitoba MBA, Online route, Upfront medicals
21. aliACCA :May 26 U of M, masters paper route upfront medicals
22. Matthew2120: June 1st, Masters, Paper route, Centennial college ,
23. emma4eva: June 3 MEng, Online. Ryerson University
24. Ikcbn: June 10th Niagara college, paper route. Medical (Passed)
25. abmendozer: June 13, Masters, Paper route, Geogian College
26. Ymc007: June 14, masters, paper route, Dalhousie University
27. Giov: June 16th Brandon University, Masters Paper Route. Upfront Medicals
28. Arcayo: June 19th PGC, Conestoga online route, upfront medicals [/b]
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by bucade11: 11:51pm On Jun 23, 2016
adeolams:

Submitted 11th of May and got medical call June 13th. Check ur spam box, u should have gotten ur medical call in your email address by now.
bro I submitted 05/05 and I've not gotten any medical ooo
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by bjmme: 11:56pm On Jun 23, 2016
the Google doesn't give the actual fact of what's happening in the market
hayqinsbFX:
I simply use google
CAD to naira
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by fatmendoza: 12:02am On Jun 24, 2016
hi guys.

Its my first time here & I have been going through all the posts to find answers to my questions without any luck. I have just completed a Grad. Cert & supposed to resume in September for a 2nd Grad Cert but kinda having issues with funds for fees. I have already gotten an extension on my study permit. My questions are
1. what happens if I decide to defer and start school in January while I work to be able to raise funds?
2. do both programs have to be in the same field to be able to get the 3year PGWP (my 2nd program is in business while the 1st was in IT)?

Will appreciate advice from you guys.

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by adesam91: 12:33am On Jun 24, 2016
pls if i have a frequent account with cashflow can i use a closing balance of 3m
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by hayqinsbFX: 4:45am On Jun 24, 2016
No
adesam91:
pls if i have a frequent account with cashflow can i use a closing balance of 3m
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by TheBae: 5:24am On Jun 24, 2016
It can be really annoying and it truly discourages some people from coming back to help because people want to be spoonfed. Either way, just be patient and help if you can. Bless
bosypumpin:

I think I responded to something like this some couple of days back when I shared my experience as to the fact that it is possible you have to send a mail to accraimmigrations to answer your queries or proceed to do a fresh medical test.

I wonder how @thesoj , @tinuola and @thebae will be feeling wherever they at the rate peeps here just ask question and do not bother reading so as to arm themselves with right hand experience of others. To think some are going for graduates studies in Canada and behave this way?
It is annoying to say the least. Little wonder the former gurus do not bother coming angryhere to render help.

I am sure someone somewhere will also take my response personal and respond vehemently, bring it on. I am already a silent observer anyways.
Guys, haba, let us read up. It is really unfair when you ask questions that have been dealt with before

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by TheBae: 5:26am On Jun 24, 2016
Guy, so you're spending summer in Alberta? Nice. I'm enjoying my Lagos, I dont even want to leave sef. lol
CruzAj:
Congrats bro..University of Alberta is very big I took a pic of it yesterday as I was driving by
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by TheBae: 5:37am On Jun 24, 2016
I think it's obvious that he hasn't convinced the VO that the company is really going to sponsor him. I see that he did not include a statement of purpose to explain why a company that he does not own (fully or partially) would want to sponsor him. He's better off having an individual sponsor. The whole company sponsorship/account thing gets complicated when his name or relative's name is not listed as a director.
lawmerchant:

With N14M & $250K from ur sponsor, I don't know how the VO could have reach such decision. Get ur GCMS file to get a better understanding of what went on behind the scene at the Visa Office.

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Bamz(m): 5:49am On Jun 24, 2016
michV:
House some1 who submitted on 20th of May got medical call 2day and i submitted 16th of May. Both are paper route. Should i be worried? Cos its like im about expecting the worse from CIC. My HBP is running higher

You'd better do well to calm down. People's timelines are different even if the applications were submitted the same day.

I hope you're also aware that some get rejected even after medical is passed.

Relax and be hopeful.

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by yemology(f): 6:06am On Jun 24, 2016
michV:
i applied on the 16th of MAY and i linked my account to online on MAY ending.on the 8th of JUNE i got an update from CIC that my account has been updated and when i checked,i saw nothing.since then nothing yet
pls how do u linked it

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by CruzAj(m): 6:08am On Jun 24, 2016
TheBae:
Guy, so you're spending summer in Alberta? Nice. I'm enjoying my Lagos, I dont even want to leave sef. lol
hahahaha I dey Edmonton since o..u no need to tell me I dey feel u 4 snapchat. Carry better comeback from Naija o I dey wait.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Bamz(m): 6:41am On Jun 24, 2016
olaniyisal:
Hello House,

My application was delayed today After Medical Passed status. CIC requested Medical result.

Please note that only the grounds that are checked off apply to the the refusal of your application.
1) have sufficient and available financial resources, without working in Canada, to maintain yourself and any family members who are accompanying you during your proposed period of study
2) have sufficient and available financial resources, without working in Canada, to pay the costs of transporting yourself and any family members who are accompanying you to and from Canada.

You have not satisfied me that you would leave Canada at the end of your stay. In reaching this decision, I considered several factors, including:
1)personal assets and financial status.

Others Reason:
Insufficient evidence of available funds provided for your studies in Canada.

Below is the documents I submitted on April 22nd.

Academic qualifications:
1) Offer and Letter of Admission
2) Letter of Approval of my application for a Certificat d’acceptation du Québec (CAQ) for Studies.
3) Copy of my Transcripts
4) Copy of Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Certificate in Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
5) Copy of National Diploma (ND) certificate in Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
6) Copy of NECO Results.

Employment:
1) A copy of my employment letter
2) My Resume
3) A copy of my study leave
4) ID Card.

Financial qualifications:
1) Personal Statement of Account balance of N1.7M
2) Letter of Introduction and declaration of sponsorship from Company.
3) Company Statement of Account (Naira Accoount N14M & Dom Acct $250K)
4) Affidavit of Sponsorship from Company
5) My pay slips from October 2015 to March 2016.
6) Reference letter from my bank.
7) Bank reference letter for Company

Other Documents:
1) Completed and signed IMM1294E, IMM5257B_1 and IMM5645E forms.
2) Data page of my international passport.
3) Passport photograph
4) Copy of my Birth Certificate
5) Police Character Certificate.
6) Company Certificate of Incorporation and Registration documents
7) Tax Clearance Certificate for Company
cool Company Board Resolution letter.

How can I resolve this and re-package.

You've got a very good application, whether you convinced the VOs well enough is another question.

Your application is very similar to mine except that I included a SoP. In the SoP, I stated briefly what the company stands to gain from sponsoring me since my intended course of study and the company's operations align. The letter of sponsorship then explained in details why the company would sponsor me (from a technical and business standpoint).

Also, exact figures the company will sponsor with were stated in the board resolution letter as well as the declaration of sponsorship.

How long you've been working may also play a role here or how long you've known your employer.

People have used company sponsorship and have gotten visa and people have also used individual sponsors and have been rejected.

You need to tackle the problem and know why you NEED to change something if need be. My advice: be more than convincing with your claims, and have people review your application properly before submission.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by excelyem: 7:25am On Jun 24, 2016
@hayqinxfb kindly send me your mail, WhatsApp number or bbm pls there is need to share certain things with you
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by olaniyisal: 7:25am On Jun 24, 2016
How can I apply for GCMS

lawmerchant:

With N14M & $250K from ur sponsor, I don't know how the VO could have reach such decision. Get ur GCMS file to get a better understanding of what went on behind the scene at the Visa Office.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by frankbrown12: 7:49am On Jun 24, 2016
I submitted my app On 13 of April 2016 and I did upfront medical and I got a refuse today and this the my second application and my mother younger brother is my brother and document submitted Is

1) Admission letter and tuitions fees amount statement

2) my e.passport

3) sponsorship letter and statement of account with amount 9.5million naira and turn over of 20 million naira with CAC register company and sponsor age declaration and affidavit letter.

4) my own CAC company register on March 31 2016, my personal statement of account with 200k naira and business account with 500k naira and my estate land docs and private land docs

5) my birth certificate and transcript Letter from college finish in Malaysia diploma certificate and o- level results

My refuse letter decision

you have not satisfied me that you would leave Canada at the end of ur stay in reach this decision consider several factors including:
1) Purpose of visit

2) Personal assets and financial status

3) current employment situation

4) length of proposed stay in Canada

Please guru in the house give me breakdown how can tackle this problem. Also how requirest for my case files from cic.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by CassetteBoy(m): 7:56am On Jun 24, 2016
frankbrown12:
please directly message the gurus in the house thesoj, ifegy, iyaejima, onyeoma, etc God will do it. Amen
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Arcayo: 8:06am On Jun 24, 2016
frankbrown12:

I submitted my app On 13 of April 2016 and I did upfront medical and I got a refuse today and this the my second application and my mother younger brother is my brother and document submitted Is

1) Admission letter and tuitions fees amount statement

2) my e.passport

3) sponsorship letter and statement of account with amount 9.5million naira and turn over of 20 million naira with CAC register company and sponsor age declaration and affidavit letter.

4) my own CAC company register on March 31 2016, my personal statement of account with 200k naira and business account with 500k naira and my estate land docs and private land docs

5) my birth certificate and transcript Letter from college finish in Malaysia diploma certificate and o- level results

My refuse letter decision

you have not satisfied me that you would leave Canada at the end of ur stay in reach this decision consider several factors including:
1) Purpose of visit

2) Personal assets and financial status

3) current employment situation

4) length of proposed stay in Canada

Please guru in the house give me breakdown how can tackle this problem. Also how requirest for my case files from cic.
http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/department/atip/requests-atip.asp
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by snoop4dem: 8:12am On Jun 24, 2016
Hi Guys, thanks for the support in this group. I checked my CIC account now and I saw that my application has been approved. I hope those who are still expecting theirs will share testimonies soon. It was a long wait between April 11th, submission date, April 19th medical date and 24th June application approval date.

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by ayoadeoyatokun: 8:23am On Jun 24, 2016
@michV: You didn't link your application online right, so you got the medical call via email right? Cos I submitted on May 25th, linked my application on 9th June and got a notification yesterday that my application has been updated, but when i logged on to MyCIC i didnt see any update there.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by matthew2120(m): 8:52am On Jun 24, 2016
snoop4dem:
Hi Guys, thanks for the support in this group. I checked my CIC account now and I saw that my application has been approved. I hope those who are still expecting theirs will share testimonies soon. It was a long wait between April 11th, submission date, April 19th medical date and 24th June application approval date.
Congrats to you my brother .. Let's see the list of your documents please .. Would really help

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by penitential(m): 9:10am On Jun 24, 2016
Happy for you brother.....i tap into your testimony. Mine will be successful in Jesus name. Congratulation once again brother.
snoop4dem:

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Nobody: 9:21am On Jun 24, 2016
Hello guys, anybody with info on where i can do DNA test for canadian visa in Lagos. Please I need answers asap
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Odinwa(m): 9:30am On Jun 24, 2016
lollmaolol:

@odinwa Please How about someone (Nigerian) living in the US who's not related by blood but willing to sponsor an applicant in Nigeria.

Response appreciated in advance

The person will have to provide his SOA and letter of sponsorship and his current occupation status and will have to explain why he's sponsoring you and your relationship with him. You may say he's your maternal uncle cos he doesn't have same surname with you. That's my little contribution, other gurus in the house can shed more lights on this. thanks

(1) (2) (3) ... (197) (198) (199) (200) (201) (202) (203) ... (403)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 / Travelling To Canada Part 9

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60