Stats: 3,156,466 members, 7,830,347 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 08:03 PM

USA Visit Visa Part 2 - Travel (238) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / USA Visit Visa Part 2 (1539007 Views)

DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 / USA Visit Visa Part 3 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (235) (236) (237) (238) (239) (240) (241) ... (541) (Go Down)

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by OmoBendel24: 10:41pm On Sep 28, 2016
LadyGuinivere:
Shaking ma head...

Like seriously Sis.... Loads of deafness, misconception, unnecessary strong-headedness and in short, bullocks.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by prettyirene: 10:41pm On Sep 28, 2016
Please dear nairalanders, I have been following this thread. I need your advice. I have an product expo and pharma expo to attend from November 6-9 2016. I'm the owner of my company. I want to know which bank statement to go with. Is it my company account statement or personal account statement . thanks
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by amanonymous(m): 10:45pm On Sep 28, 2016
Chaiiii!!! cry lady guinivere don vex for me o.you no go blame me oo i be newbie! I no wan make 53,600 waste. Am really sorry guys am gonna fill another ds-160 I wuld take the two confirmation page down and by the way am Arewa by name
LadyGuinivere:

The truth is that this ur question was become spam .
You have been given options. People even went as far as spoonfeeding you. Now u want thesis of opinions. On changing of ds 160 that is the easiest thing to and which people have been doing?
Ok!
Addendum: you have even been given the same options by the VO. And you are still here asking for a debate and opinion?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by OmoBendel24: 10:48pm On Sep 28, 2016
amanonymous:
Chaiiii!!! cry lady guinivere don vex for me o.you no go blame me oo i be newbie! I no wan make 53,600 waste. Am really sorry guys am gonna fill another ds-160 I wuld take the two confirmation page down and by the way am Arewa by name

And you will definitely earn yourself a "turn-back" at the embassy since you are yet not listening or rather not hearing sir.

#Dayum
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by amanonymous(m): 10:54pm On Sep 28, 2016
Abah. It asnt goten to that.
OmoBendel24:

And you will definitely earn yourself a "turn-back" at the embassy since you are yet not listening or rather not hearing sir.
#Dayum

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ifeoluwasegun(m): 10:58pm On Sep 28, 2016
LadyGuinivere:
Shaking ma head...

Now that the queen is shaking her head, I think I have to shake mine too even though I do not know what ignited her head to shake.

Meanwhile, I smell some things up there.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by goldedprince: 11:03pm On Sep 28, 2016
kobobay:
I just want to use this opportunity to thank everyone in this thread. Just joined because I needed help after being rejected four times at the US embassy in Lagos.

I went for my interview today at 9:30am appointment. I got my visa approved.

Pre-Interview

Arrived in Lagos yesterday from my state, checked in at the Hotel I booked at Etim Iyang Crescent. Then I went out to find something to eat, ate at KFC with cold soft drink. It was delicious. Then came back to my hotel.

Fast forward.

My interview goes this way:

VO: Good morning
Me: Good morning sir.
VO: Where are you going in the US?
Me: Going to Pilot Mountain, North Carolina.
VO: What's happening there?
Me: I have been invited by "Christian Church" ministries to participate in their annual missions conferences from Jan 20th to May 8th. And during these conferences, I will be preaching and teaching on building a missions minded church, and also doing the video presentation of our church ministry here in Nigeria.
VO: Are you going to get paid for this?
Me: No
VO: I noticed you were here before to attend a school.
Me: Yes, I was here in 2012/2013 to attend Bible college.
VO: Sorry it did not work out
Me: It's okay
VO: Are you married?
Me: Yes
VO: You got kids?
Me: Yes, I have a daughter, and expecting another one soon.
VO: Congratulations, a boy or a girl? A boy
Me: Thank you.
VO: Have you traveled out before?
Me: Yes
VO: Where?
Me: 2013, I went to Liberia and Sierra Loeome for missions trip, and last year, I went to Ghana Pastors' conference.
VO: What does your wife do?
Me: She is stay at home mom
VO: What do you do?
Me: I am a pastor at Bible Baptist Church.
VO: Typed for about 2 minutes.
Me: Just stayed focus and positive at that juncture.
VO: Pick your visa in 3 days, gave me white paper.

I quickly ran out the embassy, just jumping up and down.

Quickly called my wife.

It is God.

Congrats
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by goldedprince: 11:18pm On Sep 28, 2016
OgaTheTop2:

Vo: You didn't answer the question I asked you.

In my heart, I was like yhaaayy... Mogbe sad

I stood firmly, looking directly into her eyes...such beautiful eyes. I had thought I heard her say to me; "What you do?". Then I started talking about what I do in my office. We all know some VOs' accents could be confusing and misleading at times smiley

Now, she asked her question again...this time, I had recovered from my initial misfire cheesy

Vo: What is the purpose of your traveling?
Me: For tourism. To visit some interesting tourist attractions in New York.

Vo: Are you a doctor?
Me: No ma, I am a cancer data manager. (That was a decoy question. She probably asked this because I work with doctors, consultants, pathologists in a federal medical school.

Vo: Are you married?
Me: No, I'm not married. (Here, my heart skipped a bit)

Vo: Do you have a child?
Me: Yes. I have a love child... (Here my heart skipped double bit. I read somewhere on NL it's a disadvantage you are not married, yet you have a child. Again, I read on this forum where a Vo dispelled such assumption. The Vo said one could be unmarried and still have a child. Well, I decided to say the truth. What if I had answered 'no' to that question and the Vo realized I lied? This would be a big misrepresentation. These people are smart..not with all the "American must know" technologies they can use to dig up information)

The vo typed into her system for about 20 secs. Then she said..

Vo: Pick up your passport in..........
Me: Thank you. God bless.

All I heard was "pick up your passport in"... I didn't hear the rest when I saw the white paper.

See, always say the truth no matter what. Telling lies can come back to hurt. Your ds-160 is the key. Say as much truth. In the section where I was asked if I had been refused before.. I answered 'yes'. I now explained why I believed I was refused and then went on to write more about changes in my circumstances since then.

It's well oh. smiley

Vo: reason for travelling?
Me: porn undecided

kiss
Denied me visa for saying thr truth. Not always good to say the truth kiss

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Kbanti: 11:23pm On Sep 28, 2016
your story is very dry,neither interesting nor coherent .

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by amanonymous(m): 11:26pm On Sep 28, 2016
Na wa ooo for this thread oooo. You guys re doing a great job by helping with infos! This thread is more informal than formal when it's comes to conversations. Which makes everyone to be free. Have read the part 1 of this thread and believe me I enjoyed every part of it but please we should note! It's not fair when we use harsh or abusive words on ourselves. Some one just said am gonna have a turn back!, why another used the words sturboness headiness and bullocks because I kept asking same questions even with that it's nt fair been so hard on me with words. When reading through the thread from part1 I felt @home but this is just the height of it. Please let's be our brothers keeper and talk and chastise ourselves with love. N.B :Am a first timer here
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by FrontPageLawyer(m): 3:45am On Sep 29, 2016
amanonymous:
Na wa ooo for this thread oooo. You guys re doing a great job by helping with infos! This thread is more informal than formal when it's comes to conversations. Which makes everyone to be free. Have read the part 1 of this thread and believe me I enjoyed every part of it but please we should note! It's not fair when we use harsh or abusive words on ourselves. Some one just said am gonna have a turn back!, why another used the words sturboness headiness and bullocks because I kept asking same questions even with that it's nt fair been so hard on me with words. When reading through the thread from part1 I felt @home but this is just the height of it. Please let's be our brothers keeper and talk and chastise ourselves with love. N.B :Am a first timer here

"Turned back" as used by my brother doesn't mean visa rejection; it means, you won't be allowed into the consulate/embassy for your interview if your new DS-160 Number is different from what you have on your appointment confirmation letter.

It's better you get scolded here, than waste precious time and still get "turned back"

The key is : Adhere to instructions. Once a DS 160 has been submitted online, you cannot change/view it anymore. If you need to make corrections, you need to create a new one, but be sure your DS-160 number matches with what is used to schedule your visa appointment otherwise you'll be turned back to reschedule another appointment.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by boja28(m): 6:16am On Sep 29, 2016
Dear Gurus in the house,

Good job you guys are rendering here. Thumbs up!

Please i need your assistance. I am trying to schedule an appointment today after submitting my DS-160 form but after clicking through all the applicable steps in the "schedule appointment" webpage, i was expecting it to bring up available dates for me to choose, but to my utmost surprise i saw a "Dropbox Confirmation Letter" icon display on my screen. I don't know how that came about as i am not qualified for a dropbox application. I am a returning applicant trying to schedule a new appointment.

Please how can i cancel the dropbox appointment and schedule an interview date appointment as soon as possible.

Thanks for your anticipated response.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Burger01(m): 7:11am On Sep 29, 2016
LadyGuinivere:
Shaking ma head...
I think know why.. Me too shake head oh grin lipsrsealed
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by OmoBendel24: 7:33am On Sep 29, 2016
FrontPageLawyer:

"Turned back" as used by my brother doesn't mean visa rejection; it means, you won't be allowed into the consulate/embassy for your interview if your new DS-160 Number is different from what you have on your appointment confirmation letter.

It's better you get scolded here, than waste precious time and still get "turned back"

Thanks for that @FPL. I'm done advising dude on that matter. Just imagine him saying now that he has gone through the Part 1 of this thread oh, and yet.... On "stubborn-headedness", which of course isn't even been used here for insultive purposes, I just wonder how we just come to conclusion just like that, even on matters we don't know concerns us not.

Anyways, seems to me he is just enjoying attempting to toss us up and down with his own matter deliberately. It's just too basic and has been explained over and over since he asked to no heeding from his end! What then to do?

#JumpAndPassThings

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by OgaTheTop2: 7:58am On Sep 29, 2016
@HiliaryAutos, I think I saw you. You must be that guy in suite... had your interview in window 4?

It's well oh.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by HiliaryAutos(m): 9:17am On Sep 29, 2016
OgaTheTop2:
@HiliaryAutos, I think I saw you. You must be that guy in suite... had your interview in window 4?

It's well oh.

Yes I had my interview at window 4 but I was not on suit, I was wearing shirt and jeans, holding brown envelop
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by olak3: 10:20am On Sep 29, 2016
Please I'm new here, though I've read some of the information on the thread but I need ur help
I have a brother who based in US and ready to give me supportive assistance but need to know what and what we require of him to send to me. Mode if invitations letter, format and other documents involved. I have a Virgin passport and I work with a company.I Intend going for a visit.
I need ur candid advice
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by amanonymous(m): 11:41am On Sep 29, 2016
Thanks guys. LagosNiv as replied me. Good morning

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by LadyGuinivere: 6:49pm On Sep 29, 2016
boja28:
Dear Gurus in the house,

Good job you guys are rendering here. Thumbs up!

Please i need your assistance. I am trying to schedule an appointment today after submitting my DS-160 form but after clicking through all the applicable steps in the "schedule appointment" webpage, i was expecting it to bring up available dates for me to choose, but to my utmost surprise i saw a "Dropbox Confirmation Letter" icon display on my screen. I don't know how that came about as i am not qualified for a dropbox application. I am a returning applicant trying to schedule a new appointment.

Please how can i cancel the dropbox appointment and schedule an interview date appointment as soon as possible.

Thanks for your anticipated response.
Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but you have to pay again. U clearly did not read the yellow pop ups and kept on going till you got to the dropbox option. Sorry.
To reconfirm this info , please call the help desk.

@all the people shaking head with me, mar una no be like the proverbial fly that followed dead body to the grave grin grin
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by menuhome5: 8:53pm On Sep 29, 2016
Can anyone help me with step by step processes of seeking medical attention in US.
Is the Visa category the same as B1/B2 ?
Pls ,it's urgent!
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Nobody: 8:59pm On Sep 29, 2016
amanonymous:
Ah so visa fees is now 53600, Eje Jesu!!! LadyGuinivere my bestieeeeee I see you grin Omobendel24 I sight you too
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Nobody: 9:00pm On Sep 29, 2016
menuhome5:
Can anyone help me with step by step processes of seeking medical attention in US.
Is the Visa category the same as B1/B2 ?
Pls ,it's urgent!
B2
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by Nobody: 9:04pm On Sep 29, 2016
OmoBendel24:

#Dayum

I'm not in anyway contesting what you just posted but the explicit instruction I got from my mails to them was to complete a new DS 160 form and bring it on the day of the interview.

Like I said I know next to nothing on these issues and hoping someone familiar with this will shed a little light .
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by seyewest(m): 11:01pm On Sep 29, 2016
OmoBendel24:

Like seriously Sis.... Loads of deafness, misconception, unnecessary strong-headedness and in short, bullocks.
Chai this forum don suffer... grin grin grin
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by zuraking(m): 7:48am On Sep 30, 2016
Good morning all

My friend pasaport will expire on the March and she wants to travel to US for christmas holiday. (9days) Her interview is net oct. Since her passport expiring date is near, will it affect her?
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by tzetzefly(m): 9:49am On Sep 30, 2016
zuraking:
Good morning all

My friend pasaport will expire on the March and she wants to travel to US for christmas holiday. (9days) Her interview is net oct. Since her passport expiring date is near, will it affect her?

I assume you mean March 2017 and if so, she can proceed with the passport for her interview. However if she gets issued visa, she has to renew her passport before her December 2016 travel date.

Because travel document must be valid for six(6) months beyond her departure date from the U.S.

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by leumasnuges3: 12:46pm On Sep 30, 2016
Good afternoon all. Please, I'm unable to submit my DS 160 application. Is it mandatory to upload a picture before you can submit? Or how can I submit without uploading? Please reply. Thanks
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by ifeoluwasegun(m): 2:14pm On Sep 30, 2016
leumasnuges3:
Good afternoon all. Please, I'm unable to submit my DS 160 application. Is it mandatory to upload a picture before you can submit? Or how can I submit without uploading? Please reply. Thanks

Your application is absolutely incomplete without your standard pinssure...

Pls get that uploaded and fill up other compulsory fields.
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by frontview(m): 2:41pm On Sep 30, 2016
Please did anyone know the reasons for sudden increase of visa medical examination fees from 1st October 2016 by the 2 appointed medical clinic.
I called last week for the medical examination fee, I was giving estimate of #45,000.00 to #60,000.00. I called back today 30th of September 2016 and I was told that the examination fee increased to #130,000.00 to #160,000.00 we from 1st October 2016. Thanks
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by amanonymous(m): 3:01pm On Sep 30, 2016
I think dollar is now 480 that might be a reason
frontview:
Please did anyone know the reasons for sudden increase of visa medical examination fees from 1st October 2016 by the 2 appointed medical clinic.
I called last week for the medical examination fee, I was giving estimate of #45,000.00 to #60,000.00. I called back today 30th of September 2016 and I was told that the examination fee increased to #130,000.00 to #160,000.00 we from 1st October 2016. Thanks

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by OmoBendel24: 3:10pm On Sep 30, 2016
chloe7:
Ah so visa fees is now 53600, Eje Jesu!!! LadyGuinivere my bestieeeeee I see you grin Omobendel24 I sight you too

Scarce auntie Chloe7, I sight you too oh. Been a long while! Special greetings Sis
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by OmoBendel24: 3:15pm On Sep 30, 2016
DMeanMan:

I'm not in anyway contesting what you just posted but the explicit instruction I got from my mails to them was to complete a new DS 160 form and bring it on the day of the interview.

Like I said I know next to nothing on these issues and hoping someone familiar with this will shed a little light .

Well, is this an application from Nigeria you are talking of here?

If I may advice, kindly call them/ email them or reach them via same medium you have been using and inform them of the new DS160 number for them to help update your profile with it before your interview date. This is for your good sir as the numbers must match with the one on your appointment letter for you to be allowed into the embassy for your interview (else a "turn-back" is staring you right in your face). Great day!

(1) (2) (3) ... (235) (236) (237) (238) (239) (240) (241) ... (541)

Nairobi Photos (kenya): A Beautiful East African City / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 / General South Africa Visa Enquiries

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70