Stats: 3,148,049 members, 7,799,551 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 April 2024 at 01:01 AM

I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! - Family (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! (72128 Views)

My Wife Lied About Her Genotype / Sadiya Lawal's Divorce Story: "I Was Still A Virgin, 3 Years After My Wedding" / How Can I Save My Aunts Marriage? Help (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (19) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by MRLANNISTER(m): 12:27am On Oct 04, 2016
dollyjoy:
Yes. She made him a man by putting her life on the line to give him kids.

From your logic, once a boy becomes father then he becomes a man. Words that insinuate imbecilic origin. Pure fallacy.

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Iykon1313(m): 12:29am On Oct 04, 2016
ItsQuinn:
lying about marriage is a totally different thing undecided....this is age matter which is very irrelevant and not to be taken personally smiley

But they are married.
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by GloShare(m): 12:30am On Oct 04, 2016
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Toks2008(m): 12:32am On Oct 04, 2016
nickxtra:
My marriage to my wife is facing a serious challenge, after I discovered from my wife's WAEC certificate, that the date of her birth on the result is 6 years more than what she told me and what has been in all her non academic documents, including her C.V. Actually, i have seen all her academic certificates, including her NYSC discharge certificate, but never saw her S.S.C.E and FSLC results that normally bear dates of birth. Each time i ask her for them in order to compile all the credentials for job application purposes, she would tell me that her WAEC, NECO and primary school results are in a box, with her mum in thier home town; that she would ask her mum to bring them. I gnomo her mum lager came with them for her.

Eventually, a serious sure job came for which i would need these credentials to forward to the organization. She gave me the WAEC result with the excuse that age forgot the NECO and FSLC in her current office, which she promised to bring. Lol and behold! What i saw on the WAEC result is a date of birth 6 years higher than what she told me and what is in her C.Vs.

I called her attention and she started giving me excuses that hold no water. She is saying that the same DOB were erroneously registerd for her when, perhaps they were registering her for both WAEC and NECO. That when the results came out and she noticed the errors, she complained and applied to correct same, but since then, the exam authorities have not corrected them. I have not come to terms with the this discovery. I think this may cause us peace, thrust and love in pur marriage.

My brothers and sisters, i think am contemplating of what action to take against her and am contemplating a divorce, but our two children are still very small for this. I want to report this issue to her family and mine. Am gradually withdrawing my trust for her.

I need matured advice and suggestions that will see me through this.

Will you just negodu..

Tell me bro..you don tire abi and you don dey find excuse to leave the marriage abi...kontinue...

Jokes apart I will tell you to let it go and enjoy your marriage cos this is no issue.

My 50cents

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Ranchhoddas: 12:32am On Oct 04, 2016
NEROSKY:

Abeg see this mumu ooo, so u are over looking the massive lie and deceit she told and now telling the op of karma, u dey rep Nigeria in mumu chAmpionship, ur brain need upgrading of O.S, becos the truth is, for example , i married a wife who's 28 yrs old and later find out she's 34, i swear i will never forgive her, why? becos i can nver tell such heartbreaking lie to someone i like or love...
She win gold medal for the championship.

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Nobody: 12:33am On Oct 04, 2016
NEROSKY:

Abeg see this mumu ooo, so u are over looking the massive lie and deceit she told and now telling the op of karma, u dey rep Nigeria in mumu chAmpionship, ur brain need upgrading of O.S, becos the truth is, for example , i married a wife who's 28 yrs old and later find out she's 34, i swear i will never forgive her, why? becos i can nver tell such heartbreaking lie to someone i like or love...

Then divorce her... Goat
Professor of Mumu Association
Na your type go still return to her parents, prostrate like a diseased fowl dey beg for her return.. Ode season 3.

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Nobody: 12:34am On Oct 04, 2016
Iykon1313:

But they are married.
but the matter has to do with lying about age not lying about being married before. It's a huge difference, stick to the program will ya
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Toks2008(m): 12:35am On Oct 04, 2016
I'm not GOD but when I see a couple I Will have a good guess if they will last.
It's no brainer at all.
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Nobody: 12:35am On Oct 04, 2016
luminouz:

Oh really? Cos DAT was way more epic than this o!
Yes it sure was grin
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by maamisco(f): 12:35am On Oct 04, 2016
Idiot! If u don't have something important to say just kip quite undecidedIdiot! If u don't have something important to say just kip quite
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Nobody: 12:37am On Oct 04, 2016
Ranchhoddas:
She win gold medal for the championship.

Idiot..! Did I call your name?
Goat!
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Ranchhoddas: 12:39am On Oct 04, 2016
Amelian:

Idiot..! Did I call your name? Goat!
Why now? Did I also call your name?

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by October1960: 12:41am On Oct 04, 2016
Well said below.

Though the OP should forgive her.

Trust is fundamental in any relationship, business or personal. Why do you think it's hard to atttact foriegn investment to Nigeria.

Trust in our country and leadership was broken many years ago. Even Nigerians don't trust each other.

Ranchhoddas:
Not just in marriage, every aspect of life. It's a pity that the not-yet-fully-evolved beings that I happen to have the cosmic misfortune of sharing nationality/race with cannot grasp something so basic. The donkeys are going as far as blaming the man for even daring to get upset. I regret my nationality.

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by oxon(m): 12:41am On Oct 04, 2016
[quote author=macminista post=49895820][/quote]bruv in this time and age where married women are keeping multiple boyfriends and visting strip clubs and all and this guy is worried about is the fact she lied about her age,which she probably did out of desperation to get married and settle down ... abeggi the guy should wake up,, men after how many years find out their children aint really theirs still sail the marriage ahead talk more this
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Iykon1313(m): 12:43am On Oct 04, 2016
ItsQuinn:
but the matter has to do with lying about age not lying about being married before. It's a huge difference, stick to the program will ya

If u r married you will know that lying is not supposed to be in marriage. Ms mature stop covering evil.

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by AuroraB(f): 12:44am On Oct 04, 2016
remebombom:
lie! NECO result usually does not have age on it.
I think say na only me see am. Op has committed the sin of lying to over a million people cool undecided

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Nobody: 12:44am On Oct 04, 2016
Ranchhoddas:
Why now? Did I also call your name?

Mind your business.. Don't quote me and start talking rubbish.

When u quoted me this first time, I ignored.. That's does not mean am a weakling.. U started again by quoting nerosky or whatever he calls himself with his dead brains against me..
So I better straighten both of your brains out.. If u men can't think properly.. Smmhhh.
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by pjsmart(m): 12:45am On Oct 04, 2016
My own advice is this: why not believe her first, instead of just jumping into conclusion of what happened. Really it's painful to know that the one u trusted the most has been receiving u, so in order to have your peace deliberately choose to believe her then do your investigations. I know someone born in 1997 but her waec certificate says 1993. it's actually a cousin so I know her age from childhood. so it happens. but to be sure check when she wrote the waec and her new date of birth, u don't write waec at age 12 neither do u retake both waec and neco 5 yrs after writing the first one. when u have done ur research and discover she is right apologize, and then if u are the one right please for the sake of the kids believe her too. Only be watchful to see she didn't lie in other things too, many women are guilty of age cheating. Family above all else
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by siegfried99(m): 12:45am On Oct 04, 2016
Ranchhoddas:
Not just in marriage, every aspect of life. It's a pity that the not-yet-fully-evolved beings that I happen to have the cosmic misfortune of sharing nationality/race with cannot grasp something so basic. The donkeys are going as far as blaming the man for even daring to get upset. I regret my nationality.

I'm shell shocked at the way some Nigerians reason.. such a shame we don't know what 'Trust' is.

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Nobody: 12:55am On Oct 04, 2016
Everybody lie, it's normal and understandable smiley
Iykon1313:

If u r married you will know that lying is not supposed to be in marriage. Ms mature stop covering evil.
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by NEROSKY(m): 12:56am On Oct 04, 2016
Amelian:

When u quoted me this first time, I ignored.. That's does not mean am a weakling.. U started again by quoting nerosky or whatever he calls himself with his dead brains against me..
So I better straighten both of your brains out.. If u men can't think properly.. Smmhhh.

See this fat fool who need cognitive therapist talking to sophisticator like me, forget say u win gold medal for Nigeria for been most "unreasonable fat fool in Nigeria" u no get sense for over looking what that lady did to that man, if my wife lie to me with even a year, i don't hit a lady but dat day i go launch beating competition with divorce..but God forbid, mumu people like u everywhere, who even give u internet? fat yellow malu!!!

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Ranchhoddas: 12:57am On Oct 04, 2016
Amelian:

My apologies.

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by shockz(m): 12:57am On Oct 04, 2016
Wow. I dont know what marriage is like but i would speak based on the fact that I have beennin a seious relationship.....

Its a really big shocker for you, even i myself reading its shocking.
Yes she did wrong.
She may have been scared of loosing someone she really loves, due to family opinions on the age and all, and maybe you changing your mind....

Still, You have loved her completely over the years. Please i feel you should sit with her and talk as Husband&Wife, as Best Ffriends, As Parents (because of the kids).

Your family and her family may not need to know about the age thing. But it should be resolved between both of you..
Please divorce is nt an easy thing, its damaging. Please remove it from your thots. I know she lied and its wrong..... Talk to her as you used to before u found out.

Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by NEROSKY(m): 12:58am On Oct 04, 2016
ItsQuinn:
Yes everyone lie but lie get grade, some evn kills like speed
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by NEROSKY(m): 1:01am On Oct 04, 2016
Ranchhoddas:
My apologies.
Who u dey beg, dat sallah ram
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Iykon1313(m): 1:03am On Oct 04, 2016
ItsQuinn:

Ms Mature must support bad thing? Anyway, I am not saying the guy should divorce her but I wish u to wear his shoes in another form and see. Stop supporting evil and advise the young man.
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Nobody: 1:07am On Oct 04, 2016
Iykon1313:

Ms Mature must support bad thing? Anyway, I am not saying the guy should divorce her but I wish u to wear his shoes in another form and see. Stop supporting evil and advise the young man.
if I were in his shoes it won't even bother me one bit....how's lying evil? undecided
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Nobody: 1:14am On Oct 04, 2016
nickxtra:
My marriage to my wife is facing a serious challenge, after I discovered from my wife's WAEC certificate, that the date of her birth on the result is 6 years more than what she told me and what has been in all her non academic documents, including her C.V. Actually, i have seen all her academic certificates, including her NYSC discharge certificate, but never saw her S.S.C.E and FSLC results that normally bear dates of birth. Each time i ask her for them in order to compile all the credentials for job application purposes, she would tell me that her WAEC, NECO and primary school results are in a box, with her mum in thier home town; that she would ask her mum to bring them. I gnomo her mum lager came with them for her.

Eventually, a serious sure job came for which i would need these credentials to forward to the organization. She gave me the WAEC result with the excuse that age forgot the NECO and FSLC in her current office, which she promised to bring. Lol and behold! What i saw on the WAEC result is a date of birth 6 years higher than what she told me and what is in her C.Vs.

I called her attention and she started giving me excuses that hold no water. She is saying that the same DOB were erroneously registerd for her when, perhaps they were registering her for both WAEC and NECO. That when the results came out and she noticed the errors, she complained and applied to correct same, but since then, the exam authorities have not corrected them. I have not come to terms with the this discovery. I think this may cause us peace, thrust and love in pur marriage.

My brothers and sisters, i think am contemplating of what action to take against her and am contemplating a divorce, but our two children are still very small for this. I want to report this issue to her family and mine. Am gradually withdrawing my trust for her.

Don't Divorce Her. That would be a grave mistake. WAEC normally makes Such mistake on people' certificates. It is very common. I don't know your wife, but I can be she is saying the truth because it is very common waec error. The Funny thing is even if you go to wait, they are not likely to correct the unnecessary errors. Don't crucify your wife for a sin she did not commit.
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by AfroKnight: 1:15am On Oct 04, 2016
Lies are a no no. How could she lie about her age for so long? Her age! Age is not just a number for a some people. How are we certain that she told the truth about other things? I certainly would never lie to my woman about something so fundamental like age and I wouldn't ignore it if she lied about her age. Lies rattle the trust in a marriage.
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by tokz(m): 1:16am On Oct 04, 2016
I understand you perfectly OP. At 3 yrs, your marriage is still young and your expectations of your spouse still very high.
You are trying to build a home, that is why you are looking for a better job for your wife. There is so much to look to the future for. This also means that you are still building a rship with your wife and getting to know her more. Infact your marriage still falls within the turbulent years where the pressures of young children, building a home and discovering some unpalatable truths about your spouse can easily tear your marriage apart. It must have been a rude shock finding this out about your wife. I empathise with you. No be small thing, you feel betrayed.
However, you must calm down and put so many other factors into consideration. Marriage is not about pursuing self happiness (contrary to what the sophisticated world of today preaches) Rather it is about self sacrifice. Once you have married a woman and she has borne you children, my dear there are so many other things to consider. First in line are the kids. Do not take an action today that will jeopardise your family development. Its your family, not anybody else's and do not be quick to table such delicate matters before outsiders or extended family members. They may use such information to mock u some day.
Infact for you to come to a pretty much anonymous social media platform is still better. At least you have unburdened your soul.
Now quit yourself out as a man and handle your business with positive action. Call your wife and tell her she has hurt you but forgive her. Remember you are building a home. You can still get above this.
She most likely hid her true age from you for fear of losing out on you. Its ok. She is fertile and strong and healthy and reliable and you trust her enough to be looking for a good job for her. So you want to better her life. Continue in that line and indeed her life shall be bettered because of your efforts. Thats what marriage is. Let us focus a bit more on what we can give the other party and not what we can get. Remember this is the woman you have vowed to protect and shield; do not now wash her dirty linen in public and one day she will reciprocate this gesture. Build confidence in her and forge on. Let her know she can trust you with anything and it shall be well. In this battle, if you win na u win. If u scatter and lose, na u lose. Let God's peace that passeth all understanding rest in your heart and in your home.
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by shaibu123: 1:18am On Oct 04, 2016
nickxtra:

What has age got to do with love of your life and mother of you kids.There is alot to worry about in life than this. You love her for whom she is and not her age.
Re: I Discovered My Wife Lied About Her Age After 3 Years Of Our Marriage. Help! by Uchenduin: 1:22am On Oct 04, 2016
Amelian:
Op. u want to divorce your wife who bore two healthy kids because she lied about age.? I swear u r not serious.. U want to divorce her before, fucvk this age thing u r saying.. She's fertile, she appears young, if not for certificates u won't have known..

My guy u no serious...
If u know since the day u were born, uv never lied before? Thru dating and now married to her, uv not lied at all... Then by all means go ahead and divorce.

But remember . Karma is waiting for u calmly later in life... Smhhh..

Dey divorce nah.

When men brag about divorce over little things it's so annoying..

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (19) (Reply)

Newly Married Lady Got Stuck In Sex With Another Man In School Caught By Husband / My Wife Is Not Interested In Sex Anymore / I Fainted When My Wife Said Our Former Neighbor Is The Father Of Our Child

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71