Stats: 3,326,532 members, 8,426,994 topics. Date: Monday, 15 June 2026 at 09:06 AM

Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralEducationDo You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) (54656 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by fotadmowmend(m): 8:52pm On Nov 27, 2016
I used dem all
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by Wiseandtrue(f): 8:52pm On Nov 27, 2016
Lolz. Funny looking back at time.
Gandoki the story teller

Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by feodan: 8:53pm On Nov 27, 2016
Chai !!!! Con c lie !!! 4 NL oooo, 2000 pikin talk say him knw dose books
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by adeniyi3971(m): 8:54pm On Nov 27, 2016
Jesus i remember.... that my book of Bible stories still dey my house sef.... Jehovah's witnesses people gave it to me... without a silver spoon and other chai.. I Don old small oo
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by teebillz: 8:55pm On Nov 27, 2016
A certain generation will have no idea what the good old days felt like.

Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by Maxikingz: 8:55pm On Nov 27, 2016
Do u remember the ADVENTURES OF NNANA
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by Bhuldoxxa(m): 8:56pm On Nov 27, 2016
BiafranBushBoy:
grin grin grin...

Our Husband have run mad again grin grin

Thats my favorite
Lejoka brown with his big snake. Lols
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by megamank(m): 8:57pm On Nov 27, 2016
those that didnt use any of these books are still young boys and girls..........

over to some buzy body to start calling me names........
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by buffalowings: 8:57pm On Nov 27, 2016
The chief's shadow
The gang

The only daughter
The wedding photograph

Anyone?
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by walexsho(m): 8:58pm On Nov 27, 2016
Eze Adi hurried over his breakfast of cassava served with cold bitter leaf
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by Tunababa8v(m): 8:58pm On Nov 27, 2016
queenitee:
Can't even remember what the story is about angry
Main character Lejoka brown
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by Maxikingz: 8:59pm On Nov 27, 2016
Dantee005:
Aye, aye captain... cheesy
Last ship
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by Nobody: 8:59pm On Nov 27, 2016
BiafranBushBoy:
grin grin grin...

Our Husband have run mad again grin grin

Thats my favorite
Same here!! cheesy

Sugar girl was second best.
Joys of Motherhood

Time really does fly!!
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by jnichole(m): 9:00pm On Nov 27, 2016
i used all and i wan just enter uni
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by femarse: 9:01pm On Nov 27, 2016
the beautiful ones are not yet born they are still not born till today
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by teebillz: 9:02pm On Nov 27, 2016
This also remind of the days of Cortina.

Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by freecocoa(f): 9:02pm On Nov 27, 2016
Loved the novel "without a silver spoon" like kilode back then, chai! Good old memories when someone had no worries but how to be the next best thing.undecided
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by freecocoa(f): 9:04pm On Nov 27, 2016
Maxikingz:
Do u remember the ADVENTURES OF NNANA
I do. cheesy
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by Tiffbuxas: 9:05pm On Nov 27, 2016
StarBukola:
indomie eating generation no go no this books.
i am an Indomie generation but I Av read all this books because my sister have them all and my brother has that yellow Bible story book... my own is even finer sef I Av the one with fine back and new design... ntor!!! tongue
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by Nobody: 9:06pm On Nov 27, 2016
sylviaeo:
things fall apart by chinua Achebe
Yeah...thanks.
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by MOSICATED5(m): 9:07pm On Nov 27, 2016
used almost all
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by mexzony: 9:07pm On Nov 27, 2016
Men those days.
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by queencalipso(f): 9:08pm On Nov 27, 2016
jikjimmy:
Who still remember: 'The Mayor of Caster Bridge', 'The Trials of Brother Jero' and 'The Concubine' by Elechi Amadi
I read the mayor of caster bridge on my own, saw it on my elder bros achieves, the rest in school.. Unfortunately I can't remember most if the story lines sad wish I can lay my hands on them again.
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by Bowaley17(m): 9:08pm On Nov 27, 2016
Those days...
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by brotherMeigma(m): 9:09pm On Nov 27, 2016
[b][/b]abeg where is dat pastor selling anointed cucumber?
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by freecocoa(f): 9:10pm On Nov 27, 2016
I remember reading a lot of books (mostly novels outside school books) back then, we read a lot of Mills and Boons/Harlequine romance, chai!

I remember things fall apart too, one of the greatest books ever written, you feel like you saw the events happen when reading the book.

#nostalgia
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by peacesamuel94(m): 9:11pm On Nov 27, 2016
African Nite Entertainment, Man of the People, rejected stone
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by Nobody: 9:13pm On Nov 27, 2016
I can give up my MacBook and cell phones for this kinda life again anyway. sad

seedorfy134:
Growing up was funny !!
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by blackjah(m): 9:16pm On Nov 27, 2016
KingRex1:
#throwback grin
Used all

Then we found the full meaning of onward big ===> Olu na wizard after reading devil bible in ghana cheesy
chai my guy
Re: Do You Still Remember All These Books? (Pictured) by BiafranBushBoy: 9:18pm On Nov 27, 2016
Captainbells:
Same here!! cheesy

Sugar girl was second best.
Joys of Motherhood

Time really does fly!!
You must be the best captain....

Can I sail with you? embarassed wink
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply

The Salary Of A Nigerian Professor After IPPIS (Pictured)'Making Love': Found In Primary School Book (Pictured)Did You Label Your Pen In School Back In Those Days, Do You Still Remember This?234

9 English Words You Might Be Pronouncing IncorrectlyAerial View Of FUTO Owerri- PICTURESDrop Your Utme Score, Department And School For An Advice