Stats: 3,160,487 members, 7,843,476 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 06:26 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (403) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9384321 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (400) (401) (402) (403) (404) (405) (406) ... (9327) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Elxandre(m): 1:44am On Mar 18, 2017
Lexit:

About handling fee, what you guys don't know is that the 500 naira post office peeps collect should be for parcel that weighs 500gramme and above. Most of the phones we order and other stuffs don't weigh up to that. The info is in every post office. They only charge us that money cos they know most people aren't aware. Since I knew about this, I have not paid a kobo for all the items I have been collecting at post office.
I think if you live outside Lagos you would have to pay for items of considerable weight.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by damoskimovich(m): 2:39am On Mar 18, 2017
Protein0:
So far , xiaomi redmi note 4x has been awesome.
I've put it to the necessary tests.... let me keep her score for now.

I love the "second space" functionality.
Battery isn't struggling at all with moderate charging time.
This is the lightest smartphone I've used so far.
Sleeky with smooth feel.
LED light looks wink it's a nice deal for its price
It looks fragile in the hand. I wasn't case person but no one taught me to go on tpu case hunt today. I finally got one that fits.
After all, the ordered tempered glasses and cases never reach "despatched to overseas" stage since 2/3/17.
Xiaomi rocks.
How va boss?! Abeg where did you get the case? I also use a redmi note 4 prime wink
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 4:43am On Mar 18, 2017
I have a xiaomi redmi note 3 dat me and my team stole and it is on sale for just #2000 check my signature for more details
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by NONNYG: 4:54am On Mar 18, 2017
GrandMufti:

Kenzo or kate?
kenzo
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by NONNYG: 4:57am On Mar 18, 2017
Bought it from an Indian guy, he installed a custom rom dat doesn't support double sim, how do i revert to stock rom.

Though d guy is willing to do it for me but he's having tight schedules
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 4:57am On Mar 18, 2017
damoskimovich:

How va boss?! Abeg where did you get the case? I also use a redmi note 4 prime wink
plz i can get d case for u check my profile
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 6:11am On Mar 18, 2017
Protein0:
So far , xiaomi redmi note 4x has been awesome.
I've put it to the necessary tests.... let me keep her score for now.

I love the "second space" functionality.
Battery isn't struggling at all with moderate charging time.
This is the lightest smartphone I've used so far.
Sleeky with smooth feel.
LED light looks wink it's a nice deal for its price
It looks fragile in the hand. I wasn't case person but no one taught me to go on tpu case hunt today. I finally got one that fits.
After all, the ordered tempered glasses and cases never reach "despatched to overseas" stage since 2/3/17.
Xiaomi rocks.

whats the charging time like?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Protein0: 7:15am On Mar 18, 2017
damoskimovich:

I got it at challenge tech area in Ilorin.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Protein0: 7:18am On Mar 18, 2017
Dexter247:

whats the charging time like?

Avail me the opportunity of a stable "NEPA" light before an extensive battery review. I just dropped dt battery performance screenshot because it was requested.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Lastbender: 7:19am On Mar 18, 2017
Abokideals:
D eagle has landed ..... Kidigba...
Took just 13days to enter 9ja... Order on d 1st of this month, enter Lagos on d 13th... Received at Abj today.. grin grin grin

Umi Z though...
My xiaomi redmi note 4 is still here....praying I fix it soon.. Fenx everyone..

Cc: Gidieberry d bat3 don dey get sense..

what phone is this??
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by hay2zed50(m): 7:28am On Mar 18, 2017
Gptech:

I don de plan to rate Dreami 2 star already, starting from Tuesday next week when my redmi note 4 go arrive, them use 11 days take ship, after I complain tire and bug them and even threaten to give dem poor rating, dem later say dem go compensate me with either a coupon or small gift on my next purchase. Fast forward to my next purchase just about 3 days later, I ask of coupon, dem say dem don already give me gift. I ask wetin b d gift, dem na na EU plug shocked, smh. I nr bother to argue again, just dey wait make I rate dem wetin dey my mind cool
LOL ! I bought my Note 4 from ET and it was almost the same price(including shipping) with the price Dreami store was selling(just a few cents difference), I bugged them to ship my phone after 4 days or, it was after their New year holiday when they were having a long backlog(I think). Na so them send me AU plug adaptor o, instead of UK, and after dragging it for a while, they agreed to send a $3 as refund to my PayPal acct. The store(MSVII) I bought my case from too also sent another because of just a small imperfection.

I
Bottom line, I guess one just need to know how to relate with them well, know when to put pressure or even threaten them, also when to be amicable with thdm
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 7:56am On Mar 18, 2017
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Abokideals: 8:20am On Mar 18, 2017
Lastbender:
what phone is this??
Umi Z
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by blokoncept(m): 8:29am On Mar 18, 2017
princetom1:

Thread carefully

pls explain by what u said by "THREAD CARE FULLY"
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by OmichaelO: 8:45am On Mar 18, 2017
jboixxx:

OK. He'll do dt; fear not. Just had some items bought and sent via NIPOST(not EMS) ds evening from Lagos. Hoping to receive them by Tuesday. You'll have it by Monday be dt.

Have u received d package? My device's screen went blank on Thursday evening and I'm outta town ATM, that's y I couldn't reach you earlier.
I Hope So smiley. You've Been Far To Kind. Many Thanks.

I Will Keep Ya Posted
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by OmichaelO: 8:49am On Mar 18, 2017
wheezyoung:
sure...no be phone sha o grin..just some kicks
okay mate. smiley
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 8:57am On Mar 18, 2017
OmichaelO:
I Hope So smiley. You've Been Far To Kind. Many Thanks.

I Will Keep Ya Posted
You're welcome. No wahala.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by itunity007(m): 9:12am On Mar 18, 2017
Abeg y nipost dey write unavailable abi na only me
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sapienman(m): 9:15am On Mar 18, 2017
Acidosis:
Please who can help me with the current price of Xiaomi Mi5 (32GB)?

For an extra $6 (N1,920), you can get the 64GB version.

I'd advise you to go for that.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by JUO(m): 9:30am On Mar 18, 2017
Thanks guys, enjoying my phone
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by damoskimovich(m): 9:34am On Mar 18, 2017
Protein0:

I got it at challenge tech area in Ilorin.
Thanks bro! How about the screen protector? Cus that one dey pertinent to me. Been looking all over for it. sad
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by LaconicINC: 9:51am On Mar 18, 2017
I collected my oukitel k10000 2 days ago with 10,000mah battery, I have been using it heavily for the past 2 days and it has dropped only by 48%,thanks to everyone here that made me know about the alipocket stuff

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by bboyZ: 10:02am On Mar 18, 2017
Just 2 add.... Wen buying from dreami..... In the confirmation order page....

Wia d normal say add additional msg to seller... Just in put there that he should ship fast...

I did this and he shipped my 4x the next day after confirmation of payment...(

1 Share

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dam5reey(m): 10:14am On Mar 18, 2017
JUO:

Hello Boss, Which phone is that, I will contact you, I see you are Lord of Solar Solutions from your posts
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:23am On Mar 18, 2017
JUO:
Which did your buy?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:25am On Mar 18, 2017
LaconicINC:
I collected my oukitel k10000 2 days ago with 10,000mah battery, I have been using it heavily for the past 2 days and it has dropped only by 48%,thanks to everyone here that made me know about the alipocket stuff
Nice powerbank you have here. smiley
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Protein0: 10:47am On Mar 18, 2017
damoskimovich:

Thanks bro! How about the screen protector? Cus that one dey pertinent to me. Been looking all over for it. sad

It's even commoner than case.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by wheezyoung(m): 10:56am On Mar 18, 2017
itunity007:
Abeg y nipost dey write unavailable abi na only me
bros same here o
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by eleojo23: 11:20am On Mar 18, 2017
LaconicINC:

That phone must be damn heavy, right?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Holuwaxheun(m): 11:23am On Mar 18, 2017
eleojo23:

That phone must be damn heavy, right?

how do u know what I was thinking.... the phone must not fall oooo, cos the heavier an item the higher the tender of getting spoilt when it drops on the floor.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by eleojo23: 11:26am On Mar 18, 2017
Holuwaxheun:

how do u know what I was thinking.... the phone must not fall oooo, cos the heavier an item the higher the tender of getting spoilt when it drops on the floor.

You are right.

But Oukitel phones tend to come with very strong screens that cannot break easily. I hope that is the case with this K10000.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Codedboy95(m): 11:34am On Mar 18, 2017
Hello guys.. i kind of have a little problem, The last update i got from nipost tracker before it started acting up is “insert item into domestic bag” and this has been since Wednesday. My item is supposed to be enrouted to ibadan post office from Lagos since Wednesday .. a friend who works at ibadan post office Is suppose to pick it up for me. But he has been saying my item hasn't gotten to ibadan since Wednesday.. is that possible?.. i am currently not in ibadan that's why i asked him to take delivery of the item since he works there too.. and this nipost tracker hasn't been working since Wednesday i would have just tracked to see it current location.. is it possible they haven't sent it to ibadan from Lagos since on Wednesday?...

(1) (2) (3) ... (400) (401) (402) (403) (404) (405) (406) ... (9327) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42