Please Help On Masturbation - Romance (6) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Romance › Please Help On Masturbation (68000 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by iyke2k4(m): 3:15am On May 05, 2017 |
Bros you are asking for a solution but not ready to stop.why do you love your chains as a slave to masturbation? Follow the advice given by this man and u won't regret it tomorrow. It doesn't stop prostrate cancer but gives you lots of demons. Prudent200: |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by iyke2k4(m): 3:19am On May 05, 2017 |
Keep deceiving yourself. Nina4u: |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by iyke2k4(m): 3:22am On May 05, 2017 |
My sister you just love enjoying life and hate the truth. You simply do what you are comfortable with even if it's a sin. Nina4u: |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by sugarlyn: 3:30am On May 05, 2017 |
Prudent200:my dear, u can stop it for ever. avoid staying alone, Change ur pattern of sleeping and pray to Jehovah God to help u. write down ur victory (the day u did not masturbate). avoid watching porn.and nude films,pictures. remember it comes to the mind first,so always fill ur thought with good things that are wholesome. stay clean. |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by Amberon: 3:42am On May 05, 2017 |
If you're not religious how then can you tell that it is not a sin? Can't you leave your comment without insulting people ? Did religious people insult you? FreeSpirited: |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by Amberon: 4:03am On May 05, 2017 |
First of all, you must realize that masturbation is a deadly sin that is capable of stealing your glory. DO NOT listen to people who say masturbation is not a sin, in fact flee from such people. Only Jesus can help you stop masturbation. I didn't say pastor, but Jesus. Go down on your knees and ask God for forgiveness. Read psalm 51 daily. Do not just read it once. Read it, meditate on it and let it sink into your spirit, soul and mind. Secondly stop mental fornication. This may seem hard to you but I did it and it worked for me. Masturbation is demonic and even if you stop masturbating physically, the demons will keep projecting those evil thoughts in your mind because THEY DO NOT GIVE UP. They only turn back when they encounter a superior power. That superior power is Jesus. Your sperm is very important for your spiritual and physical energy. That is why they want it. Always pray too. Whenever those evil thoughts come to your mind just counter it with the word of God or simply say "in the name of Jesus, in the blood of Jesus". Do this always, don't give the devil room in your ife. It is written "resist the devil and he will flee". Stay blessed. hmbassey1960: |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by bikerboy1(m): 4:16am On May 05, 2017 |
onatisi:The best advice. Even though it's called fornication when you are not married. But then, it will get you delivered. |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by MainHerioneHoon(f): 4:17am On May 05, 2017 |
Marioplus:I was with you , then you said you fast on a daily basis. Please eat something soon my guy you seem very hangry (hungry + angry)when you type in all caps.
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by darkhorizon: 4:27am On May 05, 2017 |
Tamer18:Spiritual attack? |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by Solozzo(m): 4:29am On May 05, 2017 |
For singles, pls respond to this question: In the past 4 weeks, if you have masturbated click like. If you have not done so click share. Thank you |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by jimmyT: 4:36am On May 05, 2017 |
Easy just go to SCOAN trust me it works. Call me if you need help. 07030970012 |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by MrsPhysics: 4:38am On May 05, 2017 |
MainHerioneHoon:Lol. He must be very angry typing but he is correct. I have never done it before, and it does not cross my imagination. I hate the act because of religious reasons. |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by oyeb15: 4:41am On May 05, 2017 |
mastubation is body & mind stuff. To quit, desire a goal, fight DAT goal & gradually DAT goal will become ur new silent love. Have a girlfriend, aim higher. When u have many things on ur mind, self juice won't interest u. |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by Movicq(m): 4:45am On May 05, 2017 |
CUT UR RIGHT HAND OFF, IF I DOESN'T WORK CUT THE LEFT, IF IT DOESN'T DEN D LAST STRAIGHT IRON SHULD BE SAWED OFF... |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by anthonydunamis: 5:11am On May 05, 2017 |
First of all, you need to understand that any addiction is a problem. Whether addicted to masturbation, eating, watching TV series, drugs, alcohol or use of social media, one must view it as a serious issue. Even something that is good when done reasonably and moderately can become bad when it becomes an addiction. An addiction is caused by an excessive desire for another experience of a pleasure previously enjoyed. The addict sacrifices a great amount of effort, time, money, thoughts or comfort just for a repeat of that pleasurable experience and he/she needs it as often as possible. The person becomes psychologically and physiologically dependent on that experience. Whether or not addiction to masturbation is a form of demonic oppression is not relevant to a born-again Christian. Why? 'If the Son therefore shall make you free, you shall be free indeed' (John 8:36). What you need is a revelation of God's Word concerning your power over all forms of addiction. The Bible says 'And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free' (John 8:32). You need to understand that there are two types of activity; those that bring pleasure to your flesh and those that feed your spirit. If you are addicted to anything, it means that you have given the flesh control over your life. This is what the Bible calls 'living after the flesh'. You have lost control and even when your heart doesn't want to do it anymore, you find yourself compulsively doing it again and again. You are unable to be comfortable, happy, relaxed or fulfilled until it is done. When you are in this state, God is not happy. Paul said 'Those controlled by the flesh cannot please God' (Rom 8: . The level of dedication and control that your addiction gives to your flesh should belong to Him only. Remember, you are supposed to 'love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind'(Matt 22:37).If you are addicted to masturbation, as a male or female, there is one key point you must understand. Masturbation has triggers. Media such as erotic videos, pictures and audio are the more common triggers. Anything that can arouse you sexually is a trigger, because once aroused your addiction requires you to masturbate and obtain a release/relief. These triggers may either be deliberately or inadvertently pulled. For example, you could decide to deliberately watch a pornographic video for self-arousal. On the other hand, stumbling upon a twerking video on a friend's Facebook timeline or one of those random spam posts on Facebook that show pictures of sexual acts are more subtle triggers. How to experience freedom from this addiction 1) You must first replace your addiction for masturbation with an addiction for the things of God. That's the only positive addiction in this life. 2) You must believe that once you got born-again, you have already been delivered from slavery to addictions. Nothing can control you without your permission. Galatians 5:1 says 'It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not be encumbered once more by a yoke of slavery.' 3) You must make sure that you are never idle in your thoughts or actions. Always be busy with something positive, including stuff like studying the Word, listening to messages, prayer, church activities, career, school work, making plans for your future, sporting activities, etc. Indeed the Bible instructs that instead of living to please your urges, you should 'clothe yourselves with the Lord Jesus Christ, and make no provision for the desires of the flesh (Romans 13:14). 4) If ever you fall into the addiction again, recover as quickly as possible. Don't wallow in guilt. Remember that 'a righteous person may fall seven times, but he gets up again' (Prov 24:16, GW) 5) Identify the triggers that affect you and avoid them as much as possible. There are some people who can't have a member of the opposite sex pass by without fully analysing the contours, the bulges, the curves and the cleavages. They fantasise about having sex with attractive people. These thoughts are the material often used while masturbating. So, prayerfully analyse what triggers the act for you and have a plan to avoid them. Avoid discussions and 'naughty' or flirty chats that may get you aroused. 6) If you are still in the process of breaking free, avoid being alone in places where you can easily have the privacy to masturbate. If the pressure becomes too intense, ask yourself questions like ‘If I don't attempt to relieve this tension through masturbation and I refuse to feed it, won't it fade away by itself? If I'm told at gunpoint not to masturbate for the next one month, would I still think it's impossible to stay away from it? Before I learnt how to masturbate, how was I dealing with sexual tension?' Answering these questions will make it clear to you that the power to control/stop it is in your hands. You simply need a reason that's strong enough to convince you to do so. Is God's love for you and the sacrifice of His only Son strong enough reason? What about the fact that He is not pleased because you have given power over your life, which belongs to Him, to masturbation instead? Is it strong reason enough that the addiction will move you further away from God, thus exposing you to the darkness of this world? Remember what the Bible says, that ‘…we must get rid of everything that slows us down, especially sin that distracts us. We must run the race that lies ahead of us and never give up.’ (Hebrews 12:1, GW). The power to stop lies in a simple decision by you to take back control of your life from masturbation and give it to God. You are a slave to any habit that controls you but you cannot control it. You cannot really say that you are filled with the Holy Spirit or that you have a strong personality if you are still under such control. There is no addiction that will not remove value from your relationship with God and ultimately your eternal reward. 7) Most importantly, if you are not saved, get born again. If you are born again, get filled with the Spirit. And stay filled everyday by aggressively pursuing a closer relationship with God through an increased revelation of the Word, prayer and worship. Don't be afraid; to experience true freedom, you must believe that because you have God's Spirit within you, no habit has the power to enslave you. Do you know why? 'God has not given us a spirit of timidity, but of power, love, and self-control' (2 Tim 1:7). CONFESSION: 'Christ has set me free so I am free indeed. I belong to God and only He has absolute, irresistible control over my life. Because I have the Holy Ghost within me, I'm too big to be enslaved by any habit or addiction. From this moment, by the power of the Holy Ghost, I'm experiencing freedom from addiction to masturbation. Every root of addiction is removed from my life right now in the name of Jesus Christ. Thank you Father because it is done. Amen.' God bless you! Evangelist Anthony Igbinosun |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by femi4: 5:13am On May 05, 2017 |
Nina4u:This your symbol for interpretation of hope dey fear me. These are sinful act |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by IkennaBasilJR(m): 5:17am On May 05, 2017 |
Prudent200:Follow this tips, try and reduce it to once per week, keep going. Once in two weeks.. that how it works, you can't just stop it at once. |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by Monk92(m): 5:20am On May 05, 2017 |
AnthonioAlsaid:Big fat lie from the pit of hell |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by nurusystem(m): 5:25am On May 05, 2017 |
Nina4u:Demonic and demonically possession. The truth is that this tatu is not for Christ But for démon. Child of dominion. |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by Macwrites: 5:27am On May 05, 2017 |
Change your passion. Get your hands busy. |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by gemini35(m): 5:29am On May 05, 2017 |
Gurl,s full every were,some wey gbadu, your swag go dey even gv u signal,why wll i,masturbate? I,rather pay olosho to suck the hell out of me,than masturbate, |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by Psalmwhyte(m): 5:32am On May 05, 2017 |
Marioplus:I totally consent 2 dis Godly, spirit filled advice, just apply dis 2 d later & trust God 2 deliver u. |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by opius: 5:32am On May 05, 2017 |
Nina4u:I strongly disagree with you sir |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by divinelove(m): 5:34am On May 05, 2017 |
Prudent200:U r possessed by some sex demons n seriously need deliverance. Hw can u be banging ur bed? Take ur mind off sex n focus on more productive things, u r too young for sex |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by SmartMugu: 5:36am On May 05, 2017 |
Which kain topic be this wey people dey discuss masturbation when I dey Sambisa dey find Shekau? |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by naxman(m): 5:39am On May 05, 2017 |
thank you
Apart from religious way
did you av idea of how dis bulshit can be stoped ? |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by FreeSpirited: 5:43am On May 05, 2017 |
Amberon:you guys keep creating sin and inexistent fear killing peoples mind and soul......Pastors Chris is the only one knowledgeable abt the truth of masturbation...all of u all are deluded |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by morganwizzy55(m): 5:45am On May 05, 2017 |
see this one .i started masturbating at the age of 15. I stopped at the age of 26. |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by adrian3000(m): 6:01am On May 05, 2017 |
Nina4u:Is dat your ribs? |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by Kenshinmunac(m): 6:04am On May 05, 2017 |
folakemigeh:Abeg no vex, are you the one at your dp? |
| Re: Please Help On Masturbation by fr3do(m): 6:07am On May 05, 2017*. Modified: 6:30am On May 05, 2017 |
Masturbation without ejaculation is a healthier option. Frequent ejaculation makes a man weak and timid, stroking without cumming has the opposite effect. If one must cum from masturbation to relieve pressure as a single man, It should not be more than twice a week. |
My Take On Masturbation. Must Read. • 2 Genuine Strategies I Used To Tackle The Spirit Of Masturbation • Pastor Adeboye Has This To Say About Oyakilome's Teachings On Masturbation • 2 • 3 • 4
Vibrator Found Working In A Refuse Van In Lagos • She Left Me For A Medical Doctor And Now Wants A Second Chance • Guys, Will You Do This Kind Of Thing For Your gf or wife? (photo)
. The level of dedication and control that your addiction gives to your flesh should belong to Him only. Remember, you are supposed to 'love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind'(Matt 22:37).