Stats: 3,154,483 members, 7,823,119 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 02:32 AM

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 - Travel (323) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 (979168 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (320) (321) (322) (323) (324) (325) (326) ... (416) (Go Down)

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Ramj: 8:42pm On Sep 07, 2017
chinwewale:
Hello Mums and All Experienced Flyers, please a quick one.

I'm currently headed for the US on Tuesday.
Final Destination is Chicago, but I want to go in from NewYork.

My return ticket shows my Chicago back to Lagos leg... Do I Still need to purchase a NewYork to Chicago ticket from here

'Cause I plan to do 1night in NewYork and also purchase my domestic leg to Chicago when I get to NewYork..(or even take a Greyhound bus for economic reasons)

Hope it won't be a Problem
Ps: I'm going for Childbirth.

Congratulation. its okay to enter from any aiport but do ensure you have your connecting ticket to your next destination.

Please book your bus and have your ticket handy at the POE. Yes you want to spend a night in NY its safer to book yoyr Chicago journey before you enter.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Pompoms(f): 8:54pm On Sep 07, 2017
Maggiespecial:

Bigger thanx for the reply. pls boss, my husband is presently in UK, can he write d formal letter n scan to me?

Yes, ma'am.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by cutelass: 9:37pm On Sep 07, 2017
Buku:
Please to all that can advise,

Kindly tell me if this budget is okay. I included extra fee should in case I deliver by c section as this is my first baby. I intend using hnwmc and I have gotten correspondence already ,that's what I used in preparing that.

Go to thread 1, page 105 for a sample budget sheet. Twerk it to your taste. Information is easily assimilated at a glance when presented in tabular form. use tables (word or excel etc).

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by veegurl: 9:56pm On Sep 07, 2017
Mamas that are LA bound and interested in sharing accomodation, pls contact me
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by chinwewale: 10:22pm On Sep 07, 2017
Thanks Babatwi...
My Story long one kain!!!
I actually wish I had that 2weeks interval to book tickets ahead!!!

Infact I recently just got my Tuesday ticket some days ago, and What I paid is currently making my chest to do me one Kain!!

Story is, I just got my Visa Last week, cause I had bar code issues on my first appointment date, sometime Early August! So I was asked to reschedule at the embassy!!

The next available date was Oct 10th. And.by that time I go Don born na....

Luck sha smiled on me and I got an emergency date for last week!!

Reason for this my last minute ticket purchases ooo..

Did you say 13hrs by bus??�

Wow!!!
But can I buy a plane ticket when I touch down in New York?? Or I should purchase from here

Babatwi:

The poe issue could be explained away as you getting a cheap ticket was why you flew to Newyork instead of going direct to Chicago.
I usually advice people to buy their tickets like 2 weeks before journey in order to get a good deal,this applies to both air and bus tickets
Are you sure you want to go the bus route? Newyork to Chicago by road is at least 13hrs,so think am well o.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by chinwewale: 10:26pm On Sep 07, 2017
Oooh, Many Thanks Ramj..

I was thinking I could get for less when I touch down. But I guess it's safer for POE purpose.

Thank you again!!
I appreciate your prompt response.

Ramj:

Congratulation. its okay to enter from any aiport but do ensure you have your connecting ticket to your next destination.

Please book your bus and have your ticket handy at the POE. Yes you want to spend a night in NY its safer to book yoyr Chicago journey before you enter.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Ramj: 10:35pm On Sep 07, 2017
chinwewale:
Thanks Babatwi...
na....

Luck sha smiled on me and I got an emergency!!!
But can I buy a plane ticket when I touch down in New York?? Or I should purchase from her

please buy your ticket now. over the counter is not cheaper. try Southwest airline ot just try googl tavel

Bon Voyage

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Unfelt: 10:43pm On Sep 07, 2017
hello mideyola, Florida isnt common on this thread so u will have to do the research yourself, u can google 'hospitals in palm coast florida" check the hospital websites that pop up, you'll find numbers and/or email addresses simply call and/or send mail requestiing for the cost of their maternity services....

Check Florida Hospital Flagler

mideyola:
hi everyone,

kindly assist with any affordable hospital in florida. it would be great if you know anyone in palm coast or close to palm coast.

thank you
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Nwebele: 12:18am On Sep 08, 2017
mideyola:
hi everyone,

kindly assist with any affordable hospital in florida. it would be great if you know anyone in palm coast or close to palm coast.

thank you

I hope you know that hurican has presently been happening in Florida and that evacuation notice has been given to them by their governor. Will the VO or een CBP consider it a good choice of destination at this time. More,so, you need to keep safe. IMO though

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Nwebele: 12:35am On Sep 08, 2017
veegurl:
Mamas that are LA bound and interested in sharing accomodation, pls contact me

Am interested. When will you be in LA
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Pompoms(f): 12:39am On Sep 08, 2017
Help , please.
I'm filling my visa form. Purpose of trip (specify), do I select B1/B2 OR. B2 ?
THANK YOU
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Nwebele: 1:07am On Sep 08, 2017
Pompoms:
Help , please.
I'm filling my visa form. Purpose of trip (specify), do I select B1/B2 OR. B2 ?
THANK YOU

Select b2 for birthing purpose. Make sure you have at hand doctor's correspondence and your budget sheet which should be way below your bank account balance.

Good luck
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Pompoms(f): 1:08am On Sep 08, 2017
Nwebele:

Select b2 for birthing purpose. Make sure you have doctor's correspondence and your budget sheet which should be way below your bankaccount balance

God bless you real good.

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by God4eva: 1:14am On Sep 08, 2017
Hi BOmum, I actually registered at his office yesterday and saw Dr. Xydas himself. A friend who has been here longer than me advised me to specifically ask to be booked for an appointment on the day he will be there (I went to the Peakwood office). I also ensured my next appointment was booked for a day he will be there. Hope this helps.

BOmum:
Hello house... for moms that are currently using xydas or used him previously... please did he attend to you during your anc visits A few of us have been on regular weekly visits and havent set eyes on the man yet just the nurses and all... Im just suorised oh... Any thoughts mommas?

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by nefertitiram: 1:25am On Sep 08, 2017
Babatwi:

The poe issue could be explained away as you getting a cheap ticket was why you flew to Newyork instead of going direct to Chicago.
I usually advice people to buy their tickets like 2 weeks before journey in order to get a good deal,this applies to both air and bus tickets
Are you sure you want to go the bus route? Newyork to Chicago by road is at least 13hrs,so think am well o.

Actually 16 by bus, 19 by train

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by fasttrack(m): 4:10am On Sep 08, 2017
Hi house, quick one. Who has used visa on arrival to come to Naija? Thanks
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Nobody: 7:23am On Sep 08, 2017
chinwewale:
Hello Mums and All Experienced Flyers, please a quick one.

I'm currently headed for the US on Tuesday.
Final Destination is Chicago, but I want to go in from NewYork.

My return ticket shows my Chicago back to Lagos leg... Do I Still need to purchase a NewYork to Chicago ticket from here

'Cause I plan to do 1night in NewYork and also purchase my domestic leg to Chicago when I get to NewYork..(or even take a Greyhound bus for economic reasons)

Hope it won't be a Problem at POE?

Please Advice a first time traveller.
Ps: I'm going for Childbirth.
Hi, Which hospital are you using in Chicago?
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by BootyliciousHon: 7:59am On Sep 08, 2017
Hmmm...hurricane Irma set to hit Florida this weekend and am set to be in Florida next week...scary
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by veegurl: 8:09am On Sep 08, 2017
Nwebele:

Am interested. When will you be in LA
Tomorrow! When are you coming?
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by kokorita: 8:50am On Sep 08, 2017
Hi mideyola, am off to Florida next month. When do you intend going. cool. Memorial health care clinic
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by kokorita: 8:51am On Sep 08, 2017
Hi booty. What clinic are you using. Is it affordable. I mean cheap cheesy
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Ramj: 9:04am On Sep 08, 2017
cool grin grin grin
fasttrack:

Plenty plenty people on this thread.
If you put VOA or Visa On Arrival in the seaarch box on top the plenty review and detailed procedufe on how to even get VOA yourself will be soo much that it will BREAK YOUR PHONE SCREEN... cheesy
fasttrack:

Plenty plenty people on this thread.
If you put VOA or Visa On Arrival in the seaarch box on top the plenty review and detailed procedufe on how to even get VOA yourself will be soo much that it will BREAK YOUR PHONE SCREEN...
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Nwebele: 9:05am On Sep 08, 2017
veegurl:

Tomorrow? Nah, i've still got time. Am an April mum. Good luck
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by urblackpearl: 9:23am On Sep 08, 2017
veegurl:

Cool. arriving 11th Oct. I do not need accommodation but we can hook up if u don't mind!
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by veegurl: 9:47am On Sep 08, 2017
urblackpearl:

Cool. arriving 11th Oct. I do not need accommodation but we can hook up if u don't mind!
That would b nice!
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by jay247: 9:51am On Sep 08, 2017
Yes.

jaybaba208@gmail.com

heavenangels:
Any Houston Bound Oct/Nov Mamas in the house?
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Nobody: 12:36pm On Sep 08, 2017
Select "request notarial or other services not listed above."
Binthere:
Hi guys, urgent help please. What option do we pick to book appointment for the notarised form? Pls see screenshot. Thanks for your kind help

Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by doyinwbaby: 12:52pm On Sep 08, 2017
hi mamas!!!

My sis got my b1/b2 visa for a cousin's wedding in 3 weeks. She told the VO she would be staying for 10 days. but as it is...ticket price na cutthroat.

So she will be staying 7 days instead of 10days. pls would this raise any issue at POE?

Lastly, destination s Baltimore. So she booked Qatar airways straight to IAD. would probably take a cab to Baltimore. or should she just find a straight flight to Baltimore?

pls help with answers.
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Tanny01: 1:05pm On Sep 08, 2017
chinwewale:
Thanks Babatwi...
I actually wish I had that 2weeks interval to book tickets ahead!!!

Infact I recently just got my Tuesday ticket some days ago, and What I paid is currently making my chest to do me one Kain!!

Story is, I just got my Visa Last week, cause I had bar code issues on my first appointment date, sometime Early August! So I was asked to reschedule at the embassy!!

The next available date was Oct 10th. And.by that time I go Don born na....

Luck sha smiled on me and I got an emergency date for last week!!

Reason for this my last minute ticket purchases ooo..

Did you say 13hrs by bus??�

Wow!!!
But can I buy a plane ticket when I touch down in New York?? Or I should purchase from here

Good morning, sorry for disturbing you, pls can u tell me how you got an emergency date? I have being trying to get an emergency appointment date as I have to travel soon as the date on their site is too late for me. Thank u in anticipation
Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 by Hopesprings: 1:28pm On Sep 08, 2017
doyinwbaby:
hi mamas!!!

I got my b1/b2 visa for a cousin's wedding in 3 weeks. I told the VO i would be staying for 10 days. but as it is...ticket price na cutthroat.

So I will be staying 7 days instead of 10days. pls would this raise any issue at POE?

Lastly, I'm headed to Baltimore. So I booked Qatar airways straight to IAD. would probably take a cab to Baltimore. or should i just find a straight flight to Baltimore?

pls help with answers.

UBER from IAD to Baltimore is about $80 and depending on the time of day(rush hour) will take you anywhere from an hour. If you can find an affordable flight to Baltimore do it, if not, its not so bad.

(1) (2) (3) ... (320) (321) (322) (323) (324) (325) (326) ... (416)

General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 2 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44