Stats: 3,152,441 members, 7,816,002 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:17 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 - Travel (233) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 (827772 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (230) (231) (232) (233) (234) (235) (236) ... (501) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by maygreaves(m): 11:18am On Sep 23, 2017
ananaosei:
Mighty men! Greetings and Salut))
I checked the visa officer requirements for applicants applying from Estonia and there is nothing like SOP, meaning they do not require that from applicants from Estonia.

My question is will it affect me if I ditch or leave it out?
Am working and studying with a lot of stuff on me and I might not be able to write it due to time factor.

Thank you for your kind assistance.

SOP is only required if there is a particular issue in your application you "feel" it is important that needs clarification or explanations.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by dayusin: 11:39am On Sep 23, 2017
cabalocracy:
yeah I have checked it again it's still being reviewed

Hi please Can you accept my email. I am in the same situation you were. I will like to ask a few questions. Thanks
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Oloriibukun1(f): 12:17pm On Sep 23, 2017
Please can one be denied Canadian student visa because one is a single mum?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by foreverkind1(m): 12:22pm On Sep 23, 2017
Oloriibukun1:
Please can one be denied Canadian student visa because one is a single mum?
Not at all
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Msp: 1:56pm On Sep 23, 2017
Hello,

I don't think you need to do a precourse. Il advise you focus on other schools. Check MUN, uni of Saskatchewan, U of Manitoba, uni of Alberta. But il advise u try MUN, their requirement is flexible.

Lastly, what they mean by experience is work experience or volunteering. So you can start by volunteering in the area you would like to specialize in. Volunteer in Primary health centers, environmental departments etc.

Miwa:
Hello guys, I am new here. I studied Cell Biology and Genetics in my first degree. I want to pursue a masters degree in public health. I applied into university of Ottawa last year but was told I didnt have enough experience for the course.
Kindly suggest colleges with high rate of acceptance I can apply to for a precourse in public health(could be a medical laboratory course) just to gain more experience.
Thank you guys and great job you are doing here.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by OmalichaUC: 2:36pm On Sep 23, 2017
kunsky80:
Hello House,
I got response from CIC today that they are not satisfied i will leave Canada at the end of my stay for the following reasons

X-Purpose of visit
X - Other reasons - Your proposed studies are not reasonable in light of one or more of: your qualifications, previous studies, employement, level of establishment, or your future plan

I need some advice, i have paid full year tuition fee and got convincing sponsor's account

I studied English in my first degree, and applied for English as Masters ...but currently working with a Information and management consulting firm as business analyst. I stated in my SOP that i want to be a seasoned analyst and a sociopolitical writer. I was given a study leave and introduction letter from my office ..
I submitted application paper on 17th September and got response today for January session
I am confused now..i need candid advise from the house, on what and what to do and when to re apply...thanks

I don't get. Pls you submitted your application 17th of this month or last year? And they replied you still this month What are the documents you submitted pls? UG or PG or M.Sc?? Which school?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by jnyuwa02: 2:45pm On Sep 23, 2017
skylar2020:

17th Sept is a Sunday. Do vfs open Sundays?

Hahaha, they work Sundays and everyday. They are like the eyes that never sleep, but God pass them. CIC that is. VFS is only a visa application collection post. Monday to Friday and not where the real action happens.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by deolutolu(m): 2:47pm On Sep 23, 2017
Good afternoon guys, Please can anyone explain the rationale behind online application being faster than paper application ?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by jnyuwa02: 2:50pm On Sep 23, 2017
deolutolu:
Good afternoon guys, Please can anyone explain the rationale behind online application being faster than paper application ?

It is not faster, everything is more or less case specific. Paper application is more faster on the average and more dependable and you get help from VAC staff so you don't make mistakes that often lead to rejections online without help.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Jephehe: 3:08pm On Sep 23, 2017
Raycupid:
One of my biggest regrets is dat I only stumbled upon this thread after I had already applied with a PGD and got rejected.......whoever put d tips about getting a supervisor needs a medal....mailed five supervisors and got d green light from two!...the tip about actually discussing what u intend to research on is a big one!

With the info above, are they the info required for PGD or Masters program?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by ananaosei: 3:11pm On Sep 23, 2017
Thank you Sir

maygreaves:

SOP is only required if there is a particular issue in your application you "feel" it is important that needs clarification or explanations.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by ayotho: 3:33pm On Sep 23, 2017
Good afternoon family.  I got delayed yesterday on the ground of insufficient fund . l applied on August 26. The 3 boxes pertaining to finance was ticked. My uncle is my sponsor and he has paid the required deposit fee of 4000 CAD , my tution is 25500.The total balance in his account was 12 million as the inflow and out flow was good. Please how can tackle this reason of denial on time as I was admitted for winter 2018.

Cc: @jnyuwa02, @guzenaira, @Bbclue,@Austinepee4,@maziude @thesoj,@osemigho and every one .

Thanks for your usual response.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by abestine(m): 3:57pm On Sep 23, 2017
@jnyuwa02,@Austinepee4,@thesoj.

I think it's high time we have a list of applicant for winter session as usual, so people going to same province can know each other and connect
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Nogen: 3:58pm On Sep 23, 2017
ayotho:
Good afternoon family.  I got delayed yesterday on the ground of insufficient fund . l applied on August 26. The 3 boxes pertaining to finance was ticked. My uncle is my sponsor and he has paid the required deposit fee of 4000 CAD , my tution is 25500.The total balance in his account was 12 million as the inflow and out flow was good. Please how can tackle this reason of denial on time as I was admitted for winter 2018.

Cc: @jnyuwa02, @guzenaira, @Bbclue,@Austinepee4,@maziude @thesoj,@osemigho and every one .

He should have paid your school fees as well. At least, your first year fees.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by deolutolu(m): 4:06pm On Sep 23, 2017
jnyuwa02:

It is not faster, everything is more or less case specific. Paper application is more faster on the average and more dependable and you get help from VAC staff so you don't make mistakes that often lead to rejections online without help.

Sir, I sent you a mail. Please spare me 5 mins of your time to take a look. Thanks
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Austinpee4: 4:30pm On Sep 23, 2017
Phewww!!! Finally, the anti-spam bot let loose of me!

@Maziude and @abestine, thanks.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Austinpee4: 4:31pm On Sep 23, 2017
kennykolabo:
Please how many weeks,months or years does the application time take now. Two of my sisters applied since May 23rd and till now, we haven't heard anything .

Please does it takes this long again. Online application,tommorrow makes it 4good months , 17good weeks now, we are all scared.
Please kindly help and advise on what we can do
It takes exactly 2- 3 years to process applications and your sisters' may take a little over 3 years wink

Just kidding!

Processing times for study permit applications for Nigerian applicants have shuttled between 14-16 weeks in recent times. However, some applications have exceeded this period due to alot of factors. A few being the significant high volume of app, formalities in background checks, inadequate documentation,pending or insufficient information from immigration related agencies working with CIC, issue of misrepresentation, request for additional info and documents, etc.

The best your sisters can do is to exercise more patience, check if their application has passed the processing time stipulated on CIC's website, once it has, they can send a mail requesting information on the status of their application using
accra.immigration@international.gc.ca. or/and use the web form.

Regards.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Austinpee4: 4:39pm On Sep 23, 2017
abestine:

I think it's high time we have a list of applicant for winter session as usual, so people going to same province can know each other and connect
Good idea.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by bbclue(f): 4:52pm On Sep 23, 2017
abestine:

Thank you very much....our uncle uncle justwise..do appoint someone to do the update......because he is the Admin.....I think senatorato did the last update if u can check from number 200
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by ayotho: 4:53pm On Sep 23, 2017
Nogen:

He should have paid your school fees as well. At least, your first year fees.

it's a 16 month program. Can he pay only the first term or he has to pay a year tution. Thanks .
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by bbclue(f): 4:58pm On Sep 23, 2017
ayotho:

Uncle Ayotho.......to me I go say make u wait till gcmsnote arrive first....

Then secondly....the school u apply did dey ask you to pay part payment of tuition fee of 4000cad.....out of 25500....u can expantiate
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by guzenaira: 5:13pm On Sep 23, 2017
abestine:

'Lead the park'..... smiley

If you say @jnyuwa02 should do it, then it's not a bad idea. But @Austinpee4 and @thesoj may be very occupied.

My thoughts anyway!!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by ayotho: 5:27pm On Sep 23, 2017
bbclue:

Uncle Ayotho.......to me I go say make u wait till gcmsnote arrive first....

Then secondly....the school u apply did dey ask you to pay part payment of tuition fee of 4000cad.....out of 25500....u can expantiate

I was only asked to make a deposit of 4000 CAD as the deposit fee. Thanks
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by guzenaira: 5:30pm On Sep 23, 2017
ayotho:

Haba!! Sorry sir.
I believe some monikers that were delayed would have preferred this case of yours to any other ones given to them because your type of delay is somehow easy to tackle than the rest.

What am I saying?

Firstly order for your gcms file to know the decision of the VO. But let me ask you some questions.

1. How many years have you been working?

2. Did you submit your SOA?

3. Even if your sponsor promise heaven and earth for you, did you show any proof that you can stand alone to an extent even if your sponsor disappoints you? I mean personal asset.

4. Since its not compulsory to make payments before application, did your sponsor transfer any money to you even after the initial school deposit?

5. After the said amount your sponsor presented in his/her SOA, did he/she provide any personal asset?

Ponder on my questions but it's not compulsory to answer them and in the interim, order for your file.

Your case is different and very easy to tackle.

It is well.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Nobody: 5:37pm On Sep 23, 2017
Hi folks.
Finally got my PoE letter of introduction sent to my inbox. I wanna take time to thank you guys for the encouragement, tips, lessons, explanations and moral supports. Some experience are scary (i must admit) while some were hope-giving. Most importantly, I'm glad i found this forum.

Here is my timeline.
PhD admission letter received on 28th March 2017 (fall term)
Applied for SP & WP for wifey on May 5th.
Med call on 11th Aug.
Med done on 14th. Wifey did hers on 22nd.
Med passed notification on 21st Aug.
TRVs approved on Sept 1st.
VFS notifies on Sept 11.
PoE Letter of Intro received on 19th Sept.

Docs submitted:
Educational certs & transcripts
Pay slips (3 months)
SoA (of mine & sponsors)
Sponsor is my sister. Letter of financial support from sponsor too
SoP and questionnaire.
Proof of active employment
All CIC forms.
Offer letter & scholarship proof
Etc (i can't remember all)

Of course the TRVs came late but i got in touch with my supervisor and she told the school to send a new offer letter for winter.
For all hopefuls, my prayers are with you and it shall manifest soon (if Canada is God's will). I've enjoyed uncommon favour (scholarship and wifey's TRV). May favour find you all too. Amen.

droluus@yahoo.com if you have questions that I can help with. Thanks

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by bbclue(f): 5:55pm On Sep 23, 2017
ayotho:

Sir,like when I spoke to one of our gurus yesterday that said his gcmsnote came out for long and it was just a little mistake he didn't tackle....although I think he said all the three insufficient funds was ticked. .....

And when he order for his gcmsnote wat cic wrote was..that there was lump sum of money deposited in to the account that was the only thing written in d gcmsnote.......

So to me I think may be your too was like that.......I know is your first time of applying u just need to cool down since you have order for your note wait till it comes out then you come here and tell the honourable house what was written in your note....
But dis cic get as he be oooooo....God pass them......

Mine was only one insufficient funds was ticked I didn't add land document nor sponsor pay slips......
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by ayotho: 6:47pm On Sep 23, 2017
guzenaira:

Haba!! Sorry sir.
I believe some monikers that were delayed would have preferred this case of yours to any other ones given to them because your type of delay is somehow easy to tackle than the rest.

What am I saying?

Firstly order for your gcms file to know the decision of the VO. But let me ask you some questions.

1. How many years have you been working?

2. Did you submit your SOA?

3. Even if your sponsor promise heaven and earth for you, did you show any proof that you can stand alone to an extent even if your sponsor disappoints you? I mean personal asset.

4. Since its not compulsory to make payments before application, did your sponsor transfer any money to you even after the initial school deposit?

5. After the said amount your sponsor presented in his/her SOA, did he/she provide any personal asset?

Ponder on my questions but it's not compulsory to answer them and in the interim, order for your file.

Your case is different and very easy to tackle.

It is well.

I have ordered for it sir. But I was thinking l could re-apply base on informations given to me by you and other friends on this forum.

1. Am presently observing the NYSC program

2. No, I didn't submit my SOA because I have a very low income.

3. No, I didn't show anything pertaining to  personal asset as l was thinking if l asked my dad to  will some house and land properties, it will raise a red flag since am not working yet and still observing the NYSC program.

4. No, he didn't

5. No he didn't provide any. Should he (my uncle)?

Please sir, what are the steps or guidelines you would suggest l follow.

Thanks.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by ayotho: 6:50pm On Sep 23, 2017
bbclue:

Sir,like when I spoke to one of our gurus yesterday that said his gcmsnote came out for long and it was just a little mistake he didn't tackle....although I think he said all the three insufficient funds was ticked. .....

And when he order for his gcmsnote wat cic wrote was..that there was lump sum of money deposited in to the account that was the only thing written in d gcmsnote.......

So to me I think may be your too was like that.......I know is your first time of applying u just need to cool down since you have order for your note wait till it comes out then you come here and tell the honourable house what was written in your note....
But dis cic get as he be oooooo....God pass them......

Mine was only one insufficient funds was ticked I didn't add land document nor sponsor pay slips......

Hmm, I appreciate you ma.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by Nogen: 6:53pm On Sep 23, 2017
oluswagger:
Hi folks.
Finally got my PoE letter of introduction sent to my inbox. I wanna take time to thank you guys for the encouragement, tips, lessons, explanations and moral supports. Some experience are scary (i must admit) while some were hope-giving. Most importantly, I'm glad i found this forum.

Here is my timeline.
Med call on 11th Aug.
VFS notifies on Sept 11.

Congrats.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by guzenaira: 7:26pm On Sep 23, 2017
oluswagger:
Hi folks.

Here is my timeline.
Med call on 11th Aug.
VFS notifies on Sept 11.

Docs submitted:
Educational certs & transcripts
Pay slips (3 months)
SoA (of mine & sponsors)
Sponsor is my sister. Letter of financial support from sponsor too
SoP and questionnaire.
Proof of active employment
All CIC forms.
Offer letter & scholarship proof
Etc (i can't remember all)

Of course the TRVs came late but i got in touch with my supervisor and she told the school to send a new offer letter for winter.
For all hopefuls, my prayers are with you and it shall manifest soon (if Canada is God's will). I've enjoyed uncommon favour (scholarship and wifey's TRV). May favour find you all too. Amen.

droluus@yahoo.com if you have questions that I can help with. Thanks

Congrats!!
This is really the Lord's doing.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by skylar2020(f): 7:42pm On Sep 23, 2017
jnyuwa02:

Hahaha, they work Sundays and everyday. They are like the eyes that never sleep, but God pass them. CIC that is. VFS is only a visa application collection post. Monday to Friday and not where the real action happens.

Alright. But how can an application be refused in a week?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 by guzenaira: 7:46pm On Sep 23, 2017
ayotho:

I have ordered for it sir. But I was thinking l could re-apply base on informations given to me by you and other friends on this forum.

1. Am presently observing the NYSC program

2. No, I didn't submit my SOA because I have a very low income.

3. No, I didn't show anything pertaining to  personal asset as l was thinking if l asked my dad to  will some house and land properties, it will raise a red flag since am not working yet and still observing the NYSC program.

4. No, he didn't

5. No he didn't provide any. Should he (my uncle)?

Please sir, what are the steps or guidelines you would suggest l follow.

Thanks.

Wow!!
Pending the outcome of the file, I will advice you to get documents of your personal asset if any. So far it's for yourr family & for your sponsor. The source of income of your sponsor. If he owns the company (provide the COI), if not then his pay slip.(which must be a very strong income). If not then your family personal asset is ok. Be it land or buildings or investments.

I have since a case where the applicant didn't provide SOA but had enough personal asset and the sponsor isn't her dad but provided his COI of the company. There was no red flag.

All I said above isn't the answer to your delay, but they are things you should get ready pending the report on your file.

I believe the VO wants to see what you have even if your sponsor fails at anytime moreover he his a third party to you. Nevertheless, wait for the outcome of your file.

Your case isn't difficult like the conventional 'purpose of visit' but all the same all cases can always be resolved.

(1) (2) (3) ... (230) (231) (232) (233) (234) (235) (236) ... (501)

Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 / UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84