Stats: 3,166,696 members, 7,865,760 topics. Date: Thursday, 20 June 2024 at 04:38 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (3644) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11089804 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3641) (3642) (3643) (3644) (3645) (3646) (3647) ... (7820) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bigjay01(m): 7:10am On Jun 06, 2018
bigjay01:

... and his household went cash last week. Not something I have ever done in 10yrs. However, I have seen this play over and over again. Will repurchase whatever I sold when the frenzy dies down. Hoping to increase holdings at no extra cost.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:27am On Jun 06, 2018
bigjay01:

... and his household went cash last week. Not something I have ever done in 10yrs. However, I have seen this play over and over again. Will repurchase whatever I sold when the frenzy dies. Hoping to increase holdings at no extra cost.

You think you made a mistake? Don't worry the Future will tell soon. grin

I'm not ok with this movement in stock prices. My gut tells me something isn't well.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 7:45am On Jun 06, 2018
bigjay01:

... and his household went cash last week. Not something I have ever done in 10yrs. However, I have seen this play over and over again. Will repurchase whatever I sold when the frenzy dies. Hoping to increase holdings at no extra cost.
You have finally seen the light. You should have waited for this bull. Anyway you are a learner in this territory. We will join you when we have roasted this bull
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 7:48am On Jun 06, 2018
RabbiDoracle:

I'm not ok with this movement in stock prices. My gut tells me something isn't well.

You own time na December grin
Very soon you go begin doubt your shadows grin
It is necessary for maximum profits
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sellydion: 8:00am On Jun 06, 2018
RabbiDoracle:

Discipline is the deal. I have almost 95% of my cash out of the market. Market still lives

on even if this become a perfect Bull. We will have another bear. Not yet comfortable with this bull.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 8:02am On Jun 06, 2018
sellydion:

Discipline is the deal. I have almost 95% of my cash out of the market. Market still lives

on even if this become a perfect Bull. We will have another bear. Not yet comfortable with this bull.
My argument is why do we sell into a weak market?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by pasuma(m): 8:03am On Jun 06, 2018
Krisuba:
If only I will see my total amount go back to wat it was during d January bull na to carry my bag leave market waka follow loco to wherever he is going by july!!

Same here my brother.. If Only!!!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bigjay01(m): 8:13am On Jun 06, 2018
sellydion:

I repeat - we have all witnessed this frenzy before.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sellydion: 8:17am On Jun 06, 2018
Agbalowomeri:
My argument is why do we sell into a weak market?

Yea, you need to cover your position, and make some profit. For example you bought FBN at N7 as at then

it reached 15, you held on hoping for analyst N20. Weakness set in at 15, the price goes down to N12.

Tell me what are you waiting for. You sell and take your profit off. You can hardly take all.

The only guy that did that was Valacious- DF, I call for that when FBN reached N15 as well.

Market weakness always start from the top. So the cavet remains don,t buy at the top. That is where Chart comes in.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 8:25am On Jun 06, 2018
It’s not a bull not even a bear na grasshopper.
Case close!

cc : Doubting Thomas
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 8:28am On Jun 06, 2018
Yayira:
It’s not a bull not even a bear na grasshopper.
Case close!

cc : Doubting Thomas
By the tym they realise it a bull, they bull done dey die, they will now buy high from you, only to turn around and say NSE is a fraud.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 8:30am On Jun 06, 2018
My diamond bank experiment still on course. After averaging down, the thing has return to profit after a 20% appreciation this week.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yok: 9:21am On Jun 06, 2018
MSCI MOVEMENT IN PORTFLIO FOR 6 JUNE 2018/GENERAL MARKET COMMENT

The market is coming alive little by little. The fund have started buying. This is a good relieve for the market.
In the light of the recent bear market, there is need to be more nimble in the market. We observed that the market can fall faster than when it is rising.

Now I will stick to watching when the MSCI Net Asset Value (NAV) loses up to 5% on weekly basis, I will slow down and when the losses is 10% on monthly basis, I will exit the market as fast as possible.

Looking at what the fund is buying now, I am not a fan of most of them especially when I am practicing some “rogue trader” tactics to quickly collect some dividends that others have worked or did they suffer for it!!! Sorry I will not tell the name of any now we have named them in the past, the prices have fallen such that further price fall after my dividend collection is very minimal.

Using the fund’s portfolio as a guide, “green” mean buying while “red” is selling.
Caution: This is for information purpose only. Data used are assumed to be correct. However, you may want to verify the data from an appropriate source.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by musty00: 9:36am On Jun 06, 2018
yok:

The market is coming alive little by little. The fund have started buying. This is a good relieve for the market.
In the light of the recent bear market, there is need to be more nimble in the market. We observed that the market can fall faster than when it is rising.

Now I will stick to watching when the MSCI Net Asset Value (NAV) loses up to 5% on weekly basis, I will slow down and when the losses is 10% on monthly basis, I will exit the market as fast as possible.

Looking at what the fund is buying now, I am not a fan of most of them especially when I am practicing some “rogue trader” tactics to quickly collect some dividends that others have worked or did they suffer for it!!! Sorry I will not tell the name of any now we have named them in the past, the prices have fallen such that further price fall after my dividend collection is very minimal.

Using the fund’s portfolio as a guide, “green” mean buying while “red” is selling.
Caution: This is for information purpose only. Data used are assumed to be correct. However, you may want to verify the data from an appropriate source.

Hope they will buy Zenith and Fidelity today grin

If dem see buy sef.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 9:47am On Jun 06, 2018
Mpeace:
My diamond bank experiment still on course. After averaging down, the thing has return to profit after a 20% appreciation this week.

Diamond Thesis grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by shigidi(m): 9:51am On Jun 06, 2018
yok:

I think I an starting to understand their strategy. It's called portfolio insurance. Was big in the 1980s and 90s. You sell stocks when they go down and buy when they go up. Ignoring commission fees you can be spared a terrible bear and you can catch a huge bull. You need to have heavy pockets to do this sha
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 2zona(m): 9:51am On Jun 06, 2018
musty00:

Hope they will buy Zenith and Fidelity today grin

If dem see buy sef.
Mad traffic on Fidelity's pre market
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sky2891: 9:53am On Jun 06, 2018
yok:

They seem caught unawares too.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 10:00am On Jun 06, 2018
Godisfaithful:
This is for you sir before you finish the beer...
This oga self. undecided No be say na upside down he go turn the book? You for just advice am not to drink but read instead. tongue
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 10:13am On Jun 06, 2018
Agbalowomeri:
You own time na December grin
Very soon you go begin doubt your shadows grin
It is necessary for maximum profits

First time I'll see mattress gang members disagreed. shocked lipsrsealed
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 10:20am On Jun 06, 2018
Fidelity and transcorp dey vex. Chai! shocked

My loss position in Fidelity zeroed now! cool
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dipoolowoo: 10:21am On Jun 06, 2018
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 10:24am On Jun 06, 2018
Mcy56:

First time I'll see mattress gang members disagreed. shocked lipsrsealed

Agba is trapped and looking for a way out. LOL.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 10:27am On Jun 06, 2018
6.6.2018. Hand Over Day.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 10:27am On Jun 06, 2018
mendes911:
Agba is trapped and looking for a way out. LOL.

Agba is seriously offloading! shocked Agba abeg allow the stock to move up biko. undecided

In other news, congrats to Mpeace on his diamond grin ......
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 10:32am On Jun 06, 2018
Fidelity moved back to full bid again. tongue

mendes911:
6.6.2018. Hand Over Day.
What are they handing over? This bull no allow person read news yet. cheesy
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 10:37am On Jun 06, 2018
Mcy56:

Agba is seriously offloading! shocked Agba abeg allow the stock to move up biko. undecided

Una calm down, this bull is just warming up
Three weeks to go

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 10:39am On Jun 06, 2018
Mcy56:

lol. Like diamond like fidelity, congrats to you too.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 10:39am On Jun 06, 2018
yok:

wats ur take on cash changes !

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fxuser: 10:40am On Jun 06, 2018
E ku market Bounce

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 10:41am On Jun 06, 2018
Loco's zenith is now 28. Loco loco.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 10:44am On Jun 06, 2018
Agbalowomeri:

Una calm down, this bull is just warming up
Three weeks to go
One month bull? Haba Agba. But the bull is showing signs of weakness.

(1) (2) (3) ... (3641) (3642) (3643) (3644) (3645) (3646) (3647) ... (7820) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44