Stats: 3,152,475 members, 7,816,120 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 05:44 AM

General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 - Travel (147) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 (587540 Views)

General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (144) (145) (146) (147) (148) (149) (150) ... (526) (Go Down)

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by nwigwemark: 9:04pm On Aug 10, 2018
Good evening house, I started this journey on the 10th of May and had my interview today, I applied to 4 schools 3 through Uniassist, Siegen rejected me without telling me why, Uni Passau offered me Development Studies, I battled Abuja for 10 days before the gave me interview date. On Wednesday I got info from a friend that Abuja rejected him because of Degree certificate, I knew I will have that same problem, many here advised that I should make a move to Owerri for mine, I left Lagos to Owerri and got to Owerri on Thursday morning and my interview is on Friday in Abuja. Trust IMSU, my certificate is still not ready and they asked me to come after 3 months. God used the Registrar's secretary to save me, she issue me with attestation letter saying that my certificate is not ready and under process, that was what saved me today.
The so called Abuja queen showed me love today and the interview turned to friendly discussion and we spent about 2 hours having a friendly chat. She advised me to fund my account immediately.

I want to specially thank this forum and all the members who has shared wonderful feedback here that saved many. A special thanks to my friend Ansel who brought this issue of Abuja certificate saga, without him, it would have been a disaster.
God will see us through.

26 Likes

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ehizburg(m): 9:13pm On Aug 10, 2018
Nellso:
€265?? Studentenwerk Freiburg slammed me with €301. But cities differ from each other. Find out if Duisburg is an expensive city before you can decide if €265 is a good deal or not. Also bear in mind, accommodations are generally tough to get and expensive during winter semesters. Good luck.

Thanks bro, the Studentenwerk Duisburg have several apartments in different locations, some cost above €300, but the price they offered me is the lowest available. By the way, are you accepting their offer?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Nellso: 9:18pm On Aug 10, 2018
I've reserved it (their reservation is free), and I'm not actively looking for any other options for now. When I told my friend who once lived in freiburg about the offer, he said "grab it with open arms".

ehizburg:

Thanks bro, the Studentenwerk Duisburg have several apartments in different locations, some cost above €300, but the price they offered me is the lowest available. By the way, are you accepting their offer?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Swithoni: 9:42pm On Aug 10, 2018
nwigwemark:
Good evening house, I started this journey on the 10th of May and had my interview today, I applied to 4 schools 3 through Uniassist, Siegen rejected me without telling me why, Uni Passau offered me Development Studies, I battled Abuja for 10 days before the gave me interview date. On Wednesday I got info from a friend that Abuja rejected him because of Degree certificate, I knew I will have that same problem, many here advised that I should make a move to Owerri for mine, I left Lagos to Owerri and got to Owerri on Thursday morning and my interview is on Friday in Abuja. Trust IMSU, my certificate is still not ready and they asked me to come after 3 months. God used the Registrar's secretary to save me, she issue me with attestation letter saying that my certificate is not ready and under process, that was what saved me today.
The so called Abuja queen showed me love today and the interview turned to friendly discussion and we spent about 2 hours having a friendly chat. She advised me to fund my account immediately.

I want to specially thank this forum and all the members who has shared wonderful feedback here that saved many. A special thanks to my friend Ansel who brought this issue of Abuja certificate saga, without him, it would have been a disaster.
God will see us through.
This gave me hope, obviously Abj seems to have delays with appointment dates. I’ve been applying since Wednesday with Abj address, no appointment yet. Let me keep hoping and praying
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ItzChinnex(m): 9:49pm On Aug 10, 2018
nwigwemark:

God will see us through.

Congrats in Advance bro..

Bro, does Abuja Germany Embassy grant interview to prospect students? I though they only handle interview for business class?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Wande15(f): 10:03pm On Aug 10, 2018
shasha25:
Admission Number 1 Deggendorf
2 Flensburg
3 university f Bonn
4 university of gottingen lol

Hi good evening, I sent you a message pls. Would like to ask some questions about University of Bonn and University of Gottingen. Thanks

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ehizburg(m): 10:04pm On Aug 10, 2018
Nellso:
I've reserved it (their reservation is free), and I'm not actively looking for any other options for now. When I told my friend who once lived in freiburg about the offer, he said "grab it with open arms".

Lucky you, this would save you a lot of stress. But Freiburg is in Baden W, so you'll be paying €1500 each semester?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Wande15(f): 10:14pm On Aug 10, 2018
felaliveson:
Good day, I have a B.tech Food science and technology. Other newcomers can quote me,let’s start d process together.

Hi, I sent you a message
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Nobody: 10:32pm On Aug 10, 2018
nwigwemark:

God will see us through.

Bro, you have shown uncommon determination in this struggle. You deserve the best. See you soon in Germany. From October, 2018 we will start talking with the +49. Bavaria awaits us!

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Nobody: 10:38pm On Aug 10, 2018
Swithoni:

This gave me hope, obviously Abj seems to have delays with appointment dates. I’ve been applying since Wednesday with Abj address, no appointment yet. Let me keep hoping and praying

Sister, change ur address to Lag. No hope 4 Abj o. I Had original certificate issue with the V.O at Abj two days ago. I applied this morning with my friend Lagos address and got appointment with the Consulate after two hours.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by COA1: 10:43pm On Aug 10, 2018
GeneralBahdGuy:

One handwritten and d other 2 phocopied abi

I meant the three handwritten, that is what they want. But I photocopied my handwritten own and it was accepted. They may decide any day to insist the three must be handwritten, just as they decided the original must be handwritten and not typed anymore. That's why I said 3 handwritten is the safest. Also, the no of words does not matter. It may or may not be addressed also, both were accepted from different people.

Please I forgot to ask,for those who were checked in by Mr. Paulinus, was it a different checklist that he used to arrange your docs or was it the same with the one on the embassy website (because ours was same)? So I think if it really was, then those still to go for interview should just arrange 3 sets of their documents in the same oder, 1 set of originals and 2 sets of photocopies. NB: The visa forms and declarations should be with the two sets of photocopies. Honestly, the place to arrange docs is not so comfortable to do such arrangements talk more of when tensed.

If you forget or are confused about anything on your interview day, try to work your way in first by keeping quiet and not asking the security guys or Paulinus sef. When you are in, you can explain your issue directly to the VO if need be, you will be surprised they can offer you a better solution. I started interview at about 11am finished at about 12pm on the 9th, which was surprising to me and yet there were still about 10 more people waiting. Was it that the crowd was unusually much that day, or is it how it has been on other days?

#Back to ghost mode.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Mikel111: 11:01pm On Aug 10, 2018
Good day all, please anyone in the house who got admission in TU darmstadt? And TROPHEE in particular? We need to connect ... Thank you.. Darmstadt all the way.....
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Kenthumphz(m): 4:39am On Aug 11, 2018
Good morning family.

It's been a while. Glad to see that many of us are receiving admissions, receiving dates, AMs and even gone as far as securing accommodation and booking our flights to DE. My prayer for everyone of us is that our expectations shall all be met in Jesus name.
For those yet to be admitted, try again. For those without dates, go back, restrategise, then reapply. For those yet to find and as such without AM, God is still the Lord over the cattles in the mountains. He still saves the day. He hasn't ran out of miracles. Just stay believing and don't give up.

To my fellow Siegenites, see you guys real soon.

It all ends in praise as always.

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by nwigwemark: 6:44am On Aug 11, 2018
ItzChinnex:

Congrats in Advance bro..

Bro, does Abuja Germany Embassy grant interview to prospect students? I though they only handle interview for business class?

I learnt they started it this session. Just for verifiable addresses in Abuja. Remember it is just for few students, so be ready to be screened thoroughly. I was the only one interviewed yesterday.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by nwigwemark: 6:46am On Aug 11, 2018
ansellotty:

Bro, you have shown uncommon determination in this struggle. You deserve the best. See you soon in Germany. From October, 2018 we will start talking with the +49. Bavaria awaits us!
Thank you my mannest man. I wish you success too. It could have been worse if not for you.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 7:20am On Aug 11, 2018
When Anselloty said we will start using +49, I said "na so". I can't wait for this beautiful number.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sakasitay(m): 7:21am On Aug 11, 2018
Kenthumphz:
Good morning family.

It's been a while. Glad to see that many of us are receiving admissions, receiving dates, AMs and even gone as far as securing accommodation and booking our flights to DE. My prayer for everyone of us is that our expectations shall all be met in Jesus name.
For those yet to be admitted, try again. For those without dates, go back, restrategise, then reapply. For those yet to find and as such without AM, God is still the Lord over the cattles in the mountains. He still saves the day. He hasn't ran out of miracles. Just stay believing and don't give up.

To my fellow Siegenites, see you guys real soon.

It all ends in praise as always.

Thanks have fun in Siegen
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by dobeespen: 7:42am On Aug 11, 2018
ehizburg:
Guten Abend alle zusammen
Special salutations to all the elders in the house.
Please, is there any one studying in Duisburg (I got admitted into Uni Duisburg - UDE). How is the accommodation situation in the town? I got a room offer from the Studentenwerk for €265 monthly. I feel it is too expensive, what do u think? I'm supposed to pay the caution/reservation fee (€600) immediately. I already bought the euro but have been experiencing problems transfering it from Naija to Germany. Please, anyone who wants to pay euro into a dorm account in Nigeria can PM me.
Thanks a lot guys.

Uncle better grab that offer with open arms. You think you'll see a better deal elsewhere? Even if you end up getting somewhere cheaper (which I highly doubt you will as the studentwerk rooms are highly subsidized), you can always sublet your current room.

Apartment search in Germany no be beans oh. Count yourself extremely lucky to have gotten a place even before leaving Nigeria.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Cay24: 8:22am On Aug 11, 2018
nwigwemark:

God will see us through.

Hi, congrat on a successful interview. Please what do you mean by TRUST imsu. why stereotype our school. Well I understand you sha. AM coming for you. Success

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Opinionator: 8:53am On Aug 11, 2018
[quote author=Odedenshi1 post=70158147][/quote]

Please what course did you apply to?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Opinionator: 9:09am On Aug 11, 2018
Highbeeyajibola:

The issue about restricted course is the time taken for the admission decision to be out and considering u have to book an appointment early enough, if u desire the course u can get admitted with strong gpa with some factors attached, but ur best but is to apply as to many schools as possible.

Thanks a lot
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Opinionator: 9:10am On Aug 11, 2018
Obinnalex:

Try to apply to Non restricted courses. It will be easier for you to get admitted unless u hv a very good GPA den u can go for restricted courses

Thank you!
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by nwigwemark: 9:11am On Aug 11, 2018
Cay24:

Hi, congrat on a successful interview. Please what do you mean by TRUST imsu. why stereotype our school. Well I understand you sha. AM coming for you. Success
up

Hahaha never mind, thank you
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Nobody: 9:21am On Aug 11, 2018
dayo229:
Hello House.

If there is anybody here that needs Naira in exchange for Euros, please PM me with your rate. I need Euros urgently, thanks.

Visit the black market but take the aboki to the bank with u to check whether or not the Euro is real b4 u pay him ur naira.

I bought @ #413 per Euro yesterday.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Sarahgold53(f): 9:31am On Aug 11, 2018
shasha25:

the best thing is for you to contact dem via email

Tanks. I'll do just dat
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Abu46: 11:29am On Aug 11, 2018
How much did u change in total please,,,bank charges inclusive?
ansellotty:

Visit the black market but take the aboki to the bank with u to check whether or not the Euro is real b4 u pay him ur naira.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Samrubby1: 11:39am On Aug 11, 2018
Azdof:

Most schools start receiving applications from November.

My advice

Use daad.de, search for schools that offer your course, check their requirements and see if you meet them (don't lie to your self, rejection is real), check the exact date application begins and when it closes and work towards the dates for each school.

Don't stay away from Uniassist because of the fees, except you confident of getting admission from "non-assist" schools.

Apply to good number of schools

Early admission is key!

Best of luck!

Thanks so much...went through daad.de and searched..most of them are still offering for winter 2018..even in uni-assist
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Samrubby1: 11:42am On Aug 11, 2018
Obinnalex:

University of Ulm, RWTH and University of Bremen hv started applications for summer semester

Thanks so much
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Samrubby1: 11:53am On Aug 11, 2018
Pls gurus in the house...i have a question..my middle name in my international passport is Samuel (also in my birth certificate) but in all official documents from secondary school to degree cert it's Sam( abbreviation of samuel)..pls I am just asking if it's going to be an issue at the embassy?
Pls house weigh on it?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by victree007(m): 12:29pm On Aug 11, 2018
ansellotty:

#413 to a Euro. That's quite a good deal o. I will contact you when I need some.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Jencoco(f): 12:55pm On Aug 11, 2018
Euro is 410 now, I funded using the black market n got funding confirmation same day ,I used FCMB I was charged 7o Euro extra 4 the transfer but it was worth it bcuz I had interview on 9th funded 8th morning, logged into fintiba in the evening n printed my confirmation.
victree007:

#413 to a Euro. That's quite a good deal o. I will contact you when I need some.

(1) (2) (3) ... (144) (145) (146) (147) (148) (149) (150) ... (526)

General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 / Travelling To Canada Part 5 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66