Stats: 3,165,375 members, 7,861,031 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 09:28 PM

Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode - Politics (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode (86387 Views)

official: Pdp Presidential Primaries Results / Akwa Ibom APC Governorship Primaries End In Violence (Graphic Photos) / APC Governorship Primaries In 27 States (Live Updates) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by donb06: 2:07pm On Oct 02, 2018
OldBeer:
Fake news.

Where are the votes from the East?

Ambode is currently winning in Ifesinachi, Obianuju, Chiamaka, Omambala, and 10 other wards by my calculations.

Please respect yourself and add them there.
I just feel Igbo's are not politically inclinated... But don't underestimate the Igbo population in lagos... If they leave their business and become serious in lagos politics... Even tinubu will shake. Here in festac igbos just full every where... With the Igbo population in festac, if Igbo man want to become a member o LASH for amuwo odofin . He might win or even pull a hard fight
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by Collins9156(m): 2:08pm On Oct 02, 2018
After the APC Lagos Governorship primary election, we are going to sum the result and compare with APC Presidential primary result if they will tally.

It’s still direct primary, we don wise up and our mumu don do.
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by vince2016(m): 2:09pm On Oct 02, 2018
Empty chest beating!!! I also feel for Ambode! I don't think its the fall out between him and Asiwaju that made him lose in this manner.
My advise is that he should never never decamp to PDP. People that are close to him should please tell him not to oo. He should man up and take this as part of lessons of life.

caracas:

Dumb heads every where
On the contrary this is actually what we want
cos the coast is now clear for ambode to move over to pdp .
Then in 2019 we wud tell u afonjas that we own lagos.
Let me see how he wud rigg out a sitting governor with huge support from pdp n igbos in lagos.
Not like 2015 where ur master rigged out jimi agbaje .
Ambode wud still remain lagos governor come 2019.
Mark my words .
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by Nobody: 2:10pm On Oct 02, 2018
[quote author=Ojukwubucket post=71718669][/quote]

You are being smart by half. What I meant is that even I am surprised by how not one single person has come forth in defense of Ambode - Not Fashola who is a power broker now with his justice group, not Fouad Oki, not Banire . . . Even Fashola had people that stood up for him - half of the party infact - his deputy Sosan lost her seat, Mamora lost his cos he was staunchly team-Fashola, and even Oba Akiolu mediated on his behalf. If Fashola had been denied, the party would definitely have split. Ambode's case is so strange that it almost looks spiritual, hence why I said maybe God wants to teach him a lesson.

Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by ejay25(m): 2:13pm On Oct 02, 2018
My Nigerian please focus

Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by Ojukwubucket(m): 2:16pm On Oct 02, 2018
Shukuakukobambi:

I'm not my friend. It's the truth. Every group of people have heroes and that is what creates myths and legends. You're creating a false picture of your people and that's what I sought to correct.
I just wish the best for Lagos bc I reside here..That is why I'm not in support of one man running it like it's his personal property.. I'm sure that's what other people who are against it feel too...
This is Nigeria, and I have the right to air my opinion in whatever i deem not proper... If u guys choose not to comment on any matter about the East, then that's ur biz...
Igbos reside everywhere in the world and contribute their ideas, talents and skills to the betterment of the place... That's just our nature and we can't help it

Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by timilehin007(m): 2:16pm On Oct 02, 2018
Collins9156:
After the APC Lagos Governorship primary election, we are going to sum the result and compare with APC Presidential primary result if they will tally.

It’s still direct primary, we don wise up and our mumu don do.
sense will not kill you
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by Bluffly: 2:19pm On Oct 02, 2018
agarawu23:
you are not getting it, ambode is just too dumb, he spends money foolishly on things that should come last. He is a dickhead
Explain the level of priorities not adhered to and why he is a dickhead
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by stunning4real: 2:21pm On Oct 02, 2018
blujoi:
In the context of Nigerian politics, it’s more of a mafia thing. You know why? Elections in third world countries like Nigeria require a lot of money. The logistics alone is daunting, it’s not for the faint hearted. Imagine using 2b naira to contest for a governorship post. These are monies you spend on delegates,posters,creating awareness,and other sundry expenses. Now let’s say you don’t have the money and a money bag aka godfather decides to give you this money, are you saying you will not be loyal to him?

See,politics in Nigeria is not simple mathematics, where 1+1 will give you 2, there are so many factors to be considered, certainly not for the faint hearted. You cannot be a ‘registered’ member of a party and after you win an election, you decide to take unilateral actions, it doesn’t always work out like that, unless you have the money plus a solid political structure. If Ambode was wise he could have gone abegging to the groups that matter in APC. You cannot be in APC and still be fighting APC. I really liked the guy though but he wasn’t wise.

God bless you
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by MartinsD12(m): 2:22pm On Oct 02, 2018
gimmehear:
LAGOS GOVERNORSHIP PRIMARY ELECTION RESULTS.
Ward D2 ,Lagos Island.
Sanwoolu: 2280
Ambode: 0

Oshodi Afariogun Ward D2
Sanwo-Olu- 5,557
Ambode- 44

Paper slip holders are not allowed to vote in Ward F Ojokoro LCDA

The population of the paper slip holder is more than the plastic. What do we do about that.

Today in ward G1, Mushin Local Government, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu Scored 4265 votes while Mr Akinwunmi AMBODE scored 3 votes.
Election Concluded now

Ifako ijaiye Wrd B.
Sanwolu 523.

Ambode

http://gimmehear.com/results-for-lagos-primaries/

https://mobile.twitter.com/SaharaReporters/status/1047084870290354176
Hmmm ambode I wish Lagos well
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by oodualover: 2:29pm On Oct 02, 2018
Dinho20:
BEHAVE,
WE IGBOS HAVE SHARES IN LAGOS.
LAGOS IS NO MAN'S LAND.
Nowhere in Nigeria is owned by anybody. Even Hausa's are now running for election in the south east. Everywhere, including the south east area no mans land.
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by Ojukwubucket(m): 2:34pm On Oct 02, 2018
Bagehot:

You are being smart by half. What I meant is that even I am surprised by how not one single person has come forth in defense of Ambode - Not Fashola who is a power broker now with his justice group, not Fouad Oki, not Banire . . . Even Fashola had people that stood up for him - half of the party infact - his deputy Sosan lost her seat, Mamora lost his cos he was staunchly team-Fashola, and even Oba Akiolu mediated on his behalf. If Fashola had been denied, the party would definitely have split. Ambode's case is so strange that it almost looks spiritual, hence why I said maybe God wants to teach him a lesson.
My friend, maybe should know one rule in social Media when exchanging opinion with someone u don't know... DON'T TAKE THINGS PERSONAL...
That I said something the way I felt does not give u the idea that u can measure my IQ level.
U saying I'm being half smart is very rude...and portrays u as someone who is isn't mature enough
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by educhigo: 2:35pm On Oct 02, 2018
i pity lagos state nigerians dont like prograce because ambode dont agree with tunubu to rute lagos state money that's why he plans to remove him in office,and some people are here enjoying that ambode lose undecided undecided
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by ashiola(m): 2:35pm On Oct 02, 2018
Oga, I wonder what Ambode sin is

Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by 77up(m): 2:46pm On Oct 02, 2018
caracas:

Dumb heads every where
On the contrary this is actually what we want
cos the coast is now clear for ambode to move over to pdp
Then in 2019 we wud tell u afonjas that we own lagos.
Let me see how he wud rigg out a sitting governor with huge support from pdp n igbos in lagos.
Not like 2015 where ur master rigged out jimi agbaje .
Ambode wud still remain lagos governor come 2019.
Mark my words .
@bold , I read a book titled IMPEACHMENT grin cheesy

Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by ashjay001(m): 2:46pm On Oct 02, 2018
FarahAideed:
Many shallow people will see this as Ambodes loss but I know it's Tiunbu loss because Tinubu just installed the man that will displace him ...Mark my words

Dey console urself undecided

Tinubu plays by no rules! That's why I hate him. Until he dies or handsover to a succeesor, he owns Lagos!angry
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by Nobody: 2:48pm On Oct 02, 2018
Ojukwubucket:

My friend, maybe should know one rule in social Media when exchanging opinion with someone u don't know... DON'T TAKE THINGS PERSONAL...
That I said something the way I felt does not give u the idea that u can measure my IQ level.
U saying I'm being half smart is very rude...and portrays u as someone who is isn't mature enough

Baba, you are the one taking things personally. You take my words, and try to misconstrue them, and you come back yapping. By the way, the expression 'being smart by half'means when someone is trying to be to be too smart for his own good: clearly, this is in no way referring to your IQ, or lack of it.
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by laytoshtwo: 2:48pm On Oct 02, 2018
donb06:
I just feel Igbo's are not politically inclinated... But don't underestimate the Igbo population in lagos... If they leave their business and become serious in lagos politics... Even tinubu will shake. Here in festac igbos just full every where... With the Igbo population in festac, if Igbo man want to become a member o LASH for amuwo odofin . He might win or even pull a hard fight

The one that won with igbo vote decamped to APC when he reach house of Assembly

Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by KanuJEWSarePIGS: 2:55pm On Oct 02, 2018
Benekruku:
Lobatan!

Flat heads finally supported this guy to the usual doom

They should please just support PDP in the coming election cos its now glaring that anything they support goes down

Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by piagetskinner(m): 2:59pm On Oct 02, 2018
but it is so funny the way nigerians think...sanwolu was forced down the throats of lagosians...how can one man(Tinubu)keep deciding the fate of lagosians?...we complain our leaders are this, and that when we clearly refuse to use our brains.

that's y Nigeria will never move forward...pity
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by Benekruku(m): 3:00pm On Oct 02, 2018
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by 77up(m): 3:01pm On Oct 02, 2018
homebase:
Essence of education you asked?

Tinubu and his cohort in south west governance have destroyed education in western region.

Have you noticed how south east and south south are outshining we yoruba in WAEC, NECO, JAMB and all
other education rankings of recent? No thanks to jagaban of south west.

Also take a look at the chunk of people voting in this APC primary elections, you will observe that they
are set of people Tinubu has successfully incapacitated their or children destinies in Lagos state in one way
or the other.

painment at its peak, not new anymore. you and your cohorts said same thing on Ekiti and Osun election so nothing special again it's just a show of frustration but we cannot help cox you still have to undergo Painment come 2019 cheesy
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by vivaciousvivi(f): 3:13pm On Oct 02, 2018
jbkomo:
Ambode was imposed on us. I wonder why he will be sad over another imposition. It’s the game until we take our faith by ourselves
You have said it all!
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by mechanics(m): 3:15pm On Oct 02, 2018
He was not wise.
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by Sanchez01: 3:18pm On Oct 02, 2018
FarahAideed:
Many shallow people will see this as Ambodes loss but I know it's Tiunbu loss because Tinubu just installed the man that will displace him ...Mark my words
Which words of yours? You guys have a knack for supporting what does not follow. We have been marking your words during the era of GEJ, prior the election he lost to Buhari.

Anyone who intends to succeed should loudly rejecg the support of you guys. Deafening noisemakers.
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by Brunicekid(m): 3:29pm On Oct 02, 2018
Chaii... Ambode...
Sanwo Olu
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by agarawu23(m): 3:30pm On Oct 02, 2018
Bluffly:

Explain the level of priorities not adhered to and why he is a dickhead
Sorry! don't have time for explanations wink
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by mercyville: 3:30pm On Oct 02, 2018
Corrinthians:
EVERYTHING that happens happens the way they do because "thats how our blothers planned it".

Remember when they bragged that small boy couldnt be arrested? When he was, they then said they actually planned for the government to arrest him. that it was a trap. They claimed everything was a trap up until the boy went ghost after one reptile twerked in his backyard.

I wont be surprised if they claim his silence is also a TRAP! grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Igbos and foolishness grin... most but not all of them Sha.

Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by Bimpe29: 3:36pm On Oct 02, 2018
Sanwo-Olu is goal, Ambode is a goner.

See irony of life, what's Ambode offence compare to Maigida Dagboru in Kwara?
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by Shukuakukobambi: 3:38pm On Oct 02, 2018
Ojukwubucket:

I just wish the best for Lagos bc I reside here..That is why I'm not in support of one man running it like it's his personal property.. I'm sure that's what other people who are against it feel too...

There's nothing like a one man show. Tinubu is relevant because he aligns to where majority of the populace align to. If his position isn't popular, he'll fail.

This is Nigeria, and I have the right to air my opinion in whatever i deem not proper... If u guys choose not to comment on any matter about the East, then that's ur biz...

Air your views, it's your business. When you come here and rant about how others do theirs, you open yourself up for ridicule. I won't stop you from locking your shop for a year in deference to one Messiah. Allow others to have their choice.

Igbos reside everywhere in the world and contribute their ideas, talents and skills to the betterment of the place... That's just our nature and we can't help it

Yoruba also reside every where they like on the surface of the earth and contribute their quota without prejudice to others. It's the only sensible way to live
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by meolaniyi(m): 3:42pm On Oct 02, 2018
Bimpe29:
Sanwo-Olu is goal, Ambode is a goner.

See irony of life, what's Ambode offence compare to Maigida Dagboru in Kwara?

punch braking news
https://punchng.com/lagos-apc-primaries-weve-not-started-voting-nwc-chair-warns/
Re: Lagos APC Governorship Primaries Results, Sanwo-Olu Beating Ambode by NOETHNICITY(m): 4:01pm On Oct 02, 2018
FarahAideed:
I tot you have alws wanted Tinubu displaced? Why are you not happy about it?
Why is it paining you more than tinubu?

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Aisha Buhari: Why President-elect’s Wife May Not Be Nigeria’s Next First Lady / Douye Diri Arrives In Private Jet (Pictures) / Degi-Eremienyo: The Conflicting Names That Disqualified APC Deputy Governor

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50