Stats: 3,154,434 members, 7,823,011 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 09:22 PM

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 - Travel (82) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 (798155 Views)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (79) (80) (81) (82) (83) (84) (85) ... (536) (Go Down)

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by calculator123(m): 3:45pm On Oct 06, 2018
Ndkings1:
Good day all,
I have gone through the previous pages for about 2 days now but don't seem to get the answer to my questions.

I would like to do M.sc. I have 2.2 in animal and environmental biology otherwise known as zoology with GPA of 2.8 in the USA
But in need of vital information to make this dream a reality.
1. What are the required exams to write ;
Sat, TOEFL, GRE ?
2. How do one search for schools in the USA, website , scholarships?
3. How do I evaluate my NeCO result on WES platform?
4. Visa Application process
I would really appreciate it, if the gurus in the house can shed more light.
"A journey you don't adequately prepare for, you can't arrive at the assigned destination on time"
Best Regard
My advice
1. You need to write GRE. To the best of my knowledge, SAT is for undergraduates and GMAT are for MBA students. Since you are applying as a masters student, GRE should suffice. To know exactly which exam to take, your desired schools should have this info on their website
2. google.com, msinus.com, usanews.com etc and your desired school website
3. Since you are applying for masters, what you should be evaluating should be your undergraduate transcript or how did you arrive at the 2.8?
4. this should be the last step after securing admission with some fundings. The application is pretty straight forward, you first need your 1-20, other infos you need are in this thread or better still start reading from previous part.
My 2 cents. I drop my pen here for my other ogas to response

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by LadyCaty(f): 5:34pm On Oct 06, 2018
Please can some one book a date for interview even when is not upto two months after denial... Like to book in advance.. But the date and month you will pick must be after the two months.. Please answer..thanks in advance
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Nobody: 5:39pm On Oct 06, 2018
Ndkings1:

It seems no one wants to answer me

Hey are you sure you read the thread for 2days; and still couldn't find a head way? The answers to your quest are all here in the thread. Just be diligent BR.
Best of wishes.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Ubah1(m): 6:12pm On Oct 06, 2018
Robert6708:
It’s kinda funny coz I just noticed most people that give advice about what’s going on in the US on this thread are those guys living somewhere in Lagos. Went to the profiles of lots of the ‘gurus’ here and it so happened that they’re still Somewhere in Naija. I thought to be able to advise, you should have a clear idea (from experience) about what you’re advising on... this is indeed a faceless forum. Bottom line, know who you take advice from. Some people have absolutely no idea what they’re talking about on here. And most times, what you’re looking for is something a google search will give u, and even more.

Though here is faceless forumn. Some of those gurus you see that are still in Nigeria have first class information for visa applications. Its not everyone that passes exam that knows how to teach, you can liken that to those who got their visa. So if the information given to you is helpful, thank the person and don't use because they are still in Nigeria and take what they say less serious.

13 Likes

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Ubah1(m): 6:21pm On Oct 06, 2018
LadyCaty:
Please can some one book a date for interview even when is not upto two months after denial... Like to book in advance.. But the date and month you will pick must be after the two months.. Please answer..thanks in advance

It must not be exactly two months before you can schedule an appointment if you have been refused before. I know someone that reapplied after a month and got his visa. You can reapply after a month plus.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Gloryemo(f): 6:32pm On Oct 06, 2018
Hello please. Can one use company account for bank statement Has anyone used it before and how did it go? Thanks.

Gurus please I need answers.

Ubah1:

Though here is faceless forumn. Some of those gurus you see that are still in Nigeria have first class information for visa applications. Its not everyone that passes exam that knows how to teach, you can liken that to those who got their visa. So if the information given to you is helpful, thank the person and don't use because they are still in Nigeria and take what they say less serious.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Gloryemo(f): 6:35pm On Oct 06, 2018
Hello house, please can one use company account for bank statement? I need answers pls. Has anyone used it before and how did it go?

100kobo:

Consistency is key to interview success. Do not change vital details in a hurry. You may need to let us in on your general profile and your interview transcript for a postmortem and useful recommendations.
If you've come here to get approval for misrepresentation, I won't even support with my 100kobo.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Ubah1(m): 6:47pm On Oct 06, 2018
Gloryemo:

Hello please. Can one use company account for bank statement Has anyone used it before and how did it go? Thanks.

Gurus please I need answers.

Yes you can use company account but it's advisable to use your sponsors personal account as some company account have many signatories to it
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Gloryemo(f): 6:49pm On Oct 06, 2018
Sponsor is the owner of the company and it's the company account that can be used for the bank statement. Can I go ahead and use it? Will the school accept and hope it won't be an issue at the embassy?

Thanks.

Ubah1:

Yes you can use company account but it's advisable to use your sponsors personal account as some company account have many signatories to it
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Robert6708: 7:46pm On Oct 06, 2018
Ubah1:

You know I was going to type a long and bad ass savage response to compliment u for ur inability to get the point. But there’s no need. I get your own point though. #peace
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by LadyCaty(f): 7:54pm On Oct 06, 2018
Ubah1:

It must not be exactly two months before you can schedule an appointment if you have been refused before. I know someone that reapplied after a month and got his visa. You can reapply after a month plus.
Thank you
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Ubah1(m): 7:54pm On Oct 06, 2018
Gloryemo:

Sponsor is the owner of the company and it's the company account that can be used for the bank statement. Can I go ahead and use it? Will the school accept and hope it won't be an issue at the embassy?

Thanks.

Depends on the school, some schools doesn't accept company account and prefer sponsor's personal account. You can ask your school international student office if they accept company statement of account. As for visa purpose, you can go with the company but bring necessary documents along to show your sponsor is the sole signatory to the account. If he is not the sole signatory, a consent letter showing that the other directors who are signatories to the account are aware that the funds will be used for your studies.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Rytefish: 7:55pm On Oct 06, 2018
Gloryemo:

Hello house, please can one use company account for bank statement? I need answers pls. Has anyone used it before and how did it go?

When you say company's account, do you mean for instance, Mummy has a company registered in her name, e.g. Alakija ventures, and you want to present the company's SOA,
or on the other side, the company's SOA belongs to a company owned by a group of people?

if it is the former, I don't think it should be a problem, although gurus in the house can say better,
but if it is the later (own by a group of people), that outrightly shouldn't be an option, in my own opinion.

Either way, fellow Nairalanders, help solve this equation as there may be others with such dilemma.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Ubah1(m): 8:12pm On Oct 06, 2018
Rytefish:

When you say company's account, do you mean for instance, Mummy has a company registered in her name, e.g. Alakija ventures, and you want to present the company's SOA,
or on the other side, the company's SOA belongs to a company owned by a group of people?

if it is the former, I don't think it should be a problem, although gurus in the house can say better,
but if it is the later (own by a group of people), that outrightly shouldn't be an option, in my own opinion.

Either way, fellow Nairalanders, help solve this equation as there may be others with such dilemma.

Either way, you can use both. You just need a consent letter from the signatories to the account in order to use the company account.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Rytefish: 8:32pm On Oct 06, 2018
Ubah1:

Either way, you can use both. You just need a consent letter from the signatories to the account in order to use the company account.

I never knew it is possible until now.
I am adding that to my bank of knowledge.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Ubah1(m): 8:57pm On Oct 06, 2018
Rytefish:

I never knew it is possible until now.
I am adding that to my bank of knowledge.

Yeah but personal statement of account still remains the best to use.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by sheke01: 9:05pm On Oct 06, 2018
Gabbybanks:
Hello guys. I am so confused ryt now. I have gotten my admission letter with my i20 now I wan to proceed to visa application and sevis. At this point I don't know my left from my right.

My i20 has a sevis ID number those that mean I don't need to fool the sevis form but just pay.

How do I even make payments as online payment is not possible for Nigeria. What is the fastest way for payment.
As for visa. How do I apply and book a date

Please I need a blueprint of what I am to do. Please any person that has concrete answer sud explain.

You can Pm me If u still need help with Sevis fee payment
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by sheke01: 9:06pm On Oct 06, 2018
Phatkayconcept:
Hello please l need urgent response,!
I don't have anyone in the USA that can help me pay for sevis. However, I read through an article online through which I can complete the I-901 form online, generate a coupon and then take it to Western union in any bank, collect their bule form and fill it then pay the money in naira and that the sevis payment will be effected. Has anyone tried this please, I don't want to do I too know.

Please help!

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by sheke01: 9:08pm On Oct 06, 2018
MyAmericandream:
Hi, I have already filled the SEVIS form myself, which states I should pay via moneygram or western union. Is their any chances for someone to pay for me via credit card in the states?

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Chidon360: 9:42pm On Oct 06, 2018
PLEASE HOUSE, I NEED AN URGENT RESPONSE
I want to Generate a code from DS 160 first, without submitting , then use the code to book appointment. So that latter maybe next week or so i can then complete the DS- 160 application & then summit.

Pls is this adviceable? Will it have any nagative effect on my appointment letter or whatsoever?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Ubah1(m): 9:49pm On Oct 06, 2018
Chidon360:
PLEASE HOUSE, I NEED AN URGENT RESPONSE
I want to Generate a code from DS 160 first, without submitting , then use the code to book appointment. So that latter maybe next week or so i can then complete the DS- 160 application & then summit.

Pls is this adviceable? Will it have any nagative effect on my appointment letter or whatsoever?

No negative effect. You can do that.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Chidon360: 10:06pm On Oct 06, 2018
Ubah1:

No negative effect. You can do that.i

OK, thanks dear
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Baggiopreshy: 10:12pm On Oct 06, 2018
Have got a copper friend with me here who read English education . And he wanted to go for a master program in usa, he said he graduated with 2.5 and he is 22 years old.he beg me to help him ask the gyrus in The building if he is gonna see a cheap scull that would give him admition irrespective of the GPA 2.5.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by lasthero: 11:05pm On Oct 06, 2018
Fujii
Baggiopreshy:
Have got a copper friend with me here who read English education . And he wanted to go for a master program in usa, he said he graduated with 2.5 and he is 22 years old.he beg me to help him ask the gyrus in The building if he is gonna see a cheap scull that would give him admition irrespective of the GPA 2.5.

He should first evaluate his 2.5 to 4.0 us scale using wes free evaluator.

From the final outcome, he can now research for schools that accept that grade.

The probability of getting unconditional admission is slim though.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Gloryemo(f): 2:41am On Oct 07, 2018
Thanks so much. I appreciate

Rytefish:

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Gloryemo(f): 2:43am On Oct 07, 2018
Okay. Thanks so much

Ubah1:

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Gloryemo(f): 2:47am On Oct 07, 2018
Thanks for the info

Ubah1:

Depends on the school, some schools doesn't accept company account and prefer sponsor's personal account. You can ask your school international student office if they accept company statement of account. As for visa purpose, you can go with the company but bring necessary documents along to show your sponsor is the sole signatory to the account. If he is not the sole signatory, a consent letter showing that the other directors who are signatories to the account are aware that the funds will be used for your studies.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by npmi(f): 2:56am On Oct 07, 2018
How do I get Wes free calculator
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Lawjnr1(m): 2:59am On Oct 07, 2018
[quote author=npmi post=71852080]How do I get Wes free calculator [USE GOOGLE, JUST TYPE WES FREE CALCULATOR ]
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by bigwizzy001(m): 8:57am On Oct 07, 2018
Whytelyon:

Pentesting !=hacking.

Its either you are checking for flaws in a system, a network etc, and correcting them or notifying developers to correct the bugs in their application or those involve in network topology / architecture.

Hacking is illegal, breaking into systems without unauthorised privileges / or rather not having valid authority to do so.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by hybeenoni: 9:59am On Oct 07, 2018
Good everyone and I appreciate the way you respond to different questions asked here, I have a troubling issue on my mind and would appreciate your kind response.

Graduated since 2011 and since jobs was not forthcoming, had to resort to personal hustling to keep body and soul together.

Now issue is this, plan to go for a graduate program in US and already written the gre, though didn't hit my target score but the score is sufficient to get me admission and funding in US

Now I'm worried on how to answer the question ' what have you been doing since you graduate? '

Does replying that teaching mathematics is enough?
Will applying for and getting admission for a PhD Mathematics cover me in this regards or just MSc admission with funding be enough?

I'm really worried.
Thanks in anticipation

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by dwilliams707: 10:02am On Oct 07, 2018
Ghgg

(1) (2) (3) ... (79) (80) (81) (82) (83) (84) (85) ... (536)

Canada Spouse Open Work Permit (sowp)timeline / DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 / Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56