Stats: 3,153,150 members, 7,818,460 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:18 PM

General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 - Travel (295) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 (588313 Views)

General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (292) (293) (294) (295) (296) (297) (298) ... (526) (Go Down)

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by heybaby12(f): 3:07am On Oct 25, 2018
kevwemanuel:

Heybaby please this quick question : From your write up, you got AL in January and funded in June. I'm sure your school enrollment deadline is suppose to be in-between. Did you deffer your admission to be able to scale through?

Enrolment deadline was Oct 1, which if you don't meet up they enrol for you if you tell them you still coming(maybe you delayed by embassy)

The January addmision was for winter not summer.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by 6six: 3:13am On Oct 25, 2018
@Diego2015, I nearly died out of frustration as I did not see my passport bck since I submitted, since Oct 11 and my deadline is just days to go, but lo and behold the FedEx ppl didn't contact me or even send me message( but my visa was with them all this while) I had to go to there office and ask, after tracking it online and nothing came out. I was very happy at last when the told me the church address the sent it to. So I advice him to check the courier service office he used( he should insist to them that his visa is there) and continue calling embassy line to enquire... Hope it will help him..... Enrout to dustchland.........., Pls if u see Jesus thank him for me........ He hv been so kind to me......

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by heybaby12(f): 3:17am On Oct 25, 2018
evsonlive:
I have a question please.

I have been rejected finish study visa before. If I am asked at the German embassy, what should be my response (tell the truth or lie?) and how will it affect the embassy decision

Why would you want to lie....just say the truth. Finland na EU member , the share data if need be.

These ppl like the truth. Keep a clean record.
If the rejection wasn't caused by something serious then you have no problem. They might not even check.They might Just stick to what you ans (and that's if they even ask)
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by diego2015(m): 7:37am On Oct 25, 2018
6six:
@Diego2015, I nearly died out of frustration as I did not see my passport bck since I submitted, since Oct 11 and my deadline is just days to go, but lo and behold the FedEx ppl didn't contact me or even send me message( but my visa was with them all this while) I had to go to there office and ask, after tracking it online and nothing came out. I was very happy at last when the told me the church address the sent it to. So I advice him to check the courier service office he used( he should insist to them that his visa is there) and continue calling embassy line to enquire... Hope it will help him..... Enrout to dustchland.........., Pls if u see Jesus thank him for me........ He hv been so kind to me......
I am positive my own will come out today. 31st is my deadline. I wish you all the best in DL
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Hayor4real: 8:38am On Oct 25, 2018
Good morning
Pls is there still slot for student visa interview
If there is pls i need the link
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Nobody: 9:29am On Oct 25, 2018
Chriswazo:

What was your reason for the Finland denial?
has to do with sponsor account statement.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Ogoonna: 9:37am On Oct 25, 2018
Please house i had my visa interview today and ny God grace it was okay but they had a problem with my admission at first... stating that my admission letter from hochschule konstanz which is invitation for aufnehmetest isnt complete” the vo had to even ask her collegiate and he said i csnt just get aufnehmetest like that...that the course wasnt stated in the letter and “ what then happens after the test? Do i enrol to the studienkolleg or come back after the test? So that I should contact the university ask them about it but my interview was conducted though, the vo was willing to help me
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Ogoonna: 9:38am On Oct 25, 2018
Abeg i need advice and all, i confuse like this...sny advice would help really thank you
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Dannyozs(m): 9:53am On Oct 25, 2018
Having a little problem again, I certified the originals of my documents and photocopied them as well, have uploaded the original electronically, now I have to send by mail, my question is will uni-assist accept these photocopied docs cus I don't know what I just read there now and my heart be doing me somehow angry

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Gavrelino123: 10:17am On Oct 25, 2018
evsonlive:
I have a question please.

I have been rejected finish study visa before. If I am asked at the German embassy, what should be my response (tell the truth or lie?) and how will it affect the embassy decision
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Palla: 10:38am On Oct 25, 2018
Dannyozs:
Having a little problem again, I certified the originals of my documents and photocopied them as well, have uploaded the original electronically, now I have to send by mail, my question is will uni-assist accept these photocopied docs cus I don't know what I just read there now and my heart be doing me somehow angry
my friend certification means certifying photocopy of the original as true copy of the original, what I mean is you are to certify the photocopy and upload to uni-assist as well as send the same certified photocopy to them.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Dannyozs(m): 10:45am On Oct 25, 2018
Palla:
my friend certification means certifying photocopy of the original as true copy of the original, what I mean is you are to certify the photocopy and upload to uni-assist as well as send the same certified photocopy to them.
yea I understand, but I certified the originals not the photocopy, hence the stamp on the photocopy is also a photocopy. Don't know if u get me but thanks
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Palla: 10:55am On Oct 25, 2018
Dannyozs:
yea I understand, but I certified the originals not the photocopy, hence the stamp on the photocopy is also a photocopy. Don't know if u get me but thanks
I understand but if the stamp is now photocopy then it's no longer original certified copy, so I think you have to certify the photocopy again to make it original. I stand to be corrected though I'm not sure.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Chriswazo(m): 11:52am On Oct 25, 2018
evsonlive:
has to do with sponsor account statement.
I hope is nothing falsification of the account statement, just be honest and pray wella
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Chriswazo(m): 11:56am On Oct 25, 2018
Ogoonna:
Please house i had my visa interview today and ny God grace it was okay but they had a problem with my admission at first... stating that my admission letter from hochschule konstanz which is invitation for aufnehmetest isnt complete” the vo had to even ask her collegiate and he said i csnt just get aufnehmetest like that...that the course wasnt stated in the letter and “ what then happens after the test? Do i enrol to the studienkolleg or come back after the test? So that I should contact the university ask them about it but my interview was conducted though, the vo was willing to help me

Hope you tendered your BA?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Dannyozs(m): 11:59am On Oct 25, 2018
Palla:
I understand but if the stamp is now photocopy then it's no longer original certified copy, so I think you have to certify the photocopy again to make it original. I stand to be corrected though I'm not sure.
thanks, God bless
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Ogoonna: 12:02pm On Oct 25, 2018
Yes i did, i already funded as well..the woman asked me to contact the school and tell them to give me the full details!!. I told them that the invitation was my admission, I suppose that’s where i made mistake and I didn’t even know untill now..any insight?? Is it looking too bad?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Pauludy: 1:12pm On Oct 25, 2018
Good afternoon guys..
Thank you so much for your help..
God will continue to help and strengthen us..

Pls my next question is i have sent two emails to student@lago.diplo.de requesting for visa appointment but no response so far..

I sent the following documents in my mail

admission letter
account blocking confirmation
passport data page

pls am i missing something

thank you for your response in advance.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ajeleseujn(m): 1:43pm On Oct 25, 2018
Dannyozs:

You only certify photocopies of your necessary credentials and NOT the original copies. And if you upload or send a photocopy of a certified document, it won't be accepted as a true certified copy. Pls, read this clearly on their website, and the school website as well.

You have to thick the two columns before you can submit your application successfully.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ajeleseujn(m): 1:45pm On Oct 25, 2018
Pauludy:
Good afternoon guys..
Thank you so much for your help..
God will continue to help and strengthen us..

Pls my next question is i have sent two emails to student@lago.diplo.de requesting for visa appointment but no response so far..

I sent the following documents in my mail

admission letter
account blocking confirmation
passport data page

pls am i missing something

thank you for your response in advance.

As long as you follow what they require, you are good to go.

Success.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Pauludy: 2:07pm On Oct 25, 2018
ajeleseujn:

As long as you follow what they require, you are good to go.

Success.

Thank you so much for your response.. program is starting in January..
I sent them another mail today..

but It seems like there is no more bookings available..
please how long does it usually take to get response after booking for appointment via email..

Thank you so much once again
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by mrpudikin: 2:12pm On Oct 25, 2018
Please how can i make Uniassist payments .
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ajeleseujn(m): 2:14pm On Oct 25, 2018
Pauludy:

Thank you so much for your response.. program is starting in January..
I sent them another mail today..

but It seems like there is no more bookings available..
please how long does it usually take to get response after booking for appointment via email..

Thank you so much once again

Are you applying for summer?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Pauludy: 2:39pm On Oct 25, 2018
ajeleseujn:

Are you applying for summer?

the program that i am applying for is more like a studienkolleg.. Although I have gotten a admission to a university upon completion. the program is suppose to start in January so it is not summer and the university studies is for 2019 winter intake

The program will last for 6 months before enrollment into university

Thanks once again.. God bless you
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ajeleseujn(m): 3:27pm On Oct 25, 2018
Pauludy:

the program that i am applying for is more like a studienkolleg.. Although I have gotten a admission to a university upon completion. the program is suppose to start in January so it is not summer and the university studies is for 2019 winter intake

You welcome bro, all the best.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by kevwemanuel: 4:25pm On Oct 25, 2018
heybaby12:

Enrolment deadline was Oct 1, which if you don't meet up they enrol for you if you tell them you still coming(maybe you delayed by embassy)

The January addmision was for winter not summer.
ok. Thanks for d response.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by janettee(f): 4:29pm On Oct 25, 2018
Pauludy:

What program is it then?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Fabcol(m): 4:31pm On Oct 25, 2018
Its best you contact someone you know in Germany to make the payment for you while you pay the person the naira value if he/she has an account in Nigeria
mrpudikin:
Please how can i make Uniassist payments .
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Pauludy: 4:42pm On Oct 25, 2018
Hello guys please does anyone know how i can get a contact to call at the German embassy so that i can get first hand information with respect to whether i can still book appointment or not. thanks.. they have not replied the mails i sent out and i am running out of time.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Dannyozs(m): 4:46pm On Oct 25, 2018
ajeleseujn:

You only certify photocopies of your necessary credentials and NOT the original copies. And if you upload or send a photocopy of a certified document, it won't be accepted as a true certified copy. Pls, read this clearly on their website, and the school website as well.

You have to thick the two columns before you can submit your application successfully.
thank you, guess I have to re-certify
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Nobody: 4:55pm On Oct 25, 2018
Pauludy:
Hello guys please does anyone know how i can get a contact to call at the German embassy so that i can get first hand information with respect to whether i can still book appointment or not. thanks.. they have not replied the mails i sent out and i am running out of time.

service2.diplo.de/rktermin/extern/appointment_showMonth.do follow this link and book an appointment any time between 11pm and 11:30pm
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by techgeek290: 5:01pm On Oct 25, 2018
I’m going for studienkolleg too and my interview is December. Can I on you?.
Pauludy:

(1) (2) (3) ... (292) (293) (294) (295) (296) (297) (298) ... (526)

General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 / Travelling To Canada Part 5 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47