Stats: 3,149,947 members, 7,806,741 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 10:18 PM

My Life Is At Stake - Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / My Life Is At Stake (4726 Views)

My Work Is At Stake / My Relationship Is At Stake / My Neighbor Wife Is At Stake. (2) (3) (4)

Re: My Life Is At Stake by Nobody: 8:50am On Dec 07, 2018
How can a girl threaten your life? Someone you didn't even fork for that matter? To the point that you want to leave a whole city for one person?

What kind of softy are you? You want to leave a city because a fvcking XX chromosome threatened you? What would you do if a man threatened you? Leave the country?

Re: My Life Is At Stake by Wuraola01(f): 8:52am On Dec 07, 2018
Learnstuffs:

No, I am a pharmacist. I enjoy following court proceedings though

Ohh. And you sounded like one smiley
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 8:55am On Dec 07, 2018
Hector09:
U don go date diobu girl, if u knw any chief in her area or any guy there go and report to them, cus most of these diobu girls are desperate to get married, i remember dating one of them back days, she was on my neck despite the fact that we are all frm ikwerre, she was sending guys to me, any we settle the matter
She is not from Diobu. Truly I was deceived. She is the only daughter of a wealthy man who even stay in GRA
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 8:56am On Dec 07, 2018
Kirinwa:

At the beginning you qualified her as calm and gentle but with these characters exhited now I find it conflicting with those previous qualities.
That was what I thought before. I'm even surprised she turned out to be this way.
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 8:58am On Dec 07, 2018
ikhileomotayo:
You say she is from that PH town, brother I fear for your life. Those people don't give empty threats and the level of cultism there is out of this world.

I know this because I worked there for 5 years after my youth service before being transferred to the HQ in Lagos.

Please if what you're saying is true just leave the town or relocate somewhere else for your own safety. Get a new phone number and don't let anyone know about your whereabouts
I have been coming to Port and leaving even from my primary sch days. Truly dey don't threaten in vain in portharcourt. Our landlord's younger brother was assassinated in our yard earlier this year.
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 8:59am On Dec 07, 2018
dingbang:
SARS check point, aluu
Are u one? Can we talk on phone?
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 9:00am On Dec 07, 2018
Bloooody:

I can see why this woman has you like this.
It's clear you're dumb.
Take your chances with the police with enough evidence and screw the church stop being chained by religion.
I'm not dumb. U will never know these things till u get caught in this evil cobweb.
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 9:01am On Dec 07, 2018
Bloooody:

The rapist you see in news don't go to church abi

I still doubt she is one. My only crime is that I said I'm not ready to marry
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 9:01am On Dec 07, 2018
NigerDeltan:
Get a police to arrest her so that her parent will be made to sign an undertaking before she is released

I don't deal with the police.
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 9:04am On Dec 07, 2018
solasoulmusic:
I have a feeling there’s something your holding back but it’s all good slave to passion like how do you work for them or something.. did you borrow money and not pay? What would make a woman want to destroy your progress...I’ve separated from people for taking my dreams and bringing them to live yet fronting like they don’t like me they even have the nerve to invite me

What do I stand to gain by holding some things back?
I have been careful from the beginning. I haven't promised her marriage neither have I borrowed anything from her. Not even sex
Re: My Life Is At Stake by mhizbel(f): 9:36am On Dec 07, 2018
Respect55:

That's the tradition at AG. The worry some part of it is that of u are interested in any girl and u dare meet that church board, u are expected to get married to her within 6 months.
Since you know the tradition of your church, why then do you go ahead and date a girl when you are not ready to get married?
I'll keep on saying it over and over again that this boyfriend/girlfriend shit is totally irrelevant, it's a waste of time, resources, feelings, organs and whatever there is to it!
I worship with AG and as a matter of fact, my dad is a strong member of the Marriage Committee. So, what am I trying to say? The AG I know would help finance their members' wedding if the persons involved are ready to get married.
Re: My Life Is At Stake by carter009(m): 9:39am On Dec 07, 2018
You really have to be careful bro, some girls this days are deadly, I bet you she meant every word she said to you, like someone said, change your number and location, report her to your church.
Re: My Life Is At Stake by mhizbel(f): 9:43am On Dec 07, 2018
Bloooody:

The rapist you see in news don't go to church abi
Don't mind him.
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 9:46am On Dec 07, 2018
Admin401:
How can a girl threaten your life? Someone you didn't even fork for that matter? To the point that you want to leave a whole city for one person?

What kind of softy are you? You want to leave a city because a fvcking XX chromosome threatened you? What would you do if a man threatened you? Leave the country?
I'm considering attacking before I'm attacked
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 9:48am On Dec 07, 2018
mhizbel:

Since you know the tradition of your church, why then do you go ahead and date a girl when you are not ready to get married?
I'll keep on saying it over and over again that this boyfriend/girlfriend shit is totally irrelevant, it's a waste of time, resources, feelings, organs and whatever there is to it!
I worship with AG and as a matter of fact, my dad is a strong member of the Marriage Committee. So, what am I trying to say? The AG I know would help finance their members' wedding if the persons involved are ready to get married.
The last time I checked, it is not a crime to date provided one so that go silly about the whole thing.
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 9:49am On Dec 07, 2018
mhizbel:

Don't mind him.

Wetin dis one dey talk sef. Would u rather one pick a partner in club houses?
Re: My Life Is At Stake by dingbang(m): 9:50am On Dec 07, 2018
Respect55:

Are u one? Can we talk on phone?
no. I am not an officer. But we can talk.. My number is on my profile
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 9:50am On Dec 07, 2018
dingbang:
no. I am not an officer. But we can talk.. My number is on my profile
Re: My Life Is At Stake by seyigiggle: 9:54am On Dec 07, 2018
you better face the punishment alive than in grave
report to the police, and involve a lawyer if posible
Respect55:

Would have reported to the church but we will be punished for courting without the church board 's notice.
I think her mum is even part of this so reporting to her is even out of the equation now.
I don't trust the police.
I'm thinking of leaving
Re: My Life Is At Stake by greatnaija01: 9:54am On Dec 07, 2018
PHONE NUMBER, SOCIAL MEDIA ACCOUNTS, PHYSICAL HOME AND BUSINESS ADDRESS....

Respect55:

I'm AG member. Which details are u talking about.
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Hector09(m): 10:01am On Dec 07, 2018
Respect55:

She is not from Diobu. Truly I was deceived. She is the only daughter of a wealthy man who even stay in GRA
if u are a rivers guy dnt be scared but if u are nt go and look for some one thats frm ikwerre, a guy and he must be rugged so that he we go and warn her, maybe i can help u only if u can roja

Re: My Life Is At Stake by Nobody: 10:01am On Dec 07, 2018
Gofwane:
Forget about all the noise she's making, she is only doing so because she knows you have a weak heart. Imagine, a lady is making you shake like a dice. Chaiii!

For me, violence is met by greater violence. If you do anyhow, you go see anyhow. Period!
So he should put his life at risk just to prove a point (that he doesn't have a weak heart)? What are his chances of coming out victorious if he embraces "greater" violence?

Re: My Life Is At Stake by Nobody: 10:09am On Dec 07, 2018
Respect55:

Would have reported to the church but we will be punished for courting without the church board 's notice.
I think her mum is even part of this so reporting to her is even out of the equation now.
I don't trust the police.
I'm thinking of leaving
Maybe u should... Never underestimate a mad Nigerian woman. Be warned!!!

Re: My Life Is At Stake by kiahrt: 10:12am On Dec 07, 2018
Inform d church if she is an active member of d church and so are u.
Keep records of d threat and share with a family member u trust or a friend u can confide in.
Try get a restraining order from court
And don't forget to involve d police.

U don't owe her anything, relationship no be do or die matter.

Re: My Life Is At Stake by mhizbel(f): 10:22am On Dec 07, 2018
Respect55:

The last time I checked, it is not a crime to date provided one so that go silly about the whole thing.
I never said it was. Next time you feel you wanna date someone try and do a good background check. It's not all relationships you go into and jump out of it just like that... I'm sure you're very clear on this one.

And about picking a partner in a club house... I would not advise anyone to. Ever heard of the phrase 'wolf in sheep's clothing'?? Yes I guess.

Lest I forget, I came across this and I'd love to share:

Re: My Life Is At Stake by MetroBaba1(m): 10:23am On Dec 07, 2018
Respect55:
Hello friends. Please I'm in a deep problem. I won't like to bore u with unnecessary details, so I will keep it short.

I came to the city of Portharcourt on a permanent basis roughly two years ago after service to look for job. Along the line, I met this cool, calm, gentle lady in the church. Things were going well but I noticed one attitude of hers along the line. She would abuse and threaten me at every misunderstanding. She is from this city.

Along the line, her mum insisted that I should get wine and make my intention towards her daughter clear and official and I shouldn't worry after that. They are very very well-to-do.

I told her that I'm not yet established here and needs to get my life together to start planning for marriage but she and her daughter were not in for that.

We broke off. The daughter has been on my neck since. She is threatening my life that I should leave portharcourt or she shouldn't be blamed for whatever becomes of me thereafter.

Moreover, I haven't taken anything from her - financially or even lovemaking. I haven't touched her. I took this as a joke till she stared frustrating all my efforts to secure job or even start a little business I'm doing now.

She traced me to my business place today and warned again. As if that was not enough, she sent me a deadly text this night that removed sleep from my eyes.

She has even dared me to involve the police and find out she is from this city.

Please, I need a helping hand. Help!

Op, if your assertion is true, then PM me. I'm a full Blooded Port Harcourt and Ikwerre Son. Allow me to handle her for you.
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 10:40am On Dec 07, 2018
greatnaija01:
PHONE NUMBER, SOCIAL MEDIA ACCOUNTS, PHYSICAL HOME AND BUSINESS ADDRESS....

My phone number is life. Can't do that
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 10:41am On Dec 07, 2018
Hector09:
if u are a rivers guy dnt be scared but if u are nt go and look for some one thats frm ikwerre, a guy and he must be rugged so that he we go and warn her, maybe i can help u only if u can roja
I'm not from here. I doubt u can hurt an Ikwerre girl for an outsider
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 10:42am On Dec 07, 2018
kiahrt:
Inform d church if she is an active member of d church and so are u.
Keep records of d threat and share with a family member u trust or a friend u can confide in.
Try get a restraining order from court
And don't forget to involve d police.

U don't owe her anything, relationship no be do or die matter.
My brother
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 10:45am On Dec 07, 2018
mhizbel:

I never said it was. Next time you feel you wanna date someone try and do a good background check. It's not all relationships you go into and jump out of it just like that... I'm sure you're very clear on this one.

And about picking a partner in a club house... I would not advise anyone to. Ever heard of the phrase 'wolf in sheep's clothing'?? Yes I guess.

Lest I forget, I came across this and I'd love to share:
I did. As a matter of fact, both parents work in the church.
NO BACKGROUND STUDY CAN REVEAL THE REAL IDENTITY AND PERSONALITY OF A PERSON.
Re: My Life Is At Stake by Respect55(m): 10:46am On Dec 07, 2018
MetroBaba1:

Op, if your assertion is true, then PM me. I'm a full Blooded Port Harcourt and Ikwerre Son. Allow me to handle her for you.
Where do u reside. Just get her to let go. I don't like violence
Re: My Life Is At Stake by mhizbel(f): 11:05am On Dec 07, 2018
Respect55:

I did. As a matter of fact, both parents work in the church.
NO BACKGROUND STUDY CAN REVEAL THE REAL IDENTITY AND PERSONALITY OF A PERSON.
I agree with you to an extent... But did you involve prayers? It's part of the background check.

Woman Falls In Love With Her Rapist,withdraws Rape Case / I Am Tall But Have Small Stature? Please Help!!! / Fighting Fornication, My Experience So Far.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56