Stats: 3,152,694 members, 7,816,835 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:25 PM

Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos (21564 Views)

May You Have Peace After You Deny Igbos Their Right To Be The President In 2023 / Lady Caught With 5000 PVCs In Abia State. Photos / Lagos APC Primaries: The Great Conspiracy's As Party Leaders Seal Ambode’s Fate (2) (3) (4)

Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by Slynation(m): 8:16pm On Feb 07, 2019
vezycash:

Old man forget about your APC job and let's talk reality.

It's not false. My parents stood in queue 4am to register for that piece of paper. Four years later, they are still waiting for theirs - this Lagos.

When the igbos gave chieftancy title to APC lag gov candidate, I naively insulted them for being sellouts until someone called me aside to explain.

Without the symbolic show of support, they'll close down Alaba, computer village and any other market with majority igbo traders. A bribe of 100M naira will be what reopens it.

And then, they'll increase their levies, taxes and introduce new senseless ones as bonus.

That's what Tinubu and Fashola apparently did. (I have no way to verify the lockups since I wasn't in Nigeria during both tenures.) However, the routine "Igbos must go" pronouncements says alot.

You think xenophobia is only in South Africa? Think again.
My only problem with you right now is that u wasted this beautiful write ups on a very adamant and senseless zombie....
They hate the truth, they also hate what they don't understand....!!

Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by 0koyeeboz: 8:24pm On Feb 07, 2019
It is those Igbos instigating this story. This is how they they stir strife everywhere in Lagos.

If you remember last 2 years, there was a story here on Nairaland where an illiterate Igbo woman in Lagos told her husband abroad that a public school in Lagos denied their help from enrolling because she's Igbo. Later it was found out that this story was false.

Igbos should continue, this coming election, we are ready for them.

Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by AuroraB(f): 9:13pm On Feb 07, 2019
It's true! I and a few others have experienced this.
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by Culin(f): 9:13pm On Feb 07, 2019
This is true. I live in Bauchi and as I'm speaking to you our PVC "hasn't arrived". And they said tomorrow is the deadline, I don't know what games they're trying to play. How comes only a selected set of people haven't been given.
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by themanderon: 9:48pm On Feb 07, 2019
Anybody that is remotely thinking that this election is going to be free and fair is actually on a very lonnnnnng thing.
While PDP where sleeping APC was busy scheming on how to perpetuate themselves in power. They have already rigged the system and fixed their men into strategic areas. The army, police, DSS, nia, etc have all been taken care of, inec has their man and now the final piece of the puzzle the chief justice which is supposed to determine electoral matters through the supreme court has their man Justice tanko.
The good thing is that God is still on the throne to scupper their evil plans.
Abacha also thought he had it figured out until he turned to dust. God will surely not spare all these men for all they have done to this country.
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by Rotimi47: 10:19pm On Feb 07, 2019
Yimu.
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by DEBJOCH1(m): 10:52pm On Feb 07, 2019
THIS IS A VERY MALICIOUS RIGHT UP, I AM AN IGBO MAN, I REGISTERED IN SURULERE AND OTHER SERIOUS MINDED FELLOW ABANDONED OUR JOBS TO GO FOR OUR PVC, WE GOT THE PVC WITHOUT STRESS AND HERE YOU ARE MAKING NOISE THAT YOU HAVE BEEN TO INEC OFFICE FOR THREE DAYS WITHOUT GETTING THEIR PVC. THAT SHOWS HOW ON SERIOUS YOU PEOPLE ARE.

Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by DEBJOCH1(m): 10:54pm On Feb 07, 2019
THIS IS A VERY MALICIOUS RIGHT UP, I AM AN IGBO MAN, I REGISTERED IN SURULERE, ME AND OTHER SERIOUS MINDED FELLOW ABANDONED OUR JOBS AND WENT FOR OUR PVC, WE GOT THE PVC WITHOUT ANY STRESS AND HERE YOU ARE MAKING NOISE THAT YOU HAVE BEEN TO INEC OFFICE FOR THREE DAYS WITHOUT GETTING THEIR PVC. THAT SHOWS HOW ON SERIOUS YOU PEOPLE ARE.
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by NdiaraIGBO: 11:23pm On Feb 07, 2019
valacious:
This is very true. I witnessed same in oshodi/isolo local govt at Bolade. The crowd sef is discouraging, and select people who are most likely Apc members, yorubas and northerners were giving priority. I recorded the crowd. I couldnt get mine. Leave these guys, collect your pvc after this election, APC will win Lagos and presidency anyway. Prepare for 2023 election.

No hope for this country. As a youth, save money and get out of the country for the sake of your future generations, please.....

Just get the fvck out of lagos and Yoruba land. That'll do for me.

Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by KunleyY19(m): 11:43pm On Feb 07, 2019
Bloggers and Fake News... Go Oshodi Tomorrow... Na only Transfer own neva ready...
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by Yankee101: 11:50pm On Feb 07, 2019
People are frigging tired

Anyone they give the pvc to will still vote Buhari out
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by wisekings: 12:57am On Feb 08, 2019
APC Margots
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by Nobody: 1:55am On Feb 08, 2019
Eberejesus111:
Nigeria needs prayers more than ever. The church must intervene and discard any plan to sabotage this country and keep it in the control of the devil.
What concerns prayer with PVC collection? Keep waiting on God to help the country and allow nepotism to keep on thriving. Religion is truly one of the biggest problems in that country. Mtcheew sad

Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by noah91(m): 2:49am On Feb 08, 2019
These people can wail sha

Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by Nobody: 5:36am On Feb 08, 2019
INEC is an arm of APC just like NPF. They cannot hide their partisanship.
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by agabusta: 7:20am On Feb 08, 2019
Bolo12:

Ignorant. People are voicing out their complaints and all. You say yoy dont believe mssstchew

The complaints is laced with bias and bigotry.

Instead of them to lambast INEC on its incompetence, they are adding mundane ethnic and religious coloration to it. That alone makes reasonable people to ignore the spurious ethnic and religious angle to the allegation.

Last minute PVC collection is a problem for all those involved all over the country. Its not a matter of tribe and religion. This same fake allegation was pushed out in 2015.

Getting high demand govt services in Nigeria has always been a Herculean task.

Same way it applies to getting international passport, National ID card, driving license, etc.

Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by Parada: 7:56am On Feb 08, 2019
When you add the fact those making the claim are two foolish Igbos you will realize this is absolute nonsense.
theoldpretender:
Call me an APC supporter...but I don't believe this news.

All we have are two stories

1.Aquote from a resident of a part of Lagos...a single ward.

2.A quote from a woman in Southern Kaduna that 'christians are being denied voters card' (Southern Kaduna is predominatly Christian).

The problem with these stories is that in the abscence of corroborating evidence, there is no valid proof that 'they are true'.

The truth is,fake news is a serious problem in this country. I don't doubt that INEC ,under APC's influence,could be up to some chicanery...but at the same time, let's not run on hearsay.

Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by Nobody: 8:43am On Feb 08, 2019
theoldpretender:
Call me an APC supporter...but I don't believe this news.

All we have are two stories

1.Aquote from a resident of a part of Lagos...a single ward.

2.A quote from a woman in Southern Kaduna that 'christians are being denied voters card' (Southern Kaduna is predominatly Christian).

The problem with these stories is that in the abscence of corroborating evidence, there is no valid proof that 'they are true'.

The truth is,fake news is a serious problem in this country. I don't doubt that INEC ,under APC's influence,could be up to some chicanery...but at the same time, let's not run on hearsay.

I almost want to think it's true. Same thing happened to me. I'm a Southerner and my wife is from the Southwest and registered with her maiden's name same day as I did.

She's got her PVC but mine they say isn't ready. Didn't read any meaning into it until I heard someone said exactly what the Op is saying.
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by Seyeblessed: 9:24am On Feb 08, 2019
It may be true in Mushin, but there are no such issues in Ikeja. My wife collected hers before me and she is from the south South. Also, a lot of my Igbo friends around Ikeja got their PVCs with no issues
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by diademoly(f): 2:37pm On Feb 08, 2019
360degreess:
I doubt if this information is true...if this is true, they should quickly give those flat headed pigs their PVCs,because their votes are inconsequential.. it is not enough to stop the 4+4 level, we saw that in 2015..

Buhari all the way to 2023..

you think you have a wide mouth and that you are a square headed pig with a consequential vote. go ahead, by 2020 If you ever complain about the government, your square head will turn rectangular.
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by Hakiim: 3:14pm On Feb 08, 2019
obicentlis:
This is a serious allegation that should be looked into.

YOU CAN SET UP A PANEL FOR THAT
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by Hakiim: 3:16pm On Feb 08, 2019
Seyeblessed:
It may be true in Mushin, but there are no such issues in Ikeja. My wife collected hers before me and she is from the south South. Also, a lot of my Igbo friends around Ikeja got their PVCs with no issues

Thank you for saying the truth unlike some people spilling and spreading rubbish
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by ProWalker: 3:23pm On Feb 08, 2019
NdiaraIGBO:

Just get the fvck out of lagos and Yoruba land. That'll do for me.

You want to kill them ?

Yorubaland is their oxygen grin

Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by AudiA4: 3:41pm On Feb 08, 2019
Stupid tread and comment from tribal bigots and nonentities,u can even blame INEC for not restructuring Nigeria
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by AudiA4: 3:49pm On Feb 08, 2019
Stupid tread and comments from tribal bigots and nonentities, they can even blame INEC for their Biafra Defeat and not restructuring Nigeria for them

Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by NdiaraIGBO: 5:00pm On Feb 08, 2019
Seyeblessed:

Your Igbo friends? These people are sworn enemies!
Re: Breaking: Conspiracy As INEC Deny Igbos, Minority Tribes Their Pvcs In Lagos by ProWalker: 5:02pm On Feb 08, 2019
I thought igbos beat their chest that they owned Lagos. Why are they been denied and treated like minority ?

Awon foolish clown.

Ngozi Okonjo Iweala And Occupy Nigeria Group: Twitter Fight! / Timi Frank Replies Governor Ikpeazu: You Are Nothing But APC's Mole In PDP / Why IPOB Is Crawling And Kneeling For Niger Delta Avengers Support

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33