Stats: 3,153,804 members, 7,820,815 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 10:20 PM

Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? (18995 Views)

Should Women Lead A Congregation Or A Church? / The Biblically Estimated Time Of Rapture : Mid -tribulation / Is It Biblically Right To Wear A Necklace With The Image Of A Pastor? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by ednut1(m): 9:29am On Apr 21, 2019
Satan66:

I lie?
Mentioned a passage where a black man was mentioned angry
We blacks have being slaves since the beginning.
was d bible wriiten in an area dominated by blacks Or did it mention chinese too
Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by ekestic1976(f): 9:30am On Apr 21, 2019
QuickStandard:
I have no time now to into details, cos am on my way to church.

But if you take a deeper look, from the scripture you quoted, you will see that Paul only expressed his own human views
Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Dokitadotun: 9:31am On Apr 21, 2019
There are positions that Apostle Paul took because of Jewish religion. A close example was when he had Timothy, a greek christian, circumscised for acceptance among the Jews even though he himself said that circumscision avails nothing before God. Judaism forbids woman from ministering in the sanctuary hence many early Christians find it hard to accept a woman ministering in the sanctuary. In fact Paul himself wrote that Man and woman are equal. However, because of peace he said woman should not minister. Remember we minister to God in the spirit and not the flesh. God is a spirit and we relate with him with our spirit and in the spirit there is no male nor female.

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by espeeroke: 9:32am On Apr 21, 2019
In my own view, women are fundamentally meant for a supportive role according to the scripture. But, what we have today is a stark deviation. God knows the strength and weaknesses of both man and woman? I never stop to ask myself, Jesus chose 12, 3, 72 disciples, why was there no single woman among them?

Everything has been divinely arranged but in our human wisdom we have engaged in altaring the order. This is not gender biasedness.

As for me, I cannot attend a Church pastored by a woman. That is personal to me.

Happy Easter to all of us here.

Jesus is the Way, The Truth and Life.... God bless

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Satan66(m): 9:32am On Apr 21, 2019
ednut1:
was d bible wriiten in an area dominated by blacks Or did it mention chinese too
Exactly because blacks were being enslaved angry
You worship and praise a man that did nothing to save your ancestors.
You believe he died for your sins while your ancestors were being used servants and human toys.
Funny
All of Jesus disciples were white, no black, no Asian.

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Kyase(m): 9:32am On Apr 21, 2019
NigeriaIsDoomed:
I dey laugh una wey dey call themselves christian but to abide by the word of christ na wahala.
Wetin dey hard here? Bible don talk am say make women dey keep quiet for church but una mumu and over sabi no gree una.
I swear na on 0.1% go enter that heaven and I no go dey surprise if muslim plenty for heaven pass the so called christians.
You crack me upcheesy
Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by LibertyRep: 9:32am On Apr 21, 2019
QuickStandard:

But if you take a deeper look, from the scripture you quoted, you will see that Paul only expressed his own human views

The bigger problem is therefore how to identify Paul's personal human views and differentiate such from God's view.

At the end we might end up classifying all his Epistles as 'his own human views' especially when such views are at variance with our views.

We can't cherry-pick as far as God's words are concerned.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by CHRISDMANAGER(m): 9:32am On Apr 21, 2019
I read my Bible I pray for divine intervention to understand what I read, because my brother reading the Bible is way different from understanding it...By the time you don see words like :"ye, therein, cometh,goweth,thou,and co.." you fit confuse..
Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Satan66(m): 9:33am On Apr 21, 2019
NigeriaIsDoomed:
I dey laugh una wey dey call themselves christian but to abide by the word of christ na wahala.
Wetin dey hard here? Bible don talk am say make women dey keep quiet for church but una mumu and over sabi no gree una.
I swear na on 0.1% go enter that heaven and I no go dey surprise if muslim plenty for heaven pass the so called christians.
Baba
Your brain get original oil

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Richy4(m): 9:33am On Apr 21, 2019
But Deborah was a woman... She was one of the judges in Israel...They should have said haba!! Madam u are a woman, u should be quite..

Women where the first that proclaimed the resurrection of Jesus while their male counterparts were sleeping or hiding...
That temple veil that slits in half when Jesus gave up the ghost got lots significance...including what we are talking about on this thread...

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Seetto: 9:34am On Apr 21, 2019
Greatzeus:
Most of us still don't understand what great sacrifice Jesus made on our behalf,and what he achieved,when we do,we will then truly be as gods.
In Christianity,there is no tribe,no race,no gender discrimination before God. Jesus didn't pay more price for males than females and vice versa. A woman can old any position in church just as men do,as long as she is qualified.
Your opinion shai, what does the Bible said regarding to that, the bible has the final say.

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by kareemkamil(m): 9:34am On Apr 21, 2019
Christianity only religion full of lier's

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by ednut1(m): 9:34am On Apr 21, 2019
Satan66:

You believe he died for your sins while your ancestors were being used servants and human toys.
Funny
get away mr satan. The disciples and jesus would have same colour with the current palestines and arabs

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by chakula: 9:37am On Apr 21, 2019
You quoted Paul Verses and who else do you want falsely him? A great contribution of his in the world of Christianity is commendable. So Paul had said it all it left for you to come and prove him Wrong.
Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Akuruoulo(m): 9:38am On Apr 21, 2019
I no understand Bible and Christians way oh

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Greatzeus(m): 9:38am On Apr 21, 2019
midolian:
I think we should stop trying hard to justify what is not...

It is clearly stated in Corinthians that it is a shame for women to speak in church. Whatever questions they have to ask, they should ask their husbands at home...but these days, their husbands will even be seated in church listening to their bitter sermons and nodding their heads to show they are proud of their wives. If Daddy freeze start now, Una go say he is anti-christ..

If the man on the pulpit sees a verse that does not go down well with him, he reads the entire Bible in search of what looks like a counter verse to justify his disobedience of the word of "God"..or go outside the testament if need be. When it comes to matters of tithes, they wee say "Old testament or New testament, all na testament" grin grin

Truth is, the verses of the Bible are selectively followed.

Note; I am not an atheist. Just a blunt and logical believer
So women don't speak in your church? They come and go just like that keeping their mouth shot? They don't teach in Sunday school,they don't teach in children church,they don't read Bible when asked to read,they don't give testimonies? Or you think all this are not speaking in church?
The only thing worst than not being a Christian is a Christian with half baked knowledge of the Gospel.

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Satan66(m): 9:40am On Apr 21, 2019
ednut1:
get away mr satan. The disciples and jesus would have same colour with the current palestines and arabs
Mention a passage in the Bible that showed that one of his disciples were black, Asian or arab angry
You fail to understand your "saviour" never saved any black person

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Kdon2: 9:40am On Apr 21, 2019
Winningways01:
exactly I'm a Christian but Islamic religion followed this instruction no Islamic females preaches in the mosque

Abeg no bring Islamic nonsense come here o!

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Gforce2019: 9:40am On Apr 21, 2019
No. They shld be choir or ucher in the church....
Op really did justice to the matter...

Women becoming the head is not biblical.

However,. They shld be given opportunity to minister in diverse gifts and callings but not to rule over man.

Jesus selected 12 male disciples . He selected male for a reason.

Women are too over-ambitious and too emotional
Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Akuruoulo(m): 9:41am On Apr 21, 2019
Satan66:

Funny
was there aircraft ? will the Asians and Africans travel to Europe by foot ? use ur head

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by danhiels(m): 9:42am On Apr 21, 2019
midolian:
I think we should stop trying hard to justify what is not...

It is clearly stated in Corinthians that it is a shame for women to speak in church. Whatever questions they have to ask, they should ask their husbands at home...but these days, their husbands will even be seated in church listening to their bitter sermons and nodding their heads to show they are proud of their wives. If Daddy freeze start now, Una go say he is anti-christ..

If the man on the pulpit sees a verse that does not go down well with him, he reads the entire Bible in search of what looks like a counter verse to justify his disobedience of the word of "God"..or go outside the testament if need be. When it comes to matters of tithes, they wee say "Old testament or New testament, all na testament" grin grin

Truth is, the verses of the Bible are selectively followed.

Note; I am not an atheist. Just a blunt and logical believer
I think this is the opinion of Paul and the time he lived in(traditionally women where deemed inferior by men at that time) see I believe the bible was inspired by God but it was not written by God so men wrote what they believe in their time just like some of our pastors say what they believe now (doesn't mean the apostles intend to deceive don't. know about pastors of now) my point:Deborah became a judge over all the tribes of Israel given anointing and authority by God we would he change over time and say women are not allowed to lead or rule or preach in the church or anywhere else ...God does not change nor lie for he OS not a man that he should be sorry
Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by midolian(m): 9:43am On Apr 21, 2019
Greatzeus:

So women don't speak in your church? They come and go just like that keeping their mouth shot? They don't teach in Sunday school,they don't teach in children church,they don't read Bible when asked to read,they don't give testimonies? Or you think all this are not speaking in church?
The only thing worst than not being a Christian is a Christian with half baked knowledge of the Gospel.
Go and read your Bible and stop making a f00l of yourself..

Bible fall on you!

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Kdon2: 9:43am On Apr 21, 2019
HitSong:

Confused people
Engage them in any argument and they will turn the whole thing around and they'll start digressing into something else.

How can people who claims to be "Chrislike" share so many differences and believes?

They can't even agree among themselves angry

They'll tell you that "the Bible says" as if the Bible is the only religious book in this world.
You can't make any sense using your Bible to prove a point to someone who doesn't believe in it.

Se na copycat quran be religious book? All na history of Israelites (jews) not even Arab has 10% there!

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Akuruoulo(m): 9:44am On Apr 21, 2019
Richy4:
But Deborah was a woman... She was one of the judges in Israel...They should have said haba!! Madam u are a woman, u should be quite..

Women where the first that proclaimed the resurrection of Jesus while their male counterparts were sleeping or hiding...
. Oga what u are Saying is far from the writer topic

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by kareemkamil(m): 9:44am On Apr 21, 2019
Kdon2:

Abeg no bring Islamic nonsense come here o!

See you, those Muslims you are seen, are the true believers.

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by midolian(m): 9:44am On Apr 21, 2019
danhiels:
I think this is the opinion of Paul and the time he lived in(traditionally women where deemed inferior by men at that time) see I believe the bible was inspired by God but it was not written by God so men wrote what they believe in their time just like some of our pastors say what they believe now (doesn't mean the apostles intend to deceive don't. know about pastors of now) my point:Deborah became a judge over all the tribes of Israel given anointing and authority by God we would he change over time and say women are not allowed to lead or rule or preach in the church or anywhere else ...God does not change nor lie for he OS not a man that he should be sorry
So you mean there are verses written by men and those verses should not be followed? cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

You can't sell Christianity to anyone!

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Akuruoulo(m): 9:46am On Apr 21, 2019
kareemkamil:

See you, those Muslims you are seen, are the true believers.
. we Don hear you . oya waka

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by onyeomaonyeoma(m): 9:49am On Apr 21, 2019
woman should preach and pastor a church if she is led by the spirit of Yahweh..... as in the case of the prophetess In Luke chpt 2
Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Kdon2: 9:50am On Apr 21, 2019
Greatzeus:
Most of us still don't understand what great sacrifice Jesus made on our behalf,and what he achieved,when we do,we will then truly be as gods.
In Christianity,there is no tribe,no race,no gender discrimination before God. Jesus didn't pay more price for males than females and vice versa. A woman can old any position in church just as men do,as long as she is qualified.

There are women in the time of Jesus yet non of them was made a disciple. The 77 appointed there after still no woman among them. Does that not speak volume of God's order? You think Jesus is blind and didn't see the women about?? SMH for your twisted carnal interpretation

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by SokoDobo: 9:51am On Apr 21, 2019
Winningways01:
exactly I'm a Christian but Islamic religion followed this instruction no Islamic females preaches in the mosque

Actually, Islam doesn't forbid females from preaching in the mosque. Many females do. What Islam forbids is females leading prayers in the mosque. They aee however permitted to lead prayers when there is no single matured and sane man around.

Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Richy4(m): 9:51am On Apr 21, 2019
Akuruoulo:
. Oga what u are Saying is far from the writer topic

Please explain to me what the writer was talking about...since you were the only one that understands the topic..

Ever heard a name in the bible Deborah who served while being a woman....What so special about a woman preaching in the church
Re: Biblically, Should Women Preach Or Pastor Inside The Church? by Grupo(m): 9:51am On Apr 21, 2019
QuickStandard:

Paul expressed his personal opinions inspired by God himself.

"everything written in the scripture are inspired by God"

Pastor Sam Adeyemi Graduates With A Phd From Regent University, US (Photos) / What Exactly Is The Significance Of Crossover Night ? / Should I Only Pay Tithe In Church?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56