Stats: 3,162,137 members, 7,849,554 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 12:37 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (7112) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11858033 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7109) (7110) (7111) (7112) (7113) (7114) (7115) ... (16248) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 8:42am On Sep 15, 2019
Joebie:
both of you are funny. This is the funniest fight i've seen on this thread

Bros l no deh fight, l no deh vex, l deh laff.

No be we talk say dem take laff laff talk true.

My comments are not vexatious they are light hearted.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 8:43am On Sep 15, 2019
Joebie:
komekn make I speak urhobo for you. Memerha!

Eshagware oh

Menyori gaga
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 8:47am On Sep 15, 2019
Joebie:
Tega is British. We have made several attempts already.. So forget the matter!

Why must we wait for Oyibo to recognise our players before we do.

By now Eze ( who I never rated initially) Tomori ( who l also dismissed initially) and Ovie, Ademola and Tega if Amaju had not opened his big Warri mouth.

Would all be SE players.

I hope we do not miss Eze he is on Fire.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 8:49am On Sep 15, 2019
Joebie:
Competition always I like that. Anyone who is performing should be welcome to fight for a shirt. Someone like Samu will not be selfish if he knows the next moment someone else will take his starting spot. We need to promote competition always and excellence.

Agreed without question ❓
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 9:21am On Sep 15, 2019
Joebie:
Tammy should not be discussed on this thread. He is very wicket. He post us go next year and he had other ideas. Pinnick suppose don see the handwriting on the wall.

But na u dey talk am pass. Once he didn't jump at the wc spot we should have shutdown

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 9:30am On Sep 15, 2019
TheSuperNerd:
And with a Back-to-form Iheanacho, an on-fire Okereke, an ever growing Osimhen, Awoniyi, Onuachu, Odey, and even Simy Nwankwo all maintaining fine shape amd consistency, I don't think we will miss his(Tammy) services. But if he can commit to us, then it adds to the options we have. This new era will not dull at all so Tammy better wake up or get lost on the English seas.

From August 3rd 2019

I just decided to revisit this post made during the preseason.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 9:39am On Sep 15, 2019
Joebie:
you still dey bask for old glory

Uncle look picture and forget the rest. Was I even born when this pic was taken sef.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 10:16am On Sep 15, 2019
Ighalo back from injury and on the bench for his club.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:25am On Sep 15, 2019
Nothing to see here. The options I mentioned still make our attack good to go with or without Tammy. And yes Nacho hit good form but has not been given his chance. Osimhen is on fire... Okereke is doing good. So what's the problem? cheesy

ChrisKels:

From August 3rd 2019

I just decided to revisit this post made during the preseason.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 10:33am On Sep 15, 2019
Joebie:
Tammy should not be discussed on this thread. He is very wicket. He post us go next year and he had other ideas. Pinnick suppose don see the handwriting on the wall.

Tammy will represent England. Its obvious that has always been his target. There's no need to sugarcoat it. But I'm really not worried. While our attackers may be average now, they are equally young, have raw talent and are hungry. They are also starters for their various clubs. So, there is no reason to fret. Me, I don't think we will miss Tammy
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 10:36am On Sep 15, 2019
Joebie:
Competition always I like that. Anyone who is performing should be welcome to fight for a shirt. Someone like Samu will not be selfish if he knows the next moment someone else will take his starting spot. We need to promote competition always and excellence.

I agree with you. We should never stop seeking to improve the Super Eagles. When players know that they could loose their starting spots tlwhen they don't play to instructions, they would sit up and stop showboating.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 10:38am On Sep 15, 2019
Joebie:
Tomori go follow teammate Tega

Yes, Tomori also wants to play for England. I'm sure about that and the fact that he is now getting quality game time with Chelsea makes him a target for the English FA. And I won't blame the lad if he chooses England over us. I too would tend towards Fried rice over garri and sugar if I had to make a choice when hungry

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:44am On Sep 15, 2019
It is because of a special agreement between both nations. Thanks to the ex-colonial relationship Portugal and Guinea Bissau share (I.e. GB being a colony of Portugal), any Bissau-Guinean national can take up Portuguese nationality. Guinea Bissau is also a core member of a special group of countries that speak Portuguese as their main language.

NB: See Chris.. I no see this mention on time. Dey quote me wella next time or make the Nerdy bold so I won't miss it aiit.

ChrisKels:
How come Ansu Fati is eligible for Portugal bkus Guinnea Bissau was colonised by Portugal, but, players from anglophone and Franco countries are never automatically eligible for England and France respectively?

Where are my fellow lovers of history? Junnyjake, icon4s, Nerdy et al

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:48am On Sep 15, 2019
Av bn making some kinda reviews, studying our team, players, the promises, where we are now and where we could be tomorrow, trynna comparing our strength and quality to some of the teams currently ahead of us in the FIFA ranking . Guys trust me, with the array of stars we av at our disposal now, putting many things in to consideration, there are many teams ahead of us in the FIFA ranking who can't get a draw from us now, should we meet. I hope hope we dot our Is and cross our Tees duly, then we should be in the top 15 of the ranking before Qatar 2022.

The team is taking shape and still open for new additions for improvements.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:50am On Sep 15, 2019
This is Tomori's competition for a potential England debut....

1). Harry Maguire (Manchester utd)

2). John Stones (Man City)

3). Michael Keane (Everton)

4). James Tarkowski (Burnley)

5). Lewis Dunk (Brighton and Hove albion)

6). Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa)

7). Ben Godfrey (played beautifully for Norwich against Man City yesterday).

8 ). Joe Gomez (Liverpool)

So it will not be a walk in the park for Tomori to just get an invite and then feature.

Meanwhile for Nigeria... this is what Tomori will meet...

1). Kenneth Omeruo (Leganes)

2). Chidozie Awaziem (Leganes)

3). William Troost Ekong (Udinese)

4). Leon Balogun (Brighton and Hove Albion)

5). Semi Ajayi (West Brom)

darkelf:

Yes, Tomori also wants to play for England. I'm sure about that and the fact that he is now getting quality game time with Chelsea makes him a target for the English FA. And I won't blame the lad if he chooses England over us. I too would tend towards Fried rice over garri and sugar if I had to make a choice when hungry

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:53am On Sep 15, 2019
Chris since after the Russia 2018 WC, I made a keen study of what Qatar 2022 teams/lineup strengths could look like and I can authoritatively tell you that come 2021, Nigeria would be one of the most talked about National teams heading to the Qatar 2022 WC.

I still have the analytics in my notes in the cloud. Very detailed. So just watch this new generation grow and get even scarier.

ChrisKels:
Av bn making some kinda reviews, studying our team, players, the promises, where we are now and where we could be tomorrow, trynna comparing our strength and quality to some of the teams currently ahead of us in the FIFA ranking . Guys trust me, with the array of stars we av at our disposal now, putting many things in to consideration, there are many teams ahead of us in the FIFA ranking who can't get a draw from us now, should we meet. I hope hope we dot our Is and cross our Tees duly, then we should be in the top 15 of the ranking before Qatar 2022.

The team is taking shape and still open for new additions for improvements.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:54am On Sep 15, 2019
TheSuperNerd:

It is because of a special agreement between both nations. Thanks to the ex-colonial relationship Portugal and Guinea Bissau share (I.e. GB being a colony of Portugal), any Bissau-Guinean national can take up Portuguese nationality. Guinea Bissau is also a core member of a special group of countries that speak Portuguese as their main language.

NB: See Chris.. I no see this mention on time. Dey quote me wella next time or make the Nerdy bold so I won't miss it aiit.

Jesu! Why wasn't I born in Guinnea Bissau Chai, I for dun take up the citizenship, travel go reside for Lisbon since nah grin

Away from the pun, do Mozambique, Angola and Cape Verd also enjoy this yummy benefits?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 11:03am On Sep 15, 2019
TheSuperNerd:

So it will not be a walk in the park for Tomori to just get an invite and then feature.

If he continues doing well for an elite club like Chelsea, he would leapfrog those names from the no.8 - 3 before Xmas.

This is why I don't wish this guys have good games. I had wished Tammy kept flattering to deceive, so that England would overlook him for us, same with Tomori. When dey do well, I get scared bkus we sure gonna lose them, but some misguided loathsome hypocrites in here wouldn't understand that, hence mistake it for hate.

Just imagine an Osimhen - Tammy front line in a 442 formation bro. No be die?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 11:06am On Sep 15, 2019
ChrisKels:

Jesu! Why wasn't I born in Guinnea Bissau Chai, I for dun take up the citizenship, travel go reside for Lisbon since nah grin

Away from the pun, do Mozambique, Angola and Cape Verd also enjoy this yummy benefits?

Yes of course.... even Brazil and Macau. Like I told you it was a special law/agreement enacted for their relationship with these former colonies. The British and French didn't enact same.

Thanks Goodness you aren't a Bissau-Guinean... their babes for dun hear am and you no go mercy for Portuguese girls too.... you for give birth to many Nigerian-Portuguese too... Father Abraham of Africa...

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by darkelf: 11:13am On Sep 15, 2019
TheSuperNerd:

Meanwhile for Nigeria... this is what Tomori will meet...

1). Kenneth Omeruo (Leganes)

2). Chidozie Awaziem (Leganes)

3). William Troost Ekong (Udinese)

4). Leon Balogun (Brighton and Hove Albion)

5). Semi Ajayi (West Brom)

Does Tomori see it that way?

All this young guys think about is the prestige of being called a 3 lions player even if he doesn't get to start.

That's the way it is. Even if he knows he has a better chance of commanding a starting shirt for Naija, he may feel that he can win more laurels representing England even as a bench warmer.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 11:16am On Sep 15, 2019
You have a point. Tomori doing this again and again for Chelsea and then taking it to UCL football will certainly get Southgate's attention soon enough and we may lose him. But shaa I hope it doesn't happen (that is I hope losing him doesn't happen) But as it stands... Joe Gomez, Maguire, Stones and even Keane and Tarkowski are far ahead of him right now but yes he can play quick catch up with more storming performances for Chelsea especially in the UCL.

Om your second point..... hahahahahaha... that is why I also sent Yara Yara to England. He is still there to distract Tomori. Only that he got it wrong yesterday by distracting the wrong lad in Tammy. Na tomori suppose dey do that own goal... sad sad To make it easier for us...

Osimhen-Tammy Partnership... lol... na die brother... na real die but it will not be. But nothing to cry about because we got the K.O.C. wink And have potentially other wicked attacking combos waiting to be unleashed like the Musa-Osimhen-Kalu, the Musa-Osimhen two man attack in a 3-5-2 or 4-4-2, the Lookman-Osimhen-Kalu/Chukwueze, the Onyekuru-Osimhen-Chuks/Kalu.... etc... so just relax. We won't miss Tammy as much but we will surely fantasise about the added depth he would have given us upfront.

ChrisKels:

If he continues doing well for an elite club like Chelsea, he would leapfrog those names from the no.8 - 3 before Xmas.

This is why I don't wish this guys have good games. I had wished Tammy kept flattering to deceive, so that England would overlook him for us, same with Tomori. When dey do well, I get scared bkus we sure gonna lose them, but some misguided loathsome hypocrites in here wouldn't understand that, hence mistake it for hate.

Just imagine an Osimhen - Tammy front line in a 442 formation bro. No be die?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 11:17am On Sep 15, 2019
TheSuperNerd:

Yes of course.... even Brazil and Macau. Like I told you it was a special law/agreement enacted for their relationship with these former colonies. The British and French didn't enact same.

Thanks Goodness you aren't a Bissau-Guinean... their babes for dun hear am and you no go mercy for Portuguese girls too.... you for give birth to many Nigerian-Portuguese too... Father Abraham of Africa...

Hahahahaha mumu boy u caught me there. I just thought of it, oboy I for dun browse them Portuguese babes website tire. Chai, their girls dey fine kwanu oo grin

Jokes apart, England is a big curse on Nigeria. Please how much does it take to get a Bissau citizenship? I am an Igbo boy and this is looking like a big biz opportunity. grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 11:20am On Sep 15, 2019
You speak truthfully Elfy. Anyway, let's watch and see.... I do hope Tomori opens his arms to a Nigeria invite. He has even shown good signs of committing to Nigeria before now. But time will tell.

About Tammy, that chapter is extra closed as even Lampard used the back of yesterday's Hattrick showing from Tammy to back him for an England invite rather than a Nigeria invite. He says he believes Tammy is bound for England than Nigeria.

darkelf:

All this young guys think about is the prestige of being called a 3 lions player even if he doesn't get to start.

That's the way it is. Even if he knows he has a better chance of commanding a starting shirt for Naija, he may feel that he can win more laurels representing England even as a bench warmer.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 11:29am On Sep 15, 2019
ChrisKels:

Hahahahaha mumu boy u caught me there. I just thought of it, oboy I for dun browse them Portuguese babes website tire. Chai, their girls dey fine kwanu oo grin

Jokes apart, England is a big curse on Nigeria. Please how much does it take to get a Bissau citizenship? I am an Igbo boy and this is looking like a big biz opportunity. grin

Lol..... Chris Chris... Baba for the girls... I wonder what your lawyer girlfriend thinks about this....

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 11:33am On Sep 15, 2019
TheSuperNerd:

Lol..... Chris Chris... Baba for the girls... I wonder what your lawyer girlfriend thinks about this....

She knows and understands me better than everyone else.

But this guy u be madt man oo grin grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 11:39am On Sep 15, 2019
ChrisKels:

She knows and understands me better than everyone else

Awwwww.... really sweet. So she is cool with this Guinea Bissau plan of yours. Cool with you ABANDONING HER for a quick pathway to the land of CR7... mehn... she is special.

Hey Johnston... give her a call... We want to boost her understanding of Chris even better... grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 11:43am On Sep 15, 2019
I wan find trouble wink

This one wey my brother Earthquake1 dey cold like this, e be like say ManCity cut his 100naira bet yesterday grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 11:47am On Sep 15, 2019
TheSuperNerd:

Awwwww.... really sweet. So she is cool with this Guinea Bissau plan of yours. Cool with you ABANDONING HER for a quick pathway to the land of CR7... mehn... she is special.

Hey Johnston... give her a call... We want to boost her understanding of Chris even better... grin

Lol this guy ehh

So xup bro, when is the alien kid playing this season? Abi him still dey d confined aquifer in his drilling site?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 11:52am On Sep 15, 2019
darkelf:

D first line sums everything up...from agbonlahor to those we av missed,they re not dummies,dey re aware of all dis playing time issues,but d fact dt dey will b called a 3lions player sitting on d bench or been called up once in a wyle in friendly games seems preferable 2 dem dan been an active player in eagles...it was only iwobi dt surprised me,maybe due to his uncle influence sha,but am also sure,it took a lot of conviction b4 he made his decision to play for us.

Check out most British-nigerian dey don't openly declare to play for us not until when all options of plying for england is exhausted and age is catching, b4 dey switch allegiance most especially those players actively playing in elite club... As for me only miracle will happen to Tammy and tomori to play for us and if we re not fast enuf,once eze moves to a decent club,he will change its mind immediately once d British press start praising his talent,thus increasing his chances of representing England is getting brighter. wink

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 11:58am On Sep 15, 2019
The Tammy-Osimhen Striking Duo Fantasy

The way Nigerians are just fantasizing this Osimhen-Tammy dream partnership on Twitter na wa ooo... lol

Two top scorers in their leagues... two of the hottest strikers in Europe at the moment... the two best hottest forwards in world football currently... Tammy Abraham (21yrs) and Victor Osimhen (20yrs).

John Ogu made a tweet about it and got everyone talking.

He said.. "Imagine Super Eagles go 4-4-2 with @victorosimhen9 and @tammyabraham upfront"

Someone made a tweet saying...

"Hi Osimhen,

I am Tammy Abraham. Nice to be your strike partner." grin

Another replied..

"@alexiwobi calling....... Hey Tammy Abraham, want some assistance? I just finished assisting osimhen and I'm ready to give more."

Then one savage came from nowhere and dropped this...

"Tammy Abraham’s international career is a lose lose scenario. He ain’t starting over Osimhen and he’s definitely not starting over Kane. He should go and find a Ghanaian grandmother and declare for them."

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BARAJ92(m): 12:00pm On Sep 15, 2019
Who is the owner of Club Brugge, They have over Seven African players in their team
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 12:01pm On Sep 15, 2019
The Alien kid will be back. Calm down. He will be back. He just needs to make the right move next. Rodgers won't bench Vardy or drop him for even a second for Nacho. It is sad really.

Anyway... for now he is trying to rebuild Camelot's drainage system on the midlands. grin

ChrisKels:

Lol this guy ehh

So xup bro, when is the alien kid playing this season? Abi him still dey d confined aquifer in his drilling site?

(1) (2) (3) ... (7109) (7110) (7111) (7112) (7113) (7114) (7115) ... (16248) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Christinu2, Truidstarr, chucky101(m) and 12 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87