Stats: 3,150,843 members, 7,810,253 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 02:34 AM

I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone (19877 Views)

I Regret Buying This Overrated Phone / How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? / I Regret Using ALAT By WEMA (the Biggest Mistake Ever Made By Me In 2019) (2) (3) (4)

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by dfordam: 12:09pm On Nov 25, 2019
Infinix Hot 5 lite for sale for a give away price - 20k Call 08184721391
Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by sunshineV(f): 12:15pm On Nov 25, 2019
I don't know how many times we have to tell people on this platform to stop buying tecno, infinix and itel phones because they are trash. Even the marketers pushing u to buy then don't use them. By the time your phone come up with some useless fault the same marketers will tell you that you bought the fake ones or defective.... Very mad people.

Since I left Tecno for Huawei y9 2019 I realized there's no tecno, or infinis on Huawei y9 level i swear.

Well I have a Huawei y9 2019 for sale @ 55k call 090 2135 0446 you'll never regret it. It's far better than those crap phones

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by Spanishmilf(m): 12:17pm On Nov 25, 2019
TrollKiller:
On September 14th, I bought a new phone
This phone was the Pouvour 3, a tecno product
This phone has been giving good reviews (which I later found out that they were all false by tecno marketers.) And I fell for the reviews. I fell hard angry
Unboxed the device and the first turn off was that the phone overheats like mad.
The 5000mah battery was a phony.
And there were no fonts! Can you imagine?
Android 10 is out but I'm still stuck with android Oreo for months.
I spent 40k on this phone and it disappointed. Worst money I have spent. I have been scammed.
Yesterday I was moving a file of 3gb from my phone memory to SD card, and my phone froze. Before you knew it, it died. I had to press the power icon for like 30s before it came back to life..
That's not all

I did an antutu benchmark test on it and guess what?
Even their flagships don't rank in the top 89
But guess what I saw.

The redmi note 5-8 made it into the list!
I regret buying tecno. Pes 2020 lags and PUBG lags too.
I no go ever buy tecno again cry
u too go buy tecno
U are funny bro
Pubg lag like die on tecno
Tecno na shit

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by AlphaStyles(m): 12:21pm On Nov 25, 2019
TrollKiller:

God punish you for justifying this
God punish me because I said the truth? The expensive phones people buy don't they over heat and explode too?
Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by AlphaStyles(m): 12:22pm On Nov 25, 2019
JubrinElSudan:
In a batch of 1000 phones, 10 may be defective. You were unfortunate to have bought one of the defective 10 sad

Just like Samsung phones exploding, not all Samsung phones explode, just the defective ones
thank you I said the same thing and the OP insulted me

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by AlphaStyles(m): 12:25pm On Nov 25, 2019
Depressed101:
Wailers every where you go. What stopped you from doing your research before buying a phone and why did you think a 2gig ram phone running a low budget mediatek processor will play PuBG Smoothly.... It's high time you guys own to your inability to be satisfied for what your money can buy.. I have used tecno phones, indeed they are not the best of phones. But they served me well when i was using them. I saw a need to uograde and i upgrade. If you can't afford a new high end phone and you need a high end phone why dont you go the route of Used phones and seize being sissie
thank you u deserve a cold beer

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by avalontony(m): 12:27pm On Nov 25, 2019
Ballary:
l'm using the same phone,got mine for 49k, for 2 weeks now,I haven't experienced anything as you are complaining.

Blood of buhari shocked shocked shocked shocked

How can you buy that thing for 49k?

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by TrollKiller(m): 12:28pm On Nov 25, 2019
AlphaStyles:
God punish me because I said the truth? The expensive phones people buy don't they over heat and explode too?
Who mentioned explosions here?
We are talking about overheating
Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by TrollKiller(m): 12:29pm On Nov 25, 2019
Ballary:
l'm using the same phone,got mine for 49k, for 2 weeks now,I haven't experienced anything as you are complaining.
Brother you have been scammed. Big time

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by TrollKiller(m): 12:34pm On Nov 25, 2019
AlphaStyles:
just because u don't use them doesn't mean they are trash if not for them how many people would be able to afford expensive phone's?
Idipt stop using this as an excuse, Samsung and xiaomi has cheap phones too

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by AlphaStyles(m): 12:35pm On Nov 25, 2019
TrollKiller:

Who mentioned explosions here?
We are talking about overheating
if something overheats won't it explode? Oga u bought a phone of low budget 2gb ram and u want to play pubg? Not even pubg lite and u are complaining
First thing first
Tecno,Infinix and itel produce budget phones
2 they don't get updates only security patches
3 there are many fake and defective phones out there and u bought one
4 u can't play pugb with such low processor or ram u sef no Dy think?
5 there is pugb lite for such low end phones
6 even expensive phones have problems

So please before u come online and blab and insult people who use the same phone as u just because yours doesn't work doesn't mean the rest won't

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by AlphaStyles(m): 12:36pm On Nov 25, 2019
TrollKiller:

Idipt stop using this as an excuse, Samsung and xiaomi has cheap phones too
if u like cause till tommorow e no concern me they have cheap phones but can u see phones of below 30k on Samsung?
Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by TrollKiller(m): 12:38pm On Nov 25, 2019
AlphaStyles:
if something overheats won't it explode? Oga u bought a phone of low budget 2gb ram and u want to play pubg? Not even pubg lite and u are complaining
First thing first
Tecno,Infinix and itel produce budget phones
2 they don't get updates only security patches
3 there are many fake and defective phones out there and u bought one
4 u can't play pugb with such low processor or ram u sef no Dy think?
5 there is pugb lite for such low end phones
6 even expensive phones have problems

So please before u come online and blab and insult people who use the same phone as u just because yours doesn't work doesn't mean the rest won't
Baba go and sit down somewhere. I didn't buy any defective bullshit. The phone is genuine and fine. I did an antutu test, remember??

So how can you explain the font problem? If tecno only adds features not updates, why don't they add the font feature?

Idiot stop defending these scammers

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by TrollKiller(m): 12:39pm On Nov 25, 2019
AlphaStyles:
if u like cause till tommorow e no concern me they have cheap phones but can u see phones of below 30k on Samsung?
you speak as if all tecno phones are below 30k. Tecno is a rip off

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by AlphaStyles(m): 12:48pm On Nov 25, 2019
TrollKiller:
you speak as if all tecno phones are below 30k. Tecno is a rip off
Tecno do phones below 30k if u don't know
Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by AlphaStyles(m): 12:50pm On Nov 25, 2019
TrollKiller:

Baba go and sit down somewhere. I didn't buy any defective bullshit. The phone is genuine and fine. I did an antutu test, remember??

So how can you explain the font problem? If tecno only adds features not updates, why don't they add the font feature?

Idiot stop defending these scammers
u bought genuine phone yet it over heats? Please carry your vexnation go somewhere else if u like do test if phone Dy defective e Dy defective and as for fonts go and meet Tecno and ask them why they didn't give u font
Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by drjprince: 1:00pm On Nov 25, 2019
bigcee:
You bought a fake tecno phone.
so Tecno phones get real ones before, Oga tecno/infinix are craps nothing like fake or real here, they use scrap processors

If op knew about Xiaomi and bought Tecno then he has himself to blame anyway for purchasing product from an inferior brand like Tecno undecided

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by ZesusHVWritter(m): 1:07pm On Nov 25, 2019
TrollKiller:

I spent 40k on this phone and it disappointed. Worst money I have spent. I have been scammed.cry
Sincerely, all tecno devices are not like this. Yours may have been a faulty product. Please go to carl care and tell them what you are facing.
And if the problem continues, please endeavour to buy the Pouvour 3 plus, or the next coming device from transission holdings, you will be fine sir, keeping going.

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by TrollKiller(m): 1:08pm On Nov 25, 2019
AlphaStyles:
u bought genuine phone yet it over heats? Please carry your vexnation go somewhere else if u like do test if phone Dy defective e Dy defective and as for fonts go and meet Tecno and ask them why they didn't give u font
No na, come back here and explain for me why they didn't add font, why are you evading?
Come and explain for me since you know tecno so well
Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by TrollKiller(m): 1:09pm On Nov 25, 2019
ZesusHVWritter:

Sincerely, all tecno devices are not like this. Yours may have been a faulty product. Please go to carl care and tell them what you are facing.
And if the problem continues, please endeavour to buy the Pouvour 3 plus, or the next coming device from transission holdings, you will be fine sir, keeping going.
My brother this thing day pain me
Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by drjprince: 1:11pm On Nov 25, 2019
ZesusHVWritter:

cheesy cheesy cheesy this is wickedness

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by Ballary(m): 1:11pm On Nov 25, 2019
avalontony:

Blood of buhari shocked shocked shocked shocked
How can you buy that thing for 49k?
are you saying is not worth it?
Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by Bobrisky1: 1:14pm On Nov 25, 2019
itsme01:
Tecno and Infinix are scams and Nigeria Consumer Protection Commission needs to act now
Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by ZesusHVWritter(m): 1:24pm On Nov 25, 2019
AlphaStyles:

Quick question, are using the Pouvour 3?

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by ZesusHVWritter(m): 1:26pm On Nov 25, 2019
AlphaStyles:
Samsung A2 core is 25k... Don't lie in public.

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by ZesusHVWritter(m): 1:40pm On Nov 25, 2019
drjprince:
cheesy cheesy cheesy this is wickedness
Since nobody dey hear the preaching to avoid transmission holdings on nairaland. Ehen na.. Lets keep entertaining ourselves with their unfortunate experiences with transission holdings while encouraging them to keep digging deep in their shallow pockets till they bore hole into it and runs low on funds to keep wasting after transission holdings.

Shebi all the tecno marketers don tell am say him buy fake phone... Na so na... He should go and tell whoever... Betkingng wey no pay me my winnings, shebi I still dey cry and beg for twitter.

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by drjprince: 2:56pm On Nov 25, 2019
ZesusHVWritter:

Since nobody dey hear the preaching to avoid transmission holdings on nairaland. Ehen na.. Lets keep entertaining ourselves with their unfortunate experiences with transission holdings while encouraging them to keep digging deep in their shallow pockets till they bore hole into it and runs low on funds to keep wasting after transission holdings.

Shebi all the tecno marketers don tell am say him buy fake phone... Na so na... He should go and tell whoever... Betkingng wey no pay me my winnings, shebi I still dey cry and beg for twitter.
local man is tired

Even me self the matter don dey weak me self na when dem don buy am dem go come they complain,but no buy then no hear
Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by Mohbola(f): 3:08pm On Nov 25, 2019
Sorry about that.
Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by Chuksteric(m): 3:28pm On Nov 25, 2019
ZesusHVWritter:

grin grin grin grin grin

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by Nobody: 3:35pm On Nov 25, 2019
Chai

Laugh wan tear my belle o grin
Lalasticlala.... FP abeg
Let's warn others o

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by sunshineV(f): 5:13pm On Nov 25, 2019
Tecno is trash

And lastly Tecno is trash

Re: I Regret Spending 40k On This Phone by Nobody: 5:39pm On Nov 25, 2019
TrollKiller:
This phone has been giving good reviews (which I later found out that they were all false by tecno marketers.) And I fell for the reviews. I fell hard angry
Unboxed the device and the first turn off was that the phone overheats like mad.
The 5000mah battery was a phony.
And there were no fonts! Can you imagine?
Android 10 is out but I'm still stuck with android Oreo for months.
I spent 40k on this phone and it disappointed. Worst money I have spent. I have been scammed.
Yesterday I was moving a file of 3gb from my phone memory to SD card, and my phone froze. Before you knew it, it died. I had to press the power icon for like 30s before it came back to life..
That's not all

I did an antutu benchmark test on it and guess what?
Even their flagships don't rank in the top 89
But guess what I saw.

The redmi note 5-8 made it into the list!
I regret buying tecno. Pes 2020 lags and PUBG lags too.
I no go ever buy tecno again cry

Modified:- Tecno marketers are here. God knows all I said here is true. What will I gain from lying to people I probably won't meet in real life? People I don't know?
Don't let the marketers deceive you.

For those guys saying I bought fake phone, see my antutu test result oo
Also, has 3Chub ever sold fake phones before?
Don't let these liars deceive you angry

Tecno is not a good phone.

I used their first ever Tecno Phantom before I used a smaller version then concluded Tecno was a bad choice.

MTN Begins 4G LTE Internet Services Trial In Nigeria / Why You Should Put Password On Your Phone - Techknowng.com / SOCIAL MEDIA: Instagram Hides Number Of ‘likes’ On Post To Prevent Low Self

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55