Stats: 3,152,703 members, 7,816,874 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 07:11 PM

What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked (48589 Views)

The Green Tea You Drink Has Side Effects / Suspect Paraded With Dead Poultry Meat He Picks From River To Sell In Maiduguri / The Quality Of Pepsi Drink Has Been Reduced - Why Is No One Talking? (2) (3) (4)

What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by ScottDM1: 5:08pm On Dec 04, 2019
The festive season is already here and a lot of us have made-up plans to spend it in a social gathering, get-together or hang-out with friends, family or co-workers, e.t.c. One of the perks of those gatherings is the food and drinks always available to attendees.

In as much as you feel the gathering consists only of your friends, family or good co-workers, there’s a cause for alarm as there might exist an enemy amongst you who’s plan may be to drug your drink so as to achieve an ulterior motive…. Please, be aware that one can be drugged anywhere!

It’s no longer new to us to come across cases when someone’s drink got spiked; only to be raped, robbed or murdered afterwards… We call that “Inside Life”.

Today, I’ll be giving you tips which will serve as a guide to you whenever you find yourself in a social gathering, to prevent your drink from being spiked, and also what you can do if you suspect your drink has been spiked.

How to prevent your drink from being spiked

1. First of all, whenever you’re in a social gathering, mind the quantity of (alcohol) drinks you take-in so as to be conscious of the happenings around you and be aware of any suspicious activity.

2. While in a social gathering, make sure you finish up your drink before you move out; either to the dance floor, meet-and-greet, or the washroom, and make sure you personally order a new drink once you’re back to your seat.

3. If there’s a need to go out and you’ve not emptied your drink, only leave your drink with someone you trust…. Who do we even Trust these days?
Do not accept opened drink offers from anyone in a social gathering, be it a friend, or worse still a stranger you just met…. If you have to accept drink offers, make sure you order it yourself and watch it being served.

4. Always go out in the company of two or more of your trusted friends to increase your chances of being safe.

What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked

1. Although it is difficult to spot a spiked drink as the drugs being used are usually tasteless and odourless, once you start having a blurring vision, loss of balance, Nausea, Confusion, vomiting and unconsciousness, or even when you start feeling funny, act immediately and call for help. You’re advised to pick up your phone and call a trusted individual, preferably a family member who can arrive immediately and proffer help to you.

2. If you’re in a club or a gathering with in-house security personnel’s, approach security or bouncer and inform them that you’ve been drugged and need their protection until help arrives for you.

3. Seek medical attention in the nearest hospital available, to curtail the damage of the drug in your system.

https://boxacademy.site/these-are-what-to-do-when-you-suspect-your-drink-has-been-spiked/

Thank You for Reading. Share to enlighten others!

76 Likes 9 Shares

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by SOFTENGR: 5:35pm On Dec 04, 2019
If you are going to Ogun this December, watch out.

55 Likes 1 Share

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by Houseofglam7(f): 10:17pm On Dec 04, 2019

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by Nobody: 10:17pm On Dec 04, 2019
Your best friend could be your worst enemy......take heed!

67 Likes 5 Shares

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by sLentlover7778(m): 10:18pm On Dec 04, 2019
Make sure you don't use cup while drinking with friends.. bottle direct is better or better still you can use straw.. once bitten thrice shy grin grin grin

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by Nobody: 10:18pm On Dec 04, 2019
you drink it to see if it tastes different or makes you feel weird...

lobatan

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by Nobody: 10:18pm On Dec 04, 2019
That's for people who hang out.
Good girls like me don't hang out.

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by Tellemall: 10:18pm On Dec 04, 2019
I wonder what the people who spike or poison drinks are truly after. What's the fun in doing that to a drunken person?

Point 3, though. How will you seek medical attention when you're already suffering from the effects of the spiking? undecided

31 Likes 3 Shares

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by munchi(m): 10:18pm On Dec 04, 2019
This days people turn up with there own wine ....you hear things like I don’t drink beer socially ......

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by Rapmoney(m): 10:18pm On Dec 04, 2019
What about 'Itagba' that can be transferred to your drink even from a distance of 2 blocks?

Africa and juju. Ogbeni, if dem knack itagba enter your drink from a distance, you go fear! What about 'Yinza'?

44 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by meum: 10:18pm On Dec 04, 2019
Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by babyfaceafrica: 10:19pm On Dec 04, 2019
lolz.... simple,take your drinks everywhere you go, bathroom, toilet, everywhere,no one can be trusted even friends

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by earthgirl(f): 10:19pm On Dec 04, 2019
Detty December, Detty December.
Your eyes go soon clear.

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by tstx(m): 10:19pm On Dec 04, 2019
The last time I was in a bar I saw a guy walk into the convenience with his beer in his hand.. Baba didn't even trust the three guys he was drinking beer with ...

Trust is now a luxury in our society.....

... How did we sink this low....

72 Likes 3 Shares

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by Chudivictor(m): 10:19pm On Dec 04, 2019
Informative, thanks.

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by ursullalinda(f): 10:19pm On Dec 04, 2019
Thanks OP for enlightening us.....but most people act confused @ that stage

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by LOVEGINO(m): 10:21pm On Dec 04, 2019
After anof awof u call am drugs grin

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by Charly68: 10:21pm On Dec 04, 2019
Always go about with bitter cola ,eat it as you drink ,every poison will be neutralized

54 Likes 1 Share

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by ednut1(m): 10:21pm On Dec 04, 2019
Stay in your house

62 Likes 5 Shares

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by nlPoster: 10:22pm On Dec 04, 2019
doctorkush:
you drink it to see if it tastes different or makes you feel weird...

lobatan

What does your photo mean?

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by Nobody: 10:22pm On Dec 04, 2019
op is a learner!

they can still spike the glass cup and you will use your hand to open the drink and pure it in the dangerous cup

always pick one in the set of disposable cup and still rinse it with drink, if possible have disposable cups in your car, they are cheap.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by leo047: 10:23pm On Dec 04, 2019
Chi59:
well-done Ma...nice marketing strategy grin grin

58 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by tete7000(m): 10:23pm On Dec 04, 2019
Move in a responsible circle with responsible friends..

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by 9jayes: 10:24pm On Dec 04, 2019
Person wey motor hit go get chance take number?

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by praiseneo(m): 10:25pm On Dec 04, 2019
Lastly call ur pastor to turn ur poisoned drink to nourishment

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by Factgist: 10:25pm On Dec 04, 2019
Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by planetx: 10:25pm On Dec 04, 2019
Be careful also of a barman working in cahot to spike your drink. The barman will open the drink in your presence and pour it at the same time spiking it or maybe the drink was opened already and just going through the motions.

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by Flexherbal(m): 10:27pm On Dec 04, 2019
Noted !
Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by teemac01(m): 10:27pm On Dec 04, 2019
throw it away simple...all these explanation no need.

Re: What To Do When You Suspect Your Drink Has Been Spiked by blowjohn(m): 10:28pm On Dec 04, 2019
Chi59:

Yeah. I know good gals like you.
U don't take alcohol..... But u take Smirnoff ice.

39 Likes

How I Cooked My Coconut Fried Rice / 11 Intelligence Killing Foods You Need To Avoid / Chinese Guy Eats Hungrily On Abuja Streets