Stats: 3,149,699 members, 7,805,883 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 07:52 AM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 - Travel (457) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 (1017120 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (454) (455) (456) (457) (458) (459) (460) ... (644) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Austacus: 1:20am On Dec 30, 2019
phadexzhi01:
Good day everyone, I have been following this thread for almost a month now , I really appreciate you all for the contributions, insights and encouragement you have been giving us applicants over the passed few weeks.
I have an admission for a graduate certificate course at Algonquin College for winter 2020, which starts on the 6th of January. I paid my first semester fees and applied for a Canadian study permit nov 05, I didn’t get the biometrics instruction letter until the 19th of Nov. since then I haven’t gotten any updates on my dashboard, I haven’t been asked to give medicals. I am really panicking because jan 06 is less than 2weeks away and I don’t know my fate yet.
Gurus, I need advice on what to do and I want to know if I still stand a chance of getting an approval and starting school next month.
My Agent is suggesting I consider deferring my admission to September 2020. I wouldn’t want this because I have put a lot of effort into achieving Jan.
All responses will be appreciated, thank you.

You have to defer your admission cause suggesting as your agent said is an understatement.

You have no choice but to go for deferment. you didn’t do upfront medical.

Don’t expect miracle.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Bracha: 1:22am On Dec 30, 2019
Hello,

Please consider a deferment, so that the school fees doesn't go to waste. 6th is next week. Also, please pray - if you believe in prayers - nothing is impossible for God.

Good luck.

phadexzhi01:
Good day everyone, I have been following this thread for almost a month now , I really appreciate you all for the contributions, insights and encouragement you have been giving us applicants over the passed few weeks.
I have an admission for a graduate certificate course at Algonquin College for winter 2020, which starts on the 6th of January. I paid my first semester fees and applied for a Canadian study permit nov 05, I didn’t get the biometrics instruction letter until the 19th of Nov. since then I haven’t gotten any updates on my dashboard, I haven’t been asked to give medicals. I am really panicking because jan 06 is less than 2weeks away and I don’t know my fate yet.
Gurus, I need advice on what to do and I want to know if I still stand a chance of getting an approval and starting school next month.
My Agent is suggesting I consider deferring my admission to September 2020. I wouldn’t want this because I have put a lot of effort into achieving Jan.
All responses will be appreciated, thank you.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by AlFath(m): 7:07am On Dec 30, 2019
Qudkom:

I don't understand what you mean by it wasn't going? Maybe you should give it a try again. Webforms are sent through the CIC website.

Thanks. I have sent it.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by souljaboi51(m): 7:53am On Dec 30, 2019
Hi, i am also applying for Msc
boogie2910:

hi I'm applying to the same school can we connect for ideas?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by souljaboi51(m): 7:54am On Dec 30, 2019
Anybody applying to Memorial University of Newfoundland? lets connect biko

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by onyemaxie: 2:09pm On Dec 30, 2019
Good evening all, intend applying for a study visa , i intend going for PGD in the same course i studied in HND,I've been working since i graduated with my OND though in the same field, I'm married with a kid, my question is ;with a sponspor who's an inlaw and works in the US with the gov't and being able to present a study leave from my company and maybe a page of our company bye law that states that when a staff studies and return they get 4 steps up the ladder and some payments entitlement and pension ,what are my chances of trv?
Thanks in anticipation.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Shuayb0(m): 4:05pm On Dec 30, 2019
souljaboi51:
I am.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by eddyme(m): 5:39pm On Dec 30, 2019
Congratulations bro, please can you speciffy what docs you submitted, my younger got admission in prince edward i want to know what to submit for this visa application next year
sotonte18:
UPDATE

Application Submitted: October 21
Biometrics Done: October 22
Medical Request: November 7th
Medicals Done: November 18th
Medicals Passed: November 20th
Bvl received: November 22nd
Passport Requested: November 23rd
----
Passport Submitted: November 25th
Approval: December 24th
Passport Returned: December 27th
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by eddyme(m): 5:51pm On Dec 30, 2019
Did you get funding and was it master?
sotonte18:

Thank you
York University
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Joshnerl: 5:59pm On Dec 30, 2019
Hello house
I got my admission for Sept 2020 undergraduate
M 24
When should I start my visa process
What's the steps to take
My sponsor is my mum but with a business account of 120million
Have been on treasury bills. No outflow for more than 4years .
I need ur advise
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Qudkom(m): 6:45pm On Dec 30, 2019
Joshnerl:
Hello house
I got my admission for Sept 2020 undergraduate
M 24
When should I start my visa process
What's the steps to take
My sponsor is my mum but with a business account of 120million
Have been on treasury bills. No outflow for more than 4years .
I need ur advise
The first step is to justify your reason to apply for a bsc at 24. You need to show a good account of your professional activities and skillset to justify it in order to avoid refusal based on "Purpose of Visit".

You also need to show that you've some sort of of asset or personal funds to your self.

Lastly, read through the thread to get more tips and ensure that and present your application in a uniform manner

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by souljaboi51(m): 8:10pm On Dec 30, 2019
Masters or undergrad?
im looking at masters
Shuayb0:
I am.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Zoeeee: 12:48am On Dec 31, 2019
[quote author=Frankrobbn1 post=84609366]

Compliments of the season. I have not seen @frankrobbn1 online in the last one week or so. I hope his fine? Please how do I reach him? I have sent my letter of explanation to his mail. Abeg assist my ministry�
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Zoeeee: 12:49am On Dec 31, 2019
[quote author=Frankrobbn1 post=84609366]

Compliments of the season. I have not seen @frankrobbn1 online in the last one week or so. I hope his fine? Please how do I reach him? I have sent my letter of explanation to his mail. Abeg assist my ministry�[color=#006600][/color]
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Bayo0502(m): 1:23am On Dec 31, 2019
souljaboi51:
Pls what course are you applying for?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 3:38am On Dec 31, 2019
Niyidaniel:

What of persons that have reapplied but are still waiting for a reply even after the embassy told us to go and do medicals. Is there any help you can render at least to know know where I stand.

Do you still need this lol. Congratulations
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Naijaforeigner: 7:25am On Dec 31, 2019
Thebody:
Wow! Your reply is a motivation for me, I don't plan on hiding anything in my application, I will say it the way it is. Please I will like to contact you via email, if you don't mind so you can guard me on applying for UK too. I appreciate

Apologies for my very late response. I got your request but I am quite busy at the moment.

I suggest you read the UK student thread and read up on the process and ask your questions there. If you still have any questions, I am available from Jan 13 to respond to your mail.

P.s continue with your Canada application as well. All the best.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Naijaforeigner: 7:32am On Dec 31, 2019
Zika123:
Hello am in this category but I was denied UK visa twice last year,though I have travel history I want to study In Canada I need a school for bachelors degree

You were denied by Uk twice, was it Tier 4 or visit visa?

There are many schools for bachelors degree in Canada. All you need to do is determine the province you prefer to study, search for schools that offer your program, check admission requirements and apply. Then also read up on CIC requirements for UG visa application to know documents you need.

All the best.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by souljaboi51(m): 7:39am On Dec 31, 2019
Bayo0502:

Pls what course are you applying for?
Masters in Employment Relations. You?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Piecoco: 9:49am On Dec 31, 2019
Good day house, this waiting is killing oooo, I applied 19th of dec and I did an upfront medical, on the 5th of dec madical was updated to passed, no update till then, house is this normal?
School resume 6 of Jan. Online application
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by phadexzhi01: 10:00am On Dec 31, 2019
Good day house, please when is the latest time to resume studies and still catch up if classes officially start on the 13th of January.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Nigeriaismyhome: 10:53am On Dec 31, 2019
Good day house I am new here ...happy new year to everyone in advance ...please I have an urgent question my study permit approved ... I need clarifications on some things please now it’s approved is it possible to defer the admission or I would have to apply for another Please your answers would be highly appreciated God bless you all
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Samiattt: 11:14am On Dec 31, 2019
Piecoco:
Good day house, this waiting is killing oooo, I applied 19th of dec and I did an upfront medical, on the 5th of dec madical was updated to passed, no update till then, house is this normal?
me too oh I’m confused sef I don’t know what to do
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Thebody: 11:14am On Dec 31, 2019
Thanks for your reply I am in the UK students visa thread. I sure will contact you by then.
Naijaforeigner:

Apologies for my very late response. I got your request but I am quite busy at the moment.

I suggest you read the UK student thread and read up on the process and ask your questions there. If you still have any questions, I am available from Jan 13 to respond to your mail.

P.s continue with your Canada application as well. All the best.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Glasses1: 11:51am On Dec 31, 2019
I tire too Oo... no update, no response... applied since Nov22.. resumption Jan6, 2020... Guess they have gone for holiday...

Any one gotten any email from them since Dec 24?? Pls signify let us know if this people are still working or not..

I'm more bothered about their final decision tho than the wait... God help us..

Piecoco:
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by ibroh22(m): 12:57pm On Dec 31, 2019
Good day house, I have been quietly following this thread, I have an agent that is working on my application, I haven't met him personally but spoke on phone and WhatsApp because it is my uncle and dad that is handling the processing for me, I just forwarded my credentials and all to them....fast forward to September 3rd, I did my biometric capture and all in Lagos VFS,,,since then,I haven't heard anything from them,I have seen some people's update here and some did biometric in October and have gotten feedback, I have called the man severely for info to no avail. My question is, is this normal or is the man hiding things from us. Is it possible to have done biometric since September and not gotten feedback up till now..house pls kindly enlighten me on what to do..thanks
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Naijaforeigner: 2:16pm On Dec 31, 2019
Thebody:
Thanks for your reply I am in the UK students visa thread. I sure will contact you by then.

Fantastic!

All the best bro.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Naijaforeigner: 2:19pm On Dec 31, 2019
ibroh22:
Good day house, I have been quietly following this thread, I have an agent that is working on my application, I haven't met him personally but spoke on phone and WhatsApp because it is my uncle and dad that is handling the processing for me, I just forwarded my credentials and all to them....fast forward to September 3rd, I did my biometric capture and all in Lagos VFS,,,since then,I haven't heard anything from them,I have seen some people's update here and some did biometric in October and have gotten feedback, I have called the man severely for info to no avail. My question is, is this normal or is the man hiding things from us. Is it possible to have done biometric since September and not gotten feedback up till now..house pls kindly enlighten me on what to do..thanks

Yes it is possible.

There is nothing you can do at the moment than to wait and be prayerful since you don’t have control of the process.

If he bleeps up, your dad and uncle will handle him. Don’t bug him, be patient. All the best.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by makano: 2:32pm On Dec 31, 2019
Its over normal sef.. U have a 50-50 chance tho, ur medical passed doesnt mean u will get approval, but be hopeful.. I will advise u start sending mails to the office in charge of ur application, robably NAIROBI and inform them ur resumption date is less than 2 weeks, and if u dnt get a response by 1st week of Jnauary, I will advise u defer ur admission to September 2020.. Best of luck.. Peace
Piecoco:
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by makano: 2:36pm On Dec 31, 2019
This is very normal and also possible.. Like I have always advise newbies right from the earlier parts, when it comes to application of Canadian visa, one has to be really patient cos this VOs cant be predictable... Someone that applied after you can geta decision before you, very very possible.. So I will advise you be patient and also prayerful. If u are resuming on Jan 6th, I will advise u defer ur resumption till September 2020 so u can have ample time to prepare urself after u would have gotten ur approval.. Best of luck. Peace
ibroh22:
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by makano: 2:37pm On Dec 31, 2019
You welcome and best of luck in ur application.. Peace
IboBoyNuel:

Thanks. I finally did it yesterday. Someone here gave me a contact and i did it at a more about. Thank you very much.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Naijaforeigner: 2:40pm On Dec 31, 2019
kaze4blues:
I made application for visa. The embassy gave me 24hours deadline to provide all the secondary documents.

However, I don't have most of these documents in place. Morealso, they sent me mail today being Sunday. Before I get all the documents, the 24hours would have lapsed by tomorrow morning.

Now the agent handling my application is threatening me that if I don't provide the secondary documents, they will place a visa ban on me.

This is why I am confused.

I want to know whether they can actually place visa ban on me for not providing documents or they will just not proceed with my application.

Your response will be appreciated.

They will place a visa ban on you because you did not provide the documents they asked for? Lol...

I stand to be corrected on this but the embassy can never ask you to provide documents in 24 hours. At least, they will give you 7 days.

This is to all applicants, please stay sharp this period. Most especially January - April. Most people have spent all their money in December and will look for ways to recoup money spent. Don’t let any agent use you to recover all the money they used in doing detty December. Avoid agents by all means necessary

(1) (2) (3) ... (454) (455) (456) (457) (458) (459) (460) ... (644)

UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 / Travelling To Canada Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Worker Program - Connect Here Part 11

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54