Stats: 3,152,717 members, 7,816,955 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:06 PM

Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election (66646 Views)

President Buhari Opens 9th General Assembly Of African First Ladies In Abuja / TY Danjuma Raises Alarm Over Plans To Rig 2019 Elections . / President Buhari Opens 58th Annual NBA Conference (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by Nobody: 8:26pm On Jan 26, 2020
President Muhammadu Buhari has opened up on relationship with his Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

He also spoke on comments by former Minister of Defence, T.Y. Danjuma, about the general election in Nigeria and the speculation that a “cabal” exists in his government

Buhari, in a chat with The Interview Magazine, also gave an insight to his formation of the Economic Advisory Council (EAC), the rule of law, among others.

On the EAC and how the body has been silent, Buhari said: “They don’t have to play to the gallery in doing their work. They don’t have to do it on the pages of newspapers, but rest assured that they are working quietly and efficiently. Results are what matter, and you will see their influence on our economic policies in due course.”

Speaking on Nigeria election, Buhari agreed that talks about 2023 polls has been gaining momentum.

“It is often said that while statesmen think of governance, and how they can make things better for their country, politicians think of the next election.

“Elections, as necessary as they are in a democracy, must not consume our entire lives, times and resources. We must give space for the development of our country.

“I am hundred percent concentrating on how we can move the country forward economically; how we can bring about peace and security to our country”, he said.

On the rule of law, government’s human rights record, the extended detention of Sambo Dasuki and Omoyele Sowore, Buhari replied: “The two examples you cited are still before the courts, so the less said on this matter, the better, lest we be in contempt of court.”

Asked to comment on PUNCH decision to call him “Major General (rtd)” instead of “President” in protest of government’s disobedience of court orders, Buhari said: “Am I not a retired Major General of the Nigerian Army? I didn’t just pick the rank in the streets, I earned it.”

Buhari further insisted that there was no cabal in his government.

The president said: “I addressed this matter before. I was the one who went round the country on campaigns, and I was the one voted into office as President twice. No one else did, and no one else took the oath of office, and can exercise the powers of a President.”

On Danjuma’s declaration that if he revealed some secrets, Nigerians won’t be able to sleep, Buhari responded: “And what is the vote of confidence of Nigerians in me, as expressed in the polls last year? That is what matters more, not the opinion of one man.”

The nation’s leader, who was asked to describe his relationship with Osinbajo and rate it on a scale of ten, replied: “Perfect. Or has he complained to you? Thank you very much.”

https://dailypost.ng/2020/01/26/buhari-opens-up-on-cabal-osinbajo-ty-danjumas-secrets-nigeria-election

37 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by Wantedmiller: 8:30pm On Jan 26, 2020
Mr Buhari my man

85 Likes 16 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by Racoon(m): 8:38pm On Jan 26, 2020
Asked to comment on PUNCH decision to call him “Major General (rtd)” instead of “President” in protest of government’s disobedience of court orders, Buhari said: “Am I not a retired Major General of the Nigerian Army? I didn’t just pick the rank in the streets, I earned it.”
This has the hallmark of tyranny all over it.The jackboots mentality of 1983-85.Fela's "BEAST OF NO NATION" comes to mind.

130 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by Lukina4real: 8:51pm On Jan 26, 2020
Me, when I know Buhari care less about me and my family grin

36 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by israelmao(m): 8:51pm On Jan 26, 2020
If only some people will just for once be honest with themselves and stop deceiving Nigerians and some Nigerians will stop from being deceived.This government once celebrated total defeat of Boko Haram but the questions that every honest and sane man who doesn't live in fool's paradise as well as under repressed and suppresed pretence should ask are;Where are those insurgents and armed bandIts coming from?Are they from the blues?And why is Nigerian economy policy sandwiched in between confusion and misdirection?.

57 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by DexterousOne(m): 8:52pm On Jan 26, 2020
Omo
Na wa for this bubu

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by crownwealth: 8:52pm On Jan 26, 2020
Major General Buharin is a complete FAILURE

84 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by carterguccy(m): 8:52pm On Jan 26, 2020
Bubu and beating round the bush! Typical Fulani

111 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by NothingDoMe: 8:52pm On Jan 26, 2020
Racoon:
This has the hallmark of tyranny all over it.The jackboots mentality of 1983-85.Fela's "BEAST OF NO BURDEN" comes to mind.
Lol @ fela

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by carterguccy(m): 8:52pm On Jan 26, 2020
Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by StupidNLmods: 8:52pm On Jan 26, 2020
Picture ain't enough in this case cos we know bubu ain't sound when it comes to grammar.
So, Video of him saying that or adonbili...

97 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by crownwealth: 8:52pm On Jan 26, 2020
All promises cancelled tyrant terrorist

17 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by Nobody: 8:53pm On Jan 26, 2020
Even if we complain for the next 3 years nothing will change about Buhari being our president. His government has failed in the aspect of security but in other aspects he is doing better than some past administrations we have seen.

His recent policies are aimed at improving the economy and helping the common man unlike people like Obasanjo who made policies to enrich people like Dangote and drive development in only a part of the country.

As regards the detention of Sowore, there is absolutely nothing wrong with that. If the British MI4 can have legal backing to torture and murder suspects in their detention then holding back a citizen for the reason of national security is nothing wrong. Even America declared bobby Fischer wanted for celebrating when the country was mourning and jailed Assange because of wikileaks, these were done for national security reasons even though illegal.

I hope a time will come when we Nigerians will look beyond our political affiliations to support current government because that is the only way to the future, if there is any at all.

37 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by Oluwasaeon(m): 8:53pm On Jan 26, 2020
President Nonce at it again

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by Realist5: 8:53pm On Jan 26, 2020
The regimes of Major General Muhammadu Buhari.

1983 - 1985

2015 to date.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:53pm On Jan 26, 2020
We must give space for the development of our country.
“I am hundred percent concentrating on how we can move the country forward economically; how we can bring about peace and security to our country”, he said.
A better Nigeria is all we want.
And a better and more better Nigeria we will get.
Slow and steady we will get to a land flowing with milk and honey.

Yes, you are dad.
You earned it while their fathers were playing draughts and drinking palm wine under the trees in their villages, with long chewing stick between their brown teeth! grin
They can go and die for all we care.
You absolutely earned your rank Sir.

The president said: “I addressed this matter before. I was the one who went round the country on campaigns, and I was the one voted into office as President twice. No one else did, and no one else took the oath of office, and can exercise the powers of a President.”
GBAMsolutely!! cheesy

On Danjuma’s declaration that if he revealed some secrets, Nigerians won’t be able to sleep, Buhari responded: “And what is the vote of confidence of Nigerians in me, as expressed in the polls last year? That is what matters more, not the opinion of one man.”
Sane, honest and hardworking Nigerians stand with you GIDIGBA President Muhammadu Buhari.
Only criminals that don't have access to out national treasury are crying in pains.

The nation’s leader, who was asked to describe his relationship with Osinbajo and rate it on a scale of ten, replied: “Perfect. Or has he complained to you?
Thank you very much.”
Lol cheesy
Daddy is just the real deal!!
See SUCKER PUNCHes back to back!
Lol cheesy, we took the last part from our Darling Daddy...
When someone ask you stupid questions ,
answer them and finish it with.
'Thank You Very Much'!

God bless our darling President Muhammadu Buhari and his AMIABLE Vice President PROF YEMI OSINBAJO as they take our country to a New and better place.
God bless Nigeria.

40 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by Cocolatti(m): 8:53pm On Jan 26, 2020
Zombie President

Audio President

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by noblealuu: 8:53pm On Jan 26, 2020
SO MANY SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES WE GOT AS LEADERS IN THIS CLIME.

All his replies are economical and political at the same time.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by Benblaq(m): 8:53pm On Jan 26, 2020
These people now speak without fear. See how bold he is, as if he is right.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by babamadiba(m): 8:53pm On Jan 26, 2020
Ok sir
Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by Abalado(f): 8:53pm On Jan 26, 2020
Am still doubting if this is the man I voted for in 2015,,,can't still understand,,, or is Fayose and Kanu Nnamdi right ni?

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by supercase1(m): 8:53pm On Jan 26, 2020
Wantedmiller:
Mr Buhari my man
u are a black cow

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by ZombieHUNT: 8:53pm On Jan 26, 2020
sad
Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by abujetli(m): 8:54pm On Jan 26, 2020
Ride on my president

12 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by DEROX: 8:54pm On Jan 26, 2020
Or has he complained to you that word deep

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by MEGA4BILLION(m): 8:54pm On Jan 26, 2020
Does this really look like an interview

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by LoydJ(m): 8:54pm On Jan 26, 2020
Buhari nd Osibanjo Have FAILED Nigerians woefully.

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by ZombieHUNT: 8:54pm On Jan 26, 2020
post=86133828:
Reading....

Pathetic

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by DSoj(m): 8:54pm On Jan 26, 2020
Mhennnnnn... I just love this man more.

Didnt like him in 2015 cos PDP lied to us about him but they were just protecting their loot.

Bubu for Sure.!

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari Opens Up On Cabal, Osinbajo, TY Danjuma, Nigeria Election by Jh0wsef(m): 8:55pm On Jan 26, 2020
hm

I Won't Forget Jonathan's Call - Buhari / Marilyn Ngige Gets Inducted As A Medical Doctor / Protest Erupts At INEC National Collation Centre In Abuja