Stats: 3,153,214 members, 7,818,725 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:03 PM

Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves - Health (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves (78075 Views)

Man Commits Suicide In Kano Over Ex-wife’s Remarriage / COVID-19: Anxiety In Kaduna As More Residents ‘Return’ From Lagos / Anxiety In Edo Over Coronavirus Detection As Screening Begins At Benin Airport (2) (3) (4)

Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Ogilinsaka: 11:36am On May 04, 2020
Arrewa:
Another concocted story!

Where are the people leaving kano ancient city in droves??

Which kano are you talking about??

Is there another kano in Nigeria I don't know about??

Why do you guys derive joy in spreading falsehood??

This is the reason people keep calling me from different part of this country asking me what is happening in kano!!

Everybody that is not in kano now believes that Covid19 is killing hundreds in kano!!

Why do you people derive joy in posting fake news!!

Kano here, kano there!!

I'm here in kano... I have friends and family in almost every part of this state!!

Covid-19 is here in kano!! We are on lockdown!!

People are being tested!!

Stop spreading lies!! There's no anxiety in kano that is making people flee the city!!

Noisemaker go to the FP and read another thread where task force nabbed men fleeing Kano into Enugu hidden among cows
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Akaegwu(m): 11:38am On May 04, 2020
All will be fine in few days. Assuming you know me personally you will certainly understand that I not like this. Something happened. Is not something I can go into details online. All that is important to me now is to cook the available foods.
Kazim88:

You have an active brain and a healthy body and you say you don't have the resources

Open your eyes!!!
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Kazim88: 11:38am On May 04, 2020
lanreHeda:
and What is the reality ?
Reality is we have a weak Socioeconomic system with terrible leaders leading the fearful.

Else instead of shouting shutdown shutdown... Like Senegal, many European countries, we should have developed our own instant 2 minutes testing.
Self treatment drugs that is cheap, like the one for lice that is effective, like Chroquine, like the one of Madagascar.

But like I said we elected politicians and civil servants that are not problem solvers but people that can make big fake promises...
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by obaro85: 11:38am On May 04, 2020
Please for those of us with younger once share with them

The below links are for students, online classes start Monday between 9am-1pm

JSS1-
https://newsonthegotoday.com/gw91qh

JSS2- https://newsonthegotoday.com/wiujma

JSS3- https://newsonthegotoday.com/pothcn

SS1 ARTS/COMMERCIAL- https://newsonthegotoday.com/eg79zd

SS1 SCIENCE- https://newsonthegotoday.com/y3zrif

SS2 ARTS/COMMERCIAL- https://newsonthegotoday.com/paeg0k

SS2 SCIENCE- https://newsonthegotoday.com/ocn2pj

SS3 ARTS- https://newsonthegotoday.com/om4x7h

SS3 SCIENCE- https://newsonthegotoday.com/d645ho

SS3 COMMERCIAL- https://newsonthegotoday.com/qsvh0e
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by eldoradoxx: 11:39am On May 04, 2020
, “We could have shut down earlier. Everything that came in came from abroad. We didn’t get Coronavirus here.

“So, if we had shut down, say like March 1, the situation could have been different. Malawi that is said to have the best record now in terms of Covid-19 shut down since February.

“So, between February 27 and March 29 is a pretty long time of traffic into Nigeria across all the airlines. And by the time we shut down the borders, we already had too many in" Fayemi.

When we were screaming all over the media that the borders should be shut immediately Covid 19 started leaving China, APC guys and their supporters called us opposition who hated Buhari so much that we don't wish Nigeria any good. If Nigeria had shut it borders on time, we would have been free of this virus, but as usual APC played politics. Buhari even sent Abba Kyari to Germany which already surpassed our current figures of infections. Where a government lacks people with brains and prefer their 97% brainless kiths and kind, this is what you get.
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by dangermouse(m): 11:40am On May 04, 2020
Arrewa:
Another concocted story!

This is the reason people keep calling me from different part of this country asking me what is happening in kano!!

Everybody that is not in kano now believes that Covid19 is killing hundreds in kano!!

Kano here, kano there!!

I'm here in kano... I have friends and family in almost every part of this state!!

Stop spreading lies!! There's no anxiety in kano that is making people flee the city!!
but merchant trucks laden with wares and human cargo from kano are being intercepted daily on our highways. can u pls shed more light on this new development?
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Nobody: 11:40am On May 04, 2020
Kazim88:

First, I apologise for quoting you as dumb.

To your question, the Lockdown in Nigeria is a big sham.
In Lagos people where still living their normal life, just that business were closed but movement was free.. in Kano they have Monday and Thursday to officially open business and move freely.

Chinese Communist Government did shutdown and the World wants to copy even Nigerians... Its not working.

What we need is to do what Senegal is doing: Instant 2minutes $1 testing and instant self medication.. Chroquine and Atemeter are effective treatment for the virus.

Shutingdown up and down is not working and we need to start thinking out the box not out of fear

It takes a real man to apologize. I respect this. You, sir, are a gentleman. No doubts about that.

When I meant "shutdown", I was simply saying they should try as much as possible to keep the people of Kano within their state as much as possible to prevent a bigger catastrophe. Nigeria cannot afford this.

Sure they can move about so that they can feed within their states but moving to other states and further propagating the virus is clearly going to sink the whole country into further trouble.

I wish we had more vibrant and independent states. The governors sat together and agreed on a border lockdown of sorts, but we still see unsanctioned movements allover the place. This is counter-productive to say the least. What has happened to implementation? Why mull an idea when you know you simply can't enforce it?

As for those trying to escape that state, I understand their fears and predicaments at seeing their kinsmen dropping dead before them without any valid explanation, but then they should know that running away from their problems will not solve that problem.

Their leaders need to do more. At least, for the sake of the federation. Otherwise...

*Apologies for my offhanded retort, by the way.
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by zedegit: 11:44am On May 04, 2020
Akaegwu:
No money for fire wood. Still appreciate your advice.
y

Enter bush and look for pieces of wood or around your vicinity.

Do you mean that if this was war, you won't survive? Despite having food condiments.
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Arrewa: 11:44am On May 04, 2020
Ogilinsaka:

Noisemaker go to the FP and read another thread where task force nabbed men fleeing Kano into Enugu hidden among cows
listen to video and watch your security agencies tagging them kano!! Those guys might not come from kano
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Nobody: 11:45am On May 04, 2020
dangermouse:
but merchant trucks laden with wares and human cargo from kano are being intercepted daily on our highways. can u pls shed more light on this new development?

It isn't daily, and they're not all from Kano, and where there's demand there's supply. These people won't pack themselves into trucks and risk capture by officials if there wasn't someone somewhere who would buy their goods. Or are they just going to other states to sleep on the streets? And are the 10,15 people they're arresting the majority of Kano population?
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Kazim88: 11:45am On May 04, 2020
Akaegwu:
All will be fine in few days. Assuming you know me personally you will certainly understand that I not like this. Something happened. Is not something I can go into details online. All that is important to me now is to cook the available foods.

You are about to destroy yourself, I am trying to help you bro.

The only person that can give you is YOU. You must man up and depend on yourself at all time not on spirit, gods or your fellow man.

If you can still reason, you can still press phone, wake up and fight for you.

Begging leads to depression and fear.... Which lead to suicide.

I am not better than you... I only choose to fight or die trying.... Ironically I did not die, my fears died.
You choose to cowardly beg to avoid the battle of life... The battle can't be avoided.. the battle is life itself.

Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Realadey(m): 11:46am On May 04, 2020
Skmoda360:

My brother em no listen to instructions
...em be abokis.....and bloody illiterates as you said.
I'm just angry with those people who caused this unholy marriage called Nigeria,how can those people be d same citizens as we are in the same country,everyone knows that south is millions miles ahead of them,why joining us together,I'm just tired of this whole project call naija aswear
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Grace001: 11:46am On May 04, 2020
Babu corona is their chorus before now its akwai corona
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by lanreHeda: 11:48am On May 04, 2020
Kazim88:

Reality is we have a weak Socioeconomic system with terrible leaders leading the fearful.

Else instead of shouting shutdown shutdown... Like Senegal, many European countries, we should have developed our own instant 2 minutes testing.
Self treatment drugs that is cheap, like the one for lice that is effective, like Chroquine, like the one of Madagascar.

But like I said we elected politicians and civil servants that are not problem solvers but people that can make big fake promises...
Be that as it may, it doesn't excuse the behaviour of the kano populace and their leaders. i can only what would have happened if the 1st case was in kano instead of Lagos. The Lagos state government took initiative on their own before they were supported by the federal government but Ganduje is just saying bring 15 billion naira.
The populace don't follow the social distancing etiquette. Till now in some places, Congregational prayer are still been held.
Kano is arguably the largest city in Nigeria, how they handle the virus is very paramount to eliminating the virus in Nigeria.......because the index cases in plateau, jigawa and borno all arrived from Kano state.
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Angelfrost(m): 11:49am On May 04, 2020
Every neighboring state to Kano should do the needful... Keep every Kano citizen away from your fvcking border, at gun point if necessary!!!

Any state governor that fails to do this will pay the deadly ultimate price!!!

Kano should be quarantined totally till July, no going into that state, and most certainly no going out!!! The military and customs should be involved if possible!!!... Something that should have be done to Lagos since February. Kano would not be in this mess by now!!!

Bloody Slow Country!!! Mtchewww!!!
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by sharpwriter(m): 11:49am On May 04, 2020
Blisplendor12:
Bikonu where are they running to? They should stay there and finish what they've started o.

They are running to your state... Wish them happy stay wink
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by APOSTLECHUMA: 11:49am On May 04, 2020
Secret report has it that up to 3million died in china but it was concealed by the state, If a repeat of that takes place in kano, or the muslim north, it be be considered divine vengeance for the souls of all the innocent people butchered by the north during the civil war. SOUTHERN STATES SHOULD KEEP THEIR BORDERS CLOSED.
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by geunik(m): 11:52am On May 04, 2020
Arrewa:
Another concocted story!

Kano here, kano there!!

I heard of a fire incidence in my street from a news blog. The same street I was living

Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Akaegwu(m): 11:52am On May 04, 2020
You have a valid point. The situation and my environment does not support that. All is well. God is control. I will be back on this post in few days with my pictures and what I stand for.
zedegit:
y

Enter bush and look for pieces of wood or around your vicinity.

Do you mean that if this was war, you won't survive? Despite having food condiments.

Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by jaxxy(m): 11:54am On May 04, 2020
Kano shud be on TOTAL LOCKDOWN for 2WEEKS.

No Questions!
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Iamtoowise: 11:54am On May 04, 2020
[s][/s]
Lordave:
Leaving to where?

They should make sure nobody leaves the damn state until the purpose of 15 fake Chinese doctors visit to Nigeria has been confirmed.

I have never trusted the Chinese for once.
[s][/s]
Rubbish
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Nobody: 11:54am On May 04, 2020
mansakhalifa:

It takes a real man to apologize. I respect this. You, sir, are a gentleman. No doubts about that.

When I meant "shutdown", I was simply saying they should try as much as possible to keep the people of Kano within their state as much as possible to prevent a bigger catastrophe. Nigeria cannot afford this.

Sure they can move about so that they can feed within their states but moving to other states and further propagating the virus is clearly going to sink the whole country into further trouble.

I wish we had more vibrant and independent states. The governors sat together and agreed on a border lockdown of sorts, but we still see unsanctioned movements allover the place. This is counter-productive to say the least. What has happened to implementation? Why mull an idea when you know you simply can't enforce it?

As for those trying to escape that state, I understand their fears and predicaments at seeing their kinsmen dropping dead before them without any valid explanation, but then they should know that running away from their problems will not solve that problem.

Their leaders need to do more. At least, for the sake of the federation. Otherwise...

*Apologies for my offhanded retort, by the way.

If I may butt in Sir, we have less than par leadership because we don't have intelligent people in strategic government offices. They're all politicians, from the governor down to the secretary in the ministry. So we really can't expect them to think outside the box when it comes to situations like this. I'll take my state as example, Kano has been on alleged lockdown for a while, but everyday is a normal day here. The roads are half filled, shops are open, only major markets are closed. People are going up and down, mingling with several returnees from abroad. I have a friend whose brother was somehow smuggled in from Turkey where he studies. He spent about 4 days in Kano before somehow NCDC got wind of him and came to pack him and his family. And he was already showing symptoms, now only God knows how many people he has mingled with in that estate alone. People don't listen in times like this, and you really cant expect them to. There's fear in the air coupled with the terror of fake news and rumors; that's a toxic mix. If the lockdown was to be really enforced then the military should be called in. We can talk about human rights after this is over.
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by JerryGent1983: 11:56am On May 04, 2020
You see this Country ain't gonna be better anymore coming to trade fair Lagos this morning to get some stuff for replacement!!! Balogun precisely I was like I thought we are having inter state lock down mahn come and see Hausa people everywhere probably they are from Kano and kaduna what's wrong with the border security why is this Country this corrupt in every ramification
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by opapanax(m): 11:59am On May 04, 2020
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by MondayOsunbor(m): 12:00pm On May 04, 2020
Arrewa:
Another concocted story!

Kano here, kano there!!

so the emir of bichi deaded of typhoid
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Kazim88: 12:00pm On May 04, 2020
lanreHeda:
Be that as it may, it doesn't excuse the behaviour of the kano populace and their leaders. i can only what would have happened if the 1st case was in kano instead of Lagos. The Lagos state government took initiative on their own before they were supported by the federal government but Ganduje is just saying bring 15 billion naira.
The populace don't follow the social distancing etiquette. Till now in some places, Congregational prayer are still been held.
Kano is arguably the largest city in Nigeria, how they handle the virus is very paramount to eliminating the virus in Nigeria.......because the index cases in plateau, jigawa and borno all arrived from Kano state.

You are actually right, but also KANO CAN'T NOT FOLLOW SOCIAL DISTANCING AND ISOLATION.

it's like telling a man to fly, or walk on water, this is part of the reality. Their shutdown is not even real. Kano can't be effectively shutdown, they are extremely religious and stubborn.
The almajiri case is a different one.

All interstates borders can't be seal, it is not possible over night... Some Notherners just arrived Lagos today through Cattle truck.

Government CAN'T share palliative even if they is excess resources. It's against their greedy nature.

It's best we work with factors that possible and try to look for solution than saying Kano should self Isolate, which is impossible or the should seal or borders which is also impossible.
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Akaegwu(m): 12:01pm On May 04, 2020
You may be speaking from experience. But being sincere in not in any way a sign of weakness or not fighting enough. I'm a giver. I help people when ever possible. Still appreciate the interest you invested on my post. Have to reply to clarify your point of view.
Kazim88:

You are about to destroy yourself, I am trying to help you bro.

The only person that can give you is YOU. You must man up and depend on yourself at all time not on spirit, gods or your fellow man.

If you can still reason, you can still press phone, wake up and fight for you.

Begging leads to depression and fear.... Which lead to suicide.

I am not better than you... I only choose to fight or die trying.... Ironically I did not die, my fears died.
You choose to cowardly beg to avoid the battle of life... The battle can't be avoided.. the battle is life itself.
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Kazim88: 12:02pm On May 04, 2020
JerryGent1983:
You see this Country ain't gonna be better anymore coming to trade fair Lagos this morning to get some stuff for replacement!!! Balogun precisely I was like I thought we are having inter state lock down mahn come and see Hausa people everywhere probably they are from Kano and kaduna what's wrong with the border security why is this Country this corrupt in every ramification

Border security doesn't exist. Sad truth.
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by sharpwriter(m): 12:06pm On May 04, 2020
zedegit:

Use firewood.

Hahaha.... Wetin I wan tell am before... I wan say "gather firewood". Lolz

Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by dangermouse(m): 12:07pm On May 04, 2020
Kiddler:

It isn't daily, and they're not all from Kano, and where there's demand there's supply. These people won't pack themselves into trucks and risk capture by officials if there wasn't someone somewhere who would buy their goods. Or are they just going to other states to sleep on the streets? And are the 10,15 people they're arresting the majority of Kano population?
Gradual and steady Little droplets of water makes an ocean. I luv the North, this is not time for sentiments. All hands should be on deck in tackling this pandemic as no matter which state is affected,the ripple effects will surely resonate all over the country.
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by AuroraB(f): 12:08pm On May 04, 2020
Makanakico:
Nairaland is becoming an engine of promoting hatred, bigotry, social unrest and it is becoming a threat to the national security, moderators are always looking for flaming concocted stories to push to front page in order to push their wretched agenda of dividing the country.

How can you say people are leaving Kano in droves when we are in the city and people are all going on with their affairs especially today when there is an ease of the lockdown, this is misinformation and a wicked attack to the image of Kano and Kano people.

Seun please do something as soon as possible before the situation goes out of hand. These days I am always promising myself not come back to Nairaland due to high amount of insults and hate speech direct towrds the North, Huasa people and Muslims, but I always end up coming back because of the familiarity with the platform.
I guess the ones leaving have to go through you for permission? Those caught in Enugu are..?
Re: Anxiety In Kano Over Continuing Deaths, People Leaving Ancient City In Droves by Encyclopedia1: 12:08pm On May 04, 2020
Let's jump and dance singing "Ba Corona! Ba Corona!! Ba Corona!!!"
Are the mumus not singing again? They just started dying. grin grin grin

Kogi Hospital Where Snakes Chase Patients & Nurses Fetch Water From River / This Lady Was HIV Positive At 14, Her Looks At 22 Now (Photo) / Testing Kits Contaminated With Coronavirus As They Head To The UK

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 74