Stats: 3,148,360 members, 7,800,729 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 04:01 AM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (5629) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8109728 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5626) (5627) (5628) (5629) (5630) (5631) (5632) ... (6954) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Bridgeofallan: 11:55am On May 14, 2020
Good morning , we had a miscarriage after 12 weeks. It was a traumatic experience. The baby literally came out in the bathroom after severe pain and bleeding in the bathroom of our hospital. She had fibroid but doctor then said it wasn't caused by the fibroid. We did a scan in the hospital two hours before the miscarriage and from the scan the doctor said everything was fine but they gave her an injection for pain and that happened. It was so bad, we had to go on vacation with two family couples for a week outside the country to overcome the trauma. Prayer also helped.

We kept praying and she's pregnant again . We decided to see a fertility specialist who is a specialist in threatened pregnancies and after a scan he recommended cyclogest, duphaston, pronatal and a low dose aspirin. She was six weeks pregnant when all this was recommended. We have been using it religiously. Just want to confirm if these drugs have been used by anyone here and if the drugs have helped anyone. Is there any side effects we have to be aware of ? The doctor has explained to us to an extent but it will also be nice to hear from real life people. Thanks

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by angeltolly(f): 11:59am On May 14, 2020

TEAM MAY 2020 BIRTH ANNOUNCEMENT ROLL CALL

YAAY!! Because its our month, we can do shakara and flood this thread with back to back BA....

With joy in our heart we welcome our latest addition, baby Toludimpz and baby Dinabella. You are a blessing to your generation cuties kiss

USERNAME-----------SEX--------------EDD

1. Pweetiebabe - - - -XX--------------------23rd
2. Amarisa - - - - - - - ------------------------- 24th
3. Angeltolly - - - - - - -XY------- BA – 28/4 BS Seen
4. Nnekaike - - - - - - - XY--------------BA 5/5 Awaiting BS

5. SlimBrawnie - - - - - XY- - - - - - - - 27th
6. ProfAmah ---------- XY ------- BA - 8/5 Awaiting BS
7. MamaDG - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 13th
8. lioha - - - - - - XY - - - - - - - 2nd
9. Sysengr - - - - - - - -XX- - - - - - - - - - - 10th
10. Prudify25 - - - - -XX- - - BA -19/4 BS seen
11. Mzchirious - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 8th
12. Humbleme99 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 21st
13. Christianaoha - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -17th
14. Mummy4life1 - -- - -XY-- - - BA 9/4 - - awaiting BS
15. Preshpearl - - - - - - - - - XX---------------- 21st
16. Honeypels ------------------XY-----------------21st
17. Funkaish - - - - - - - XY- - - - BA 23/4 awaiting BS
18. MrsTgee - - - - XX- - - - - - BA 26/4 BS Seen

19. Oyovwi - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 30th
20. cyndyuc - - - - - - - - - - - XY - - - - - - - - - - 30th
21. Dinabella - - - - - - - - -XY - - - - - - - -7/5 BS seen
22. toludimpz - - - - - -- - - XY. - - - - - - - 8/5 BS seen
23. Olubassey92 - - - - - - XY - - - - - BA 11/5 Awaiting BS

24. Cebabee - - - - - - - - - - - - -XX - - - - 23rd
25. sherifat23 - - - - - - - - XY - - - - -BA 3/5 Awaiting BS
26. Forzarush - - - - - - XX - - BA 2/5 BS Seen
27. tyhgfrdeswscbhf - - - - - XY - - - BA7/5 Awaiting BS
28. BligsMiss - - - - - - - - - - - XX - - - - - BA 8/5

Please copy me as you drop your BA and BS.
#TeamMay for Healthy mothers and babies
#TeamGrace
#TeamNoLoss

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by bettylizzy(f): 12:30pm On May 14, 2020
My heartfelt apologies and congratulations as well.
I was placed on duphatston after 2 miscarriages due to fibroid. So I think duphatston is okay just concerned about the combinations as I think cyclogest and duphaston does same.

Abeg watin I no, sabi mamas will advice

Bridgeofallan:
Good morning , we had a miscarriage after 12 weeks. It was a traumatic experience. The baby literally came out in the bathroom after severe pain and bleeding in the bathroom of our hospital. She had fibroid but doctor then said it wasn't caused by the fibroid. We did a scan in the hospital two hours before the miscarriage and from the scan the doctor said everything was fine but they gave her an injection for pain and that happened. It was so bad, we had to go on vacation with two family couples for a week outside the country to overcome the trauma. Prayer also helped.

We kept praying and she's pregnant again . We decided to see a fertility specialist who is a specialist in threatened pregnancies and after a scan he recommended cyclogest, duphaston, pronatal and a low dose aspirin. She was six weeks pregnant when all this was recommended. We have been using it religiously. Just want to confirm if these drugs have been used by anyone here and if the drugs have helped anyone. Is there any side effects we have to be aware of ? The doctor has explained to us to an extent but it will also be nice to hear from real life people. Thanks
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sunbestie(f): 12:35pm On May 14, 2020
Zino89:
EDD 26th December

Sunbestie
Noted teamie... How are you doing? Is ms showing face for your side?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by bimberry1307(f): 12:37pm On May 14, 2020
coveredchic:
Hello mamas in the house. Congratulations to May mama's who have delivered and safe delivery to those next in line.
Team August 29 here! A first time mom. Happy bumping to us all.

CC: Bimberry1307
Welcome teamie. Feel free to ask any question. All our sabi mamas are here to answer as best as they can. Happy bumping.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Bridgeofallan: 12:55pm On May 14, 2020
bettylizzy:
My heartfelt apologies and congratulations as well.
I was placed on duphatston after 2 miscarriages due to fibroid. So I think duphatston is okay just concerned about the combinations as I think cyclogest and duphaston does same.

Abeg watin I no, sabi mamas will advice

Thank you

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by humbleme99(f): 1:09pm On May 14, 2020
toludimpz:
My Birth Story.

My Office had earlier mandated all women with pregnancy at advanced stages to work from home.
We are two on my desk, I knew my colleague would be plagued with so much work, so i stepped in monday and briefly on wednesday to assist her. Fortunately, my branch is a trekkable distance from my house, so 2mins drive and I'm there.
On Friday morning, I saw a mail from the Audit unit requesting for scanned copies of different files. I knew that retrieving and scanning files while still attending to normal daily activities wouldnt be easy for my colleague so i decided to pop in again at work on friday. I told my husband to drop me off on his way to work. On our way, I started feeling minor cramps which i thought were Braxton hicks, hubby kept asking if i was ok...I told him not to worry.

So I got to work, called one of the security guards to assist with lifting and retrieving files which were high up on the shelves, i started climbing and going down to retrieve some other files....did this for about 3hours pausing at intervals whenever i felt the cramps. I then went ahead to eat, but I noticed the appetite just wasnt there and the menstrual-like cramps were getting more intense. I still proceeded to scan the documents I'd earlier retrieved but halfway i got tired and handed over to my colleague who was really appreciative as she knew i really didnt have to come. I had on a combination of nosemask and faceshield so noone noticed i was in any pain. 4pm, I called my husband to come pick me but I needed to trek to the bus stop as he had already passed my office and turning back meant driving a long distance. I bought my daily dose of #500mangoes , remembered i needed to buy a new bible for the incoming baby, entered a bookshop to quickly buy one while waiting for my husband. The moment i entered the car, i felt the a cramp so intense there was no doubt it was a contraction. This was already 5pm.
On getting home, hubby fried eggs and plantain which I ate and then slept off. I was woken around 7pm by another contraction. My husband was still asking me if its time to go to the hospital, I said no...that we would go in the morning. I felt this strong urge to poo and went to the restroom to do the do but I noticed something heavier than normal poo was putting pressure on my anus and decided against pooing. i left immediately and thats when another contraction hit me, this one was so painful it made me cry and from then another one at about 5 minutes interval. I quickly dressed up and told my husband to let us go to the hospital while crying. The contractions were at this point coming at a ridiculous interval of 3mins, it didnt make any sense cos I hadnt even had up to 10 contractions in total. Thank God my hospital bag had been in the car for more than a week as i was already way past my due date, hubby and I jumped in and within the 7mins drive to the hospital, i was having contractions back to back and shedding hot tears.

on getting to the hospital, the doc who had been attending to me for my antenatal appointments sighted me at the entrance and asked me to quickly enter a room for him to check me. He inserted his hands to checked and screamed, she's 8cm gone! He told the nurses to prepare the Labor room immediately and set a line. I was in shock! You see, with my first child, I was in Labor for 16hrs and I remember i got to 8cm only in the 15th hour of rigorous pain...same level as the one i was feeling that same night. So, It felt like God deliberately took away 15hrs of pain from me.

Oxytocin was set for me and real drama started, Oh no! I screamed, spoke in tongues, recited Psalm 91 over and over again...grabbed the doc while completely naked and threatened to kill him if he stepped out of the labor room...My Bp shot up to 160/100 along the line so had to be given medication to bring it down. an Hour later, i felt the strongest urge to poo and i told them i was going to push whether they liked it or not. Doctor checked and said i should go ahead, With three strong pushes, My 4.3kg baby boy came out and the placenta easily followed suit.

I had a small vaginal tear and so had to be stitched up, got cleaned up and was moved to another room to rest.
By the next moring, i felt ok especially after eating but was told bp still needed to be monitored and lowered before being discharged.
To the Glory of God, we were discharged monday morning. Baby and I are doing fine but I cant thank God enough for showing me mercy and reducing the labor timeframe.

cc. captain Angeltolly.

#B.S duly submitted.

Congratulations mama. You shall reap the fruits of your labour
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Pearl05(f): 1:39pm On May 14, 2020
Bridgeofallan:

Duphaston was once prescribed for me around 21weeks in my first pregnancy when dr. suspected threatened abortion. And everything went back to normal. Pronatal are the essential routine drugs for pregge mamas.

What she will do is to monitor her body if there is any strange feelings or pain then she should inform the doctor early. Dont take any slip/ fall casual no matter how harmless it might seem. And plenty rest especially this first trimester.

I wish her smooth and safe ride.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Bridgeofallan: 1:43pm On May 14, 2020
Pearl05:

Duphaston was once prescribed for me around 21weeks in my first pregnancy when dr. suspected threatened abortion. And everything went back to normal. Pronatal are the essential routine drugs for pregge mamas.

What she will do is to monitor her body if there is any strange feelings or pain then she should inform the doctor early. Dont take any slip/ fall casual no matter how harmless it might seem. And plenty rest especially this first trimester.

I wish her smooth and safe ride.

Thank you for the advice
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by khaite23: 2:22pm On May 14, 2020
Bridgeofallan:

Congrats sir. She shall surely carry this to term by God's grace. I used duphaston for my first pregnancy when fibroid was disturbing my baby. I didn't feel any side effects and baby came out fine.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Bridgeofallan: 2:25pm On May 14, 2020
khaite23:

Congrats sir. She shall surely carry this to term by God's grace. I used duphaston for my first pregnancy when fibroid was disturbing my baby. I didn't feel any side effects and baby came out fine.

Amen. Thank you.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by faithlucky(f): 3:08pm On May 14, 2020
sunbestie:

Chai see my teamie ooo calling her cappo bad gan cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Cappo na u teach coz na u b our leader Lolz.... Pearl05 like kpekus na make she first come back...
Smooth pregnancy journey 2 all of us
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Pearl05(f): 3:32pm On May 14, 2020
faithlucky:

Cappo na u teach coz na u b our leader Lolz.... Pearl05 like kpekus na make she first come back...
Smooth pregnancy journey 2 all of us

Na wa ooo, see as you and Sunbestie take dey spoil my reputation for here. Me that a virgin mom of one that doesn't know anything.

Make una no drag me inside una bad girls gang
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lioha(f): 3:47pm On May 14, 2020
Ayaoye:

OH... Hearing this for the first time... So if someone had CS they can't be induced in subsequent pregnancy

Exactly
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Zino89: 4:51pm On May 14, 2020
sunbestie:

Noted teamie... How are you doing? Is ms showing face for your side?
very well. No ms oo ...ulcer is seriously dealing with me.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by faithlucky(f): 6:12pm On May 14, 2020
Pearl05:

Na wa ooo, see as you and Sunbestie take dey spoil my reputation for here. Me that a virgin mom of one that doesn't know anything.

Make una no drag me inside una bad girls gang
U wey don spoil tey they, u 2 like kpekus Lolz.. Enjoy ur honeymoon phase ntn do u
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Mummy4life1: 6:59pm On May 14, 2020
angeltolly:
Teamie @Mummy4life1 how are you and our baby doing today. Wishing you a quick recovery.
My Cappo, Congratulations Ma'am
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Mummy4life1: 7:01pm On May 14, 2020
@Pweetiebabe: How is the ministry going. Just checking on you. Miss you ma'am
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by threegees(f): 7:11pm On May 14, 2020
TEAM OCTOBER 2020

Name EDD Gender

1. threegees....... 06/10...... XX
2. Annaseyi.......... 22/10..... Unknown
3. Pearl05............. 22/10..... Unknown
4. bukit05............. 07/10...... XY
5. Soulmate19..... 14/10....... Unknown
6. Ewaifeoluwa..... 25/10...... Unknown
7. divanita............. 23/10...... Unknown
8. ojantelle............ 23/10...... Unknown
9. adet991............. 11/10...... Unknown
10. mayysen............ 27/10...... Unknown
11. Tessicatess...... 02/10....... XX
12. Mumsyfife......... 23/10...... Unknown
13. Teddynne.......... 10/10...... Unknown
14. Deolaw.............. 09/10...... Unknown
15. Engraced247.... 07/10...... XY
16. serendipityF...... 19/10..... Unknown

We declare safe, smooth, supernatural and fast delivery.
Mother, baby, father alive and happy.

#SupernaturalChildbirth

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Modupetemmy1(f): 7:15pm On May 14, 2020
threegees:
TEAM OCTOBER 2020

Name EDD Gender

15. Engraced247.... 07/10...... Unknown

#SupernaturalChildbirth

make I book for Here I never know when I go port whether na September ending abi na early October

2/10/

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by threegees(f): 7:18pm On May 14, 2020
So I went for another scan today and the sonographer gave me different reports.
1. That I'm actually 18 weeks + 3 days gone shocked (I was like with this big tummy?)

2. That my cervix is not as closed as it should be. He said it could be due to sexual Intercourse (which I've not been doing as oga is on the mountain) or stress (and I'm wondering which stress?) I had to tell him it could be the 7 years gap between my last child and this and he just giggled.

3. Why did the scanning tool that he rubbed on my tummy for examination hurt? I was wriggling each time it touched my right side and my navel? He said it's the baby's position.

4. Finally, I'm expecting a girl. (confirms the dream I had last night. Third time I dreamt of a baby girl. This last one was so real that I woke up checking my side).

Number 2 got me worried, though. Any opinions or I shouldn't be bothered.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by cinderellashoes(f): 8:09pm On May 14, 2020
threegees:
So I went for another scan today and the sonographer gave me different reports.
1. That I'm actually 18 weeks + 3 days gone shocked (I was like with this big tummy?)

2. That my cervix is not as closed as it should be. He said it could be due to sexual Intercourse (which I've not been doing as oga is on the mountain) or stress (and I'm wondering which stress?) I had to tell him it could be the 7 years gap between my last child and this and he just giggled.

3. Why did the scanning tool that he rubbed on my tummy for examination hurt? I was wriggling each time it touched my right side and my navel? He said it's the baby's position.

4. Finally, I'm expecting a girl. (confirms the dream I had last night. Third time I dreamt of a baby girl. This last one was so real that I woke up checking my side).

Number 2 got me worried, though. Any opinions or I shouldn't be bothered.

Congrats on your baby girl. Show the report to your doctor, if cerclage is necessary, then they will know what to do.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by threegees(f): 8:52pm On May 14, 2020
cinderellashoes:

Congrats on your baby girl. Show the report to your doctor, if cerclage is necessary, then they will know what to do.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by angeltolly(f): 11:26pm On May 14, 2020
Mummy4life1:
My Cappo, Congratulations Ma'am
Thanks ma'am

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by sunbestie(f): 12:01am On May 15, 2020
Zino89:
very well. No ms oo ...ulcer is seriously dealing with me.
Kpele ooo
Mine na ulcer joined with heartburn..
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Engraced247: 1:31am On May 15, 2020
threegees:
TEAM OCTOBER 2020

Name EDD Gender

15. Engraced247.... 07/10...... Unknown

#SupernaturalChildbirth

Cappo, please update gender: XY

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Rekiss247(f): 4:14am On May 15, 2020
Good morning mamas. Am new here.

Can I be breastfeeding and still get pregnant?
Will it have any effect on my baby. My DS is 1 year +1 month. Please I need your advice.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Pweetiebabe(f): 6:50am On May 15, 2020
Mummy4life1:
@Pweetiebabe: How is the ministry going. Just checking on you. Miss you ma'am
My sister ministry is moving to the permanent site o, thanks for checking on us

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by threegees(f): 7:25am On May 15, 2020
Rekiss247:
Good morning mamas. Am new here.

Can I be breastfeeding and still get pregnant?
Will it have any effect on my baby. My DS is 1 year +1 month. Please I need your advice.

Very possible. Tested and trusted.
Please stop the breastfeeding joor and register here grin
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by angeltolly(f): 8:38am On May 15, 2020
*Singing* Eyin temi, bawo ni o? Seewa?

How are you teamies like no other, May the Lord go before you and make delivery easy for you. I await your testimony.
Pweetiebabe, Awayu ma?

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Zino89: 8:45am On May 15, 2020
sunbestie:

Kpele ooo
Mine na ulcer joined with heartburn..
sorry dear it is well

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by koyabride: 9:14am On May 15, 2020
Congratulations sir.
Affliction shall not rise again the second time.
If you dont mind there is a pregnancy group i joined. Tou have direct contact with Doctors.
They are also on IG you can check them out. https://instagram.com/preggoandmothers?igshid=zug67y463435

If you care to join just send "I am pregnant" to Dr Nifemi on +234 818 182 4233.
He and other Drs and Nurses have been of help especially during the lockdown.

It will end in praise by God's grace.

Bridgeofallan:

(1) (2) (3) ... (5626) (5627) (5628) (5629) (5630) (5631) (5632) ... (6954) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 82