Stats: 3,153,316 members, 7,819,071 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:51 AM

Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time - Romance (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time (56648 Views)

7 Reasons Ladies Prefer Bad Boys / Five Hidden Reasons Ladies Don't Have Sex With You. / Check Out Some Really Funny Reasons Ladies Love Men With Beards. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by CsRockefeller(m): 6:45pm On May 22, 2020
Nooil:

If Nnamdi Azikiwe, Anthony Enahoro, Herbert Macaulay, Sir Ahmadu Bello, and Obefemi Awolowo had given excuses, we would still be a dependent country.

You know nothing of Nigeria Pre and Post colonial periods if not you wouldn't use such an example.
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 6:51pm On May 22, 2020
MajorOvakporaye:

shut up!
Fooll
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 8:03pm On May 22, 2020
CsRockefeller:

You know nothing of Nigeria Pre and Post colonial periods if not you wouldn't use such an example.

Sorry grandpa
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Goodman247: 8:38pm On May 22, 2020
ogechchukwu:
Please don't blame guys for women problem..
Is theirs .

Most of the women are looking for already made men ,,rich... to merry ...looking for cooked food not uncooked.

And with the Late of poverty in our country now ..

Is only few made ones are available..

Moreover..marriage is not meant for everyone...

Alot will remain unmarried..

Hence looking for rich

Dont want look for what to do on thrre own ..
Nigeria women are lazy idiots..
l concur with u
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by MajorOvakporaye(f): 9:25pm On May 22, 2020
Zoie:

Fooll

shut up!
ignoramus like you
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 9:54pm On May 22, 2020
MajorOvakporaye:

shut up!
ignoramus like you
See this belligerent idiot. If you know the whirlwind that blew you to my side ask it to blow you far away from me before I obliterate your microscopic existence.
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by CsRockefeller(m): 9:56pm On May 22, 2020
Nooil:

Sorry grandpa

Don't be certain, you maybe older than me.
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by MajorOvakporaye(f): 10:09pm On May 22, 2020
Zoie:

See this belligerent idiot. If you know the whirlwind that blew you to my side ask it to blow you far away from me before I obliterate your microscopic existence.

you go run wen u see me for street

Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 10:17pm On May 22, 2020
CsRockefeller:

Don't be certain, you maybe older than me.

Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by PoliticallyInco: 10:25pm On May 22, 2020
Ndubuisipaul1:
At the age of 25 I was mocking a man that got married at the age of 33 I told him that he married too late. Now am 32 I don't even know when I will get married because of lack of money.

Many of our Nigerian girls are not married because ,we guys don't make money on time to marry them. Am 32 no girlfriend ( because I cannot sustain them ) and no plans of marriage , and you are blaming the ladies . Will tree marry them?

Meanwhile I am a professional photographer, and videographer.

Then the fault isn't the guys' if we look at it that way. Because the economy doesn't really help either.

Now if we look at places where things are easy. Developed countries where it is easier to get a job and perhaps even have a little wedding with only a few guests, do the men get married on time there? Are the men rushing into marriage because they just graduated and got a job? And because they can easily have a wedding?

Nigerian women should focus on developing themselves and don't let marital status be a yardstick for measuring success.

Both the man and the woman should come together and make their life how they want it to be. They should marry and grow their home and finances together. The idea of the man hustling to marry a woman is NOT A UNIVERSAL RULE. In some places women pay to marry the men. Yes.

So this isn't the real excuse. Secondly, will the ladies be ready to marry at 22,23 or 24? In a place like Africa and many countries in the world, they don't even have enough experience and wisdom at this age to make marriage work. Most people are now intolerant as a matter of fact.

The expectations of marriage is one that is mostly fantasy. I have seen rich poor sad couples whom, given the chance, will murder their spouses. And I have seen rich and poor couples who will are so happy and will die for each other.

Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by WillyXo2(m): 10:33pm On May 22, 2020
Lol.
Oluromantic:

Nawa you o. So you even had a thought of fight. I'm complimenting you for your wisdom and you're thinking of fight. See o.
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Emii231(m): 10:35am On May 23, 2020
Ndubuisipaul1:
At the age of 25 I was mocking a man that got married at the age of 33 I told him that he married too late. Now am 32 I don't even know when I will get married because of lack of money.

Many of our Nigerian girls are not married because ,we guys don't make money on time to marry them. Am 32 no girlfriend ( because I cannot sustain them ) and no plans of marriage , and you are blaming the ladies . Will tree marry them?

Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 3:30pm On May 23, 2020
Ndubuisipaul1:

Work hard and earn your money before marrying because you will regret it if you don't have money particularly if you are in Nigeria. Many married people are relying on family and friends to feed them and pay their rent.

Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 3:43pm On May 23, 2020
Nooil:

If Nnamdi Azikiwe, Anthony Enahoro, Herbert Macaulay, Sir Ahmadu Bello, and Obefemi Awolowo had given excuses, we would still be a dependent country.

Nigeria was an interdependent country before we were sold the independence nightmare that we have today.

Today, Nigeria is extremely dependent on foreign Aid, sinister Chinese loans, we also sell crude oil at the cheap raw material prices and then buy petrol/diesel at the expensive finished product prices.

60 years after independence, Nigeria in 2020 is worse off than it was in. 1960 Nigeria.

Many are praying that the British takes back control of this failed state called Nigeria.

Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by amrichy(m): 5:19pm On May 23, 2020
Honeydenz:
My dear the best time to marry is when you are financially stable. Nor go do pass urself!
If I get a Chance, I will create a thread to notify young struggling men about the dangers of not just getting married, but borrowing money to wed using my elder brother as a case study. Marriage favours ladies more than guys, it's a fact. But then again its not easy to give birth, which is also d sole responsibility of the woman alone.[color=#000000][/color]
"... sole responsibility of the woman alone". This is a tautology.
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Allsingles: 5:25pm On May 23, 2020
Make it clear that you are advertising yourself for any lady that may have interest in you or you are probably telling us to patronize you base on your profession.
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 6:47pm On May 23, 2020
MelaninSkinGirl:

Nigeria was an interdependent country before we were sold the independence nightmare that we have today.

Today, Nigeria is extremely dependent on foreign Aid, sinister Chinese loans, we also sell crude oil at the cheap raw material prices and then buy petrol/diesel at the expensive finished product prices.

60 years after independence, Nigeria in 2020 is worse off than it was in. 1960 Nigeria.

Many are praying that the British takes back control of this failed state called Nigeria.

So you want the British to take control?
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 6:55pm On May 23, 2020
Nooil:

Nigeria is worse off today in 2020 under Nigerian rule than it was in 1959/1960 under British rule. Nigeria's economy was in perfect condition when it was handed over to Nigerians and look what Nigerians have done to the economy?

Ask your parents/grandparents about how developed Nigeria was in the 50s/60s and the benefits they received from the state. Independence and crude oil has been a curse to this country.

Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 7:00pm On May 23, 2020
MelaninSkinGirl:

Nigeria is worse off today in 2020 under Nigerian rule than it was in 1959/1960 under British rule. Nigeria's economy was in perfect condition when it was handed over to Nigerians and look what Nigerians have done to the economy?

Ask your parents/grandparents about how developed Nigeria was in the 50s/60s and the benefits they received from the state. Independence and crude oil has been a curse to this country.

Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 7:22pm On May 23, 2020
Nooil:

Well subsequent Nigerian leaders have improverished this country and sold it out to the highest bidder.
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 7:29pm On May 23, 2020
MelaninSkinGirl:

Well subsequent Nigerian leaders have improverished this country and sold it out to the highest bidder.

Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 7:49pm On May 23, 2020
Nooil:

What do you think sis?
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 7:53pm On May 23, 2020
MelaninSkinGirl:

What do you think sis?

I just need an answer.
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 7:57pm On May 23, 2020
Nooil:

I just need an answer.

Is it not obvious?
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 7:59pm On May 23, 2020
MelaninSkinGirl:

Is it not obvious?

Nope. You've only been explaining the woes of Nigeria. You've not answered my question.
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 8:08pm On May 23, 2020
Nooil:

Nope. You've only been explaining the woes of Nigeria. You've not answered my question.

I wish these three criminals (Awolowo, Balewa, Azikiwe) never sold Nigerians the pipe dream about independence. Nigeria was not ready then and we are not ready now.

Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by UndauntedYOCA(f): 8:16pm On May 23, 2020
emmaodet:

You are right again.
The one with cap has no head to use it while the one with head has no cap to wear.
What a life
Ainsi va la vi- such is life.
I'm sure you've got a great spouse!
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 8:23pm On May 23, 2020
MelaninSkinGirl:

I wish these three criminals (Awolowo, Balewa, Azikiwe) never sold Nigerians the pipe dream about independence. Nigeria was not ready then and we are not ready now.

So when do you think we will be ready?
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by emmaodet: 8:58pm On May 23, 2020
UndauntedYOCA:

Ainsi va la vi- such is life.
I'm sure you've got a great spouse!

Sure, not a bad one though initially my extended family were worried about marrying an ijebu woman because they believe they are kind of expensive to maintain and all these partying ishhh them. But so far so good, am enjoying the marriage. Alliahamdudinlahi
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by CsRockefeller(m): 10:48pm On May 23, 2020
MelaninSkinGirl:

At least someone here knows her history very well.
Re: Men Are The Reasons Ladies Don't Marry On Time by Nobody: 11:30pm On May 23, 2020
Nooil:

So when do you think we will be ready?

Sis, Nigeria will never be ready. Look at what Nigerians have done to his country? Coup after Coup after independence, dictatorship after dictatorship and looting galore. Then a sham of a democracy in 1999 till date with a free for all looting galore and loan shopping spree. These loans will have to be replayed back by Nigerians, it is the average Nigerians that will suffer austerity.

There is no thought to investing in infrastructure, public services, health care, schools, universities, roads, security, electricity/water companies etc. There is no plan for the development of Nigeria.

Under Nigerian watch, Nigeria is regressing back to the dark medieval ages.

There was an election last year, Nigerians had a chance to change this failure of a Government but they voted them back with a large majority because of 5000 naira and bags or rice.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

Woman Paralysed After Falling Off Bed During Lovemaking, Sues Bed Company In UK / Couple Who Were Breastfed By Same Woman To Wed In Sokoto Tomorrow (Photos) / Would You Be Comfortable If You Friend Cohabits With Your Wife?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45