Stats: 3,150,234 members, 7,807,783 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 07:07 PM

Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? - TV/Movies (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? (32893 Views)

Reviews And Ratings: Shanty Town (Series) On Netflix / Glamour Girls: Review And Ratings / Chief Daddy 2 (Going For Broke)- Reviews And Ratings? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by thatsleepboy1: 9:30am On May 29, 2020
KOB is a no - no for me. Just not so interesting.

LIB is superb.

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by myk2mic: 9:30am On May 29, 2020
Where can I download the movies from so I can also rate it, help ohh
Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by ovoP(m): 9:31am On May 29, 2020
zicoraads:

I never found the 'Wow' thing with KOB.

Up till this moment, I haven't finished watching the movie.

Anyway, it's the thing about choices.
Honestly I thought I was d only one seeing it that way

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by golddare: 9:31am On May 29, 2020
It's a nice movie, great lessons taught, nothing is free, dont be deceived evil men and women exist and God pass them. I also disagree with where keneth Okonkwo mentioned the name of Jesus and Ramsy Noah was not affected until he mentioned the blood of Jesus. I am not saying the blood doesn't work but lifting the blood above the name is not scriptural.

Therefore God also has highly exalted Him and given Him the name which is above every name Phil 2:9

While Jesus was even alive His name works

Luke 9:49
John answered and said, “Master, we saw someone casting out demons in Your name; and we tried to prevent him because he does not follow along with us.”
Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by safarigirl(f): 9:32am On May 29, 2020
Nnamdipapakanu:

LIB is an occult movie.. Why act a movie on a bad culture that we are trying to make people abandon..

That movie is clearly a trash.... Film that glorify satan n kingdom of darkness.

Encouraging evil and ritual.

Pls go and watch The Train

If not That nollywood no get sense, he better pass the rubbish LIB..

Yes.. Go watch it.. THE TRAIN

The movie is not for you, it does not glorify occultism. I certainly didn't feel like joining a cult after watching

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by frankgreat(m): 9:33am On May 29, 2020
I think it was a very Good movie, the narrative was far from the usual ritual we know our nollywood for, where you will put someone in a room and he/she will be vomiting money for you. It just showed you that even in ritual, you still have to hustle.

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by safarigirl(f): 9:33am On May 29, 2020
myk2mic:
Where can I download the movies from so I can also rate it, help ohh
you can go to 9jarocks website. Virtually every Nollywood movie is there
Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by golddare: 9:35am On May 29, 2020
It's a nice movie, great lessons taught, nothing is free, dont be deceived not all that glitters is gold, evil men and women exist and God pass them.

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Zubbykan007(m): 9:36am On May 29, 2020
Nnamdipapakanu:

Same rubbish. Pls go watch The train
oga he is telling you the truth, you reason like a kid

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by flyingdutchman(m): 9:37am On May 29, 2020
I know your type.
Amanee:
The movie was just there - Just another Nollywoood movie glorifying rituals that adds to the same old 'Africa as a dark continent' narrative.

I think it should have ended in part one. This part two is superfluous, overhyped and not in line with the modern realities in Nigeria. In short, it's a worn narrative and Ramsey Nuoah should have had a more challenging directorial debut than 'Living in Bondage 2'. He just rode on the glory of the previous film. Kemi Adetiba was really robbed at AMVCA.

I watched it months ago and I can't even remember anything memorable about the action, it was that bland.

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Nobody: 9:37am On May 29, 2020
Zubbykan007:
oga he is telling you the truth, you reason like a kid

Oga.. Who know u? Abeg swerve...... Cannibal eating ur own people... Even ur parle reason like a kid...

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Salem17: 9:37am On May 29, 2020
I liked the movie but I wasn't wowed.

First the storyline wasn't too impressive,I didn't even find anything interesting about it. I like to pay attention to the plot in a movie except if its just comedy.

And then some characters were just not utilized like Chief Omego or unnecessary like Uzoma(acting like a junkie).

Besides the display of luxury and the fact that the original work was a classic I see nothing exceptional about the movie.

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Mexyz(m): 9:38am On May 29, 2020
iamloyalty:

Is the occult part much?
Not much, I think it's just 3 scenes in the whole movie, the movie is worth watching.
Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Nobody: 9:39am On May 29, 2020
safarigirl:

The movie is not for you, it does not glorify occultism. I certainly didn't feel like joining a cult after watching

So what does living in bondage signify if not occultism please?

In just one world, wat dos it glorify??

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by obailala(m): 9:39am On May 29, 2020
Nnamdipapakanu:

Same rubbish. Pls go watch The train
What exactly is rhw Train and why exactly must I wacth the Train before I appreciate a good movie like LIB?
Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by roqrules04(m): 9:43am On May 29, 2020
The guy that played Nnamdi Okeke is a very brilliant actor, he did a wonderful job with the role

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Nobody: 9:43am On May 29, 2020
obailala:
What exactly is rhw Train and why exactly must I wacth the Train before I appreciate a good movie like LIB?

It doesn't glorify occultism like lib

It is movie that will encourage ur faith, persistence and hard work to never give up on ur dream.

Pls what message did LIB pass to you? Be sincere.. It encourages u to do ritual abi..
Rubbish.

Pls watch the Train by Mike bamiloye
Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by obailala(m): 9:45am On May 29, 2020
Nnamdipapakanu:

It doesn't glorify occultism like lib

It is movie that will encourage ur faith, persistence and hard work to never give up on ur dream.

Pls what message did LIB pass to you? Be sincere.. It encourages u to do ritual abi..
Rubbish.

Pls watch the Train by Mike bamiloye
Okay I'm sorry! I agree with you, LIB is glorifying occultism. You're free to stick with your cartoons and your faith. Leave us to enjoy our occult movie abeg, we're occultists.

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Nobody: 9:47am On May 29, 2020
obailala:

Okay I'm sorry! I agree with you, LIB is glorifying occultism. You're free to stick with your cartoons and your faith. Leave us to enjoy our occult movie abeg, we're occultists.

Not only occultist but cannibals gringringringrin

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by colinmunro3259(m): 9:47am On May 29, 2020
Everyone find a better web hosting plans with great security feature with which they make a more strong website so you visit Latest Technology News and get more amazing deals and offers.
Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Phatkings: 9:48am On May 29, 2020
Living in bondage breaking free as a sequel is OK not bad but ok. In a year or two years time we won't remember it because it was ground breaking neither was the story ground breaking or original tho.
The good aspect of the movie
1) acting : the acting in the movie was good each carried their role effortlessly but what do you expect nothing challenging cos they were all in their comfort zone just like the acting in lion's heart. The lead actor tho didn't wow me in his acting I felt the role was too big for him so it didn't leave me with that satisfaction you get from someone's acting.
The other good thing about the movie is the production which includes location, cinematography, editing, sounds etc excepts the ferrari part it was horribly done.
The bad
Predictabliity and originality tho I won't blame it is a sequel.
Is it worth the hype hell no it isn't but we have been fed with bad movies in recent times so every average movie looks like a Knight in a shining armour in our eyes.
In comparison with King of boys well both are over hyped tho but I think kob edges lib simply cos of is storyline tho not entirely original but it was like a breath of fresh from the usual senrenre movies we have seen of recent.
Nollywood has done better movies in the past
From warfront
State of emergency
Mission to nowhere
High blood pressure
To fearful and gripping cult movies
Billionaire club
To romantic movies
My love
Efficacy
Just that in recent times we have been shunning out trash so we celebrate every average movie as a hero

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Zubbykan007(m): 9:49am On May 29, 2020
Nnamdipapakanu:

Oga.. Who know u? Abeg swerve...... Cannibal eating ur own people... Even ur parle reason like a kid...
everything most be tribal war to you kid..... the Director is a yoruba guy, hope you know

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by miketayo(m): 9:49am On May 29, 2020
Living in Bondage: 5.5/10
The old living in Bondage was way better for sure. Maybe I expected too much from this new one.
The movie just started and ended, he was in Bondage for a very short period.

King of Boys:. 6/10

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Mexyz(m): 9:49am On May 29, 2020
Watched the movie yesterday, it was worth it... Though I feel they should have subtitled the Igbo speaking scenes for those of us who are not Igbo, but all the same, it was a nice movie..

That Nnamdi's babe is beautiful oo
What's her Twitter handle please

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by spencestanlis: 9:50am On May 29, 2020
iamloyalty:

I wont be too sure for Kemi Adetiba some competitive movies are already in the works, one is Ratnik it already won two award during the Amvca even though it not yet out. U watch the trailer on YouTube very impressive.
omo that movie is the booooooooooooooooom.

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Nobody: 9:51am On May 29, 2020
Zubbykan007:
everything most be tribal war to you kid..... the Director is a yoruba guy, hope you know

We don't want a movie That encourages occultism.

Limit it to ur Biafra Republick abeg

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by mokkalu1(m): 9:52am On May 29, 2020
Can people stop bringing up King of Boys when we are talking about decent movies? It's below average.

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Tonnyray: 9:53am On May 29, 2020
I'm so glad I came across this thread I just had to log in and comment.
LIB literally blew me away.
It is an excellent movie in all ramifications.
No single actor dropped the ball at any point. Everyone brought their A game meehn.
Someone should please help me with a link to download it.
Respect.

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by OKTolu: 9:53am On May 29, 2020
Ok next please....
Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Zubbykan007(m): 9:54am On May 29, 2020
Nnamdipapakanu:

We don't want a movie That encourages occultism.

Limit it to ur Biafra Republick abeg
you are just a kid, I'm done talking to you. .... there is no maturity in your writing.

Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by JeffreyJames(m): 9:55am On May 29, 2020
Mexyz:
Watched the movie yesterday, it was worth it... Though I feel they should have subtitled the Igbo speaking scenes for those of us who are not Igbo, but all the same, it was a nice movie..

That Nnamdi's babe is beautiful oo
What's her Twitter handle please

It had subtitles if you watched on Netflix.
Re: Living In Bondage: Breaking Free Reviews And Ratings? by Dikebuka: 9:55am On May 29, 2020
Tonnyray:
I'm so glad I came across this thread I just had to log in and comment.
LIB literally blew me away.
It is an excellent movie in all ramifications.
No single actor dropped the ball at any point. Everyone brought their A game meehn.
Someone should please help me with a link to download it.
Respect.

Got to 9jarocks.com
Its dia

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

BBNaija: Miracle & Nina Sleep In Each Other’s Arm After Reconciling / BBNaija: The Moment Miracle Was Announced The Winner (Video) / #BBNaija: Tobi Replies 'Yoruba Demons Association' With Hilarious Letter

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52